About DroneX Pro

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jan 3, 2019

The DroneX Pro is a three-speed drone with a 720p HD camera and a variety of features that make it a highly-rated drone among enthusiasts and tech sites.

The drone’s website says some of its more appealing features are that you can fold up the drone when you aren’t using it, that it’s lightweight and that it has a gravity sensor that automatically moves the drone away from possible collisions.

The company behind DroneX Pro is called Novads OU and is based in Estonia. Their website is www.hyperstech.com, on which we noticed that the company sells multiple electronic products. For example, they see a portable A/C unit, a USB car charger, a security camera, and a powered wine bottle opener.

In this review, we’ll talk about the DroneX Pro works, its features, how much it costs and what customers are saying about it.

How the DroneX Works and Its Features

To operate the DroneX Pro, you’ll power it on and then do a one-button touch in order to get it to take off. From there, you’ll use a two-joystick remote control to guide the craft.

The remote control has a special attachment into which you can slide your phone. You’ll use the DroneX Pro app to view the camera footage the drone is taking as it flies.

So, in one device you have the ability to steer your drone as well as monitor its camera. Promo videos for the drone indicate that it can perform 360-degree loops simply by pressing a button, which means you can do a horizontal loop, turning the drone upside down for a split-second before it returns to its right-side-up position.

There is a pair of buttons on the remote control that provides auto take-off and auto-landing.

As we mentioned earlier, the Drone X Pro has a built-in sensor that will override the controls in a situation in which the craft could collide with an object.

The craft’s website says it can fly “at a speed of up to 19 meters per second,” which equates to around 42.5 miles an hour.

The drone’s camera has a frame-per-second rate of 120. A frame rate of this speed allows you to turn your videos into slow-motion videos while maintaining quality.

Other facts about the camera are as follows:

  • Can take 12MP photos
  • Has a 120-degree viewing range
  • Can do panorama mode

Finally, the DroneX Pro’s website says you can “fly and film for up to 21 minutes,” which means it can stay airborne that long without having to land it or recharge it.

The DroneX Pro’s Pricing, Return Policy and Warranty

At the time of publishing, the DroneX Pro has the following price points:

  • One drone: $99
  • Two drones: $159
  • Three drones: $197
  • Four drones: $249
  • Five drones: $297
  • 10 drones: $549

Shipping is free on all orders.

We looked through the DroneX’s fine print and found important information about the item’s return policy and its warranty.

Each drone has a 30-day return period that only applies to unopened drones. To start a return, you’ll need to email support@hyperstech.com. You can also call the company 24 hours a day at +44 20-3808-9234.

You’ll need to get a returned material authorization number that you’ll write down on the paperwork you send back with your drone. Keep in mind you’ll have to pay return shipping, which will cost at least $10 for U.S. residents since the company is based in Europe.

The company provides a three-year warranty for an additional $24. This warranty covers “defects in materials or workmanship” and does not cover damage resulting from misuse, modifications or negligence.

When you file a claim, you’ll have to pay to ship the replacement parts.

In order to file a claim, you’ll need the invoice number from your original purchase as well as the receipt.

Customer Reviews and Product Comparisons

Finding reviews of this particular drone model was a bit difficult but we were able to dig up an insightful YouTube review that had comments from users who seemed to be drone enthusiasts.

The reviewer, Big5 Adventures and Reviews, noted that he had trouble linking the drone to the controller, that the 360-degree spin button didn’t work and that he’d paid for a 1080p camera resolution upgrade but received a 720p drone.

He went on to say that it’s pretty easy to fly the drone both indoors and outdoors. On the negative side, the reviewer said that the battery on the drone lasted seven minutes, not the 21 minutes the website says.

The reviewer gave the drone a 3 out of 5. He also pointed out something quite interesting: that the drone is similar to other drones sold by third-party companies.

We looked into this and discovered “Emolion Drone” visible on the body of the DroneX Pro. We googled this name and found drones all over the internet that look exactly like the DroneX Pro for far cheaper.

For example, Walmart sells the exact same drone for $59.99 with free shipping.

We went back to the comments section of the YouTube review and discovered that several people also noted the fact that the DroneX Pro is a copy of the Eachine E58, which is a mini copy of the DJI Mavic Pro, a far more expensive drone that is known for its quality workmanship and function.

A lengthy review we watched from drone-review channel DroningON had high praise for the drone: “What a great little drone. A really well-built drone and brilliant fun to fly.”

The one drawback of the remote control, which looks exactly like the DroneX Pro, is that the phone holder may press the side buttons on your phone.

Because the DroneX PR and the E58 are different products, we can’t guarantee that what applies to one drone applies to the other. However, from the look of the two machines, we believe there may be some overlap in how the crafts fly and operate.

At the time of publishing, the E58 was $60.99 at Walmart.

Some Closing Thoughts About the DroneX Pro

Based on our research of this drone, we find it to be a very interesting option. All the markings on it and the name – “Emoilon Drone” are exactly the same as the E58, which means that it could actually be a solid drone in terms of how it flies and the overall quality of the build.

This good news for the quality of the DroneX Pro. However, it brings up an interesting choice for you. The drone ships from Europe for $99. What seems to be the exact same drone – the E58 – is available for $60.

We believe that the E58 from Eachine offers a better value based on the opinions of drone experts who tested the E58.

Regardless of which drone you choose, Patrick Egan, a drone expert and editor at drone publication sUAS News, said to read over the Federal Aviation Administration’s regulations for flying unmanned aerial vehicles.

“Prospective buyers should visit the FAA webpage and read about the rules and registration,” Egan told us. “You don’t want to buy something and figure out that you can’t fly it because you live in close proximity to an airport or some other restrictions.”


Read 15 DroneX Pro Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 15
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Live Oak, FL,
    • Oct 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Upon opening the package I was very disappointed. Looked nothing like the ad video. Tried to return and got no response from the seller. The seller's website was removed. I paid with PayPal and still couldn't get this scam resolved. Also purchased the 3-year free replacement contract. Come to find out that was a scam too.

    I'm very upset with this purchase.

    DO NOT BUY THIS DRONE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Bad choice

    • Santa Clarita, CA,
    • Sep 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My first flight it went up and was non-responsive to anything but up and it just veered away and kept going till it was out of sight never to be found. What a waste of $100. Just up and gone. They say it has a warranty but not if you have nothing to return but the controller. I have seen other reviews that this drone is a scam but I didn't see it soon enough.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Trouble

    • California,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Got the DroneX Pro. Does not seem to have GPS. Takes off too quick, no throttle control. No low speed, just takes off and crashes.

    Instructions are written in very terrible broken English. Almost worthless instruction manual. Battery life is a joke. If the manual was good, maybe the product would be ok.

    Contacted Support@hyperstech.com through online chat. They refused to give me a return address. Just said I would get a refund to my credit card in 7 to 10 working days.

    Bad product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    The company has no after sales service

    • Georgia,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My drone arrived crushed. I emailed the company and they said send a photo of it and the (styrofoam) box. I did that, three times, but they didn't reply. So that leads me to believe they are just scammers. 1 out of 10 for them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    DroneX

    • Port Hedland, Western Australia, Australia,
    • Sep 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Loved the promo. Bought one so I can scan landscapes and terrain while out bush. Received in the mail after 2 weeks and was glad to have a new toy, unboxed, instructions read, battery charged, ready to go. NO CAMERA, NO FRONT LED lights so I would have trouble knowing which way it's facing. And going by reviews there is no point returning or warranty claims. Have had it for 3 days at the time of this review. Mine came from China.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised.

    • Salem, OR,
    • Jul 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered one for a gift. When it finally got here it was nothing more than a cheap quality toy. I was embarrassed to give it to anyone, let alone a friend. People, DroneX is nothing but a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    DroneX Pro faulty, cost £80 to return

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jul 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hi.

    My drone bought in May 2019 was received and was impossible to control and just kept wandering off.

    I asked to return for a full refund, which they did after going thru PayPal and proving return documents.

    However, this cost me £80 on a unit I paid £145 for, so beware. I asked for a contribution but they refused.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Two months multiple emails and no drone!

    • Page, AZ,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I purchased the DroneX on April 12th, it is now June 9th and still no drone. I have evaluated Hypertech multiple times and I have gotten the same thing - the runaround! It made it to Los Angles sorting center on May 1st and hasn't moved and I emailed the company and they say track it...well, no kidding! So after six emails, they tell me to find it at the Post Office and track it down? Now shouldn't that be the company's JOB!? Or am I wrong here? So I do it anyway and finally, after hours of being on the phone, I find out that customs has confiscated my package for no reason and they can hold it for up to 45 days without any explanation! So what do I do, any suggestions? I'm so pissed off. I have a seminar that I needed something for but noooo, you think they wanna help find the product, noooo! Apparently, it's my problem!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Worst mistake of your life

    • West Monroe, LA,
    • Jun 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the biggest scam there is. I ordered a DroneX Pro and received an RC Hobby DC8. I could not get the company to return my messages and wound up losing the drone due to it had no GPS and would not respond to the remote control. I think that DroneX Pro and Signia Falcon are working together. They are both scams. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 31 people found this review helpful

    DroneX Pro

    • Burnett Heads, Queensland, Australia,
    • Jun 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't waste your money. My DroneX Pro controls failed with less than 1-hour flying. Contacted the maker and they said basically not our problem. It is your problem, they are crap and it was a product failure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 47 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Horrible service, defective drone, dishonest company.

    • Washington,
    • May 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Before buying my drone I spent a couple of weeks researching drones. I looked at warranty, reviews and company data before making my choice. I went with the DroneX Pro because of the 3-year warranty advertised on their website that states it will be repaired or replaces at no cost to you the consumer.

    Initially, I was happy with my purchase. I got the 3 drone deal for just under $200 with the idea that I would give one away and still have a backup. When they arrived I was shocked to get my drones in a plastic envelope rather than a box. All 3 boxes inside were crunched thanks to the level of care in shipping. I didn't see any obvious damage on any of the drones so I did nothing.

    I tested each drone for basic flight and they all seemed to fly. I sent one to a friend after testing it for several days that all functions worked. I have been using one drone a lot for the past 6 weeks. I have tested its responsiveness and sensitivities like I do with all of my radio control helicopters and airplanes. I fly 1/4 scale airplanes so I am no newbie to radio control flight. As you might figure I have run it into a few things like tree branches and walls during the learning process and testing the drones' limits.

    After the drones last impact with a tree branch, one rotor blade stopped working. I ordered replacement parts off Amazon that were sold for the Eachines E-58 drone and they are exact fit items.

    While I was waiting for my replacement motors and blades I started to use my last drone that had been sitting in the box for 6 weeks. It flew fine on the first impression just buzzing back and forth. When I tried to do any controlled flights I noticed several defects. It yawed clockwise, it would not hold altitude steady, and headless mode did not work. Defective control board.

    I emailed the company: support@hyperstech.com. I told them about the defects, requested a new receiver board so I could replace the defective one. I got a quick reply that they could "help me no further" because it was out of the 30-day return policy.

    There have been no further responses from the company yet. In hindsight, I should have insisted on replacement units based on the shipping damage right away. FYI the website states you have 2 months to notify them of shipping damage.

    I wish I would have ordered the Eachine E-58 drones on Amazon for less money. I know I would get excellent customer service because Amazon is the best in service.

    I say dishonest company because what they publish on their website is not the truth. The drone will not fly anywhere near 21 minutes on a single charge. The best flight time I have been able to get without video was 7 minutes flying indoors. They advertise a warranty that they do not honor.

    Stay clear of HypersTech products unless you don't mind throwing money away. If you have already bought a DroneX Pro and need repair parts you should go to Amazon or Banggood.com and buy the E-58 drone parts.

    Happy Flying...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 15

Write a Review for DroneX Pro!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review