Start your review of Dr. Sock Soothers:
  • 192 Customer Reviews
  • 15% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 7% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 78%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Be aware

    • By Alan M.,
    • Sheffield, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the socks not realizing that despite the advert that they were going to be shipped from the USA. I was charged £9.25 for one pair then 2 pairs plus 1 free for £32.40. That was pricey enough with the cost of postage but then when delivered from the USA I had to pay a customs levy of £11.65. The seller did not make this clear as part of the purchase cost. Take my advice, buy from Amazon or eBay, they can be bought from within the UK for around £7.00 per pair with minimal postage/ shipping cost. I feel that I've been ripped off totally. The product is absolutely average to top it all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not big enough

    • By Laurie H.,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Feb 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    My compression socks arrived after nearly 3 weeks, tried to put them on my feet and they are far too small for my feet. I take a size 9 and there is no way they will fit. So would I recommend them to anyone? No way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Utter rubbish

    • By Y B.,
    • East Midlands, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have size 10 men’s shoes and I could not manage to fit a sock on either foot without extreme effort and then they were so tight that it was painful. It was harder to remove them and so I threw them in the waste bin with 2 other unopened pairs. I would rate them zero out of 10.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not received

    • By Brenda O.,
    • Halton, Cheshire, United Kingdom,
    • Jan 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been informed by Royal Mail that they will not deliver the items until I have paid them Customs Duty.

    I am not paying and have been told after 21 days that they will be returned back to the Supplier.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did nothing for me

    • By Denise M.,
    • Springfield, IL,
    • Jan 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Socks are tight, so yes there is compression, however, after an hour with them on, the bones in my feet began to ache from the compression. I got them because I have plantar fasciitis; they didnt do anything for my plantar fasciitis except make my feet ache in different places. After spending hundreds, I have finally found what helps me and that is VIONIC brand shoes. You need to correctly realign your foot, which then corrects your ankle, knee, hips and lower back. Don't waste your money on these socks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolute rubbish

    • By Christine S.,
    • Australia,
    • Dec 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These socks were promoted as "one size fits all." I have an average size foot and had no hope of putting them on. I was seduced by their offers and bought multiple pairs for myself and a friend with feet problems. When I complained to the company about their false advertising they said they would offer 65% refund and I could keep the product - seems like they're used to disgruntled customers. Don't think of buying this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sucked in

    • By Costa B.,
    • Wellington, New Zealand,
    • Dec 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought there might be something to the promotional hype. There isn’t. These are just toeless socks. Very tight toeless socks. If your foot is larger than UK 7, don’t bother, unless you want to know what Chinese foot binding feels like. Therapeutic value? Very, very dubious. Avoid if you have problems with circulation or swelling. The company offers a refund for goods, but not shipping, which can be expensive, and slow.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • One size fits all?

    • By Beverley A.,
    • Brisbane, Queensland, Australia,
    • Dec 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sorry - I cannot seem to give a -5 rating! I had thought the socks would be the answer to my husband's foot problems - and maybe they would have been, if he could even get them on! Neither could I, and my feet are certainly not large. One size definitely does not fit all.

    Difficult to tell how effective they would be if you cannot even get them on. What a total disappointment! Pity I did not find the reviews before I ordered. It will be interesting to see how long a refund takes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sock Soother review

    • By Robert W.,
    • Cleveland Heights, OH,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These socks are so small that I can't get them past my toes. ONE SIZE DOES NOT FIT ALL. They are an expensive rip-off! There is not much more I can say except only buy them if your feet are small.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cuts off circulation

    • By Cynthia H.,
    • Missouri,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If I could have rated these socks with "no stars," I would have done so. By noon, they had cut a 1" trench around my leg at the top of the socks and were cutting off circulation. It hurt so bad, I had to remove them for relief. I definitely do not recommend them under any circumstances. I cannot believe the positive reviews are from real consumers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unreasonable

    • By Cath H.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Nov 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Website - banners block terms and conditions.

    Not clear that duty to be paid and if you want to return you pay high shipping costs.

    Extortionate cost.

    Very small.

    Very thin.

    Useless.

    Terrible customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 192

Write a Review for Dr. Sock Soothers!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Dr. Sock Soothers