Read 90 DraftKings Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 11 3 star: 2 2 star: 5 1 star:  63
Bottom Line: 24% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 90
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Deposit match total scam

    This 100% matching bonus is an outright lie. I played at many sports books without any problems with bonus. The way DraftKings is set up, you will never get your match.

    I deposited 100, played 15 different contests, won some, lost most and by the time I lost the 100, I had only gotten 10 dollars of my bonus.

    To get the rest I would need to play more or just deposit more money. Crazy. Go to a sports book as they do pay you the bonus with restrictions on play before removal. DraftKings said they can't just give the bonus because everyone would just quit and take double the money. Nonsense, just make play restrictions, like the sports book before the bonus can be withdrawn.

    They're not getting a cent more of my money. Keep my alleged 90 of matching bonus, you ain't getting any more of my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Bonus is a SCAM

    • Oct 9, 2015

    I've played multiple games in multiple sports and I've seen $3 bonuses from a $100 initial entry into my account. No integrity. Tried communicating with them through email to get some answers and all I received back was the canned computer response.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Cypress, Texas,
    • Oct 10, 2015

    Please stay away from this web site. It is a total scam. My son opened an account and used one of his cards. A few days ago I put him in some money to play. I used my PayPal. Then a few hours later they informed him his account was on hold because the names were different. I have sent them three emails and still have not responded. They want a copy of my drivers license. There is no way I am sending these scam artists that. Please stay away. I am going to take this legally further.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    They stole my money

    • Oct 10, 2015

    Deposited $25 & got a $3 free play. There was no promo to match my deposit. Simply I made a deposit just to see, it disappeared the week after. A band of thieves. They don't even reply to my emails as to recovering my money. They are full of it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Inherent Risks

    • FL,
    • Oct 14, 2015

    This review is strictly about how they operate their eSports Fantasy League. First and foremost, if you do not know anything about the game League of Legends let me fill you in. It is a 5 versus 5 online game that has recently blown up. For the sake of your attention span I won't elaborate past that.

    Here is where a problem occurs with me; most teams have 6 players, meaning that they can substitute one of their teammates. You pick your 5 players NOT KNOWING who will actually be playing because it isn't revealed until the match starts. You can essentially pick (which I did twice with REALLY expensive players) a player that does not end up playing and you sit there with your thumb up your butt because you're $10,000 player gets you 0 points.

    How to fix this: allow roster changes until the 'Champion Selection' begins, so that Fantasy Players have a few minutes to change players out who ever isn't playing.

    Why is this such a big deal? DraftKings usually MARKS DOWN players who do not play, and upon emailing support about them not marking players prior to the matches I got this in response:

    "Hi Hyrulanator,

    We do our best to have the most up to date player statuses. However, late scratches are an inherent risk of Daily Fantasy Sports and it is the player’s responsibility to ensure that all drafted players are active for that particular game. I understand that this is a very frustrating situation when it occurs.

    I thank you for your patience and understanding and if you need anything else please let me know."

    So lets review. You lock rosters at the beginning of GAME ONE (which there can be up to 6 games played where any pro team could decide to change their roster at any given moment).

    There is a point before the game initially starts where last minute changes could happen, but we don't capitalize on that. AND, the fact that you invested most of your fantasy currency into a player who is absent that's just tough luck.

    B.S., what a crappy system.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Detroit ,
    • Oct 18, 2015

    I was excited about this site when I first signed up. After last week, I am 100% sure that this is rigged by the programmers of the site. Last week during the Houston Texans game, Houstons starting QB Mallet, got hurt and left the game. Their 2nd string QB came into the game "Hoyer" and guess what, all of the top winners had Hoyer as their QB. Considering you only have 1 QB slot, who would use it on a QB who plays 2nd string on one of the worst teams in the NFL? The top ten winners had this guy. They expose their hand last week. Stay away from these sites. i can't wait until the FBI busts this BS racket.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Issues with receiving money back in account

    • New Mexico,
    • Oct 18, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I think DraftKings is a great place to play until you try to get your money out. Most people have more than one card they may use for this sort of thing. When I tried to get money back out they sent it to a card that I no longer have use nor do I even know which bank it was with, and they won't answer my latest emails on how to remedy this.

    I just think they don't care and will just ignore if they don't know how to handle the situation. I do not think they are a scam but this glitch is NOT GOOD! My advice, be very careful on what cards you use and track deposits that you make on which cards so you know where the money will go back to as they send to the original card that the specific deposit was made with. They need to fix this. My solution, ask for a check to be sent to you when asking for money back.

    To this day I still have not seen my withdraw money nor heard back. Fan Duel, here I come.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Flaw in their system and they don't care

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Oct 22, 2015

    I played for several weeks. For the second time now I have entered into a Sunday start football contest only to find out that my team was sort of erased. I went through the steps - pick a contest, lineup and then submitted it. I've even went back and changed a player or two. Then when I came back after the games are over, my lineup will flash on the screen then go back of the screen and say I don't have an active roster. I recorded my screen doing this and sent it to them. The customer service is terrible. It took awhile to get someone to reply. They first said oh well, then said there was a problem and that they were going to fix it. But of course wasn't willing to do anything for me. Basically saying oh well, don't care, sucks to be you. I had a good lineup and would have won money but I got scammed, so definitely stay away from them, total scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Dallas TX,
    • Oct 22, 2015

    I won a measly $20 dollars and I can't even get them to acknowledge I won that. I have texted them 10 times and called them a half a dozen times and still no response. If they won't pay out on $20, what makes me think they will pay out on the big bucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Football Fan

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 23, 2015

    Draft Kings does not match your deposit Dollar for Dollar. You are awarded FFP - frequent player points. After my first deposit of 100 dollars they ask for another deposit. Have E-mailed back and forth and still have not got matched play.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    They won't give me my money back

    I tried getting my money back. I deposited that belongs to me over the weekend and they sent an automated response. After few days of no response when asking again, I have to threaten them with legal action or possibly go through my bank to get the money back. It's a terrible site and won't be doing business with them ever again. Fanduel support is 100 times better and very nice. Stick with them if you want play fantasy sports betting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 90

Write a Review for DraftKings!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review