Read 34 Doc Socks Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  21
Bottom Line: 35% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 34
Sort reviews by:

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Hate that they’re toeless!

    • By Vic P.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found relief in foot and leg aches, but I hate that they are toeless. Every time I put on shoes, they fold up under the foot. I’ve tried them over socks, under socks, and without other socks. It happens no matter what. They’d be better off making them in sizes, with toes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Good but fragile

    • By Mykel S.,
    • Idaho,
    • Apr 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I worked a desk job for 12 years so the first week at a very physical factory job my body was miserable! By the start of the second week, I had my Doc Socks and I couldn't be happier! The pain from my plantar fasciitis, bad knee and sciatica almost completely disappeared. Just to be sure I didn't just need time for my body to adjust to the new job, I have intermittently gone without them and regret it every time. My co-workers ask why I have a spring in my step after 8 hours on the line and I happily tell them my "secret."

    Even though I only hand wash mine, I did run into the issue noted in some other reviews where they unravel. I also found that some of the white "pressure threads" break, causing some irritation. I wear them over a thin pair of regular sucks and fortunately, I'm good with needle and thread, but I agree they could be a little sturdier. I recommend them to everyone and just bought 3 more pair!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Worth the money

    • By Agnes A.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Sep 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Got 3 pairs of Doc Socks at my husband’s suggestion. He wears one pair, I have the other, and my son-in-law wears the third. I believe they help a great deal even when you are not walking. I have a bad arthritic knee that sometimes wakes me in the middle of the night. I put on the sock and the pain is gone and I can go back to sleep. Not easy to get on and off if you have trouble with your hands but I do it and I cannot open jars anymore. My husband has a bad back and he believes it helps him. Have not yet heard how my son-in-law likes them. He is on his feet all day so I will be anxious to hear. Thinking of getting them for Christmas gifts for the family. Wish they were a bit cheaper and came in assorted colors and patterns though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Love the Doc Socks

    • By Linda K.,
    • Massapequa, NY,
    • Sep 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unlike many reviews, I found these socks to fit well under another pair of socks. They had just the right amount of compression. I stand on my feet for hours at work and I found they helped relieve the pain and leg fatigue I had without them. Wonderful product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful product

    • By Marvin D.,
    • New York,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These socks feel wonderful. They keep my feet warm and definitely help with circulation and pain. I have bought and gifted several pairs. I had an order issue and was helped generously - prompting my review. Thank you Doc Socks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Great

    I put my Doc Socks on and wore them to work for the first time today and my feet felt the best they have in a long time. I was very surprised by the difference they made. I have type 2 diabetes and my feet and toes feel the tingling and pins and needles, and these definitely helped me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Pain-free after 3 days!

    • By Tracie N.,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three pairs about a month ago and was amazed that my Plantar Fasciitis heal pain went away after three days and have not had any pain in the past three weeks! I'm morbidly obese, have weak ankles and a lot of swelling which has reduced tremendously by wearing the socks. So far they've washed well and kept their shape.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    MS sufferer

    • By Lori K.,
    • Ohio,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have MS and have been having feet issues pretty bad for almost 2 years. The doctors have tried different meds, but its just part of the disease and I live with it. The last few weeks the tingling, numbness, and pain are pretty painful. My best friend bought these for me and said to give them a try. The day I put them on I had some relief. At this point in my progression of my MS, even if I get 10 % relief it's a real breakthrough. I got a 40% difference. I was able to walk more, sleep better. Now it's only been a day but the true test will be after one week.

    Thank you for the little relief, I feel like a human again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Happy feet!

    • By Ken M.,
    • New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My feet were unhappy, always cold and sometimes painful. I saw an ad for Doc Socks and thought, "Why not give it a try." That was one of the best decisions I have made. I have been wearing the socks daily for three months now with great results.

    I had one instance with one sock where the thread at the top came loose but was quickly repaired with needle and thread. They have all survived several visits to the washing machine.

    I like the fact that they are open toe as this allows me to comfortably wear my thongs (I think you all call them flip flops). When wearing shoes I put on a regular sock over the Doc Socks with no significant issues or discomfort.

    My feet are happy and so I am happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Doc sock works for me

    I found this ad on Facebook and for 20 bucks I figured why not? I didn’t have the problem they advertised it for, the plantar thing but I had recently started having hip problems after sitting for over 30 minutes when I stood up it would hurt like heck in my left hip and leg for about 30 steps then stop almost like numbness combined with pain, so I tried them out and by day 3 last night I sat for 45 minutes driving home and when I got up I could barely feel the pain. I almost expected it as I got out of my car then realized there was no numbness, nothing, so I’m going to keep wearing them and see what happens. Almost afraid to stop and see if the pain comes back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    They really do work

    • By Tammie B.,
    • Mississippi,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was like anyone else, at first, skeptical. I believed in the ideology of the socks so I decided to put my money into a pair and got a good deal for a second pair, so I got two pairs. Am I glad I did.

    I was self-confined to bed when I got them. When I finally decided to wear them, I didn't give them the credit they deserved. I thought the changes were due to other things that I wanted to do.

    If it weren't for the socks, I wouldn't have gotten up and done those things I had been wanting to do.

    And the more I was up doing, the more I wanted to do.

    They didn't take away my scoliosis, but now I can move around without all the pain.

    They didn't cure my fibromyalgia, yet now I am not as fatigued as I once was.

    And I am sure it has been beneficial with my diabetes. I lost weight with the increased activity. I no longer have high blood pressure. And my cholesterol even improved. So no more blood pressure and cholesterol medicine.

    I recommend them to all my friends, family, and anyone who wants pain relief. I get looks from people like their just being kind to the crazy lady. But they're going to realize how crazy they must have looked to me for not believing me when they finally do try them.

    As I can afford them, I want to get them for my family and friends for holiday and birthday gifts.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 34

Write a Review for Doc Socks!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review