About Diamond Z4

By HighYa Research Team
Updated on: Aug 12, 2019

If you’re looking to impress your friends and co-workers with grandiose jewelry but can’t stomach the price, Diamond Z4 claims to help you “experience the brilliance of flawless diamonds” at a fraction of the cost of the real thing. In fact, Diamond Z4’s manufacturer even claims that jewelers have difficulty distinguishing a traditional diamond from the Diamond Z4.

But is this the truth? In other words, can you really expect a $20 knockoff to look as good as a $20K diamond? We have our doubts, as we’re sure you do too, which is why we did some research to find out the truth. Here’s what we learned.

Diamond Z4 Details

According to the product’s website, Diamond Z4 is an “As Seen on TV” ring that claims to “catch the fire and brilliance” of flawless diamonds, and to provide unsurpassed style, luster, color, and cut. However, Diamond Z4 claims to provide all these benefits at a fraction of the cost of the real thing, and specifically compares itself to rings costing $30K or more.

With this in mind, each Diamond Z4 ring includes the following stones, which are claimed to arrive in a hinged decorative velveteen box:

  • 2.75ct princess cut center stone
  • 2 round and 2 tapered 1.25ct T.C.W. baguettes
  • Polished and finished sterling silver plate

The Latest Diamond Z4 Eternity

Recently, the company has also released its Diamond Z4 Eternity ring, which uses the same simulated diamonds and silver plated band as the standard Z4, but features the following:

  • 1.7mm, 1.5ct round center stone
  • Intertwined infinity accent band

Diamond Z4 Pricing & Refund Policy

Diamond Z4 is available in sizes 5-12, and is priced at $20 plus $6.99 shipping and handling. Additionally, you have the option of purchasing the Diamond Z4 ring with the 1.9ct band for a total of $29.99 plus $6.99 shipping and handling.

There's essentially no savings by purchasing the set, but more of a convenience factor for you.

Each Diamond Z4 comes with a 30-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges. In order to initiate the refund process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 855-668-1655. However, the process may not be easy, which is something we’ll discuss in the Bottom Line section.

What Are Other Consumers Saying About Diamond Z4?

Overall, it appears that the Diamond Z4 ring has an extremely poor online customer reputation. Nearly all complaints referenced the ring’s quality and included:

  • That it is extremely cheap looking. In fact, several customers even went so far as to claim that Diamond Z4 looks like something you’d purchase at the Dollar Store or find in a cereal box.
  • That the “diamonds” look like cheap plastic instead of cubic zirconium, which is what you’d think they’re made of based on the product’s name.
  • That the diamonds do not sparkle like the commercial may lead you to believe, that they scratch easily, and quickly lose whatever sparkle they may have.
  • That the silver plating quickly rubs off from the bands, and has a tendency to leave you with stained green fingers.

What’s the Bottom Line About Diamond Z4?

With all this in mind, should you spend your hard-earned money on Diamond Z4? Almost certainly not, and here’s why:

First, Diamond Z4 is an “As Seen on TV” product, which tend to have much lower customer satisfaction ratings than more mainstream products. And as we noted in the section above, it appears that the vast majority of customers who have purchased a Diamond Z4 were not satisfied.

With this in mind, Diamond Z4 is manufactured by Telebrands based out of Fairfield, NJ, which is one of the bigger players in the “As Seen on TV” industry. You’ve probably seen some of their other products advertised on TV, including the Ankle Genie, Bullseye Pee Pads, Grassology, and more, almost all of which have very low customer ratings.

As such, although the company has an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau, they also have a whopping 1,675 closed complaints over the past three years. The vast majority of these complaints reference:

  • Failure to advise customers of their total when processing their orders, even if they place their order over the phone.
  • Orders being processed without final consent from the customer (you can read more about this tactic here).
  • Multiple upsells during phone calls, as well as follow up calls in order to sell you related items (earrings, necklaces, etc.).
  • Rings not received despite several calls to the company. In some instance, customers were still without their rings several months after placing their orders.
  • Being billed for multiple duplicate transactions, which in at least one instance totaled more than $200.
  • Extreme difficulty returning the Diamond Z4. Based on other customer reviews, it appears that customer service will make the process as difficult as possible, while continuing to try and sell you additional products.

Next, based on the Diamond Z4 commercial, you could be forgiven for thinking that it compares to other similar rings containing traditional diamonds that sell for many thousands of dollars. However, the reality is that in real life, they don’t look much like real diamonds at all. In fact, even in the Diamond Z4 commercial, the two rings shown spinning in a side-by-side comparison are actually two Diamond Z4s—not a real ring and a Diamond Z4 ring. This is very likely because the differences between the two are much more apparent than the manufacturer would like you to believe.

Finally, based on the product’s name, you probably think that the “simulated diamonds” are cubic zirconium, which doesn’t appear to be the case. However, other than listing “Diamond-z CZ” as the gem type, we’re not sure what they’re actually made from. Whatever the case, as we noted in the Consumer Reviews section, they scratch easily and cloud quickly.

Bottom line: As with most things, you get what you pay for, and Diamond Z4 appears to be no different. Ultimately, while the Diamond Z4 might be good for a little girl to play dress up with, it will almost certainly fall far below your expectations for anything else. As such, instead of wasting your hard-earned money on the Diamond Z4, we might recommend going to the mall and buying yourself a costume ring for about the same amount, while saving yourself the hassle of dealing with the company and their reputation for horrendous customer service.


Read 18 Diamond Z4 Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 22% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 18
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Bunch of Lies

    • By Kamia Smith,
    • Dec 26, 2014

    I'm not sure who wrote this and claimed the ring was cheap looking. I bought this ring 3 years ago And it's looks immaculate. I wear it almost every day. It has neither tarnished or lost its shine. People even go as far to say that I must've made someone a happy husband to receive such a nice diamond.

    The only thing I didn't like about buying the ring is what you don't see in the fine print that they automatically charge you $50 every month because they send you a new piece of jewelry. I ordered the ring and received the band. Then for the next 3 months I received the matching bracelet and necklace, along with a second necklace. That's when I realized I was being charged and canceled any future orders.

    The quality and look of the ring was better than on TV and so far has lasted me three years without any tarnish and I shower with mine on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Love this ring.

    • By Sam,
    • Connecticut,
    • Dec 11, 2015

    I love the rings. They look so real. Beautiful and have good compliments from my co-worker.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Love, love, love

    • By Leslie,
    • South Carolina,
    • Jan 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a stunning set, and 80% of the people never question the authenticity. I just wish it was available in rose gold.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 10 people found this review helpful

    I'm happy

    • By Christine L.,
    • California,
    • Jan 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My fiancee purchased the engagement ring for me and so far I'm very satisfied with it. It looks exactly the same like it does on TV. I wear it every day, even to work, and my hands are always underwater, and it has not turned green or has lost any stones. It has a very pretty sparkle and nobody knows it's not real. I don't expect it to last forever, but it's a nice ring for that price! And no, I'm not a fake review, I'm a real customer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 43 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Hate the dimond Z4 ring

    • By Grant,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Jul 11, 2015

    Was stupid and tried to give this ring to the one I wanted to marry. But it turns her finger green. I told her I messed up and got her a real ring. It's just costume jewelry. My buddy got one his girl, doesn't care, it's cheap. It doesn't turn her finger green, but knows it's costume jewelry not good quality jewelry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Warning - These People Are Snakes!

    • By Christy,
    • Pueblo, CO,
    • Jan 25, 2015

    I had to call these people 4 times and they still didn't have my order right so finally I canceled the order on 12/28/14 and told the guy I better not see any charges on my card and he started laughing at me... Will wouldn't you know, I check my bank account on 1/22/15 and there is a charge on there from them... I called them and was cussing them out which they asked me to stop or they would have to end the call... He put me on hold to check with his associate and then informed me that they will credit my account in 3 to 5 days... Never said anything about the product so they didn't ship it but tried to get payment from me... I wonder how many people they have done this to and have succeeded at getting away with it!? Complete BS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Total scam!

    • By Joann,
    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 6, 2015

    This is nothing short of another scam to gain small amounts of money very quickly with the promise of a lovely ring when in fact, a ring from a Cracker Jack box would be far nicer! My advice? Unless you enjoy cheap gaudy jewelry that turns your fingers green within a matter of days, then run!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    • By Nicole ,
    • Mn ,
    • Feb 28, 2015

    Paid 3 months ago for a ring that I have not yet received. Terrible customer service! No answers to any questions, no idea when I will receive the ring or how long a refund will take or if a refund is possible? They refuse to let me talk to a supervisor! All anyone gets is the same old crap: we're sorry and everything is on back order could be 8-10 more weeks. Seriously? Never would I ever recommend this ring or site to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Not worth $20

    • By Sandra,
    • Rural Hall, NC,
    • Mar 18, 2015

    I bought this ring in two different karat sizes and although they looked amazing upon arrival, they both turned weird after a couple of weeks. I was very disappointed and would not recommend them at all. Save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Worst piece of trash ever!

    • By Sandra,
    • Bronx, New York,
    • Apr 27, 2015

    I bought this ring and it came relatively fast. I should have known better. While it looked beautiful and had all types of fire and brilliance coming out of it, it literally broke in half. The top of the "diamond" came off and apparently that's where all the shine and brilliance was located because what's left now is a flat top on the stone. It's extremely cloudy and has absolutely no fire.

    To say I'm disappointed would be a gross overstatement. And, as if to add insult to injury, it broke three days after the 30 day money back guarantee.

    Do not buy this piece garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 32 people found this review helpful

    I smell a scam!

    I ordered a Z4 diamond ring and band on May 20th, they told me that it will be shipped to me in about 2 weeks. Well, one month later, there is no ring so I called to find out the reason for delay and they said that my address was not valid. So, they let me talk to a supervisor (30 minutes later being on hold) and he said that I had to reorder it again. So I did and it would be two weeks before I should receive it. I waited for about three weeks this time and I called again to see where my rings were. But once again I was told that my order was canceled due to an incorrect address and technical error. Therefore, they said that I needed to order again. This would be my third time having to order again, no way!

    I complained to the supervisor and told him that I believe that their business was a big scam. I refused to order again. So far they have not charged my credit card for the last two orders, but I will keep a watch out because I don't trust them. Please, if anyone may be considering ordering from this company, just don't do it. Something is not right about this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 18

Write a Review for Diamond Z4!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review