• 101 Customer Reviews
  • 1% Recommend This Service
1.1 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 96%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Unethical thievery

    • By Jami C.,
    • Greeley, CO,
    • Jul 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    Sadly, it's not possible to score less than 1 star. A few days ago I ordered food under my company account to be delivered to my company in Greeley, CO. The delivery was meant for staff as a gift. The driver picked up the food from Hiroshi and delivered it to another Hiroshi store! He left the food there and claimed that I had put that delivery address in the delivery to field. When I called the business, the owner remade the food and personally delivered it to me. He apologized to me profusely for the ridiculous mistake and told me not to use DoorDash again as they always cause problems. I wished I would have listened.

    Today I ordered again for a group of employees from Chick-fil-A. Again, I was signed in under my business account with delivery to my business. The confirmation email came and stated they were delivering to the SAME address of HIROSHI! I contacted the driver who said she couldn't help me, I contacted DoorDash via their phone which states they literally WON'T help customers and only provide help to restaurants. I used the customer chat session which says I canceled the order and therefore won't issue a refund. I sent multiple emails to the company explaining that I didn't pick some random address to have my food sent to. I tried every avenue possible to get the food address corrected. I called, I chatted, I emailed, and I answered BOTH the calls from DoorDash (that were recorded) where they didn't speak and then hung up.

    The results: 5 emails stating they are sorry for the inconvenience. Two hang-up calls. A chat session that they didn't respond back to. And a closed email saying they hadn't heard back from me in three days (really it was less than 3 hours) and a closed case for inactivity. It has been absolutely the most unethical and disgusting behavior which has resulted in the theft of corporate America's money. Disgusting. Look for my review in other places.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Phone customer service
    • Chat customer service
    • Email customer service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • SAFETY HAZARD!

    • By Megan V.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jun 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I wish I could give a 0! The person that picked up my order took it to her home for 25 minutes BEFORE delivering it to me. I notified DoorDash of the safety issue with this and they responded it was not their problem, to contact the restaurant, and that my order only totaled $13. My order actually totaled $46 and I didn’t ask for any kind of refund I was just notifying them of a safety issue which when I pointed out they still told me to contact the restaurant. This makes no sense as the dasher had the order and not the restaurant. Don’t order from DoorDash!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Please do not use DoorDash

    • By Jay C.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Apr 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please do not order from DoorDash. I was in a situation my family had to go hungry. My driver stated they were lost but still completed the order. I did not receive my food nor did I receive a refund. I chatted with not 1 but 3 DoorDash agents who were NO HELP. They sent me an email stating I COULD NOT get a refund because of account history. I spent my last $15 to order food for my family. I even tipped the driver beforehand, everyone is struggling to make it due to COVID-19. I was left with the short end of the stick. Mainly feeling saddened by the fact DoorDash didn't consider my financial situation. The lack of insensitivity I received from DoorDash I WILL NOT use the app to order food EVER AGAIN. Everyone be safe and be blessed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Nice driver, TERRIBLE experience

    • By Jacob E.,
    • Illinois,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The driver was nice and that’s where the compliments end. The delivery took over an hour and a half. The food was cold and the order was wrong. By the time the food was delivered it was too late to order from anywhere else. I made a complaint online and they offered me 15 bucks which was not even a third of the cost of the order. I deleted the app and will not be using DoorDash again. They can keep their $15.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I’m a driver for DD and have had it...

    • By Dave H.,
    • Fort Meyers, FL,
    • Dec 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Today was the last straw...the company sent out a text message to all of us here in Fort Myers, Florida stating, "There will be up to three dollars in bonuses per delivery between zero 12/06 through 12/09." Which got me excited to get out there and start working...Come to find out there is no such thing happening for DoorDash drivers in Fort Myers, Florida according to their application!

    I have had quite a few altercations with DoorDash and their Help Desk, which is probably located in Bangladesh, as it’s almost impossible to understand most of the people that come to the phone by the name of Joe or John...Not to mention have been given bad information and or bad advice by said Help Desk...

    If a company that screws its own does so without a second thought, what do you think it’s going to do to its consumers/customers…

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • RIPPED OFF!

    • By Cathleen F.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Nov 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I never received or ordered from DoorDash! I was charged and because of this I had to cancel my card and get a new one. Tried NUMEROUS attempts to contact them with no response. Charges will be filed. DISGUSTED!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible

    • By JR C.,
    • Bartlett, TN,
    • Oct 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have used this company as well as many others for food delivery. Every time we use this company, both the restaurant and the dasher leave items off of our orders that we are charged for. We report this because it is not only disappointing but costs us money for orders that are without fail, always missing at least two to five items on each order. While the first few times we reported this, DoorDash provided small refunds that did not take into account tax nor tip, they have refused to acknowledge it the last three times we have reported it. It is not actually our fault that your dashers do not check orders or the restaurant preparing it is leaving items off. Maybe if you do not want to have to do refunds, then you should have your dashers check. We order from Bite Squad, Grubhub, Ubereats, and Postmates but the only time we are missing food is with your company. Subpar service here. Might even be your dashers are stealing food. The only reason we kept trying to use you is because you offer more in our area. But we will not continue to pay for food we are not receiving. Your customer service really is a sad excuse and reflects poorly on your company. We will never use DoorDash again. We are not paying for incompetence and possible theft.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never got my food - twice!

    • By Andrea H.,
    • Cypress, TX,
    • Oct 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm still trying to get refunded!

    I was so looking forward to giving myself a treat after a hard day! This just crushed me further. And when you have a problem? Little to no response. No interest. No investment in my issue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hour old mayonnaise seems like a recipe for food poisoning

    • By Nicole P.,
    • Arizona,
    • Aug 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do you think it's safe to eat a burger with mayo an entire hour after it's been prepared, and not kept in a warming container? Probably not. There are reasons restaurants have food safety standards. Not to mention, the soggy lettuce and bun and cold food. The restaurant I ordered from is 1.6 miles and a 6-minute drive from the delivery location. But this company decided to double up on orders so my food arrived, no joke, 50 minutes after I got a notice it was on the way. The company would only offer a partial refund.

    I wrote the company, I explained all of these things to them. I told them I wanted the name of their CEO and email address so I could let them know how their company was being managed, they wouldn't provide me the information.

    They are supposed to deliver the food hot. They didn't and refused to give a refund, which was entirely in their control to do so. They didn't have to double book my delivery.

    I will never order from DoorDash again. I sincerely hope this company learns the value of ethics in business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fraudulent seller

    • By Breena K.,
    • Littleton, CO,
    • Aug 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They said the food would take a certain amount of time to arrive but then increased that time dramatically after I paid, then refused to give me a full refund. When contacting support my concerns were not read and the replies were generic and my concerns were not read.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DoorDash SUCKS!

    • By Joe G.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    DoorDash SUCKS! I placed an order at Walmart and they decided to use DoorDash. When my order was scheduled to arrive I receive a call from from the delivery who doesn't speak English saying he doesn't have the right address. I texted him my address and 20 minutes later someone from DoorDash calls saying the driver had the wrong address. I gave the caller my address again and an hour later I STILL don't have my order. I will never use DoorDash and I'm going to post negative reviews of DoorDash on every website that I can.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not use them! Horrible company.

    • By Crystal B.,
    • Texas,Dallas,USA,
    • Jun 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If I could give no stars I would. Can someone explain why they advertise a 17-minute delivery time for a specific restaurant and then once that submit button gets pressed, they tell you it will take 45 minutes? But awesome because they have a cancel button, so you press that button and guess what? Five seconds into submitting that order you can't cancel, so now your stuck waiting for food you don't want because you don't want to wait 45 minutes after thinking you would be eating a burger in about 20 minutes. So you look to contact the dasher and they provide a number. You text that number and guess what, that number is no longer valid for the door dash. So I look online for help, press that button and it takes you to a FAQ page. No way to contact anyone. This is a horrible way to conduct business and I will make sure to advertise how horrendous this service is. Oh, and of course, I don't receive a refund. A big middle finger to this company.

    And before they try to come back and say I had the wrong address, that was an after the fact moment. I tried to cancel before I even knew that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DoorDash scam

    • By Michael V.,
    • Arlington, TX,
    • May 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Placed an order 05/21 at 6.30 PM. Waited until 8 PM but nothing ever came so we contacted DoorDash. Had a conversation with a so-called agent (I think it was a computer that answered our questions).

    First we were been told the address was incorrect (strange, the last time we ordered the food arrived) and after continuing the so-called discussion with the "agent" they suddenly changed their tune and said he was at the house at 7.30 PM but nobody answered the door.

    They refused to reimburse us. I would have been willing to give them another try but after this experience, I will never use them again. It's like a scam and I wonder how they get away with this. Learned a valuable lesson and will just get my lazy butt out of the couch and get my food myself from now on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do NOT use DoorDash - they won't refund you if your order is not delivered.

    • By Becky R.,
    • Grapevine, TX,
    • May 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    DoorDash is a SCAM! I've used DoorDash several times and the past two times have been HORRIBLE.

    One time the food was late by about 10 minutes, which was frustrating, but I get that things happen. My order yesterday was the final straw! I ordered from ChopHouse, which is very close to my office. The estimated time when I was ordering showed 16-18 minutes estimated delivery time. So I went ahead and placed my order...including the tip ahead of time because that's how they are set up, which is RIDICULOUS. When I paid and my order was confirmed, now my order wasn't going to be delivered for 45 minutes (2:27 pm). Again, frustrating, but I had an appointment I had to leave for at 2:45 and didn't have time to deal with it. 2:27 pm comes and goes. At 2:37 pm I texted the driver asking for an update. No response. I go in and try to cancel the order, but I can't because it's out for delivery. I leave at my scheduled 2:45 pm time and get a text finally from the driver at 2:49 pm that he left it at the front door. I call my co-worker that was still there and asked her if someone delivered anything or rang the doorbell that we have a HUGE sign that says to ring and she said no. She goes on a scavenger hunt and finds it finally. The food (turkey burger and fries) were ice cold. And I had ordered a milkshake, which is now just a warm glass of milk. Obviously, since it had all been out driving around with the driver for over 30 minutes and sitting outside for however long.

    I contact DoorDash and they say that they will only refund me for 50% of the transaction. WHAT?! I didn't get my food at all and it was WAY past the delivery time without any communication. They are sticking to their guns of only refunding me 50% of what I paid - that included a tip and fee on top of the food ($26). That is A LOT of money to be thrown away, literally. Plus that stupid driver still gets his tip! And my refund won't come for 5-10 business days. DoorDash is a scam! DO NOT USE THEM! Unless you want to go on a starvation diet and throw money away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I wish I could say one nice thing

    • By Martin A.,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Worst ordering/delivery service ever! 90% of orders are wrong. At first, it looks okay because you can automatically get credits when you report issues. Then they start saying it has to be reviewed. IF you hear from customer service, they say, "we are unable to issue credits due to your account history." The first time this happened I had received a completely wrong order. Only 1 item matched my order. They don’t care. I ordered about 10 times total because I had some credits or they were offering free delivery.

    After referring a friend and neither of us receiving any credits after several orders (it was supposed to be $20 each), I complained again. At first, they just told me where I could find the referrals in my account. I kept retelling them what the issue was and that neither of us had received credits. Then they said the referral’s first order wasn’t over $10. I told them it didn’t state anywhere that the 1st order had to be over $10. Just that the credits would be issued after an order of $10 or more. After more back and forth, they said one of us had violated their terms. No explanation. I asked what was violated. No response.

    I’m done with these cheats and scammers. Stay far away! They don’t give a crap about customers. Use ANY other service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Still don't recommend

    • By Melissa F.,
    • Salem, OR,
    • Apr 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Today is 04/23/19. I have now been contacted via email after sending a Facebook message. I have also been reimbursed the cost of this order, but my original statement stands. I would not recommend this company/service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Apr 23, 2019

    Don't do it

    On Saturday, 4/13/19, my experience went beyond bad. I felt harassed and uncomfortable. My order was placed and then promptly picked up. I then noticed the driver icon on the app was driving in the opposite direction of my location. After 30 minutes (and I was only 5 minutes away from the restaurant), I attempt to contact help/customer service, I was on hold for 15 minutes, as the driver pulled up. She rudely shoved my food at me, and when I confronted the driver about taking my order around town, she was rude in her body language, tone, and eye-rolling. She stated she was making an Uber delivery. I had placed a DoorDash order, so her Uber obligations are not my concern.

    I voiced that I would be making a complaint and she stated she can’t control where they send her. She then proceeded to sit outside my place of work directly outside my office and stare into my window at me for more than 5 minutes. She had no business to remain there and it was unsettling. The containers to my food looked as if they had been opened, I had to throw it away as I am concerned she may have done something to it. I have made several attempts to continue to get in contract with DoorDash as I was charged, and had a horrible experience. To date, I have not received any resolution.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Horrible

    • By Ashley H.,
    • Lawnside, NJ,
    • Apr 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I thought the company was great because I was getting all my favorite meals. One day I placed an order but during the stage where it was supposed to be picked up, the status changed on the app and I reached out to DoorDash per the instruction. No one contacted me back. After about 40 minutes from when I should have received, I got food elsewhere. But then I received a message stating my dasher was on the way to pick up my food. I thought there was a glitch and said "35 minutes later? I already have food." She called and apologized because she in reality there was an almost 2-hour delivery window from when the order was placed. But I was no longer home and eating elsewhere so I said it’s too late and I’ll request a refund. She said okay, however, DoorDash said no...stating I received my food. Now I’m out of $30 for a meal that would have cost $20 in store and something never received. Very disappointed. Their glory with me was short lived. (App deleted.)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They suck

    • By Jennifer B.,
    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • Apr 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Wow...the first order was fine. Second order was so late it spilled into a meeting at work. Order three was fine, I mistakenly thought I didn’t get an item...got a partial credit. Realized my mistake, offered them to take the credit back. Order four, the guy claimed he didn’t have my exact address and instructions, then they mixed up the order. They offered me another credit which I refused, then explained I wouldn’t use the service again...so I didn’t need credit on my account. I was told I’d get a call to sort out the issues...never happened. Got a form email to which I called them out on. Then...cherry on top...I was told I complained too much so I wasn’t getting a credit I already turned down. Please explain to me how this works as a business model.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware DoorDash

    • By Bruce M.,
    • New York,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Beware of DoorDash as they are deceptive thieves. I order from a website that says free delivery. Tells me that I can see the receipt on DoorDash. When I try, it shows what I ordered with no listing of money. I finally find a place to see what I am being charged because my credit card company shows about $25 more than what I ordered. They tacked on 15% for a tip and $6 for delivery (even though it said free delivery on the site). I tried to stop the order but they refused.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Batched deliveries making worst experience ever

    • By Brenda E.,
    • Carmel, IN,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    DoorDash has now started what they call "Batched Deliveries," where they will batch together multiple deliveries in one delivery session. What that means is that it is taking longer for people to get their food, because there will be multiple stops for one dasher. So, just because it says you will get your food in 30 minutes, it might actually be 45 to over an hour before it is actually delivered. Which also means that the food is more than likely lukewarm when you receive it. When I contacted them about it, the most I received was a $10 credit on my order and an "I would be upset, too."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DoorDash needs to shut down

    • By Monica B.,
    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    DoorDash needs new Dashers that know how to pay attention and need to talk to their restaurants and tell them to learn how to read our special requests because they don’t listen and DoorDash won’t compensate you for their mistakes! They also have kids delivering my food! They also delivered my food to the wrong house and didn’t compensate me. They robbed me four times in a row! I’m done with them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very poor first experience.

    • By David B.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Mar 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order for the first time, just as food was to be delivered they called to tell me the restaurant is closed and they would credit the refund within 5 to 7 days, which is ridiculous. They took my payment instantly, they can issue a refund instantly too. This sucks, but they won't get me again, my first order was my last. I complained to them and they sent me a return email within minutes telling me the case was closed, with no explanation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hidden fees!

    • By Annie R.,
    • Idaho,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    At my checkout they charged me $46, then I got a receipt for $64! They charged me $20 extra in hidden fees. That’s just trickery and thieving. Most food delivery services list their fees and prices accurately BEFORE charging your card. I’d recommend DoorDash try some honesty for a change. At least the driver was on time. The way this company is run is so typical of companies feeling that it’s okay to rip off their clients, and I’m sick of it. I’d avoid them at all costs!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst delivery service I know!

    • By Daniel P.,
    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Mar 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The amount of time it takes to get your food you can walk there and back faster. I have been using DoorDash for about 7 months now and nothing but problems. I get hopes thinking it’ll be better each time, but it doesn’t. It seems to get worse! Over the past couple months I got changes of door dashers, over hour waits, it takes four different calls to get a full refund, cold food, dashers accidentally leaving food at the restaurant and ignoring my calls, the people who work for DoorDash barely speak English. If you want to order food I recommend using Uber Eats or GrubHub (never had problems with them). I don’t recommend using DoorDash. Save yourself time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible!

    • By GeeGee C.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Awful!

    DoorDash is horrible. First of all, their menu is incomplete. I tried to order from Starbucks and it said "caramel" and the description want perfect, but I assumed it was a Caramel Frappuccino. Their chocolate loaf just said chocolate. They didn’t have all the items either, only elect items, and it is so poorly organized and described.

    The first time I ordered my delivery never came. It turns out I had put the wrong postal code, but the rest of my address was correct. I contacted DoorDash and they first said it looks like the order has been delivered, then I told them I didn’t get anything and they contacted the driver and said he couldn’t locate my address. I don’t understand how they couldn’t figure it out. If you type in my address without postal code, it will show up. It’s not rocket science.

    Anyways, so they say they are not able to issue a refund for an incorrect address an I asked to speak to a supervisor. He called me and said he will give me credit since it was my first time. Ok cool. I placed the order again, my driver calls me almost yelling that they didn’t put money on the card and he was calling and they didn’t answer so I had to contact them to resolve the issue, and when it finally came, it wasn't even the right order.

    They need major work and improvement. I will not be using again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Information is NOT secure

    • By Tess C.,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Before you order - BEWARE!

    When I first made an order, my credit card was almost immediately compromised, starting with a few other smaller DoorDash charges when I only made one order, followed by random purchases totaling up to around $800 before I noticed and canceled my card.

    Then, today, someone logged into my Google account. I got the security notice and changed my password immediately, so luckily no damage done. However, this has never happened to me before, my Google password is unique, and I changed it just a week and a half ago, and only ever log in to my account on my own secure wifi (my phone otherwise keeps me logged in for Chrome/Gmail access). I use a Mac and iPhone, and my partner is in tech and recently checked it for bugs and helped me clear out some stuff, so it couldn't be any virus, and I don't have my email password written down anywhere.

    After changing my password, Google notified me that DoorDash had FULL ACCESS to my Google account, which I immediately removed (as Google recommended). I used Google to log in to DoorDash, which I've done with other websites in the past, and I assumed that just meant they could see my name and basic contact info like those other websites. I don't see why DoorDash needs full access. This could be the only thing that compromised my password

    I found articles from the end of last September about how several users had their DoorDash accounts compromised. DoorDash took no responsibility or further action to improve their security, they simply said it must have been because they used weak passwords, or used the same passwords on other sites, despite several people saying they used a secure password that wasn't used on any other sites. There was no sign of them investigating these claims, or updating the security of their systems at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Renee M.,
    • Ohio,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We ordered food, DoorDash charged my card, but never bothered to pick up my food. The restaurant called me to tell me my food was sitting there. I had to pick it up and pay for it again. When calling DoorDash, it took over an hour on hold to have my money refunded back to me in 5-6 business day.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 101

Write a Review for DoorDash!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
DoorDash Reviews