Read 320 Dutch Glow Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 28 4 star: 8 3 star: 6 2 star: 11 1 star:  267
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 320
Sort reviews by:

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    TV Ad Dutch Glow Special

    • Goodlettsville, TN,
    • Mar 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I intended to order the 14.99 special. When I was keying in my card number it jumped to 78.22, I could not cancel. I called the customer service on Monday morning and told them I wanted the order canceled. I was told the order did not complete, and again I told them to cancel. On 2/24 I received an email that the order had shipped. I received the order on 2/29. I called on 3/1 to get an authorization to return and was told they would refund only 39.00, they would not return shipping and handling. I asked to speak with a supervisor and was told that they would email me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Double billing

    • Riverside, CA,
    • Feb 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed the order after seeing the infomercial. It arrived weeks later, but it was doubled, and I was billed double the amount. I called to complain, and the agent said, "Oh, yes that happens a lot. The phone picks up noises, and your order is doubled when you didn't ask for that." So what am I to do? I need to send it back. I sent back half of the order at my expense, and now they tell me Dutch Glow's policy is NO reimbursement on the shipping. I didn't order two sets, and shouldn't have had to send anything back. DON'T call in your order. Besides the fact that I am out the $18 shipping charge, the product was supposed to be $15, but somehow I ended up paying $50 times two ($100 total) after the bogus second order. I have no idea how that happened, and I will never order anything from this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Feb 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this product and haven't received it yet, but they doubled my order and charged me as such, without my consent or confirmation. I made sure to order one quantity, and they automatically make it two when you order online. There was no confirmation page to confirm what it was you're purchasing, before you give the credit card information. When I talked with a customer service representative about this, she wouldn't give me any help, and said they don't have a supervisor or manager in their office, and that they're in New York. I pressed the issue, and told her that every call center has a supervisor or manager, and that I want her name and their names, and she hung up on me. I called back and got another person, who put me on hold for an hour (to transfer me to a supervisor), then hung up. Before that, I asked for their names and she gave me first names only, (it sounded like she was making them up), and said she didn't know their last names, nor was she able to find out.

    The only thing I can do is dispute the charges with my bank. This company's customer service seems like something that is being run out of a basement, like a scam, and I am seething with rage right now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Worst phone order experiance and then to deal with customerservice

    So I called in to the number on the TV screen thinking I would get a friendly voice who would tell me more about the product and help me purchase.

    I was instead amused by the incompetent recording that had me press 1 then 2 then a bunch of other numbers. By now I am lost because the recording is looping and has me buying things I did not know I could buy! So in the end I am so confused that I have no idea if my order even went through. So I hung up.

    Today was the day of surprise. I have a box of Dutch Glow and a bunch of shams! So I called the help desk. Boy was that another experience, I was on an hour hold and then the lady that answered was too busy talking about her weekend plans with her co-workers. So I hung up and called again. I experienced the same thing. After a while the phone cuts off.

    So I called back the third time, only this time I got a lady that told me sorry and that I have to give away these as gifts because I ordered them! I was also informed that If I don't want it then I can return it for $5.00 credit on my next purchase..

    OMG! This has been the absolute worst experience when ordering an item I saw on TV. Never again. I have learned my lesson. Dutch glow was the worst company to do business with.

    I think this is my first review ever. I am convinced that someone is running a major scam. Run away from this company. Never buy anything this company has to offer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    ​Buyer beware. You will be paying more for S&H than for the product itself.

    • New York,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    Saw this on TV and decided to try it. I ordered the intro kit and got six bottles instead. Why would I need six bottles? (An auto system takes the order, so be careful what buttons are pressed.) The best part is they charged $5.95 each for 4 bottles and $7.95 each for 2 bottles, yet they all came in one box. I was charged $71.42 total, yet if I return all 6 bottles my refund will be $25.90. The balance is the shipping charge. Is this a rip off or what? I can't say if the product works. I am so mad I have not tried it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy

    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    This formula may as well be water for all the good it does. Used it and threw it out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Product Sucks

    • harrison, mi,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Dutch Glow does not deliver on its claims. It takes forever to lift grease and does not stay where sprayed, for example, on the range hood. Store bought cleaners can do as good of a job, if not better, for a fraction of the cost. Certainly not worth the $79.00 I got scammed out of. The Amish people should be ashamed to have their religion associated with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Unfavorable

    • TX,
    • Feb 9, 2016

    I bought this product to help remove water rings on a dining room table, however it did not remove the rings and it left streaks on the wood. It didn't help to keep turning the cleaning cloth like the commercial says either. The sprayer nozzle doesn't work no matter how many times you pump it. This was bought in a store not online and not worth the trouble or expense to try to get my money back. I gave a rating of 1 because there is no zero.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Dutch Glow

    • Ohio,
    • Feb 9, 2016

    Didn't work. Couldn't even get the pump bottle to work. I applied it to my cabinets and it didn't do anything. Not worth the money. I bought it from Walmart.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Used it

    In my opinion, you can use old engine oil an get the same result. It also smells just about the same.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Web order is a scam!

    • Hilton Head Island, SC,
    • Feb 9, 2016

    I read the web and determined that the BOGO was not what I wanted. I did not even see the additional fees, etc.

    Several days after I had researched the web I received a telephone call. The call was to verify my order. What order? I never completed the form. Somehow they got my credit card and also said that I had placed the order. In addition to the two bottles of Dutch Glow, I would receive a towel, $100 worth of gas coupons and if I wanted to continue this scam, they would bill me monthly. If I did not want it, I had to call to cancel. There were additional fees that they tried to describe. Scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 320

Write a Review for Dutch Glow!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review