91 Consumer Reviews for DraftKings - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 11 3 star: 2 2 star: 5 1 star:  65
Bottom Line: 23% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 91
Sort reviews by:

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Perfect lineups by unknown players all the time

    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    While I have won a couple of times $250, there is always the perfect lineup getting the top prize every contest. It's the same ones over and over. It's impossible. I've been playing for three years and never once finished high unless I play single entry. One time I was third with only one game going. I had two players in that game, checked other entries about 50 places down, no other entry like mine, and by the time it ended, I finished way down and more perfect lineups soared by me that were not even in top 50. Wow.

    I believe bot scams are happening. Just now in NFL, some lineup takes the lead with a receiver who never played all year but someone picked him today, and he's got 18 points. No freaking way. H. Sharp for the Giants; who picks this player? The cheating is pretty plain to see, and I won't play anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    It is a total rip off

    • South Carolina,
    • Nov 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been playing fantasy contest since June, and I tried hard to make myself believe the contests were being run fairly.

    For two night straight, I sat glued to my computer watching every minute of each of the contest I had enter, and it was very hard to watch because the opponent time kept increasing based on how many points I had.

    I did want to believe it, and I wrote to support about what I had observed, and they claim it was a problem with the software, so they told me to take a screenshot of the contest as they are happening "live."

    So I sat down and saved 496 screenshots of the contest I had entered, and it was a very painful task, but I had to do because I want to be certain it was not my imagination of what I was seeing happen right before my eyes.

    The first night that I glued myself to the computer screen, my opponent time went to zero when they had a score of 365, and by the time the contest ended, I had a score of 375 and my opponent's score had gone up to 391.

    I have watched this happen many times, but I finally got the will to copy 496 screenshots as proof that the contests are not being run fair and honest.

    So I do not know where they are getting their positive feedback from except for those who are run the person keep the contest time and the person keeping the score.

    I also observe I would start losing points as I got closer to the high score. I don't know how they are doing it, but I have watched enough contest live to have no doubts.

    If you would like a copy of my 496 screenshots as proof of what I am saying, feel free to contact me by email, if you don't get a reply within 48-hours, please contact again.

    I started using Draft Kings in July 2017.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Be careful

    • Sunrise Beach, MO,
    • Oct 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I made a deposit, which gave me free $3 NFL picks every week, but I can't use them as they are not available on the Android app. I can play all other games but these. Really?! So you got me once but not again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Are employees and friends cheating?

    • Hartford, CT,
    • Sep 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    - 1 RecTD, 149 RecYds, 13 REC, 1 100+Rec 36.9

    - 1 RecTD, 150 RecYds, 6 REC, 1 100+Rec, 38 RuYds 33.8

    Hmmm, something in DraftKings STINKS. How do certain rosters just appear? How does a scoring system take less progress and score it higher?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Having trouble getting paid

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a nice payday on DraftKings, requested a withdrawal two weeks ago, and nothing has happened. They haven't processed it, and they haven't responded to my last two messages. Anyone else have problems?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    NBA DFS rules are absurd

    • San Antonio, Texas,
    • Dec 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have played numerous times on this site for NFL DFS and the platform is great. This review is solely for the DraftKings NBA product.

    Everyone that plays DraftKing's NBA platform should know that their rules state that ALL of your players will be LOCKED 30 minutes BEFORE the start of your FIRST player's game. In other words, if you have 8 players (7 of which start late due to being west coast games and 1 early start because of that player having an east coast game) ALL of your players will be locked in 30 minutes prior to the tipoff of that early game.

    Why is this a big deal? In the NBA there are late scratches ALL THE TIME. Sometimes these scratches are for injury and sometimes they are simply for rest. Due to the grueling NBA season, coaches rest players, happens often. So, if your players have locked at, say 6:00pm CST and you have a player from the 9:00pm CST game get scratched late, you CANNOT replace him with another player. Nope. He is staying in your lineup even though he doesn't play for another 3 1/2 hours. I have had 2 separate incidents occur to me in the span of 3 days regarding this rule and I am leaving feedback about their product on as many review websites as possible as they are absolutely no help and couldn't care less about the experiences of the players playing their DFS games. I was ACTUALLY TOLD, after complaining about the DraftKing's NBA rules the following:

    "Removing late swap will allow all players to enjoy the games that are being played in real time, as opposed to being glued to social media ensuring that there is no news that may impact their lineups" and "the decision to eliminate late swap was made to enhance the overall enjoyment of out NBA product, which was feedback that we heard from our players".

    Now, I don't know about you but that explanation doesn't quite sound logical? How, if you are unable to replace a late scratch in your lineup, does that make your experience MORE enjoyable? Are there really demands from NBA DFS players demanding that DraftKings make their experience more enjoyable by locking their lineups up to 4 hours before some of their players have even tipped off?

    If you have ever played DFS NBA you know how difficult it is to win with your lineup at full strength, much less playing with 7 instead of 8 players. You need to score no less than 280 points to ensure that you place in the money. This all but assured not to happen if you are only playing 7 players as each needs to score approximately 40 points as opposed to a full roster of 8 needing to average 35 points.

    Bottom line is I would think twice about playing NBA DFS on DraftKings.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Not a scam (Legit)

    • Oct 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's funny how these people are mad at the website when it's actually them. It's either they failed out of statistics or they have no idea what the money side of sports is and should stay in the stands drinking beer and yelling. I have made over 50k in 2 years on this site. I use one lineup in 27 dollars or even 3 dollars sometimes. I WIN. Not once but I have won over 15 major tourneys on here. Not place. I have won. Just these people that complain are probably mad at the world because they aren't capable of actually thinking like a fantasy sports player. It amuses me and I hope they are addicted to gambling because it's free money to guys like me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not bad

    • Medford, Oregon ,
    • Sep 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Been playing about a month, got lucky and won 7500 in one contest. Got the check via FedEx a few days later. No issues with the withdrawal process. Otherwise won a few bucks here and there but mostly have lost. Not a scam since I did hit one good win and I really did get the money but does seem like just gambling to me. You need to pick the players that have big games if you just get a couple players with big games you won't win. You pretty much need to pick every single player that had the biggest game. I did win 7500 but honestly, unless you're prepared to lose your money on a gamble I'd hold onto your money. I'm going to be taking a break since I've just been losing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Skeptic

    I have been playing on DraftKings for many months, and have even won first place before, but so many times I see that most high winners have the bottom Pct of players, especially in golf, where one high winner had three of the six golfers at 2% and less. It just doesn't seem right. I'm very skeptical!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 25, 2016

      John Price

      This is part of the strategy for winning tournaments. You enter players that you feel most people would assume would do poorly. But your entire lineup can't just be random players, you have to find the low owned ones who you think may have a shot at doing well, in addition to the ones who will just plain score the most points (high owned). There's always going to be someone who is projected to do well, but doesn't. If that person is highly owned and you don't have him, you have a good shot to win. It's not a scam. It's good strategy.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    The games are totally rigged to allow mega players scam newbies. Even the safest bets that are known as 50/50 where 50% of all players win are rigged. Only one player entry is allowed in most of those games, but you can detect the fraud in the winners when you see multiple entries with different names and all of their lineups are exactly the same and made at the same time. That is how the mega players scam you. They run computer programs with multiple email addresses and make multiple entries. Total scam. Figure you MIGHT have a 20% of winning anything in this scam. These Wall Street crooks need to go to jail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 4 people found this review helpful

    DraftKings vs FanDuel

    • Portland, ME,
    • Jan 19, 2016

    I've had fun with both DK and FD. Withdrawals from both went smoothly as advertised! DraftKings has an extra flex position where FanDuel has a kicker. DraftKings offers $25 referral incentive to both the newcomer and referrer. The signup process through a referral is identical to signing up traditionally. The $25 can be used to enter contests. You cannot withdraw this $25 but money you win from contests entered with that money can be.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 91

Write a Review for DraftKings!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review