EcoHeat S Reviews

EcoHeat S

Overall Rating


19 Customer Reviews


The EcoHeat S utilizes a ceramic heating element, a fan and a thermostat to provide-climate controlled heating for rooms of up to 120 square feet. Read what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.2 Stars out of 19 Reviews
5 Star:0% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:94%
5% Recommend This Product
Start your review of EcoHeat S:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Mar 5, 2020

EcoHeat ceramic space heaters

By Delores W., Comanche, TX, Verified Reviewer

I bought and received 3 heaters and they came with European plugs. My electrician stated they cannot be used in the US even with adapter plugs. They came from China, it looks like, and with no return address or return information in any of the packaging. Does not show my order number anywhere, only my ship to address along with FROM: MOXINGLONG 65, GARDEN MIDDLE STREET YUNCHENG WEST ROAD, GUANGZHOU, GUANG DONG 510000 CHINA. Anything else is in Chinese. Is this a scam? I want a return and a refund! My credit card statement shows from 4950998 ETBRUXELLRS. Please help.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 19, 2020

It's a scam in the US

By Kelly W., New Mexico, Verified Reviewer

After doing a fair amount of research, I decided that this was a good product and bought one. It took over a month for it to arrive (from China) and when it did arrive, I saw that it had a European plug. I figured I hadn't read the listing well so I went to ACE and bought a converter/adapter ($36). The unit proved to be completely dead. No lights, sounds, nothing. THEN, I dug deeper into the company and concluded that ALL the positive review pages I had read were fake - generated by the company itself. I filed a complaint with PayPal and the EcoHeat company offered a refund but at my expense for shipping back to China. I refused to accept the refund without a prepaid shipping label from the company. My last PayPal correspondence required a response from me but it only allowed me to respond with my shipping/tracking info. I had to use that screen to write "none" when it asked for the shipper and so on. Today I received a notice from PayPal that my money had been refunded. So beware! And if you already got taken, hang tough with PayPal until you get your refund from them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 17, 2020

Junk heater

By Yvonne D., Indiana, Verified Reviewer

We purchased an EcoHeat ceiling mount from Menards 3 years ago. The system is absolute junk. We have replaced two circuit boards in it in 2 years. The unit is junk and scary. We will not be replacing another board in it. We are researching a different brand unit. Do not purchase this unit. Not only is it junk, but I think dangerous!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 11, 2020

Works perfect

By Lee L., Buena Park, CA, Verified Reviewer

So far I have one heater working in my warehouse office and it keeps me warm. A warning though, if you set the thermostat up all the way it tricked my circuit breaker. Setting it at 16, very warm, it works very well. My 4 stars were because of the confusion of the tracking number. I did not receive the correct tracking number until the day I physically received all 3 heaters.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 9, 2020

Run away - DO NOT BUY

By Gail G., Cobble Hill, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

After a long wait, they sent me a heater with a European plug, then suggested I buy a converter ($100 to accommodate their wattage!) so I sent it back and they are refusing to reimburse me for the return shipping!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 17, 2019

Unlisted electrical plug and voltage

By Glenn Z., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I am going to contact my credit card company, just received today and Euro Style rounded 2 prong plugs. Instructions say 220v, I emailed the company 2 times today and no response yet. I did email them after ordering and said if it didnt keep up or compare with my other heaters I'd return. They said there's a 30-day return policy, we shall see what happens. I also told them I don't like that I saw it's directly shipped from China post and not USA sellers. And as for this stupid review, did I write 180 characters yet? Bunch of BS, I wish I had read the reviews before ordering because now I see a mess with this all and a big hassle.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 17, 2019

Power cord solved but does not work

By Jean L., Montana, Verified Reviewer

I have the same issue as other reviewers; I live in the USA and the power cord is type E/F (European). I found an inexpensive adapter here: the item number is MFV13 for North American outlets.

The adapter arrived very quickly and my unit powers, display, and all controls work BUT it does not heat up at all! Defeats the purpose of a heater, I'd say.

I'm waiting for a response from the company (doesn't sound like I'll get one) before I take the thing apart as an experiment to see if I can fix it. If you're stuck with this product just because of the plug, I'd say it's worth trying the adapter to see if yours works. It's only $2.89 + $3.82 shipping to find out if yours is a working unit.

If I'm able to fix it, I'll post again with a how-to. It's frustrating to throw money away. Live and learn.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 4, 2019

Advertising is fake news

By Peter H., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I received 3 of these yesterday. I opened only one. Much to my dismay, the only power source is a 220-volt plug with 2 round prongs. That makes it useless, not only with our North American 110/115 volt system, but it's even the wrong design of plug for our 220 volts sources (such as arc welding). I have been through a large number of advertisements and supposed reviews online, and NEVER ONCE is this fact mentioned. I am sure that some places in Europe may find this heater a great relief to them in their winter, but if you live in Canada or the United States, avoid this product like the plague. I can hardly credit that that much advertising could be launched and pushed with such high-pressure energy without noticing that all these heaters being snapped up by Canadians and Americans were never told of the power supply problem. It looks to me to be purposeful, and thus (a) a scam and (b) fake news. I would not recommend this to my worst enemy.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 48 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 27, 2019

Not properly described

By Irene R., Scotland, Verified Reviewer

I would not have purchased this had I known the plug attached was illegal to use in the UK. This info is not given in the seller's details. As the other reviewers before me, I have spent several days trying to get in contact with the seller to get an appropriate refund i.e. including return cost and trying to get PayPal to help. It has made me think twice about purchasing ANYTHING from the internet that has to possibly be sent back and that I don’t know enough about to make an informed choice. If I do make a similar purchase I will contact the seller first and find out how easy it is to communicate with them. I will NEVER, however, purchase from this crap company again. Life is just too short! I just noticed I had to give a rating. I chose one star which was the smallest but in reality, I would be giving it a huge minus.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 41 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 10, 2019

EcoHeat S

By Thomas W., Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Has anyone solved this problem?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 41 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 20, 2019

Totally unacceptable

By Michael T., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

These heaters are being sold into the UK with 2 prong Euro plugs. Adapters are not supplied and you are told to "go buy one locally."

This is unacceptable. Do not buy one if you live in the UK. They are not suitable.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 46 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 14, 2019

This heater is a SCAM

By Jennifer G., Salisbury, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I sent for this heater on what appeared to be a UK cost me £71.00 via PayPal. It eventually arrived in a box that was marked China post...It had a 2 pin plug, which is no use in the UK.

I contacted the seller who it transpires is based in Estonia. They wanted it returned at my expense before refunding my money. PayPal it seems is on the side of the seller in this case...they told me to send it back, tracked to Estonia, £20 plus!

So I must risk losing close on £100.00?

Who knows if they would have denied receiving it?

It’s going to the rubbish tin...too dangerous to take to the charity shop!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 51 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 1, 2019

EcoHeat S incompatible electrical system

By Eric W., Halifax, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I received my EcoHeat S, it is wired UK 240v50~, we use 120v60~, so for this heater to function I'd have to buy a transformer costing much more than the heater. What now? As for recommending to others, no, unless it can be guaranteed the heater is wired for our North American electrical system.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 46 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 19, 2019


By James F., British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

This product is being dumped on North American consumers by an unscrupulous company in Estonia that masquerades as a legitimate marketer. These are Chinese made products with a 220-volt plugin that cannot be plugged in in North America. The company knows this and has admitted that this is the product they sell. They do not sell heaters that can be plugged in in North America. The company's response is to tell the unhappy purchaser that they need to buy a converter to convert the power. These are expensive. Alternatively, they tell you to mail it back to Estonia, even though this is not where it came from and postage there is as high as the product cost in the first place.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 65 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 15, 2019

Scam heater

By Jim C., Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Our issue with this heater is the same as all above.

We purchased one heater. We live in Canada in Ontario. The parcel was shipped a 40-minute drive from us, you would think they would know which kind of electrical equipment to supply. Nobody is answering emails.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 58 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 14, 2019


By Fiona W., Suffolk, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

When I ordered two heaters. The website put up a pop-up box asking me to pay an extra €24 per heater for an assortment of functions, which I had initially believed should have been included because they were the main selling points described in the advert.

There was no way to get rid of the pop-up box without going forward with the order. I made the decision to check the boxes so I could move to the next step where I fully expected to be offered the opportunity to review my order before either canceling or confirming the purchase. However, this was not the case, after clicking on the pop-up box the next page merely confirmed that I had placed an order.

I immediately messaged the helpline regarding this problem, but by the next day I hadn’t had any response, so I telephoned the helpline number where I spoke to an operator who told me his name was Dave. I explained the issue with being charged extra for what was advertised as standard in the product. He informed me that without these extras the product would not work as described. I said I had believed they were advertised as included and unless the price could be reduced to the advertised selling price then I wished to cancel the order. He then informed me that the order had been dispatched so could no longer be canceled.

Interestingly when checking the pop-up box I had only checked the LCD display function once. On arrival imagine my surprise to find that both heaters were equipped with fully operating LCD displays.

Obviously this is a scam. I am now trying to return these for a full refund; it will be interesting to see if this is in fact possible.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 58 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 18, 2019

Buyer beware!

By Tim J., Uniontown, OH, Verified Reviewer

I ordered three of these heaters from their website December 28, 2018 and received them as expected about 10 business days. The units were shipped from Hong Kong, which is no big deal but just something to keep in mind as you’ll see in a bit.

Upon opening the boxes, I found that each had an electric cord that had two cylindrical prongs (were meant for use in some other country and had an electrical requirement of 220/240v 50Hertz which is incompatible with our 120v 60Hertz here in the USA).

So I contact their supposed award-winning customer service and was told that I should keep them and buy power inverters and they would give 5% discount, or I could return them to them in Estonia with tracking at my expense, which they refuse to refund, and they would credit me my original purchase price. Doing some research, the cost to return each of these heaters to this Balkan country from Uniontown, Ohio begins at $40. Mind you, I paid $187 for three. So they want me to spend $120 + to return these unusable heaters so they can credit me $187. I used PayPal but they refuse to pay shipping or refund my money unless items are shipped back to the seller.

I’m thinking that this was no mistake on their part for as long as they furnish a product, whether usable or not, they know that the cost and hassle to return these items would likely equal or exceed the purchase price that is if they even have the shred of decency to finally issue a refund. PayPal is complicit in this, in my opinion, as they basically say ship it back with tracking information and we’ll follow up to see seller issues the credit once seller gets items back.

Why I think this is a scam or fraud is that the seller never offered to exchange the heaters, which in my opinion they should do so at their expense, not mine. But nothing like that was ever offered.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 72 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 16, 2019


By Brenda C., British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I waited almost two months for my desktop heater. I finally got it and it’s for a European plug outlet! This company NEVER EVER answers emails. I will NEVER order from them again! I want someone to take care of this right away, or I will tell every media outlet about their shabby customer service and what a scam company they are.

Just so they know that I really bought it from them, my order number is d227f267abaacc.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 65 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 15, 2019

Requires 220 - 240 V outlet

By Terry J., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

I ordered two of these and had it shipped to our home in Colorado. It took over a month for both of them to arrive. Very disappointed when they did arrive because they require 220 - 240V outlets. Nothing on the website said it required 220 -240V outlets. Converters are too much money, it's going back.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 56 People Have Voted
Showing 1-19 of 19

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.