Read 34 Doc Socks Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  21
Bottom Line: 35% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 34
Sort reviews by:

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Not helping

    • By Susanne B.,
    • Allen, TX,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very disappointed with these socks. They don’t have compression in them. They are too big- you can’t have "one size fits all" for women and men. I should not have wasted my money on another scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Debunked

    • By Denis N.,
    • Portland, ME,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am returning these tubes that hurt my feet in every possible configuration that I have worn them in the past four days. The open toe is great for flip flops or sandals until the rib on the toe open-end rides over the ball of the foot and rides toward the heal pressing on the toe joints and creating uneven walking pressure. I walk 2-4 miles a day and this is not a helpful feature. Wearing tie shoes I tried these tubes under and over regular socks and had the same ride up the foot experience. There is no way to keep the toe opening at the toe unless you are sitting still. Watching TV with these socks on is the only positive experience of the pressure value. If a person is bedridden or confined to minimal mobility it may be a great comfort to wear these tubes. But as soon as I get out of the chair and walk to the kitchen the tube rides up over the ball joints and puts uneven pressure on the very painful places I am seeking comfort for. If you buy these socks don't plan on walking very far or being very active. If you are an active person don't waste your time or money trying them. AGAIN, I learned my lesson to ignore online hype promos for "unbelievable miracle" products. Haven't been lucky yet!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Sketchy

    • By Michele C.,
    • Leesburg, FL,
    • Aug 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never got the socks because my credit card wouldn't release the funds to them. I tried 2 cards, and neither one would release payment. I find this very strange as I shop on FB often. Definitely a red flag to me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • By Sandy C.,
    • Sedona, AZ,
    • Aug 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    One size does not fit all. I'm an active woman in my early seventies and I never do reviews. However, it took extraordinary effort to put on the socks and when I needed to remove them I was just a hair-trigger short of removing them with scissors because I could not get them off myself. They seemed okay while I wore them but after what I went through to get them on and off it is not worth it. I sent them back the next day. Also, the shipping and handling charges (over $10.00) are non-refundable, plus you have to pay the return shipping as well. This is not disclosed. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • By Mark W.,
    • Ocala, FL,
    • Sep 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These Doc Socks are a joke. They do nothing except hurt my feet and ankles! Very over priced and I think the good reviews must be fake. I wish there was a way to leave a zero! I would NEVER tell or say anything good about this product and wish I could get my money back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Never got 2nd pair

    • By Melene G.,
    • Monrovia, CA,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just got these today and there was only one pair and mine was buy one get 1/2 price, which I paid for and did not get. Other than that I’ll let you know how they make my feet feel. I will not be ordering another until I get the other 1/2 price in the mail.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Buying Doc Socks was a stupid idea.

    • By Michael M.,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wish I could give zero. I purchased Doc Socks for myself and regret it. I tried them on and they hurt the first time I wore them. They cut off circulation and were binding. The open toe idea is dumb. You can also slip and fall if you wear them without shoes as many people will. I tried to return them and they now say 30 days (I believe it was longer when I bought them). Save your money and buy good quality socks instead. There is no toe covering so you cannot wear with shoes either. I feel scammed and learned another valuable lesson about if it sounds too good to be true, hold on to your wallet. Only buy if you get a full year guarantee to return.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    SCAM!

    • By Dianne N.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got two pairs (2nd half off) and they did nothing! Just a regular pair of socks, no compression. Emailed I wanted a refund and they said to keep both pair and I’d get a refund in 3-5 days, still waiting to see if that happens. And I’m out the $10 shipping either way. Don’t waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Didn't help

    • By Kim P.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Oct 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My legs swelled so badly above the sock. I had painful indents in my legs. Not only that, after one wash, one of the socks has begun to fray beyond wearing again. It was a huge waste of money as far as I am concerned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Ineffective

    • By Martin G.,
    • Colorado,
    • Jan 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Yada yada. Third day using them. Sitting here and feet still burning. Tried to ignore it at first. Oh no, not another disappointment. Sent some to friends. Bottom line. Save your money. Not even spazzing for a refund. Not worth it to me.

    All this yada yada. Why still burning? Haven't a clue.

    No fake reviews on this either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Sizing

    • By Elaine T.,
    • Georgia,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just received the socks for my husband and I and they are definitely not one size fits all. My husband who has size 11 feet was not able to get his on. I had to help him and it took about 5 minutes per foot to get on. Once they were on, by the end of the day I did see noticeable less swelling in his ankles. I just don't know if it's worth the wrestle every day.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 34

Write a Review for Doc Socks!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review