Start your review of Dutch Glow:
  • 322 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 9% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 83%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Dutch glow

    • By Lee,
    • Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada,
    • Mar 12, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I saw the commercials on TV and had been looking for a cleaner that would take out water spots and small scratches. I had recently bought an antique bedroom set for a very good price because of the water spots. I cleaned it once with Dutch glow and saw it was much better but still not what I had hoped for. After reading the instructions, it said that I might have to do it twice. So I did it again and I was so surprised. It came out so shiny and beautiful. No water spots and just a beautiful glow.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best product I've ever used

    • By Stephanie,
    • Memphis TN,
    • Apr 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I LOVE this stuff, not sure why it's getting such low reviews. I don't have central air in my home so my house stays super dusty. When I use any other polish there is dust covering the surface within minutes but not with the Wood Milk, went 2 weeks with out having to dust. I just cleaned my ceiling fans and they look brand new. I literally had no idea there was a gold design on them, at first I thought it was taking off the finish, nope, just taking off 20+ years of gross off the blades. Best product EVER, LOVE this stuff.

    Wish I could post a picture of my new looking blades!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It saved my antique dresser

    • By Carmen,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Apr 11, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Our vaporizer spun around and hit our antique dresser directly. I was miserable that it had ruined the piece. Half a bottle of this product was used three times a week apart, and the white watermarks are completely gone. I can't tell you how impressed I am.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This product sucks

    • By Gina S,
    • Florida,
    • Apr 22, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Dutch Glow and it does nothing. I have no problem giving praise when its due but this crap deserves a -10. Don't waste your cash. If this is a real Amish product they should be ashamed of themselves. Consider this a rip off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great restoration product!

    • By A. Gelarden,
    • Arizona,
    • Apr 29, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This Dutch Glow restored our water stain and lack luster hope chest. Along with a coating of wax applied after, it looks better than ever.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful product.

    • By Bobbie,
    • Greenville, SC,
    • Jun 4, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have a complete set of chairs that are Duncan Phyfe period. I thought I was going to have to refinish them. This product brought them back to a beautiful finish. Anyone who has a negative comment obviously does not know how to use the product or anything about refinishing furniture.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Happy with results!

    • By Angela Calascione,
    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Jun 13, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I used the Amish Wood Milk on my manufactured wood floors after making the mistake of cleaning them with a steam floor cleaner which removed the shine and caused a build up of other floor cleaners. I used the bottle that you squirt on the floor rather than spray, it may be more concentrated. You then scrub and remove with a damp sponge mop and towel dry so floors don't stay wet. It removed most of the build up from other products and left a nice shine. However, the shine only lasted about 3 weeks. I might buy another bottle and use it again to remove the rest of the old build up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It works but you need patience

    • By Maureen ,
    • Long Island, NY,
    • Sep 11, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Dutch Glow at Bed Bath and Beyond and then as always, read reviews and got a little annoyed that i bought it. I found another site with good reviews saying to put it on and let it sit and rub off using elbow grease. At first the table turned a little milky then a rubbed and you can feel it is the buildup of grime and after several applications it really makes a difference. I am very happy and started the slow process of doing this to all my wood furniture as I have my mothers 40-50 year furniture that she kept immaculate but I have not figured out how to do so myself.

    I have done kitchen the table and chairs and dining room table with a lot more to go but now if I keep on top of it maybe it will not need so much work in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I would recommend this product to a friend

    • By Gloria Newton,
    • Denham Springs, LA,
    • Sep 15, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    My initial reaction when I used this product was that it cleaned well but didn't shine like my lemon polish used before.

    I did notice, however, that I didn't have to dust again for over two weeks. That was a real plus for me as I hate dusting.

    Over time, though, I've noticed that the furniture does shine better than before. I think after several applications I've removed all the residue from previous products down to the original luster of the furniture. I am very pleased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love the shine.

    • By Sherry,
    • Dexter Mo,
    • Nov 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    We've had our furniture for about 5 years now and it had lost its luster. So I decided to give the Dutch Glow a try. It's amazingly good. Will continue using this product. I was a little disappointed that even after shaking up good, it would not spray. But for the shine it's worth just pouring on the cleaning cloth. LOVED IT.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best Wood Product!

    • By Kelly Smith,
    • Catlin, IL,
    • Mar 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have a cleaning business. This is a great wood cleaner and polish. I highly recommend it. You can see your reflection. It's good for all types of wood. It's also safe for most woods!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 322

Write a Review for Dutch Glow!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Dutch Glow Review