Read 51 DoorBot Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  49
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 51
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    DoorBot has morphed into Ring

    • Dublin, Ireland,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    I was an early adopter for DoorBot. I was lucky to get it to work. I had to install a WiFi access point near it. It never really worked that well and stopped working completely a couple of months ago. The DoorBot people told me all would be resolved with the Ring App. It isn't. I installed it on both Android and iPhone, it triggers with no picture or audio. I don't think I will be trying their new kit until the current issues are resolved.

    PS: I can't contact them with my new gripes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Customer Service

    • Canada,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    I have problem with DoorBot can't connect with WiFi, and the customer service can't help me. Instead of replacing it they make me wait trying to fix the software until today (2 weeks).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Never worked proper

    • The Netherlands,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    It was promising but it never worked properly. When I would contact them, I would receive either a late or no response at all. There was a half screen so you couldn't see who was there. I never installed it because it didn't work. Now they are starting a new line. Ring. All the bad comments are gone about the DoorBot. It's a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Worked at first, but then...

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    Initial setup required me to update my Android OS: Not a big deal, but wasn't obvious.

    Worked fine for 3 months (my video and sound always worked fine) but afterward, the battery was completely depleted (supposed to last 12+ months).

    Unit appears to be stuck in a repeating "reset/on" state while plugged directly into power. As such, device refuses to recharge.

    Looks like I may have wasted my money here. That's too bad because it worked like a champ for me for 3 months.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Too good to be true!

    • Huntington Beach, CA,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    I should have known that this product was too good to be true. The idea is great, but the product is not ready for the market! It took several days to get it downloaded onto my iPad and a couple more days to get the app onto my husband's iPhone due to the fact that the online instructions are skimpy at best. I was able to get help 2 times at Customer Service. So tonight I ring the doorbell and it doesn't notify either of us! Forget about the sound (if the video works); it is non-existent! I intend to return the DoorBot for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    DoorBot, it just doesn't work.

    • Sydney, Australia ,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    Purchased a DoorBot some time back, new router, range extender but still doesn't work paid my money but I guess I'll just have it write it off. Other external cameras work first time without any issues. Don't waste your money on a DoorBot.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Crap, crapaud

    • Florida ,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    Seems like 1% of the DoorBot units work and they are the ones in the DoorBot lab. Been trying to work with these clowns for over a year and I'm contacting the BBB to make sure this company does not introduce anything like this to the world again. If everyone was offered a refund for the DoorBot, they would take this more seriously and go back to R&D.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Awful, they need to stop shipment and re-think the product.

    • Singapore,
    • Jun 28, 2015

    Where you begin. Installed everything fine. The installation process isn't that bad really. It's just the product itself is awful. Poor video quality, illegible audio, delay from doorbell ring to the app ringing, consistently dropping the wireless connection, a host of known and unknown issues (you can see these on their zendesk support forum), and no customer service.

    I could have just put $200 straight in the rubbish bin and that would have at least saved me the time to go install it (that took about an hour).

    I don't care about getting my money back. I just want others to know this product is not ready for shipping.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Can't belive this junk

    • California,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    Huge disappointment. This is nothing but a scam. No one in their sane mindset will release such a crappy product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don't Buy. Scam.

    • Australia,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    Oh how I wish I had read the reviews on line before I purchased this product. Simply does not work at all. I can't believe I got tricked into buying this piece of crap. They obviously know it does not work and yet they are still selling them. What the heck? Be warned. Stay away. Don't buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Malta,
    • Jun 26, 2015

    Same as above, first was pixilated then no video. Voice delayed and sometimes it won't even ring.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 51

Write a Review for DoorBot!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review