Read 92 DraftKings Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 11 3 star: 2 2 star: 5 1 star:  65
Bottom Line: 24% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 92
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Not bad

    • Medford, Oregon ,
    • Sep 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Been playing about a month, got lucky and won 7500 in one contest. Got the check via FedEx a few days later. No issues with the withdrawal process. Otherwise won a few bucks here and there but mostly have lost. Not a scam since I did hit one good win and I really did get the money but does seem like just gambling to me. You need to pick the players that have big games if you just get a couple players with big games you won't win. You pretty much need to pick every single player that had the biggest game. I did win 7500 but honestly, unless you're prepared to lose your money on a gamble I'd hold onto your money. I'm going to be taking a break since I've just been losing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Skeptic

    I have been playing on DraftKings for many months, and have even won first place before, but so many times I see that most high winners have the bottom Pct of players, especially in golf, where one high winner had three of the six golfers at 2% and less. It just doesn't seem right. I'm very skeptical!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    The games are totally rigged to allow mega players scam newbies. Even the safest bets that are known as 50/50 where 50% of all players win are rigged. Only one player entry is allowed in most of those games, but you can detect the fraud in the winners when you see multiple entries with different names and all of their lineups are exactly the same and made at the same time. That is how the mega players scam you. They run computer programs with multiple email addresses and make multiple entries. Total scam. Figure you MIGHT have a 20% of winning anything in this scam. These Wall Street crooks need to go to jail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 5 people found this review helpful

    DraftKings vs FanDuel

    • Portland, ME,
    • Jan 19, 2016

    I've had fun with both DK and FD. Withdrawals from both went smoothly as advertised! DraftKings has an extra flex position where FanDuel has a kicker. DraftKings offers $25 referral incentive to both the newcomer and referrer. The signup process through a referral is identical to signing up traditionally. The $25 can be used to enter contests. You cannot withdraw this $25 but money you win from contests entered with that money can be.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Jan 19, 2016

    I've lost maybe $300 so far over the last 2 years. I have to admit, I wish I would have thought of this myself. Take a look on how many multi-entry tournaments are available. The very fact that you can have 100 - 200 entries on a single tourney is ridiculous. It makes it no fun because in order to win big, you will need to have the exact combination of players who blow up that week. In real fantasy you only get 1 lineup per tournament, and these guys are cleverly covering their tracks with these 100 - 200 entries per tournament. Yes, they pay out, my friend won 1 million on PGA last year, but fact is, you are playing against big odds with just 1 entry. You have a better chance at winning the power ball.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great for DraftKings

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jan 16, 2016

    I'm a ex pro baseball player that knows sports. In six months I haven't come close. Maybe it's me or something is fishy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great Site

    • Antioch, TN,
    • Jan 15, 2016

    This site is great. If you do your research you will win. You cannot just put any lineup of good people in and think you will win.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Nonsense.

    • Jan 11, 2016

    If you value your hard earned money then don't sign up on DraftKings or Fanduel because it's all a crock of you know what. I have played since week 4 of this 2015 season and probably deposited 200 bucks and maybe won a whopping total of $60.00 – that's not because I don't have good drafts, but I think the system is rigged. You can have the best line up ever, including the best players, best defense but somehow the worst players will have the best game ever and then the next week they won't even play. That's pretty suspicious because you could be winning big and then all of a sudden you see an UNKNOWN NETWORK ERROR displayed on the page. Then all of a sudden you finally get back into your account and you're down to penny winnings.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    DraftKings and NFL Fox network

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jan 3, 2016

    Don't waste your money. I don't care how many ads you see. I have played this site for money 14 games now. I have done all the research and the best matchups. Basically, they have a great site to make themselves a lot of money - your money. I won't go into depth, but it's very well thought out salary capture, then there is the injury factory probable, questionable, out. What a joke, tons of ankle, knee and then they play the next week and score a ton of points. The NFL is even in on it, they will make predictions before the game and call it the DraftKings report. Basically the NFL has found another way to get into your wallet. We are making a select few very wealthy. I'm not even going to go into what the webmasters can potentially do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service

    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 31, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Any questions you have are answered by an auto FAQ that doesn't even pertain to the your question. Their employees on Twitter are not helpful either. I went to Fanduel and got instant help.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Won and got check, just in time for Christmas

    • Dec 24, 2015

    I've been playing for this season, spent no more than $100 total and won $10,000. That was on Sunday and today is Friday, just got a FedEx package with my check.

    I had problems filling out my win, but did get someone to call me to help with my withdrawal.

    It's FOR REAL! And it will be a fine Christmas.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 92

Write a Review for DraftKings!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review