Our Dutch Glow Review

By HighYa Editorial Team
Updated on: Aug 12, 2019

We purchased Dutch Glow ourselves from Bed, Bath & Beyond for $9.99 plus tax.

The first issue we noticed was the fact that the sprayer didn’t work. To address this, we took the nozzle off, cut the tube shorter, and screwed it back into the bottle, which seemed to solve the problem.

Dutch Glow Packaging

Next, as the instructions indicated, we sprayed Dutch Glow onto a wooden table surface and kitchen cabinets, wiping with a clean dry cloth.

Dutch Glow was not gooey, messy, nor oily and it did not leave any streaks.

While thick liquid that came out of the bottle did indeed clean the table and cabinets reasonably well, we think it’s more of the elbow grease and dry cloth that did the trick.

It’s our opinion that almost any other cleaning solution—including water—would do the same thing.

To prove this point, we asked an unbiased observer to take a look at a kitchen cabinet sprayed and cleaned with Dutch Glow and one simply wiped down with a cloth. The result? She couldn’t tell the difference.


Customer Reviews

Start your review of Dutch Glow:
  • 322 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 9% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 83%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Dutch Glow Scam

    • By Susan Coons,
    • Oregon,
    • Jan 25, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I tried to order one bottle of Dutch Glo and their automatic voice mail would not let me do that. It insisted that I had ordered the second bottle at zero cost with the Shipping & Handling of $7.95. However, the electronic voice mail would not let me stop and had added an extra bottle to the order and I could not talk to anyone to get that order cancelled. Then I wanted to cancel the whole deal , but the number I used to call them had no person on the other end of the line. This was a 45 minute nightmate to get it corrected. I would never recommend this to a friend. I will send this back without even trying the product due to my own crazy experience with the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dishonest ordering and processing system

    • By N Hawley,
    • California,
    • Jan 27, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Same experience as above. I ordered one bottle and should have been charged maximum $21.90 with ship & handling. My order is showing $51.80 and I cannot cancel the order with customer service even with the order number. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I tried to order but...

    • By Larry,
    • indiana,
    • Aug 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I tried to order but after 15 minutes hung up. By then, they had done everything but sell me an elephant. Two of these, more of that, double this or that, plus more shipping and no way to just cancel. And no one to talk to. They have not tried to bill my card yet but I will have to watch very close and monitor my email they now have and cc numbers.

    Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • SCAM! Don't Fall for It!

    • By MJ Guidry,
    • Pacific Northwest,
    • Feb 1, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I had the same awful experience as everyone else here. I had to call my bank and do a chargeback as there was no way to cancel the deal. It was "too good to be true" on the TV ad. I should have known better. Don't get sucked in!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unbelievable

    • By Wayne,
    • York, PA,
    • Feb 7, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    What the hell is wrong with us? The Amish are great people and they did nothing to deserve this associations! This company "Dutch Glow" has no right using the Amish to promote this scam. When you call to order or get on line to order and get looped around until the bill is more than expected. I pray that the lord is merciful when judgment day comes to whomever did this scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Skeptical and Frustrated

    • By Chris,
    • Summerville, SC,
    • Feb 15, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I considered ordering Dutch Glow and began filling out the order information. Before hitting the "process" button, I checked the amount they were going to charge my account & realized they were adding products I was not interested in ordering. I did not continue or hit the process key. Within 2 minutes, they sent a confirmation for my order, totaling $25.90 instead of the $17.95 that was offered. I tried to contact the company on line and by phone but was unsuccessful because this transaction occurred on a Saturday. I will try to reach the company on Monday because I do not want to be out $15.90 for shipping of products I did not order. I am not confident that I will be satisfied with the customer service, however.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not spend your hard earned money on this.

    • By Kerri,
    • Alabama,
    • Jun 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered product, had no choice but to receive second bottle and be charged s&h which was $7.95 plus a $2 hidden fee, so total was $9.95 for extra bottle. Was charged almost $45 for product and didn't receive it until six weeks after my card was charged. Product does not work at all. I don't know why I thought this product would be any different than all of the other "As seen on TV" products.

    They are using the Amish name however you can plainly see that the Amish do not promote this product. There are many products that are a lot less that works just fine. Lessons learned. I just wish it wasn't such a costly lesson but being able to post this does make it better so that nobody else loses their hard earned money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Shipping for 4 bottles was 27.80

    • By Glenn Dusablon,
    • Rhode Island,
    • Feb 23, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I got a 4 bottle deal - buy one get one free. They charged me 5.95 for shipping on one bottle, an additional 5.95 for second bottle, and then additional 7.95 for each of the free bottles. Total shipping was 27.80. A complete rip off and the product have no listing of contents.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • SCAM I ordered this in November

    • By Linda J Arnold,
    • Tennessee ,
    • Jun 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Eight weeks go by and I get a note saying they are out of the product. Today on February 24th, I get another note from dutch glow and it said they are still out and should be getting a shipment in soon. Call if I want to cancel my order. It's now February and I'm fed up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't fall for it.

    • By Christopher Mcmillan,
    • Osterville, MA,
    • Aug 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product in early Jan., three weeks later I received a call saying it was on the way and that I had been signed up for a money-saving offer that I would be charged for after 30 days unless I called and canceled. I am an attorney, so I immediately questioned who they were to sign me up for anything given that I only contracted to purchase wood polish.

    At any rate, I was I wrote two weeks later saying that I had not received my order and I believed that it was a result of me declining their "money saving offer." The reply was they were sold out, give them sometime. Well, I receive a card saying I could cancel or do nothing and it would be shipped. I did nothing and sure enough a refund came last week. 

    I believe this is nothing more than a ploy to get people to sign up for a monthly scam and if you decline, they are "out of the product." Has anyone else declined their offer and been told they are out? If so, I believe we should raise this issue with our states attorney generals office.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A trap--don't do it

    • By CS Potter,
    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 22, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    The ads sounded wonderful, however when I went on line to order all of a sudden there are multiple offers and it was confusing. I got out, but my account at my bank notes a $71 payment to these clowns and I have no product, which when I get it I will return in registered mail. Obviously a giant-sized scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 322

Write a Review for Dutch Glow!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Dutch Glow Review