Start your review of Dutch Glow:
  • 322 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 9% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 83%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Do not spend your hard earned money on this.

    • By Kerri,
    • Alabama,
    • Jun 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered product, had no choice but to receive second bottle and be charged s&h which was $7.95 plus a $2 hidden fee, so total was $9.95 for extra bottle. Was charged almost $45 for product and didn't receive it until six weeks after my card was charged. Product does not work at all. I don't know why I thought this product would be any different than all of the other "As seen on TV" products.

    They are using the Amish name however you can plainly see that the Amish do not promote this product. There are many products that are a lot less that works just fine. Lessons learned. I just wish it wasn't such a costly lesson but being able to post this does make it better so that nobody else loses their hard earned money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • SCAM I ordered this in November

    • By Linda J Arnold,
    • Tennessee ,
    • Jun 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Eight weeks go by and I get a note saying they are out of the product. Today on February 24th, I get another note from dutch glow and it said they are still out and should be getting a shipment in soon. Call if I want to cancel my order. It's now February and I'm fed up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't fall for it.

    • By Christopher Mcmillan,
    • Osterville, MA,
    • Aug 7, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product in early Jan., three weeks later I received a call saying it was on the way and that I had been signed up for a money-saving offer that I would be charged for after 30 days unless I called and canceled. I am an attorney, so I immediately questioned who they were to sign me up for anything given that I only contracted to purchase wood polish.

    At any rate, I was I wrote two weeks later saying that I had not received my order and I believed that it was a result of me declining their "money saving offer." The reply was they were sold out, give them sometime. Well, I receive a card saying I could cancel or do nothing and it would be shipped. I did nothing and sure enough a refund came last week. 

    I believe this is nothing more than a ploy to get people to sign up for a monthly scam and if you decline, they are "out of the product." Has anyone else declined their offer and been told they are out? If so, I believe we should raise this issue with our states attorney generals office.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rude and obnoxious customer service

    • By Carol Kaiser,
    • Feb 28, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Overcharged more than double the price. The product does not work as well as advertised. When I tried to contact customer service, she would not even allow me to speak. Eventually I asked her to listen to the tape of my order. She accused me of giving her orders, said something vulgar and hung up on me. No resolution and no satisfaction to the problem of overcharging me.

    Not only would I NOT recommend it to a friend, I wouldn't recommend it to an enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Proceed with caution.- Buyer Beware

    • By Anne,
    • Fort Worth, Texas,
    • Mar 1, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I did receive my product this week but I was charged for more product than I intended to order Very awkward on- line ordering process that does not allow you to correct your order and asks for your credit card first. Two weeks after I ordered, I received a phone call confirming my shipping address and telling me they wanted to give me a 30 day free offer. I repeated 3 times I did not want their free offer even if I could cancel in 30 days.

    The sales representative was not happy and I plan on watching my credit card statement closely, I tried out the product today and found it to be inferior.. In fact it does not even create a shine on new wood. Oh well - Live and Learn.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • forced to buy more than I wanted

    • By Rob Hughes,
    • CA,
    • Mar 1, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    After attempting to buy 2 bottles I was charged with $61.00 with of product I did not want. Watch out for this scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't water you money, use real milk!

    • By Bill McDonough,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Jun 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Garbage, plain and simple. Better off using real milk to clean your cabinets. Scam. Beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam -- Please dont buy

    • By Anonymous,
    • Ironton, MI,
    • Jun 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I started to place this order but I backed out, because it was too much money. This invoice only shows 20.00 in product. How can the total be 53.80? Is this the way you all do business? People look at the product then back because they refuse to pay this much money. But what I didn't know is that I couldn't back out of the order. I hit all the no buttons, I didn't want anything added to my order but I got it anyway. People should have the right to change their minds if the cost is more than they want to pay.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Amish name used without permission in another scam

    • By David Yoder,
    • Berlin, OH,
    • Jun 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    As a former Amish person I can assure you, there is no such thing as "Amish wood milk". Dutch Glow, which is in no way associated with the Amish, is using their name and reputation without their permission to promote a falsely named product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • THIS PRODUCT IS CRAP

    • By Anonymous,
    • New Jersey,
    • Mar 2, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Total scam. This company should be shut down for false advertising.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A total scam

    • By Jan Murray,
    • great plains,
    • Jun 9, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    These people are awful, they have NO right to use the good name of the Amish to distribute junk and con people into wasting money. I'm not Amish but I'm sure they don't want our need people like "Dutch Glow." Eight weeks in and all I got was a card saying they were out. I can't believe I fell for an As seen on TV type ad. Everything sold on TV infomercials is crap and we all know it. Save your money and don't fund these con artists.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 322

Write a Review for Dutch Glow!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Dutch Glow Review