Start your review of Dutch Glow:
  • 322 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 9% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 83%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Don't waste your time or your money

    • By Cindy Cz,
    • North Dakota,
    • Jun 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Exact same thing happened to me. Don't buy it. I also canceled my order after waiting six weeks with them to only tell me it was backordered. It would be another four weeks before the product I ordered would actually be shipped. One good thing is that they hadn't charged my card yet (with all those extra charges as mentioned in previous posts). One other thing that happened was that shortly after I ordered it I received a call from the company thanking me for my order and trying to sell me more crap. I promptly hung up, I should have canceled my order then.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't fall for it.

    • By Venessa,
    • Daniels, MD,
    • Jun 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    While reading the instructions before I placed an order, I noticed an additional $2 processing fee on top of the $7.95 for the first bottle of product and $7.95 for the free bottle. In business S&P is code for extra money. Don't fall for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Be careful

    • By Barbara ,
    • St Louis, MO,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Be careful when you order - if you order online there are 10-12 pop-ups to get you to order more stuff before you get to checkout. After ordering online I received a phone call "to verify address". What they really wanted was to talk me in to buying more stuff, very aggressive. I finally got my cleaner and it's ok - cleaned an old wood table - lots of dirt came off on cloth but even after several tries did not get a shine. Not what it's advertised to be. Glad I only ordered the minimum.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • TOTAL RIP OFF!

    • By NANCY O'DONNELL,
    • ROCHESTER, NY,
    • Mar 18, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    The product was useless. No shine whatsoever and then they returned only $10.80 of the $27.00 charge. I want my money back. What an awful company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Warning! Read the fine print

    • By Doug Freeman,
    • Chesterfield, Mo,
    • Jun 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I haven’t received the product yet so I cannot address how well the product works. Instead, this review addresses the company’s sales tactics.

    Yesterday I succumbed to the infomercial hype and placed an order for the product online. Unlike ordering on most websites, you do not see the payment amount until after the order is completed. (You also have to go through repetitive solicitations for additional products.) At that time, I was astounded to see that the order amount was almost twice what I expected.

    The webpage limited time offer states Buy 1 Get 1; Now only $10 plus $7.95 S&H. However, at the bottom of the page has the fine print!

    OFFER DETAILS: Buy 1 Bottle of Dutch Glow™ for $10.00 plus $7.95 S&P and get a Bonus bottle of Dutch Glow™, just pay separate $7.95 S&P. As a special Bonus, you will also get a FREE Jumbo Micro Fiber Polishing Cloth. Tax will apply to all NY orders. A $2.00 web surcharge fee will be applied to all orders. A $10 surcharge will be added to all orders from Alaska and Hawaii.

    Today I received a follow-up call from Dutch Glow trying to send me additional deals that would be charged to my credit card. They would charge them to my credit card if I didn't send them back or cancel. I told the solicitor not to send me anything and to cancel my order. She could not cancel the order and forwarded me to customer service. Customer Service could not cancel the order and sent me to cancellations. Cancellations said she could not cancel the order because it had already been sent to the warehouse. She could not cancel the order even though I would not receive the order for 4 to 6 weeks. She informed me that I could return the product for refund.

    Is this a reputable company? I do not believe it is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The company is less than reputable

    • By Henry Sanford,
    • Jackson MS,
    • Mar 17, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the buy one and get one free deal thinking I would spend $17.95 and receive two packages of Dutch Glow. I received a package containing FOUR bottles of Dutch Glow and found a receipt for $45.75, NOT $17.95 charged to my credit card.

    I called the company and they offered me a $5.00 credit for their mistake if I sent the two extra bottles back at my expense. I find this to be less than reputable business dealings and would caution anyone to avoid doing business with these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rude and obnoxious customer service

    • By Carol Kaiser,
    • Feb 28, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Overcharged more than double the price. The product does not work as well as advertised. When I tried to contact customer service, she would not even allow me to speak. Eventually I asked her to listen to the tape of my order. She accused me of giving her orders, said something vulgar and hung up on me. No resolution and no satisfaction to the problem of overcharging me.

    Not only would I NOT recommend it to a friend, I wouldn't recommend it to an enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Thank You To Those Who Posted

    • By Steve B,
    • Atlanta,GA,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Wow, I almost fell for the ad. I never buy things from "as seen on TV" ads and yet I was so tempted. Getting ready to sell house and looking for product to help the wooden floors out. Thought, OK a few bucks and I'll give it try. Then decided to do my usual search of a product with reviews after the name and found this site. I was wondering why the product wasn't available on Amazon. I'm totally dependent on Amazon reviews and make some serious purchase decisions from the feedback there. Seems almost every product in the world is reviewed there even if it's not available through their site. No reviews, sure sent up a red flag for me. Thanks to all those people who took the time to warn people about the product. By the way, with so many people complaining why aren't more people just denying the charge through their credit card company? If enough people, start "charge backs" the credit card companies will stop processing the charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This company is disreputable

    • By Mary,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Mar 19, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I was trying to order one set of these on the phone when they asked again how many I wanted I said one, which ended up being one extra set. I tried to return to the main menu to make sure I only received one set but could not, so I hung up. Four bottles showed up charging me 45 dollars for 4 small bottles. I called to dispute this and the customer service rep told me they could only credit my account 5.00. It is a rip off and I am expecting the product to be as high quality as their customer service is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This company is not good

    • By Glenda McKneely,
    • Texas,
    • Mar 21, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    This company when ordering online will not let you review your order and will charge your card an amount not previewed by you. When you call to cancel they will tell you it is shipped and you can only be refunded the products not shipping and the shipping is half the price of the order. I don't even know how the product is but I do know the service is awful. They also give you phone number out to other companies, because I got a call saying they we with them and wanted me to order something else. Just a scam I am afraid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money or time

    • By Carol Manley,
    • Topeka, KS,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This product did nothing that it claimed to do on the TV commercials. Plus they charged $17.90 for S&H. The website doesn't say anything about having to pay shipping to return it nor does it tell you that they refuse to reimburse you for the $17.90 you already paid for the S&H. Bottom line: I'm stuck with two bottles of junk that cost me $27.90 plus return shipping at my own expense and maybe they will refund $10 but I seriously doubt it. It does not work any better than a water dampened cloth. To make matter even worse they sold my phone number to other solicitors who have called me to sell me more junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 322

Write a Review for Dutch Glow!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Dutch Glow Review