Read 29 Doc Socks Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 38% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 29
Sort reviews by:

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Socks

    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • May 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hi, after receiving the order, we are not happy at all. The socks are very small and you cannot put them on at all. I wish we could return them. I think it is a total hoax. I think they are made for children, with very small feet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Doc sock works for me

    I found this ad on Facebook and for 20 bucks I figured why not? I didn’t have the problem they advertised it for, the plantar thing but I had recently started having hip problems after sitting for over 30 minutes when I stood up it would hurt like heck in my left hip and leg for about 30 steps then stop almost like numbness combined with pain, so I tried them out and by day 3 last night I sat for 45 minutes driving home and when I got up I could barely feel the pain. I almost expected it as I got out of my car then realized there was no numbness, nothing, so I’m going to keep wearing them and see what happens. Almost afraid to stop and see if the pain comes back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Worst scam ever!

    • Connecticut,
    • May 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I could not believe these socks when I got them. They are just a piece of junk! There is no way they can stop ANYTHING. I can't even feel any compression at all. In the process of returning them right now! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    They don't fit many sizes.

    • Delaware,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid $88 for 6 pairs, for me and for my dad. They are too big for me. There is zero compression. I wear a woman's size 7. They are too small for my dad. They don't even go halfway up his foot. He wears a men's size 13. The actual range of sizes should be listed before spending so much money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Happy feet!

    • New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My feet were unhappy, always cold and sometimes painful. I saw an ad for Doc Socks and thought, "Why not give it a try." That was one of the best decisions I have made. I have been wearing the socks daily for three months now with great results.

    I had one instance with one sock where the thread at the top came loose but was quickly repaired with needle and thread. They have all survived several visits to the washing machine.

    I like the fact that they are open toe as this allows me to comfortably wear my thongs (I think you all call them flip flops). When wearing shoes I put on a regular sock over the Doc Socks with no significant issues or discomfort.

    My feet are happy and so I am happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Doc Socks

    • Kentucky,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a scam. One size does not fit all. I have very large feet and these are way too tight to be of any comfort.

    Poor quality - all three pairs are coming apart after just one wash.

    They do not help my aching feet, they do not help with circulation. They do not help with tired arches or arch support.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Do not get!

    • Osage Beach, MO,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw the video on Facebook and thought this might be the help to my foot and toe pain. I bought it and when I got it, I wore it to work. Within fifteen minutes of working, I was hobbled with pain coming from my foot. The Doc Socks didn't even work. I did wear it for another week before I realized that the so-called great socks Doc Socks were nothing more than a waste of money. I had better luck getting my feet K taped by a physical therapist. I cannot return it because it is too long after I had purchased it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Good but fragile

    • Idaho,
    • Apr 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I worked a desk job for 12 years so the first week at a very physical factory job my body was miserable! By the start of the second week, I had my Doc Socks and I couldn't be happier! The pain from my plantar fasciitis, bad knee and sciatica almost completely disappeared. Just to be sure I didn't just need time for my body to adjust to the new job, I have intermittently gone without them and regret it every time. My co-workers ask why I have a spring in my step after 8 hours on the line and I happily tell them my "secret."

    Even though I only hand wash mine, I did run into the issue noted in some other reviews where they unravel. I also found that some of the white "pressure threads" break, causing some irritation. I wear them over a thin pair of regular sucks and fortunately, I'm good with needle and thread, but I agree they could be a little sturdier. I recommend them to everyone and just bought 3 more pair!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    No help

    • Millville, NJ,
    • Apr 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wore it for 8 days straight and found no relief at all for my feet. I am Diabetic 2 and feet hurt most of the time. Would not buy again, too expensive. I feel that a lot of seniors are wasting money they cannot afford in the hopes of a little relief.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Hate that they’re toeless!

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found relief in foot and leg aches, but I hate that they are toeless. Every time I put on shoes, they fold up under the foot. I’ve tried them over socks, under socks, and without other socks. It happens no matter what. They’d be better off making them in sizes, with toes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    MS sufferer

    • Ohio,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have MS and have been having feet issues pretty bad for almost 2 years. The doctors have tried different meds, but its just part of the disease and I live with it. The last few weeks the tingling, numbness, and pain are pretty painful. My best friend bought these for me and said to give them a try. The day I put them on I had some relief. At this point in my progression of my MS, even if I get 10 % relief it's a real breakthrough. I got a 40% difference. I was able to walk more, sleep better. Now it's only been a day but the true test will be after one week.

    Thank you for the little relief, I feel like a human again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 29

Write a Review for Doc Socks!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review