Dutch Glow

Dutch Glow

Overall Rating

1.5

322 Customer Reviews

Summary

Dutch Glow is a wood polish, cleaner, and restorer that’s claimed to remove waxy buildup and bring out a long-lasting shine in your home’s woodwork. We tried this product to determine if it works.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.5 Stars out of 322 Reviews
5 Star:9% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:83%
13% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Dutch Glow:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 5, 2017

Don't even waste your time, trust me please

By Dani, Freehold, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I was so excited after saw the commercial and I went to different stores to find this product. Finally, my local CVS had it, and I couldn't wait to come home and try it! I literally felt like a little kid with a new toy (how funny is that?), and then to come home and find out that it doesn't do anything better than the other products (I was looking for the Candid Cameras to show up).

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 21, 2016

Not what I expected

By Guy G. Cenname, San Gabriel, CA, Verified Reviewer

Over a year ago I was shopping at Home Depot. While I was in the furniture cleaning and polish section of Home Depot, I was looking for a product to clean and polish my ANTIQUE furniture items.

For example, I have an old 100+ year old wooden box with a beveled mirror and is rather cute that hangs on the wall. It has its dark stain and has a very dull shine to the finish.

When it hung in my mother's bathroom the shine had more luster. Since I've owned it and appreciate its simplicity and age, it became dull over the years.

When I saw the Dutch Glow Amish Wood Milk, I remembered the commercials for the product and decided to give it a go. So I bought 2 bottles of the item. I left and headed home.

A week later I decided to use the Amish Wood Milk and followed the simple directions on how to apply, polish and use the product.

I had an old clean t-shirt and applied a small amount in an area on the back. I applied the cream to the t-shirt and rubbed it on. Then after about a minute later, I used another clean cloth to buff and polish the item.

Yes, the first t-shirt I used got dirty because of the dust and dirt that had built up over the years. While I was buffing the backing of my antique, it seemed ok at first, only because I figured, “Who's going to look at the back of this item? No one really except for myself.”

There was a slight shine, but it didn't have that luster end shine. I turned the item to face me and decided to apply the wood milk to the top lid of the box.

As I was buffing the top lid, I noticed that the shine was dull and it didn't seem to feel clean to the touch as I slid my fingers along the top of the lid. The only positive thing I noticed was that it did take off the dirt that accumulated over a period of time. As for the shine of bringing it back to its luster, it didn't do the job. So I was a bit disappointed, and figured, “You get what you pay”. Thank goodness I didn't pay a lot.

When I applied Pledge Old English Wood Polish with a lemon scent, it brought back the shine I was looking for. Thanks for reading my review on Dutch Glow Amish Wood Milk.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 15, 2016

Quadrupled the charges

By Edward Hurst, Jeffersonville, IN, Verified Reviewer

I placed an order with Amish Dutch Glow for 2 bottles of Cleaning Tonic Concentrate at $14.99 and another bonus bottle for free. I was charged an extra charge of $23.98 + 11.90 shipping for two other bottles that I did not order.

I was charged an extra $7.95 for a spray bottle that I did not order.

They did not give me an opportunity to review the charges before placing the order. When the invoice finally appeared the final cost was $88.62.

The invoice has charges for items that I did not order with a Sub Total of $46.92 leaving shipping charges of $41.70 for three bottles of cleaner and an extra empty bottle.

I will be calling Customer Service first thing in the morning to cancel the order. I also will be calling my Credit Card Company to dispute the transaction.

This is totally obscene and I will fight it to the end.

They are a total RIP-OFF. BUYER BEWARE.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 22, 2016

It works

By Belinda Williams, Fairfield, AL, Verified Reviewer

It works like magic. I had a very badly burned cooking sheet that I just loved. But it had baked on stains, and I did not like my family and friends seeing it, so I gave Dutch Glow a try, and just like it said it came clean like new. I have pictures to prove it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 31, 2016

Criminal

By Barbara Bel, New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

I think they 'advantage' of the double your order offer. Just two weeks later, I received a box with 4 bottles of this stuff, and here's price breakdown: $33.80 in shipping and handling fees.

This box was set USPS Parcel Select, the absolute cheapest and slowest form of delivery. This is such a disgusting attempt at bilking the public. You can return the item, but LESS shipping and handling fees.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 16, 2016

Dutch Glow Cleaning Tonic

By Tom Davis, Missouri, Verified Reviewer

This is a bad product. It does not work as advertised. Also, I placed the order online and it does not make you aware of all the extra charges involved until the order is already placed. And then I was not allowed to cancel the order. The product is a total fraud.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 4, 2016

Big Zero

By Bonnie Bainbridge, West Plains, MO, Verified Reviewer

This product does nothing, so don't expect any big results and don't waste your money. Pump sprayer worked one time only. The product is just a thick milky white cream that does not cover spots, fill in scratches nor bring back the shine.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 24, 2016

Ruined my table top completely, took off finish!

By Deanna L. Soper, North Canton, OH, Verified Reviewer

I placed the bottle on the table but it fell over. I did not know that the lid was loose on the spray bottle. Unfortunately, it all sat on there for a while before I had noticed anything. My husband wiped it all up very well but it did however take all of the finish off our table. Nothing we did took the horrible spots away! It's an absolute mess. People beware, this stuff is dangerous to your furniture. We may have to get the whole table refinished because of this product. Is there anything we can use to get these horrible looking spots off?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 11, 2016

A white ring on antique vanity

By Marsha Cannon, Destin, FL, Verified Reviewer

I have an antique vanity and a wet cup was left on it leaving a white ring on the wood; I used the Amish Milk as instructed-it required leaving it on the stain for overnight and then repeating and it worked. There's no more indication of the white ring and it brought back the luster of the wood.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 1, 2016

Disappointing

By Frank Kashat, Arizona, Verified Reviewer

I was so exited to clean my microwave oven filter but it did nothing at all. How in the world it works so good on TV.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 22, 2016

Works like MAGIC

By Marcia, Clovis, CA, Verified Reviewer

My solid oak childhood table and chairs are one of my cherished possessions. One of the little chairs got left in the garage and the wood was dull and dry as a bone. I used Amish Wood Milk by Dutch Glow and it was amazing how the wood came alive and sucked up the milk like a sponge. Thank you for making this fabulous product. I grew up in Iowa with Amish people living all around the countryside. I used to go to their store and find the most wonderful items.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 322

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.