Our Dutch Glow Review

By HighYa Editorial Team
Updated on: Aug 12, 2019

We purchased Dutch Glow ourselves from Bed, Bath & Beyond for $9.99 plus tax.

The first issue we noticed was the fact that the sprayer didn’t work. To address this, we took the nozzle off, cut the tube shorter, and screwed it back into the bottle, which seemed to solve the problem.

Dutch Glow Packaging

Next, as the instructions indicated, we sprayed Dutch Glow onto a wooden table surface and kitchen cabinets, wiping with a clean dry cloth.

Dutch Glow was not gooey, messy, nor oily and it did not leave any streaks.

While thick liquid that came out of the bottle did indeed clean the table and cabinets reasonably well, we think it’s more of the elbow grease and dry cloth that did the trick.

It’s our opinion that almost any other cleaning solution—including water—would do the same thing.

To prove this point, we asked an unbiased observer to take a look at a kitchen cabinet sprayed and cleaned with Dutch Glow and one simply wiped down with a cloth. The result? She couldn’t tell the difference.


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Dutch Glow:
  • 322 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 9% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 83%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Excellent and Superior!

    • By Jesse,
    • Oklahoma City, OK,
    • Mar 2, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I inherited a beautiful old house full of wood and antiques. I used the products on every surfaces and had to order more. Now the historic house really shine and the unique spiral staircase so sparkling. Its truly amazing like-new experience. Its worth the money!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best yet!

    • By Ann Terry,
    • Little Rock, AR,
    • Apr 28, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this through TV, and I love the product. I've used different brands over the years, and I think this is the best! I don't like the greasy feel and look on the furniture when I dust using most other products. Makes my furniture look great and does a great job cleaning!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Dutch Glow

    • By Shari Kazoom,
    • Buffalo, NY,
    • May 23, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I tried this product (Dutch Glow) and was extremely satisfied with the product. We have two dogs living with us. I don't have to dust everyday! I can very easily just blow the fur off our wooden pieces which some are antique and some are newer. I have read several reviews and found many people have just used it as a garage sale find cleaner or a spot remover. It is a wonderful method of keeping your wood looking great and removing old build-up. I would recommend this product if this is something your looking for.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Product works great

    • By Joan,
    • New Hampshire,
    • Jun 15, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I can't speak to the poor customer service issues as I purchased the product at Bed, Bath and Beyond. I have a 150 year old cabinet and over the years have tried many products to remove the buildup because I don't want to remove the original finish. I tried the Amish Wood Milk on the top to test and it absolutely removed all the buildup without hurting the finish. Before I couldn't even see the grain of the wood (Mahogany). \

    Rather than spray it on since the sprayer didn't work well, I am now brushing it on and letting it sit for 15 minutes or so and then wiping it off with a rag. The rags are just loaded with the residue that is coming off.

    The cabinet has never looked this good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great Product

    • By Jeffrey,
    • Charleston, SC,
    • Jul 4, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    First off I bought this at my local Staples store. It works decent, removed sticky soda and other junk.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works great!

    • By MichelleC,
    • SF CA,
    • Aug 13, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I used Amish Wood Milk on my 70 year old hardwood floor. I didn't exactly follow the directions. The sprayer didn't work, so I just poured it on the floor and gently rubbed it in. I left it for less than a minute and wiped it up. In places where there was no wax buildup, this worked fine. In places where there WAS wax buildup, I used a nylon scrubber, and sometimes more than one application. Then, it worked great. It even bleached out some stains pretty well. That said, my goal was to strip the floor which I am now re- staining. For light cleaning, I would do just as the directions say.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This REALLY is good!

    • By Kathy Pierce,
    • Ventura, Ca,
    • Oct 12, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    This wood milk is great! I have several antique pieces of furniture that have been in our family for a long time. A friend makes custom furniture and has recommended pastes, sprays, creams... I've tried them all! This Amish Wood Milk has cleaned old build up and the appearance and feel of the pieces is totally improved. That's been MY true experience. In fact, I've ordered more for myself and a friend that has some antiques as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Would recommend this product

    • By Cora Kunard,
    • Kansas,
    • Nov 13, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I think the people who have been negative about this product haven't given it a good chance to work. I like it on my antique furniture and it does clean well without leaving a residue. I have recommended this to many of my friends and they have gotten it and like it too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pretty happy with the result

    • By Greg Cave,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this product at Ace Hardware for $14.99. The sprayer did not work, just cut a little off, works like a charm. I purchased new wood furniture two years ago. The manufacturer suggested cleaning with Guardsman. The Guardsman product left a thick, heavy, layer of wax on all the furniture. They would not stand behind their product. So, over the past two years, I have tried just about everything from Formby's Refinisher to Murphy's Oil Soap. Nothing worked, just made it worse. I finally bought the Amish Wood Milk. I followed the instructions. Cleaned everything, I mean everything off. I just ordered six more bottles from Bed, Bath, and Beyond. After all I have an entire home full of furniture that needs to be cleaned. I have read the various reviews. I am glad I tried the product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I thought it worked quite well.

    • By Ann,
    • MA,
    • Jan 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased Dutch Glow in a retail store and was pleased with results after using it. You do have to wipe it well with a cloth that will absorb the excess, papers towels don't. My kitchen cabinets and cherry desk look better than with anything thing else I have used.

    I plan on purchasing it again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked great for me!

    • By JP,
    • Jacksonville, Florida,
    • Mar 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    My home burned and the pieces I pulled out of the rubble were covered in soot. I was able to clean off the soot and several pieces that were not burned or scorched were totally restored. I didn't have to rub a lot either. The other pieces I cleaned in order to get ready to paint with chalk paint. I was very happy with the results and the wood pieces look great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 322

Write a Review for Dutch Glow!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Dutch Glow Review