Read 90 DraftKings Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 11 3 star: 2 2 star: 5 1 star:  63
Bottom Line: 24% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 90
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Takes a week in a half to get paid

    • Bristol, TN,
    • May 25, 2015

    This site is no FanDuel due to the fact it takes a week and a half sometimes to get your money. I'm pretty upset. I set my PayPal as my payment  method to be sent then they send it to my credit card. Fanduel is almost instant when transferring money. I'm still waiting on 20 dollars I won and I'm pissed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    DraftKings is a shady operation

    • New York, NY,
    • May 28, 2015

    They violate their own terms of use. I had a completion get partially canceled and they wouldn't refund my entry even though the event I bet on was canceled.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Bonus Scam

    • Alpine, Ca,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    Their 100% bonus match is a scam. You will more than likely never reach the amount of bonus money you initially deposit. Nice business scam on their part, but they could make it more legit by matching your deposit and then not releasing it until you bet the initial deposit amount, instead the BS that is going on where you bet +-$10 and get $1 bonus.

    Very Disappointing.

    Save your cash. Fan Duel does the same BS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Site's borderline scam

    • Jul 14, 2015

    I came here from FanDuel as FanDuel has workers sit our games. This site you are playing real players but the problem is the tech issue with loading rosters at last minute, sometimes they don't load. Last night I had only half of my games reloaded to the new lineup while the other half stayed the old lineup, and they said it was not an issue on their end when there site said all rosters were reloaded on my end.

    So you don't want to deal with that and they won't compensate you or fix the rosters after this kind of error. So I sent a complaint to BBB. I even won with both rosters because they were similar but that's not the point. I don't want anything to do with this business if they aren't going to fix their own tech issues.

    At least FanDuel has better customer service even though you have fishy guys sit most of your cash games with 2 different lineups. With FanDuel you're just paying rake and have hard time profiting because these players that fill up all your games do half the lineups with different players so your only going to most likely beat 1 roster. So they are both scams in my opinion. Stay away from daily fantasy sports if you can.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Fixed rosters

    • Detroit, MI,
    • Jul 22, 2015

    You want to know why they came up with the idea of not showing rosters? I personally believe they did it so they can cheat and plug in the players who have done something big and it's after the fact. It's easy for them to do. The clown from the Mets hits three home runs in one game and behold, some person played him. Yeah right!

    Every morning when I wake up I check who won and it's somebody who came out of nowhere. Sooner or later they will be exposed and I can see a monumental lawsuit. Bottom line – I think this is just one big scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Avoid This Scam Site

    • San Francisco,
    • Jul 24, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    The odds are stacked in favor of the site. Game cancelations & player scratches count against you, not them. SAVE YOUR MONEY, they will drain whatever small winnings you accrue until they scam you with their fine print.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Draft king scam beware

    • Tampa Fl,
    • Jul 25, 2015

    It's rigged! Played NFL last year. When researched the winners of a same game -- all 10 slots went to the same player. Not only that, but player had to pick 10 different entries to win place shows and 4th prize and 5th prize in an incredible 167 billion to 1 odds to list each spot -- that is just amazing.

    Week after week, it was mind blowing, same players were placed 2nd, third and etc. in that very same game. Remarkable!

    Also: Got to love those same commercials, the same 3 commercials for over a year now. If that doesn't give it away I don't know? Nerd stock broker and out of this world - same silly commercials.

    Cant figure out why ESPN and NFL allow such fraud? People are just idiots to buy into this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Scam alert

    • Juneau, AK,
    • Sep 10, 2015

    I've playing a lot of DraftKings recently and usually have what one would think is a great lineup. However, just know someone supposedly picks all these no names, which is true and they just so happen to have huge nights. It's a scam because the same person will win second through 10th place. You have better odds of winning the lottery than this happening. The people who run this company plug their own rosters in after they figure out who is having the big days. The same way there will only be 600 entrants by the time it's over, there are 2000.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Feeling Duped

    • South Carolina,
    • Sep 18, 2015

    Listen, if you start with 14 points and John Doe has 74, do you honestly think you will ever make up enough points to place high in the money? If you play enough to build your bonus points up, they are doing the same. You and the other 26154 people below are paying out as well. If you just want to waste money then donate it to a war vet or I'll gladly take it. Seriously, buy a lotto ticket, you'll thank me later.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Fake bots

    • Sep 20, 2015

    I created an online user name and then noticed that when I would be browsing games to play, another user had the same exact name except with underscores. Bots generate obscure names so players can be enticed to join based on similar interests. This example is similar to how your internet browser or Google remembers the sites you visit and then suggests other sites to look into. This is a total scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    I was robbed, biggest scam ever.

    • Oct 4, 2015

    So this was my second week playing DraftKings fantasy football and during week one I won $12 and was paid instantly. Move ahead to week two, I won $40 playing in multiple contests. I have yet to see my account balance go up. It's like they pay you the first time to keep you but never pay you again. If you look at the withdraw policy you have to have a minimum of $20 balance, but they won't give you your winnings if it exceeds $20. Avoid this scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 90

Write a Review for DraftKings!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review