Read 33 Doc Socks Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  20
Bottom Line: 36% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Socks

    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • May 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hi, after receiving the order, we are not happy at all. The socks are very small and you cannot put them on at all. I wish we could return them. I think it is a total hoax. I think they are made for children, with very small feet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    The socks are not fit for purpose and there is no after-sales service

    • Emerald, Victoria, Australia,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two pairs of socks but in spite of the "one size fits all" claim, the socks would not go on my husband's feet. Inside the box and hidden from view the plastic bag with the socks in it was labeled size S-M.

    When I contacted Hush socks they offered me two options - a 25% discount (so I could keep the useless socks but they would give me some money!) OR I could pay the shipping costs plus something they called a 10% restocking fee.

    Basically, there is no after sales service, and a "take it or be ripped off or pay more" approach. There has been no chance to test the usefulness of the product as it doesn't fit and they don't want to refund or exchange. I will be letting lots of people know what a SCAM this is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Not helping

    • Allen, TX,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very disappointed with these socks. They don’t have compression in them. They are too big- you can’t have "one size fits all" for women and men. I should not have wasted my money on another scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Debunked

    • Portland, ME,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am returning these tubes that hurt my feet in every possible configuration that I have worn them in the past four days. The open toe is great for flip flops or sandals until the rib on the toe open-end rides over the ball of the foot and rides toward the heal pressing on the toe joints and creating uneven walking pressure. I walk 2-4 miles a day and this is not a helpful feature. Wearing tie shoes I tried these tubes under and over regular socks and had the same ride up the foot experience. There is no way to keep the toe opening at the toe unless you are sitting still. Watching TV with these socks on is the only positive experience of the pressure value. If a person is bedridden or confined to minimal mobility it may be a great comfort to wear these tubes. But as soon as I get out of the chair and walk to the kitchen the tube rides up over the ball joints and puts uneven pressure on the very painful places I am seeking comfort for. If you buy these socks don't plan on walking very far or being very active. If you are an active person don't waste your time or money trying them. AGAIN, I learned my lesson to ignore online hype promos for "unbelievable miracle" products. Haven't been lucky yet!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Sketchy

    • Leesburg, FL,
    • Aug 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never got the socks because my credit card wouldn't release the funds to them. I tried 2 cards, and neither one would release payment. I find this very strange as I shop on FB often. Definitely a red flag to me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Sedona, AZ,
    • Aug 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    One size does not fit all. I'm an active woman in my early seventies and I never do reviews. However, it took extraordinary effort to put on the socks and when I needed to remove them I was just a hair-trigger short of removing them with scissors because I could not get them off myself. They seemed okay while I wore them but after what I went through to get them on and off it is not worth it. I sent them back the next day. Also, the shipping and handling charges (over $10.00) are non-refundable, plus you have to pay the return shipping as well. This is not disclosed. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • SCAM

    • Ocala, FL,
    • Sep 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These Doc Socks are a joke. They do nothing except hurt my feet and ankles! Very over priced and I think the good reviews must be fake. I wish there was a way to leave a zero! I would NEVER tell or say anything good about this product and wish I could get my money back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Never got 2nd pair

    • Monrovia, CA,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just got these today and there was only one pair and mine was buy one get 1/2 price, which I paid for and did not get. Other than that I’ll let you know how they make my feet feel. I will not be ordering another until I get the other 1/2 price in the mail.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Buying Doc Socks was a stupid idea.

    • Texas,
    • Oct 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wish I could give zero. I purchased Doc Socks for myself and regret it. I tried them on and they hurt the first time I wore them. They cut off circulation and were binding. The open toe idea is dumb. You can also slip and fall if you wear them without shoes as many people will. I tried to return them and they now say 30 days (I believe it was longer when I bought them). Save your money and buy good quality socks instead. There is no toe covering so you cannot wear with shoes either. I feel scammed and learned another valuable lesson about if it sounds too good to be true, hold on to your wallet. Only buy if you get a full year guarantee to return.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • SCAM!

    • Boston, MA,
    • Oct 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got two pairs (2nd half off) and they did nothing! Just a regular pair of socks, no compression. Emailed I wanted a refund and they said to keep both pair and I’d get a refund in 3-5 days, still waiting to see if that happens. And I’m out the $10 shipping either way. Don’t waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Didn't help

    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Oct 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My legs swelled so badly above the sock. I had painful indents in my legs. Not only that, after one wash, one of the socks has begun to fray beyond wearing again. It was a huge waste of money as far as I am concerned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 33

Write a Review for Doc Socks!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review