Start your review of Dutch Glow:
  • 322 Customer Reviews
  • 13% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 9% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 83%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Complete Scam

    • By Tracy,
    • Tennessee,
    • Mar 18, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    After paging through a ridiculous amount of pop-ups trying to sell me other products, I reached the "confirmation" page where I discovered that my $10 order had turned into nearly $30 after their shipping and handling. I refuse to pay that. There was no cancel option on the confirmation page - only CONFIRM. So, I exited out with no intentions of purchasing this product.

    I wake up the next morning and sure enough, they had charged $27.90 to my card. I emailed them threatening to call the Better Business Bureau. I will call my bank and dispute the charges.

    We'll see how this plays out. THIS IS A SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's a scam.

    • By Rodney Ott,
    • Aug 6, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This company is not honest. I ordered the dutch glow product at $10, and was charged $48.80 on credit card. The product was returned unopened but the company refused to give any credit for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Returns address does not exist

    • By Kim,
    • Texas,
    • Mar 18, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    There is no such address:

    Dutch Glow
    400 Returns Rd.
    Wallingford, CT 06494

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam and ruined my table

    • By Vicky Domeracki,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    After arguing with operator that I only wanted 1 bottle, then having to order 2, they kept pushing other products on me. I said I will cancel my order if she didn't stop. Received many phone calls for products associated with dutch milk glow. I used it on my coffee table as stated you may have to reapply to get desired results. Ok, I followed directions and it totally stripped the table down to the wood. My table is ruined. I can only get less than half my money back. Completely disgusted. What a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not the Results I Expected

    • By Dr. Gloria D. Winkler,
    • Orangeburg, SC,
    • Mar 14, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered three bottles (all of my house has hard wood floors), to clean kitchen cabinets and wood furniture. Total charged was $77.00 and a waste of my money! The results were the same as if I had used warm water. The cabinets in the kitchen were not polished and did not remove the grease marks as the advertisement stated. The furniture had no shine and was difficult to spread even with the microfiber cloth that was included in the kit! I would never purchase an item such as this again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away from virtually anything 'on TV'.

    • By Matthew,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jun 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This product is marketed along with many useless and repeating charges to your account. Go buy "Old English" for less than $5 at any of your local stores. This does not hold up to its promises, unfortunately. If it sounds "too good to be true" and 'they' can afford the cost of putting a commercial on TV. It's probably something to stay away from. Greed, not satisfying false promises.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • fraudulent company

    • By Carol,
    • New Hampshire,
    • Mar 13, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I saw the advertisement and was about to place an order. When the final screen came up with all the extra charges added on, I opted out of ordering, never placing the order. Today I find my account was charged. When talking to customer service they informed me that by putting my information in I automatically placed the order. Fraud!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Amish name used without permission in another scam

    • By David Yoder,
    • Berlin, OH,
    • Jun 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    As a former Amish person I can assure you, there is no such thing as "Amish wood milk". Dutch Glow, which is in no way associated with the Amish, is using their name and reputation without their permission to promote a falsely named product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Proceed with caution.- Buyer Beware

    • By Anne,
    • Fort Worth, Texas,
    • Mar 1, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    I did receive my product this week but I was charged for more product than I intended to order Very awkward on- line ordering process that does not allow you to correct your order and asks for your credit card first. Two weeks after I ordered, I received a phone call confirming my shipping address and telling me they wanted to give me a 30 day free offer. I repeated 3 times I did not want their free offer even if I could cancel in 30 days.

    The sales representative was not happy and I plan on watching my credit card statement closely, I tried out the product today and found it to be inferior.. In fact it does not even create a shine on new wood. Oh well - Live and Learn.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Surcharge frustration

    • By David S,
    • New Harbor, Maine,
    • Mar 7, 2014
    Overall Experience:

    Beware that a $2.00 'web processing' surcharge will be added to your order and you will not see this until it is too late to bail out. You will also have at least a half- dozen add-on sale requests that you will have to decline before finally confirming your order for your original bottles. If this product was so good and in such high demand, I do not think this is the way they would have to market this item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Over charged me. Never returned my phone call.

    • By Donna Dixon,
    • Upland, CA,
    • Jun 30, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I am not a happy customer and that is putting it mildly. It gives a number to call and nobody has ever called me back. We have been charged $47.30 and another of $27. They have refused to give me a refund. Out of $47.30 they wanted me to accept $24.00.

    A huge rip off. How do you expect to stay in business? The lady who said it might as well be full of water is correct. That is how it works. Terrible company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 322

Write a Review for Dutch Glow!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Dutch Glow Review