• 193 Customer Reviews
  • 15% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 7% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 78%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • My review is it is no good customer service

    • By Kevin B.,
    • Bristol, United Kingdom,
    • May 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You are a scam, you got no email on contact@socksoothers.com. I paid for my socks on the14th of May 2020, no socks and no delivery email to etc., no track your parcel to let me know my delivery date or that it's on the way to my house. So I am letting the bank fraud know, it's only £28.40 out of my bank so email me to let me know your review of it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor construction

    • By Lee E.,
    • New Jersey,
    • May 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wore the socks for one day and seemed to have some relief but the inside of the socks had "lumps" of threads and there were stitches that were so loose they caught my toes as I put them on. There was also a thread hanging out that if pulled would have caused the sock to ravel. Very shoddy product.

    Called my credit card to dispute the payment and the charges they want for return.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dr. Sock Soothers

    • By Darryl W.,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • May 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have now been waiting 2 months for my order, the company has been nothing short of woeful in the help department, I will never use this company again, I doubt I will ever see the socks or a refund...I doubt that they were ever sent and it appears that the tracking number is false.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did nothing for my feet

    • By Sue S.,
    • Naperville, IL,
    • May 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased these in hopes of helping my neuropathy and planters fasciitis. Never happened, I feel like I have been bilked. I never buy things like these and did it out of desperation. I have 2 pairs that I didn't try on that I wore all day. What is the best way for me to return them for a refund?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • One size does NOT fit all

    • By Margaret C.,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Apr 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As someone who suffers with swollen and achy feet, I am always on the lookout for a compression sock that works. I don't know whether Dr. Sock's works because I could not get them anywhere near putting them on my feet I have wide feet, C to D fitting, and am a size 9-10 in a shoe. There was no chance of getting these socks on. My husband tried as well and he could not get them on either. The only thing preventing me from returning them to the USA is that I live in Australia and postage was prohibitive. Huge fail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Items not received

    • By Bernard T.,
    • London, United Kingdom,
    • Apr 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Three or 4 weeks ago I ordered and paid for it (by PayPal).

    I still have not received this and found it impossible to get in touch with you.

    Please send a refund via PayPal. Please send this refund as soon as possible. Due to the situation, I cannot recommend Dr. Sock.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Socks don't fit.

    • By Diana F.,
    • Australia,
    • Apr 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I brought these socks hoping that they would help, however, I cannot even get them on, they are so tight. One size does not fit all, don't believe what they say. What a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ripped off

    • By Leslie M.,
    • Antrim, Ireland,
    • Apr 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would defy anyone with size eight broad fitting feet to put these socks on. I have tried, I have osteoarthritis in both hands and got nowhere with them. I pulled one sock onto my arm with great difficulty and could hardly get it off again! My carer came in later that evening and couldn't get a sock started on my foot. I didn't get an invoice with the socks so I don't have a return address to get my money back, what a nice way to treat a housebound pensioner. The government should come down on these trash selling scum and stop them trading. They are non-compassionate thieving people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This one got me

    • By Dineshwar P.,
    • Auckland, New Zealand,
    • Mar 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Absolute rip off. I bought four pairs and none of them fit me. I spent more than 10 minutes trying to put them on. They are not "one size fits all" as claimed. I would like my money back. I will not recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Help for Neuropathy

    • By Ida M I.,
    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Mar 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    For discomfort from neuropathy and restless legs, I tried these compression socks to find relief. For about a month of wearing them only at night, I was greatly relieved from aching and restless legs that kept me awake. I wear size 8-10 women's shoes and these socks were not too tight.

    However, about a month after purchasing 3 pairs and wearing one every night, I also developed edema from congestive heart failure. With this new diagnosis, the swelling that developed in my feet and lower legs caused too much compression and pitting in the swelling. So I had to stop using the socks. Disappointed! I would like to return the two unopened socks, but I no longer have the original mailer they came in. Don't know if I can get a credit or not.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Costly BS

    • By Eamonn O.,
    • Drogheda, Ireland,
    • Mar 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this product thinking they would help my sore feet. Can't even get them on without a massive struggle, got one on had no will to try for the second one, "one size fits all" my butt! BIG rip off, even had to pay extra vat at 23% and extra to AN POST for delivery total of €22.85. Want my money back and the extra cost as well! ANGRY CUSTOMER.

    Don't buy this product, keep your money!

    Would not rate this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Definitely not worth it!

    • By Debbie B.,
    • Leeds, West Yorks, United Kingdom,
    • Mar 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received 3 pairs of the compression socks paying £32. Very disappointed with them, they are tiny and have no compression in them. Very poorly made and just basically cheap rubbish. Total waste of money and time waiting for them. I emailed to see where I could return my product and this is the only reason, why they get 1 star, the response was very quick. They must be used to complaints as it was suggested they give me a partial refund, rather than me pay to return to send them back. Apparently, that's "what most people do". Got a refund of £18, processed quickly.

    Just a shame their product isn't anywhere near as goods as the customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Be aware

    • By Alan M.,
    • Sheffield, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the socks not realizing that despite the advert that they were going to be shipped from the USA. I was charged £9.25 for one pair then 2 pairs plus 1 free for £32.40. That was pricey enough with the cost of postage but then when delivered from the USA I had to pay a customs levy of £11.65. The seller did not make this clear as part of the purchase cost. Take my advice, buy from Amazon or eBay, they can be bought from within the UK for around £7.00 per pair with minimal postage/ shipping cost. I feel that I've been ripped off totally. The product is absolutely average to top it all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not big enough

    • By Laurie H.,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Feb 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My compression socks arrived after nearly 3 weeks, tried to put them on my feet and they are far too small for my feet. I take a size 9 and there is no way they will fit. So would I recommend them to anyone? No way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Utter rubbish

    • By Y B.,
    • East Midlands, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have size 10 men’s shoes and I could not manage to fit a sock on either foot without extreme effort and then they were so tight that it was painful. It was harder to remove them and so I threw them in the waste bin with 2 other unopened pairs. I would rate them zero out of 10.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not received

    • By Brenda O.,
    • Halton, Cheshire, United Kingdom,
    • Jan 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been informed by Royal Mail that they will not deliver the items until I have paid them Customs Duty.

    I am not paying and have been told after 21 days that they will be returned back to the Supplier.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did nothing for me

    • By Denise M.,
    • Springfield, IL,
    • Jan 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Socks are tight, so yes there is compression, however, after an hour with them on, the bones in my feet began to ache from the compression. I got them because I have plantar fasciitis; they didnt do anything for my plantar fasciitis except make my feet ache in different places. After spending hundreds, I have finally found what helps me and that is VIONIC brand shoes. You need to correctly realign your foot, which then corrects your ankle, knee, hips and lower back. Don't waste your money on these socks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolute rubbish

    • By Christine S.,
    • Australia,
    • Dec 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These socks were promoted as "one size fits all." I have an average size foot and had no hope of putting them on. I was seduced by their offers and bought multiple pairs for myself and a friend with feet problems. When I complained to the company about their false advertising they said they would offer 65% refund and I could keep the product - seems like they're used to disgruntled customers. Don't think of buying this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sucked in

    • By Costa B.,
    • Wellington, New Zealand,
    • Dec 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I thought there might be something to the promotional hype. There isn’t. These are just toeless socks. Very tight toeless socks. If your foot is larger than UK 7, don’t bother, unless you want to know what Chinese foot binding feels like. Therapeutic value? Very, very dubious. Avoid if you have problems with circulation or swelling. The company offers a refund for goods, but not shipping, which can be expensive, and slow.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • One size fits all?

    • By Beverley A.,
    • Brisbane, Queensland, Australia,
    • Dec 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Sorry - I cannot seem to give a -5 rating! I had thought the socks would be the answer to my husband's foot problems - and maybe they would have been, if he could even get them on! Neither could I, and my feet are certainly not large. One size definitely does not fit all.

    Difficult to tell how effective they would be if you cannot even get them on. What a total disappointment! Pity I did not find the reviews before I ordered. It will be interesting to see how long a refund takes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sock Soother review

    • By Robert W.,
    • Cleveland Heights, OH,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These socks are so small that I can't get them past my toes. ONE SIZE DOES NOT FIT ALL. They are an expensive rip-off! There is not much more I can say except only buy them if your feet are small.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cuts off circulation

    • By Cynthia H.,
    • Missouri,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If I could have rated these socks with "no stars," I would have done so. By noon, they had cut a 1" trench around my leg at the top of the socks and were cutting off circulation. It hurt so bad, I had to remove them for relief. I definitely do not recommend them under any circumstances. I cannot believe the positive reviews are from real consumers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unreasonable

    • By Cath H.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Nov 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Website - banners block terms and conditions.

    Not clear that duty to be paid and if you want to return you pay high shipping costs.

    Extortionate cost.

    Very small.

    Very thin.

    Useless.

    Terrible customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • One size fit all - NOT

    • By Steve C.,
    • St Neots, Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom,
    • Nov 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Delivery is slow, three weeks, not that surprising considering it starts in California! This is not clearly indicated at the point of sale. Ordered the 15th of October; delivered the 4th of November.

    Most of the claims appear reasonable, I particularly like the Heel Cup but, one size MOST ASSUREDLY DOES NOT fit all.

    I am a UK size 10 (and on the lower end of that) (Euro 44/45), just on 10cm at its broadest point, hardly large. These socks are an extremely tight fit, so much you need muscles to pull them on. Once on there are wearable provided you are comfortable with the grooves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hard to put on

    • By Stephen G.,
    • Gulf Shores, AL,
    • Nov 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am very disappointed in the socks because I am unable to get them on. My foot is size 12 in a man's shoe and the socks are just simply too small to get on. They might be helpful, but it appears that I am not going to be able to determine if they help me or not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No goods received

    • By Susie C.,
    • England,
    • Oct 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Seems I may have kissed goodbye to around £32.00!

    Ordered and paid for socks in the middle of August and here we are some 10 weeks later (I write on the 30th October) and no goods received AND no sniff of a refund either! Just a string of emails with platitudes "we’re looking into it blah blah blah."

    About to give up...is that what this company is reckoning on?

    NOT given up quite yet but seriously consider ordering with this company directly. Obviously a problem with my order but trying to communicate affectively is proving impossible.

    Where ARE my socks? Grrrrrrrr.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Still waiting for refund

    • By Rodney O.,
    • roliver3@toucansurf.com,
    • Oct 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered 3 pairs + 2 free pairs of Dr. Sock.

    Post Office informed me there would be a £12.78 duty charge. No mention of this at point of purchase so I refused delivery on the 13th of September.

    I have asked for a refund and repeated this request yesterday by email but no response to it.

    Not happy. As a Pensioner, I cannot afford to lose this money, £41.95 + £5.95 postage.

    Had I been informed of import duty I would not have purchased.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 193

Write a Review for Dr. Sock Soothers!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Dr. Sock Soothers Reviews