Read 22 Doc Socks Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  12
Bottom Line: 36% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 22
Sort reviews by:

  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Good but fragile

    • Idaho,
    • Apr 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I worked a desk job for 12 years so the first week at a very physical factory job my body was miserable! By the start of the second week, I had my Doc Socks and I couldn't be happier! The pain from my plantar fasciitis, bad knee and sciatica almost completely disappeared. Just to be sure I didn't just need time for my body to adjust to the new job, I have intermittently gone without them and regret it every time. My co-workers ask why I have a spring in my step after 8 hours on the line and I happily tell them my "secret."

    Even though I only hand wash mine, I did run into the issue noted in some other reviews where they unravel. I also found that some of the white "pressure threads" break, causing some irritation. I wear them over a thin pair of regular sucks and fortunately, I'm good with needle and thread, but I agree they could be a little sturdier. I recommend them to everyone and just bought 3 more pair!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    No help

    • Millville, NJ,
    • Apr 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wore it for 8 days straight and found no relief at all for my feet. I am Diabetic 2 and feet hurt most of the time. Would not buy again, too expensive. I feel that a lot of seniors are wasting money they cannot afford in the hopes of a little relief.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Hate that they’re toeless!

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found relief in foot and leg aches, but I hate that they are toeless. Every time I put on shoes, they fold up under the foot. I’ve tried them over socks, under socks, and without other socks. It happens no matter what. They’d be better off making them in sizes, with toes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    MS sufferer

    • Ohio,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have MS and have been having feet issues pretty bad for almost 2 years. The doctors have tried different meds, but its just part of the disease and I live with it. The last few weeks the tingling, numbness, and pain are pretty painful. My best friend bought these for me and said to give them a try. The day I put them on I had some relief. At this point in my progression of my MS, even if I get 10 % relief it's a real breakthrough. I got a 40% difference. I was able to walk more, sleep better. Now it's only been a day but the true test will be after one week.

    Thank you for the little relief, I feel like a human again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Pain-free after 3 days!

    • Florida,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three pairs about a month ago and was amazed that my Plantar Fasciitis heal pain went away after three days and have not had any pain in the past three weeks! I'm morbidly obese, have weak ankles and a lot of swelling which has reduced tremendously by wearing the socks. So far they've washed well and kept their shape.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Great

    I put my Doc Socks on and wore them to work for the first time today and my feet felt the best they have in a long time. I was very surprised by the difference they made. I have type 2 diabetes and my feet and toes feel the tingling and pins and needles, and these definitely helped me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the money

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was excited to get something that would help with swelling and circulation in my feet after being on my feet all day. One size fits all really doesn’t fit, but the real problem was that they started to unravel the minute I started to put them on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful product

    • New York,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These socks feel wonderful. They keep my feet warm and definitely help with circulation and pain. I have bought and gifted several pairs. I had an order issue and was helped generously - prompting my review. Thank you Doc Socks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Doc Socks fall apart

    • Ogden, UT,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have foot pain and neuropathy in my feet. I was so hoping that these socks were an answer to some of my feet problems. I never got a chance to find out. I put on the first pair and as I was putting them on, the socks started to unravel. Black thread everywhere. They ended up in the wash and when they came out, they were a big ball of thread which I had to untangle from the other clothes in the washer. I thought that maybe it was just a faulty sock. So I opened the new pack and put them on. They did exactly the same thing. Unraveled immediately. This time I didn't wash them.

    I still have 4 more pairs but have not opened the packages. So, they may be a scientific discovery that may work, they may not. They just need to improve the design and/or the quality and they may have something. I don't know. What I do know is I probably will not try these again. With the 30-day moneyback guarantee, I am too late to send back. I have seen other reviews with exactly the same problem. I would not recommend these at this point.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Question

    • Delaware,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just recently bought 3 pairs. I have only worn them once and didn't notice anything. I will try again. I do have one question, why are they made in China? I really try not to purchase anything made in China for two reasons. The first being quality and the second being that a lot of things manufactured there are by slave labor. Even if they do help, I will not purchase any more, which I was going to if they worked I was going to get some for the whole family.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 53 out 55 people found this review helpful

    Very unhappy

    • West Point, PA,
    • Jan 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After spending more money than I wanted on socks, I broke down and made the purchase after reading great reviews. I am quite happy with how my feet feel wearing these socks but terribly disappointed in how they hold up. After only two washes, they are falling apart. The seams are coming apart, making it very difficult to put socks over these socks because they bunch up. Also, the black threads are entangled in my laundry, which is time-consuming to separate. P.S. I have never put them in the dryer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 22

Write a Review for Doc Socks!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review