• 21 Customer Reviews
  • 0% Recommend This Product
1.1 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 9% 1 star: 90%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Don't waste your money on DroneX Pro.

    • By Stephen B.,
    • Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The ad says up to 20 minutes of flying time. It gets about 6 to 7 on a charge. Also, it was supposed to come with a nice carrying case. Mine did not. This is really just a basic drone and much smaller than expected. An identical one down to the same stripes can be bought for under 50 bucks. In fact, can be found for as low as 29 USD.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DroneX

    • By Craig N.,
    • Port Hedland, Western Australia, Australia,
    • Sep 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Loved the promo. Bought one so I can scan landscapes and terrain while out bush. Received in the mail after 2 weeks and was glad to have a new toy, unboxed, instructions read, battery charged, ready to go. NO CAMERA, NO FRONT LED lights so I would have trouble knowing which way it's facing. And going by reviews there is no point returning or warranty claims. Have had it for 3 days at the time of this review. Mine came from China.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Directions are impossible for me

    • By Robert M.,
    • Palm Gardens, NV,
    • Feb 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It took two weeks to get delivery. After taking it out of the crushed box that was inside a mailing envelope, the drone looked okay. I took pics of the crushed box and sent them to the seller. They said don't worry, it's okay. Very poor packaging. Then looking at the directions I was so confused. I think I need a smartphone to fly this thing. I have sent four emails to ask that question. All I got was an ad to buy one. In some of the instructions, they call this thing a UFO and a flying saucer. I just want to return it. They say mail it to Estonia? It was sent to me from New Jersey. And I have to pay to mail it overseas. I sure would like to get rid of it and get a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy from Novads!

    • By Paul H.,
    • USA,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the three drones for the price of two, added the 3-year extended warranty, carrying case, camera upgrade and one set of extra propellers. I received the three drones only with no camera upgrade. I've been emailing and sending pictures of what I received to their support email for over a month. They insist the camera upgrade was installed prior to packaging, which is was not. They refuse to send the carrying case, a camera upgrade, and the extra propellers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Instructions indecipherable as in Pidgin English!

    • By Mark N.,
    • Vancouver Island, Canada,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got as far as opening the box and the very nice zipped carry bag. Then I examined the contents: Drone, Controller, charging cord, etc, and "Instruction Booklet".

    My biggest problem was that there was no way I could understand the instructions. They are in a) Chinese and b) very very poorly translated English - to call it Pidgen English would be not to insult it!

    I can’t even work out how to find the batteries, much less charge them. And as for flying it, the wording is so weird that I doubt if I could work it out So I want to return it and have a refund.

    Now I see that it has to be returned to Estonia at my expense!

    Definitely NOT recommended!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible service, defective drone, dishonest company.

    • By Daniel C.,
    • Washington,
    • May 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Before buying my drone I spent a couple of weeks researching drones. I looked at warranty, reviews and company data before making my choice. I went with the DroneX Pro because of the 3-year warranty advertised on their website that states it will be repaired or replaces at no cost to you the consumer.

    Initially, I was happy with my purchase. I got the 3 drone deal for just under $200 with the idea that I would give one away and still have a backup. When they arrived I was shocked to get my drones in a plastic envelope rather than a box. All 3 boxes inside were crunched thanks to the level of care in shipping. I didn't see any obvious damage on any of the drones so I did nothing.

    I tested each drone for basic flight and they all seemed to fly. I sent one to a friend after testing it for several days that all functions worked. I have been using one drone a lot for the past 6 weeks. I have tested its responsiveness and sensitivities like I do with all of my radio control helicopters and airplanes. I fly 1/4 scale airplanes so I am no newbie to radio control flight. As you might figure I have run it into a few things like tree branches and walls during the learning process and testing the drones' limits.

    After the drones last impact with a tree branch, one rotor blade stopped working. I ordered replacement parts off Amazon that were sold for the Eachines E-58 drone and they are exact fit items.

    While I was waiting for my replacement motors and blades I started to use my last drone that had been sitting in the box for 6 weeks. It flew fine on the first impression just buzzing back and forth. When I tried to do any controlled flights I noticed several defects. It yawed clockwise, it would not hold altitude steady, and headless mode did not work. Defective control board.

    I emailed the company: support@hyperstech.com. I told them about the defects, requested a new receiver board so I could replace the defective one. I got a quick reply that they could "help me no further" because it was out of the 30-day return policy.

    There have been no further responses from the company yet. In hindsight, I should have insisted on replacement units based on the shipping damage right away. FYI the website states you have 2 months to notify them of shipping damage.

    I wish I would have ordered the Eachine E-58 drones on Amazon for less money. I know I would get excellent customer service because Amazon is the best in service.

    I say dishonest company because what they publish on their website is not the truth. The drone will not fly anywhere near 21 minutes on a single charge. The best flight time I have been able to get without video was 7 minutes flying indoors. They advertise a warranty that they do not honor.

    Stay clear of HypersTech products unless you don't mind throwing money away. If you have already bought a DroneX Pro and need repair parts you should go to Amazon or Banggood.com and buy the E-58 drone parts.

    Happy Flying...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DroneX Pro

    • By Darryl H.,
    • Burnett Heads, Queensland, Australia,
    • Jun 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste your money. My DroneX Pro controls failed with less than 1-hour flying. Contacted the maker and they said basically not our problem. It is your problem, they are crap and it was a product failure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst mistake of your life

    • By Steven B.,
    • West Monroe, LA,
    • Jun 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the biggest scam there is. I ordered a DroneX Pro and received an RC Hobby DC8. I could not get the company to return my messages and wound up losing the drone due to it had no GPS and would not respond to the remote control. I think that DroneX Pro and Signia Falcon are working together. They are both scams. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Two months multiple emails and no drone!

    • By Chris B.,
    • Page, AZ,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So I purchased the DroneX on April 12th, it is now June 9th and still no drone. I have evaluated Hypertech multiple times and I have gotten the same thing - the runaround! It made it to Los Angles sorting center on May 1st and hasn't moved and I emailed the company and they say track it...well, no kidding! So after six emails, they tell me to find it at the Post Office and track it down? Now shouldn't that be the company's JOB!? Or am I wrong here? So I do it anyway and finally, after hours of being on the phone, I find out that customs has confiscated my package for no reason and they can hold it for up to 45 days without any explanation! So what do I do, any suggestions? I'm so pissed off. I have a seminar that I needed something for but noooo, you think they wanna help find the product, noooo! Apparently, it's my problem!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DroneX Pro faulty, cost £80 to return

    • By Dave T.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Jul 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hi.

    My drone bought in May 2019 was received and was impossible to control and just kept wandering off.

    I asked to return for a full refund, which they did after going thru PayPal and proving return documents.

    However, this cost me £80 on a unit I paid £145 for, so beware. I asked for a contribution but they refused.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as advertised.

    • By R T.,
    • Salem, OR,
    • Jul 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered one for a gift. When it finally got here it was nothing more than a cheap quality toy. I was embarrassed to give it to anyone, let alone a friend. People, DroneX is nothing but a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The company has no after sales service

    • By Robert L.,
    • Georgia,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My drone arrived crushed. I emailed the company and they said send a photo of it and the (styrofoam) box. I did that, three times, but they didn't reply. So that leads me to believe they are just scammers. 1 out of 10 for them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Trouble

    • By Nick A.,
    • California,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Got the DroneX Pro. Does not seem to have GPS. Takes off too quick, no throttle control. No low speed, just takes off and crashes.

    Instructions are written in very terrible broken English. Almost worthless instruction manual. Battery life is a joke. If the manual was good, maybe the product would be ok.

    Contacted Support@hyperstech.com through online chat. They refused to give me a return address. Just said I would get a refund to my credit card in 7 to 10 working days.

    Bad product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad choice

    • By Michael D.,
    • Santa Clarita, CA,
    • Sep 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My first flight it went up and was non-responsive to anything but up and it just veered away and kept going till it was out of sight never to be found. What a waste of $100. Just up and gone. They say it has a warranty but not if you have nothing to return but the controller. I have seen other reviews that this drone is a scam but I didn't see it soon enough.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Billy P.,
    • Live Oak, FL,
    • Oct 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Upon opening the package I was very disappointed. Looked nothing like the ad video. Tried to return and got no response from the seller. The seller's website was removed. I paid with PayPal and still couldn't get this scam resolved. Also purchased the 3-year free replacement contract. Come to find out that was a scam too.

    I'm very upset with this purchase.

    DO NOT BUY THIS DRONE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy - SCAM

    • By Lisa M.,
    • Australia,
    • Nov 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Having read the above, I concur with you all. I ordered two DroneX Pro's, case, and extra blades for both.

    What I received was as below;

    Drone one, no battery.

    Drone two, propellers appear "used" and not attached to the drone.

    Third propeller screws are missing.

    No extra blades or case arrived.

    Numerous stalling emails i.e. sorry, we sent you a new parcel (not received), and in the end when I became a little more demanding of answers, they did not reply to my follow-up emails.

    I have two useless drones that are a serious waste of plastic, and remain out of pocket. I was shocked by how these things continued to be advertised.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Definitely not worth the money

    • By Randy L.,
    • Colorado,
    • Nov 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It did take quite a while to receive, they had no way to contact them. When I finally got it I took it out after reading the directions which are poorly written. Powered up when up about 3 or 4' And then just took off heading North and it wouldn't respond at all. I have 2 other drones they're actually real ones but I thought this one would be good for backpacking. I did figure out a way to text them, their only response was I should be running after it. I have no way of knowing how far it goes on and I live out in the country with little valleys. That would be like looking for a needle in a haystack. I just feel like they could have been a little bit more understanding and maybe had some sort of customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't fly and NO support

    • By Gene P.,
    • Rochester, NY,
    • Jan 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought 2 as Christmas presents for my grandsons. One doesn't fly, just squeals and slides sideways. Let me mention I also purchased extended warranty. Contacted the company and they asked for a video of the problem, which I sent. They replied with directions on how to fly and asked for more video, which I provided, and got more direction on how to fly. Now recall I purchased 2; if I can fly 1 and not the other, I don't need directions. The company just keeps jerking me around with no intention of resolving this. The DroneX is nothing more than an emotion E58 Drone with over double the price tag. Don't buy from them and definitely don't fall for the extended warranty. Just throw your money out the window, it will save time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Can't fly it

    • By Stevee R.,
    • Coeur d'Alene, ID,
    • Jan 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The instructions are so poor and the iPhone app is impossible to understand that I have not been able to fly it at all. I bought it on:

    Nov 2, 2019 15:31:41 PDT

    B1] PR-331-01 DroneX™ Pro

    $105.90 USD

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • You get (a little less) what you pay

    • By Daniel P.,
    • Texas,
    • Jan 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Where to start...

    The manual is quite a waste of paper. Listening to the ad you are led to believe that people that speak English would have written the manual.

    The battery life is very short (I have 2).

    Trying to calibrate the joysticks - if someone can figure it out from the manual they deserve a hero's medal.

    The lights on the drone are not visible for orientation, making it very hard to fly.

    It has no return home (as far as I can figure). It just "lands" where ever it is.

    Took a long time to get it.

    Look at the YouTube reviews.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By James R.,
    • Sunset, LA,
    • Jan 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Unit never connected with the phone although a network was established.

    Camera never connected with the phone.

    Software used is what was indicated by the operation manual.

    Second use, one blade set motor failed.

    Tried recommend reset, no joy.

    Have furnished supplier with requested video.

    This is junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-21 of 21

Write a Review for DroneX Pro!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
DroneX Pro