• 99 Customer Reviews
  • 22% Recommend This Service
1.8 out of 5
5 star: 9% 4 star: 11% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 72%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • They're a bunch of liars!

    Overall Experience:

    Their customer support is terrible. I showed them proof that they were offering me a cash-out and I hit the button over and over again, showed them snapshots and all they can tell me is if I had proof of it saying successful cash out they would help me out, therefore, calling me a liar. Their bet bought back 152 and they offered me 135 off a 60-dollar bet, who wouldn't take that deal! These guys are terrible with no generosity at all. I highly recommend not placing a wager with these people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • WARNING

    • By Robert C.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Dec 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do NOT play any casino games online. Rigged. You will LOSE money. No matter any system attempted your cash will lose, lose, and lose again. Please, any winning reviews are from DK. Just try if you want, come, make a $20 deposit, play roulette, blackjack, your choice of any boardgames casino game and your $20 will fly out the window just like your poop did away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I believe they aren't paying massive amounts of winners.

    • By Shawn H.,
    • California,
    • Dec 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    DraftKings has me generally just outside the win zone. Over and over this happens. Even when my scores are terrific (1/1000 my guess), they will have me just make the bottom tier of winners who win just a little more than they wagered. Most of the bets will be lost and it won't even be close. I don't believe DraftKings is properly monitored or they own the monitoring firm, because...and it's almost systematic, you will spend a hundred and you will get back $30. On a good day you will get half, on a bad day you will lose it all. But, you will almost never win more than you spent. Super rare. I believe it's rigged. I'm pretty sure of it! I have been playing for years and it has always been the same routine. Many other things that prove customer theft beyond a reasonable doubt, but not enough room to give examples. Save your money. You will be glad you didn't play in the end.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Watch out

    • By Michael S.,
    • Maryland,
    • Nov 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had played in 3 golf contests this past week and there were 2 players that weren't even playing but DraftKings had them in the lineup and you guessed it, I had the 2 players that didn't even play. I wrote them about it but to no prevail. So that's lost money.

    So beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam, rigged, no fair chance of winning

    • By Canes N.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Nov 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    No matter how good of a lineup you have, by the end of the contest, like 50-100 lineups pop up out of no where with the perfect lineup with a player who hasn’t done anything all season, all of a sudden, the blow-up with 20+ fantasy point, owed by 0.1% and just magically happen to be in that perfect lineup, I scream BS. For instance, last week I had like 197 points with two players left in the 4 pm NFL games. I believe I was like in 97th place. After the contest end, I finished with 227 points, and out of nowhere, there were like over 100 lineups with over 230 points and 1st place winner had like 260 points. Again BS, the winnings stay insides, and have a computer generation perfect lineups as the game progresses. I’m not buying that one bit. I read and watch so-called experts who were sure of players to have monster games and end up laying an egg, but yet somehow still end up with the perfect lineup. Unless you’re Jesus or a psychic, no way in hell you got the perfect lineup with players how have done nothing all season but sudden blew up in 1 game. I really hope the FBI starts investigating DraftKings, FanDuel and go undercover.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Will lock your account and steal your money

    • By Nathan W.,
    • Akron, OH,
    • Oct 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Played this loyally for over two years. Then I moved states. They asked to reverify my identity because I was showing up in a different location. Ok, fine. Spent two hours trying to get my phone to take a clear enough picture for their scanner app to be satisfied. It said ok, you are verified, go ahead and play. Deposited money. Went to enter some contests two days later...my account had suddenly been locked from playing any contests, or withdrawing money. Called customer service 18 times over a week period, never got anything but an answering machine telling me to leave my number. This company is HORRIBLE, and I am SO GLAD I never won anything major, because I am certain from reading some of these other reviews that my account would have been locked for one reason or another, and I would have never seen my winnings. As it stands they stole $20 from me, and kept me frustrated long enough that I finally decided it was not worth it, and switched to FanDuel. $20 is not a large amount I know but if this guy that apparently runs the DraftKings App from his grandma's basement (IT HAS TO BE SOMETHING LIKE THIS, OR ELSE, WHERE ARE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS ANSWERING THE PHONES?) manages to steal $20 from 1000 people every week, he has a pretty decent income coming in. Probably has to steal from customers to cover all the money he spends on pizza, lube, and other inappropriate things. Ok I'm done. Don't use DraftKings, it's a scam. Period.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bots and points rigged

    • By Bryan H.,
    • Destin, FL,
    • Oct 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Caught them today, yes, today, 10/20/2019. I chose Jacksonville as a defense. I have a very good lineup as well. By the time all games are over, I was free-fall drop all way down 20,795th place, won $2 from 73rd $15 prize...I decided to look at the winner lineup and caught them, he has Jacksonville as a defense, the point is 17.0 and I have my Jacksonville defense too and my point is 0.90 with a hot fire icon on this 0.90 the DraftKing was hope I don’t notice it because of fire icon next to 0.90. But I’m not stupid. I did a screenshot and sent them. Haven’t heard from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lockout from winning

    • By Anna R.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Oct 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been playing DraftKings for several years and I started winning. I went into my account and all my money was gone and they locked me out. I thought at first I was hacked until I chat with DraftKings and said they took it because I showed two people on my account, which wasn’t true, and different devices, which isn’t true. They said they needed my driver's license, passport, or government papers. I went to the blogs and found out the excuse they gave me is the same excuse they are giving to everyone. They cannot retrieve their winnings. DraftKings is keeping the winning money. I cannot get mine nether. This has been an ongoing issues for several years I guess to people. I am the only one on my account, no one else. The credit card I used to deposit my account is strictly mine, not even my husband. I heard people are sending the identification and still haven’t gotten anywhere so I decided I will no longer support DraftKings for their actions and not taking care of people but ripping them off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Abysmal customer service

    • By Martin W.,
    • Ewing, NJ,
    • Sep 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve been a member of DraftKings for over a month. Recently I made some wagers and deposits with no difficulty. Today I had an opinion on several College Football games. I attempted to get into my account with bad results. I was able to send in a PayPal transfer of funds which they did not acknowledge. Every time I tried to log in to make wagers, I was told that my location was not recognized. I sent several emails to Customer Service. I found their phone number in Massachusetts and attempted to talk to someone and only got a recording telling me to leave my number. I did leave my number and 6 hours later no one has called me back. I now will attempt to withdraw my transfer of funds from the account and will never do business with them again. Recently when I was watching several sporting events, I noticed that they had a lot of TV advertisements promoting their site. If they got the money for those advertisements, they should spend some on their customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DraftKings keeps your personal info forever

    • By Ed M.,
    • Millburn, NJ,
    • Apr 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    WARNING - Even if you close your DraftKings account they permanently retain ALL personal info you gave them.

    BE SAFE: Do NOT open a DraftKings account.

    I repeatedly asked them to delete the information and they repeatedly refused.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love it

    • By Zack P.,
    • Texas,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been playing on DraftKings for about three years and I love it. I have one a couple of hundred dollars here and there, but nothing crazy. Reading some of the other reviews, I feel like they are inaccurate. In a 100,000 person tournament, the difference of 10 points can be hundreds of thousands of dollars. The negative is that the same players do consistently place high, but that is mainly because they devote all of their time to playing. I follow many of these players websites and strategies. Also, they have computer systems that help them generate line-ups. Bottom line is, you most likely won't get rich playing, but it makes watching sports more enjoyable and entertaining.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • BS

    • By Kris W.,
    • Louisville, MS,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I came in 5th place. An hour later I was in 8th place and my money dropped. And they taxed me 24%, that’s not right at all. Draft Kings is a rip off. I have been playing so long, finally hit big, and can’t even enjoy it because they taxed the heck out of it. I will never play again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rigged

    • By Latanya T.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have played DraftKings football for a few months and as soon as kickoff starts, I'm instantly dropped to the thousands or tens of thousands spots and no matter how good my lineup is it's impossible to get to the top position. However, when I compare my lineup to the top player's lineup, it is sometimes the same or our points are really close, but they manage to stay in the top position while mines keep dropping. Also, if I play multiple teams that play at different times, I do not reach the top even when or if all my players are on fire, but conveniently the top players (which are the same players by the way) never drop from the top position whether their lineup is on fire or not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I got scammed

    • By Anthony V.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been trying to get my $600 since November. They have told me numerous times the deposit is coming. I wait, then they just put the money back in my account. They just keep me hanging, don't be a fool, if you win, you will never get your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service

    • By Brittney K.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My account was locked and they took my money right before the start of my competition because someone else in the house blocked themselves from DraftKings! I contacted customer support and they basically said they'll let me know if I can play in TWO DAYS. Like, who are they to block my account! They also would not give me money back until they FELT LIKE IT. This isn't the first time they stole money from me and said they'll give it back AS THEY PLEASE! They also change point totals after the match is over and told me the live scoring is for fun and isn't ACCURATE. I NEVER had issues like this with FanDuel!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Michael R.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Nov 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I pick the same players on the Chicago Bears and Minnesota Vikings game last night as the winner did, so how did I come in 85th thousand place? Hhhmmmm. All the winners are company affiliated, and the money stays in-house. This is a total SCAM! Straight BS! I have screenshots to prove my cast. Give me my money or see me in court. This scam should be shut down!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total scam

    • By Eric W.,
    • California,
    • Nov 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    DraftKings uses avatars to fill contests. Have you ever been in a contest that had 100000 people? And it only had 50000 in it the day before the contest? Well, they use avatars to fill these contests. Faceless, no-name players that fill the contest with admins and roto grinders stat people. No one I know has ever won even a top 5 on a big contest ever. I have over 500 friends that play and none of them have ever won number one on ANY contest in over a year of playing daily.

    And when you're playing these contest, you cannot see the other 90000 players, at least not all of them. That's because they use those slots and autofill guys that are making points in Progress. So if you see yourself in a number one and there's nobody around you and all of a sudden there somebody tied with you with the next best guy you know where it came from. Some kind of algorithm that fills these contest when they don't sell enough slots. So my advice is not to play against computers because it is a computer after all. Stick to small contest with your own people, and then you might have a chance of winning something.

    But, all in all, the million dollar contests are all BS! I know nobody who's ever won.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DraftKings scammed me for $200

    • By Stratis M.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Oct 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    DraftKings advertised an up to $200 match for a first bet. I put $200 in the account and made a $200 bet and won and they refused to match it. I tried to contact customer service, and it took them two months to answer one of my 10 emails. When they answered, they basically told me too late and they are not matching anything.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ripped me off for $100

    • By Anthony C.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm very inexperienced with DraftKings-like websites, and fantasy football. But I was lured into signing up for DraftKings with a promotional deal that they would match dollar-for-dollar up to $100 of my opening amount. I invested my hundred dollars played my hundred dollars never got the hundred dollars they promised to match. I sent numerous emails to support where they directed me in circles but never giving me what was promised. Please be advised their advertising is full of glitches and loopholes; they are not a stand-up company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Questionable

    • By Joe K.,
    • Columbus, OH,
    • Aug 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been playing DraftKings for about five to six years now and I love it. It's something exciting, and it makes me look forward to sporting events more than I ever used to. I have won a few contests over that time and have put a lot of money into this company. I only have one real question, and it's how some of the same screen names end up on top every night no matter if it's MLB, NBA, NFL, Golf whatever. I have just seen over the years how do the same names keep popping up on top?

    I have tried to email DraftKings and ask for explanations, and I usually get a copy and paste message back telling me that these people are skilled and competitive. I only question this because I have seen some of the same numerous 5 to 10 names on top for the last five to six years, there is no way that they are this good to be on top and every single category in every sport with multiple entries. Like I said from the beginning, I enjoy playing DraftKings, it's fun and exciting, but it's not fun when you see the same names on top every night winning thousands of dollars when you don't think it's possible.

    All I want is DraftKings to be loyal and fair. It just doesn't seem right by all these names remain the same over the years on top it just seems really fishy. No one is that skilled in life to guess every line up right, and with multiple Sports and categories, it's just impossible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Drafting scam

    • By Mike N.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jul 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bet on a World Cup game in a head to head contest bet. I had to pick 8 players from the teams for my lineup. After the game, I checked my result, and I was surprised one of my top player in the game was not in the lineup. My opponent won the game. However, I didn't know which players he picked until after the game. My bet was manipulated, and the service representative refused to refund or give credit. I would never bet on Starlings again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great site

    Overall Experience:

    DraftKings offers the most sports and contests for beginners only when you are just starting out. I am a daily user and have never had issues getting paid. The fastest method is PayPal, or get it put on your credit card. Checks take the longest, but DraftKings tells all players that a check could take three weeks.

    My only issue is customer service is not great, and the badge system for player levels should be improved so someone who is an expert isn't playing IU contests with casual players. Otherwise, I think DraftKings is the best DFS (Daily Fantasy Sports) site and have recommended several friends who weren't disappointed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Perfect lineups by unknown players all the time

    • By Kevin Ruffin,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While I have won a couple of times $250, there is always the perfect lineup getting the top prize every contest. It's the same ones over and over. It's impossible. I've been playing for three years and never once finished high unless I play single entry. One time I was third with only one game going. I had two players in that game, checked other entries about 50 places down, no other entry like mine, and by the time it ended, I finished way down and more perfect lineups soared by me that were not even in top 50. Wow.

    I believe bot scams are happening. Just now in NFL, some lineup takes the lead with a receiver who never played all year but someone picked him today, and he's got 18 points. No freaking way. H. Sharp for the Giants; who picks this player? The cheating is pretty plain to see, and I won't play anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It is a total rip off

    • By AJ,
    • South Carolina,
    • Nov 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been playing fantasy contest since June, and I tried hard to make myself believe the contests were being run fairly.

    For two night straight, I sat glued to my computer watching every minute of each of the contest I had enter, and it was very hard to watch because the opponent time kept increasing based on how many points I had.

    I did want to believe it, and I wrote to support about what I had observed, and they claim it was a problem with the software, so they told me to take a screenshot of the contest as they are happening "live."

    So I sat down and saved 496 screenshots of the contest I had entered, and it was a very painful task, but I had to do because I want to be certain it was not my imagination of what I was seeing happen right before my eyes.

    The first night that I glued myself to the computer screen, my opponent time went to zero when they had a score of 365, and by the time the contest ended, I had a score of 375 and my opponent's score had gone up to 391.

    I have watched this happen many times, but I finally got the will to copy 496 screenshots as proof that the contests are not being run fair and honest.

    So I do not know where they are getting their positive feedback from except for those who are run the person keep the contest time and the person keeping the score.

    I also observe I would start losing points as I got closer to the high score. I don't know how they are doing it, but I have watched enough contest live to have no doubts.

    If you would like a copy of my 496 screenshots as proof of what I am saying, feel free to contact me by email, if you don't get a reply within 48-hours, please contact again.

    I started using Draft Kings in July 2017.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Be careful

    • By Terry Jenkins,
    • Sunrise Beach, MO,
    • Oct 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I made a deposit, which gave me free $3 NFL picks every week, but I can't use them as they are not available on the Android app. I can play all other games but these. Really?! So you got me once but not again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Are employees and friends cheating?

    • By Jarod Storm,
    • Hartford, CT,
    • Sep 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    - 1 RecTD, 149 RecYds, 13 REC, 1 100+Rec 36.9

    - 1 RecTD, 150 RecYds, 6 REC, 1 100+Rec, 38 RuYds 33.8

    Hmmm, something in DraftKings STINKS. How do certain rosters just appear? How does a scoring system take less progress and score it higher?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Having trouble getting paid

    • By Dan Hadzinsky,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a nice payday on DraftKings, requested a withdrawal two weeks ago, and nothing has happened. They haven't processed it, and they haven't responded to my last two messages. Anyone else have problems?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 99

Write a Review for DraftKings!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
DraftKings