Read 21 DroneX Pro Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  19
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-21 of 21
Sort reviews by:

  • The company has no after sales service

    • By Robert L.,
    • Georgia,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My drone arrived crushed. I emailed the company and they said send a photo of it and the (styrofoam) box. I did that, three times, but they didn't reply. So that leads me to believe they are just scammers. 1 out of 10 for them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Trouble

    • By Nick A.,
    • California,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Got the DroneX Pro. Does not seem to have GPS. Takes off too quick, no throttle control. No low speed, just takes off and crashes.

    Instructions are written in very terrible broken English. Almost worthless instruction manual. Battery life is a joke. If the manual was good, maybe the product would be ok.

    Contacted Support@hyperstech.com through online chat. They refused to give me a return address. Just said I would get a refund to my credit card in 7 to 10 working days.

    Bad product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad choice

    • By Michael D.,
    • Santa Clarita, CA,
    • Sep 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My first flight it went up and was non-responsive to anything but up and it just veered away and kept going till it was out of sight never to be found. What a waste of $100. Just up and gone. They say it has a warranty but not if you have nothing to return but the controller. I have seen other reviews that this drone is a scam but I didn't see it soon enough.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Billy P.,
    • Live Oak, FL,
    • Oct 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Upon opening the package I was very disappointed. Looked nothing like the ad video. Tried to return and got no response from the seller. The seller's website was removed. I paid with PayPal and still couldn't get this scam resolved. Also purchased the 3-year free replacement contract. Come to find out that was a scam too.

    I'm very upset with this purchase.

    DO NOT BUY THIS DRONE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy - SCAM

    • By Lisa M.,
    • Australia,
    • Nov 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Having read the above, I concur with you all. I ordered two DroneX Pro's, case, and extra blades for both.

    What I received was as below;

    Drone one, no battery.

    Drone two, propellers appear "used" and not attached to the drone.

    Third propeller screws are missing.

    No extra blades or case arrived.

    Numerous stalling emails i.e. sorry, we sent you a new parcel (not received), and in the end when I became a little more demanding of answers, they did not reply to my follow-up emails.

    I have two useless drones that are a serious waste of plastic, and remain out of pocket. I was shocked by how these things continued to be advertised.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Definitely not worth the money

    • By Randy L.,
    • Colorado,
    • Nov 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It did take quite a while to receive, they had no way to contact them. When I finally got it I took it out after reading the directions which are poorly written. Powered up when up about 3 or 4' And then just took off heading North and it wouldn't respond at all. I have 2 other drones they're actually real ones but I thought this one would be good for backpacking. I did figure out a way to text them, their only response was I should be running after it. I have no way of knowing how far it goes on and I live out in the country with little valleys. That would be like looking for a needle in a haystack. I just feel like they could have been a little bit more understanding and maybe had some sort of customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't fly and NO support

    • By Gene P.,
    • Rochester, NY,
    • Jan 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought 2 as Christmas presents for my grandsons. One doesn't fly, just squeals and slides sideways. Let me mention I also purchased extended warranty. Contacted the company and they asked for a video of the problem, which I sent. They replied with directions on how to fly and asked for more video, which I provided, and got more direction on how to fly. Now recall I purchased 2; if I can fly 1 and not the other, I don't need directions. The company just keeps jerking me around with no intention of resolving this. The DroneX is nothing more than an emotion E58 Drone with over double the price tag. Don't buy from them and definitely don't fall for the extended warranty. Just throw your money out the window, it will save time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Can't fly it

    • By Stevee R.,
    • Coeur d'Alene, ID,
    • Jan 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    The instructions are so poor and the iPhone app is impossible to understand that I have not been able to fly it at all. I bought it on:

    Nov 2, 2019 15:31:41 PDT

    B1] PR-331-01 DroneX™ Pro

    $105.90 USD

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • You get (a little less) what you pay

    • By Daniel P.,
    • Texas,
    • Jan 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Where to start...

    The manual is quite a waste of paper. Listening to the ad you are led to believe that people that speak English would have written the manual.

    The battery life is very short (I have 2).

    Trying to calibrate the joysticks - if someone can figure it out from the manual they deserve a hero's medal.

    The lights on the drone are not visible for orientation, making it very hard to fly.

    It has no return home (as far as I can figure). It just "lands" where ever it is.

    Took a long time to get it.

    Look at the YouTube reviews.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By James R.,
    • Sunset, LA,
    • Jan 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unit never connected with the phone although a network was established.

    Camera never connected with the phone.

    Software used is what was indicated by the operation manual.

    Second use, one blade set motor failed.

    Tried recommend reset, no joy.

    Have furnished supplier with requested video.

    This is junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-21 of 21

Write a Review for DroneX Pro!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
DroneX Pro