Read 170 Dr. Sock Soothers Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 14 4 star: 5 3 star: 7 2 star: 13 1 star:  131
Bottom Line: 16% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 170
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Not fit for purpose

    • Lancashire, United Kingdom,
    • Oct 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought 5 pairs on offer. After putting the first pair on they began to unravel at the seams. Contacted company, within a week two more pairs began to unravel. The company offered a 65% refund.

    THIS PRODUCT IS NO USE AT ALL.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    One size fits all (small) feet

    • Wexford, Ireland,
    • Oct 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Dr. Sock Soothers "one size fits all" claim as they are so tight they are virtually impossible to get on unless you have quite small feet (say under USA size 6/UK size 5) and are a muscle cramp nightmare to try and get on for anyone with an average size foot. Don't be disappointed when you click on the attractive colorful sock displayed in their advert to find that the product they are actually selling is an all-black sleeve-type "sock" - cheaply made and over-priced. Save yourself the cost of return and don't bother ordering them in the first place - especially beware ordering several socks to avail of the multi-buy discount - unless your family all have tiny feet. Highly NOT recommended.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Brisbane, Australia,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought 5 pairs of socks for my wife who suffers from lymphodema in her feet/ankles. She doesn't have large feet but we couldn't get the socks onto her feet early in the morning before any swelling had commenced. Where we had tried came up with thick red welts of swelling so there must have been something allergic in the material.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Relieves plantar fasciitis pain

    • Birzebbuga, Malta,
    • Oct 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Got my socks yesterday, wore them all day at work, went for my daily hour walk and believe me, all my aches, pain, and burning sensation in my feet like vanished. Thank you Dr. Sock Soothers. All I want to know is if you can sleep with them?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Oct 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is false advertising to say that one size fits all is ridiculous unless you have baby feet. My shoe size 8 and no way could I get them on.

    Like I said, a complete waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Don't like

    • Sigel, PA,
    • Sep 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my socks, unwrapped them, and was a very disappointed person. It said they fit all. I could not get them even to start on my feet. Couldn't get them on my feet at all. I put them right back in the package, sealed it, and returned them right away. I don't want anything to do with a company that lies and rips a person off like they did me. Good-bye to Dr. Socks!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    DON’T BUY THESE SOCKS

    • Dublin, Ireland,
    • Sep 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    These socks caused pooling in my ankles and bleeding into my skin on my lower legs and my legs are badly marked after one wearing. I’m 6ft and size 12 so not overweight.

    The socks are cheaply made and synthetic. The inside of the socks have loosely woven, loopy yarn which pulls and breaks when you put on the socks.

    I believe the positive recommendations in the advertising are fake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    One size fits all

    • Lexington, KY,
    • Sep 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would not get these compression socks if your foot size is over 10". Trying to pull the sock on rips the top off and the sock frays. So, there is no way for me to assess if the product works. The construction of the socks seem to have issues. I am not sure how long it would hold up after wearing them multiple times.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Rubbish

    • Brisbane, Australia,
    • Sep 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very disappointing indeed. Socks were nothing like the shorter style in white with blue detail shown on the ad from which I purchased. When they arrived I tried putting them on and it just wasn’t possible to get them in place, even with a sock helper I have which aids in putting on socks. The loose fibers inside the sock get caught on toenails and mine are just normal length. So in addition to false advertising on what they look like, they don’t do as promised, i.e. one size fits all. I ordered these because I thought the lower style anklet in the original ad photo would be easier to put on. Cheapest postage from Australia is $17, which is coincidentally (or maybe not) pretty much the difference between the purchase price and the 65% refund offered on the basis that one can keep those useless socks. This organization is NOT about fair play at all, and I’d recommend giving them a miss. There are other places to buy an important piece of medical equipment. Needless to say, they’ve lost a customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    One size fits all is false

    • California,
    • Sep 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered these and tried to get these on my feet. I am a male 9EEE shoe size. There was no way I could get these on my feet the socks were too small. I spent $7 to return them but I never got a refund. I would not recommend these to anyone with large or wide feet. One size fits all and any prospect of a refund for a faulty product is false advertising.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    DON’T

    • Cambridge, United Kingdom,
    • Sep 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Having ordered the above socks I have wasted my time. Firstly they took a few weeks to arrive and secondly and more importantly, I am unable to get them on! The "one size fits all" statement is absolute rubbish. I have average size feet, English size 6, and could not get the socks beyond my big toe.

    Please don’t be fooled by the description.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 170

Write a Review for Dr. Sock Soothers!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review