• 202 Customer Reviews
  • 14% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 6% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 79%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Rubbish

    • By Roy M.,
    • Dublin, Ireland,
    • Nov 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I bought 3 pairs of these socks, these are compression socks which have been available for years, there's nothing new about them. "One size fits all" is not true, they don't. Another scam, don't buy these socks, compression socks are recommended for use when flying as they can prevent blood clots in the leg I have been. Have been using them for years, Dr. Sock Soothers are a scam.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Don't work
    • Don't fit all sizes

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time

    • By Dennis M.,
    • Long Island, NY,
    • Aug 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I could not get them over my feet. I read that it is impossible to get customer service so in the garbage they go.

    This company makes me fearful of "Made in China". I will never order China products.

    Pros and Cons:

    • They look nice
    • Do not fit

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Non-receipt

    • By Elizabeth R.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Aug 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered these at the beginning of June 2020 and still have not received them. Have contacted Dr. Sock twice but not even had a reply. Is this a scam, because they have had the payment immediately. Have reported this to PayPal to do an investigation.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Not received

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising

    • By Dianne Z.,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Aug 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The ad states that one size fits all, this is not correct. They did not fit my husband's foot. People with these sorts of medical problems do have quite big feet due to swelling. When I tried to return them it was outside their 90-day return period, no offer to help in any way. Very disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed

    • By Elizabeth I.,
    • Port Charlotte, FL,
    • Jul 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Wish I had seen these reviews before ordering. Now I feel like I really need to fight for a refund. The socks sounded like it would definitely help me, that's why I ordered.

    It was over two months getting a delivery, tracking number never worked. Finally got the socks and was totally disappointed. No matter what was printed on the label, no way were the socks LG/XL. They were too small. Could barely get them over my toes.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Too small

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fake socks and partial order not received

    • By Elaine C.,
    • New York,
    • Jul 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered compression socks and a foot rocker.

    The socks had an odor to them and one size fits all is for a young child's foot, not an adult.

    I did not send them back because I knew I would not get my refund due to how they have handled the foot rocker, after one month, has not been delivered.

    I keep requesting a refund for the foot rocker and they keep sending a tracking number that belonged to the first partial order which was the socks, not the rocker. Which I explained in three different emails to their customer service. And still the same response.

    I have contacted and reported them to PayPal from which I paid for these products for them to resolve the refund of the foot rocker.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Socks do not act as medical type compression socks, they are just extra small for an adult foot
    • False advertising

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Slow arriving, quick departing (into the bin!)

    • By Leslie C.,
    • Carlton, Australia,
    • Jul 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered on 01/05/20, received on 07/07/2020!

    After a long struggle to get them on I had to take them off due to ankle pain I didn't have before wearing them.

    Very, very tight and uncomfortable and made in China. Enough said. In the bin they go!

    Pros and Cons:

    • How quickly they went into the bin
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not use this company

    • By John C.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Jul 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Similar to other reviews - ordered in April and still no delivery. No acknowledgment, no tracking option, no apology. This must be a scam, so be careful. I am reporting to the fraud team.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of Customs duty!

    • By Leonie C.,
    • London, England,
    • Jul 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been waiting a month for delivery. Customer Service was very helpful, actually, so I was happy enough. Then I received a card from the PO demanding £13.56 in Customs duty. I see others have had the same experience and had I known, I'd never have bought them. I don't take delivery until Tuesday but don't hold out any hope that they're all they're cracked up to be. I have complained about the duty to Dr. Sock customer service and - guess what - I haven't heard a word.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • My review is it is no good customer service

    • By Kevin B.,
    • Bristol, United Kingdom,
    • May 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You are a scam, you got no email on contact@socksoothers.com. I paid for my socks on the14th of May 2020, no socks and no delivery email to etc., no track your parcel to let me know my delivery date or that it's on the way to my house. So I am letting the bank fraud know, it's only £28.40 out of my bank so email me to let me know your review of it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor construction

    • By Lee E.,
    • New Jersey,
    • May 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wore the socks for one day and seemed to have some relief but the inside of the socks had "lumps" of threads and there were stitches that were so loose they caught my toes as I put them on. There was also a thread hanging out that if pulled would have caused the sock to ravel. Very shoddy product.

    Called my credit card to dispute the payment and the charges they want for return.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dr. Sock Soothers

    • By Darryl W.,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • May 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have now been waiting 2 months for my order, the company has been nothing short of woeful in the help department, I will never use this company again, I doubt I will ever see the socks or a refund...I doubt that they were ever sent and it appears that the tracking number is false.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did nothing for my feet

    • By Sue S.,
    • Naperville, IL,
    • May 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased these in hopes of helping my neuropathy and planters fasciitis. Never happened, I feel like I have been bilked. I never buy things like these and did it out of desperation. I have 2 pairs that I didn't try on that I wore all day. What is the best way for me to return them for a refund?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • One size does NOT fit all

    • By Margaret C.,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Apr 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As someone who suffers with swollen and achy feet, I am always on the lookout for a compression sock that works. I don't know whether Dr. Sock's works because I could not get them anywhere near putting them on my feet I have wide feet, C to D fitting, and am a size 9-10 in a shoe. There was no chance of getting these socks on. My husband tried as well and he could not get them on either. The only thing preventing me from returning them to the USA is that I live in Australia and postage was prohibitive. Huge fail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Items not received

    • By Bernard T.,
    • London, United Kingdom,
    • Apr 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Three or 4 weeks ago I ordered and paid for it (by PayPal).

    I still have not received this and found it impossible to get in touch with you.

    Please send a refund via PayPal. Please send this refund as soon as possible. Due to the situation, I cannot recommend Dr. Sock.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Socks don't fit.

    • By Diana F.,
    • Australia,
    • Apr 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I brought these socks hoping that they would help, however, I cannot even get them on, they are so tight. One size does not fit all, don't believe what they say. What a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ripped off

    • By Leslie M.,
    • Antrim, Ireland,
    • Apr 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would defy anyone with size eight broad fitting feet to put these socks on. I have tried, I have osteoarthritis in both hands and got nowhere with them. I pulled one sock onto my arm with great difficulty and could hardly get it off again! My carer came in later that evening and couldn't get a sock started on my foot. I didn't get an invoice with the socks so I don't have a return address to get my money back, what a nice way to treat a housebound pensioner. The government should come down on these trash selling scum and stop them trading. They are non-compassionate thieving people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This one got me

    • By Dineshwar P.,
    • Auckland, New Zealand,
    • Mar 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Absolute rip off. I bought four pairs and none of them fit me. I spent more than 10 minutes trying to put them on. They are not "one size fits all" as claimed. I would like my money back. I will not recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Help for Neuropathy

    • By Ida M I.,
    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Mar 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    For discomfort from neuropathy and restless legs, I tried these compression socks to find relief. For about a month of wearing them only at night, I was greatly relieved from aching and restless legs that kept me awake. I wear size 8-10 women's shoes and these socks were not too tight.

    However, about a month after purchasing 3 pairs and wearing one every night, I also developed edema from congestive heart failure. With this new diagnosis, the swelling that developed in my feet and lower legs caused too much compression and pitting in the swelling. So I had to stop using the socks. Disappointed! I would like to return the two unopened socks, but I no longer have the original mailer they came in. Don't know if I can get a credit or not.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Costly BS

    • By Eamonn O.,
    • Drogheda, Ireland,
    • Mar 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this product thinking they would help my sore feet. Can't even get them on without a massive struggle, got one on had no will to try for the second one, "one size fits all" my butt! BIG rip off, even had to pay extra vat at 23% and extra to AN POST for delivery total of €22.85. Want my money back and the extra cost as well! ANGRY CUSTOMER.

    Don't buy this product, keep your money!

    Would not rate this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Definitely not worth it!

    • By Debbie B.,
    • Leeds, West Yorks, United Kingdom,
    • Mar 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received 3 pairs of the compression socks paying £32. Very disappointed with them, they are tiny and have no compression in them. Very poorly made and just basically cheap rubbish. Total waste of money and time waiting for them. I emailed to see where I could return my product and this is the only reason, why they get 1 star, the response was very quick. They must be used to complaints as it was suggested they give me a partial refund, rather than me pay to return to send them back. Apparently, that's "what most people do". Got a refund of £18, processed quickly.

    Just a shame their product isn't anywhere near as goods as the customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Be aware

    • By Alan M.,
    • Sheffield, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the socks not realizing that despite the advert that they were going to be shipped from the USA. I was charged £9.25 for one pair then 2 pairs plus 1 free for £32.40. That was pricey enough with the cost of postage but then when delivered from the USA I had to pay a customs levy of £11.65. The seller did not make this clear as part of the purchase cost. Take my advice, buy from Amazon or eBay, they can be bought from within the UK for around £7.00 per pair with minimal postage/ shipping cost. I feel that I've been ripped off totally. The product is absolutely average to top it all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not big enough

    • By Laurie H.,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Feb 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My compression socks arrived after nearly 3 weeks, tried to put them on my feet and they are far too small for my feet. I take a size 9 and there is no way they will fit. So would I recommend them to anyone? No way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Utter rubbish

    • By Y B.,
    • East Midlands, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have size 10 men’s shoes and I could not manage to fit a sock on either foot without extreme effort and then they were so tight that it was painful. It was harder to remove them and so I threw them in the waste bin with 2 other unopened pairs. I would rate them zero out of 10.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not received

    • By Brenda O.,
    • Halton, Cheshire, United Kingdom,
    • Jan 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been informed by Royal Mail that they will not deliver the items until I have paid them Customs Duty.

    I am not paying and have been told after 21 days that they will be returned back to the Supplier.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did nothing for me

    • By Denise M.,
    • Springfield, IL,
    • Jan 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Socks are tight, so yes there is compression, however, after an hour with them on, the bones in my feet began to ache from the compression. I got them because I have plantar fasciitis; they didnt do anything for my plantar fasciitis except make my feet ache in different places. After spending hundreds, I have finally found what helps me and that is VIONIC brand shoes. You need to correctly realign your foot, which then corrects your ankle, knee, hips and lower back. Don't waste your money on these socks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolute rubbish

    • By Christine S.,
    • Australia,
    • Dec 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These socks were promoted as "one size fits all." I have an average size foot and had no hope of putting them on. I was seduced by their offers and bought multiple pairs for myself and a friend with feet problems. When I complained to the company about their false advertising they said they would offer 65% refund and I could keep the product - seems like they're used to disgruntled customers. Don't think of buying this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 202

Write a Review for Dr. Sock Soothers!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Dr. Sock Soothers Reviews