Read 44 Effy Jewelry Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  29
Bottom Line: 23% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 44
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Stone fell out

    • Ocala, FL,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While I was in Cozumel on a cruise, I had a diamond replaced on my wedding ring with a one of a pair of half carat diamond earrings they had that I loved and made another ring with the other diamond stud earring. I loved them. However, not even three weeks later the diamond they put in my wedding ring fell out. Unfortunately, I can’t find the diamond so half carat diamond is lost forever because of the cheap basket they used to hold the diamond on the ring. I took the other ring to another jeweler who put the other diamond in a better basket not a cheap basket to hold the diamond. I don’t recommend using Effy for switching diamonds out on rings. I am heartbroken. I will never do business with Effy again, they were once my favorite place to go.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 13, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am so sorry to hear that you had an issue with an item purchased from Effy. Would you kindly reach out to me at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may further discuss this? I'm looking forward to speaking with you.


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Panther ring

    • Leeds, United Kingdom,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just returned from a Caribbean cruise, on which I purchased the large Panther head ring. The quality of the ring, the show of the ring, and the service received at the Effy shop was and is amazing.

    I love it and feel I paid a fantastic price for a fantastic piece as was reduced - only wish I had bought the matching necklace too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 13, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am so pleased that you are enjoying your Effy purchase! Feel free to reach out to me at andream@effyjewelry.com to see if we can find a necklace to match!


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    New valuations less than purchase price

    • Auckland, New Zealand,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently purchased a yellow diamond necklace and earrings while aboard the Sea Princess on its 2018 world cruise. I was assured that I was being given a 40% discount off of the listed price of the pieces. However, on getting a valuation (which was advised by the store person), I find that the new valuations are much less than the actual price I paid for them. Not happy about this and this will be the first and last time I purchase any jewelry from Effy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 4, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Jane,

      Would you kindly reach out to me directly at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may discuss this further? I am looking forward to assisting you.


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Fraudulent

    • St. Paul, MN,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a ruby ring at a going out of business sale at a department store. I was assured that the ruby was genuine, and it was grouped away from the display of fake rubies. When I got my paperwork from the company, my ruby was described as a "lead/glass filled ruby."

    I was lied to by both the salesperson and by Effy Jewelry. Unfortunately, because it was sold, no exchange or refund, they are not standing by their jewelry and have not replied to my emails when I sent them to complain. Since I trusted the store that I had shopped at for decades, I never dreamt this could happen. This is a misrepresentation and is illegal. I don't know of any recourse at this point except for a class action lawsuit, and I am hoping that with all the complaints this will happen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 23, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Lynn,

      Would you kindly call me directly at 212-730-8889 x 251 so that we may discuss this? I'd like to know which store this ring was purchased from and I'd like to see a copy of the paperwork that was given to you. I look forward to assisting you.


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Stones falling out

    • Derry, NH,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a blue diamond flip top ring a few years ago in the Bahamas. I wore it a few times and a diamond fell out of the top flip portion. I was lucky enough to find the diamond and had it reset. I received the ring back, and a short while later a diamond fell out of the side. I really like the ring, but the setting doesn't seem to hold the stones. I don't really wear it that often and am not rough on it. So disappointed because I love the designs, but I will not buy any other pieces from Effy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 21, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Pamela,

      Sorry to hear that your ring is in need of repair but rest assured this is covered under your lifetime warranty from Effy Jewelry. Please fill out our online form at customercare@effyjewelry .com and one of our guest care agents will handle your request. I may also be reached at 212-730-8889 X 251. We look forward to assisting you.


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Complain about watch band

    • Amsterdam, the Netherlands,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a beautiful Effy watch - the Columbus circle diamond. But the stingray leather band has broken.

    So I contacted Effy Watch to buy a new band and they just simply said no, we don’t sell bands anymore. And they did not even try any solution. So now I have a $3500 watch without the accessory band. This is not the way a big company should work with their customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 21, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      First, let me apologize for the response you received when reaching out to guest services. Would you kindly provide information on the watch that was purchased so that I may assist you? I will need the receipt information as well as a photo of your watch. Please reach out to me at Andream@effyjewelry.com so that I may help obtain a replacement watch band for your watch. I look forward to assisting you.


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I couldn’t be happier

    • East Setauket, NY,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a multi-stone ring I had admired from Macy’s last December, and was very dismayed to find that one of the side stones fell out. I called Effy and was delighted to hear from their customer service rep, Rosita, that Effy would replace the stone free of charge...Kudos to Effy for standing behind their product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful pieces.

    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Dec 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought an Effy Panther ring and an Effy Panther pendant about a year ago and am extremely pleased with both. They both look dynamic in sunlight or bright light and have been admired by friends in the jewelry trade. Beautiful jewelry.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Paid way too much

    • New Mexico,
    • Nov 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a beautiful cross pendant in the Baker Building, Bay St. Nassau, Bahamas last Christmas and came home to find that the "great price" "best possible price, bottom line" was thousands more than the same piece in the US. I took my cross and receipt to a local jeweler who I trust and have purchased from for years only to feel like a fool. She had the same Effy piece for significantly less. I have several pieces from Effy that I’ve purchased over the years and have always been happy, until now. I will never ever buy from them again, and I’ll make sure to tell everyone around me on my cruise this season too. I am embarrassed that I was taken advantage of.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 4, 2018

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Thank you for your email. Please know that we have many items in our collection that may look similar. Would you kindly call me at 1 888-ASK-EFFY x 251 so that we can discuss your purchase? I'm looking forward to helping you!


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Diamond bracelet with faulty clasp

    • RUBY PRINCESS,
    • Nov 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    On November 4, 2018 on the Ruby Princess, I purchased a diamond bracelet at Effy. The clasp would not stay fastened and I took it back to the manager. He fooled with it and put it back on my wrist. It remained on my wrist for the rest of the cruise. I discovered it missing when I arrived at my car in Honolulu. I reported it missing to the Sheriff's deputy in Honolulu as well as lost and found. When I called Effy, they offered to sell me a replacement at a good price. I do not consider this a good enough response to my loss due to a faulty clasp.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 4, 2018

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Thank you for your email. As we discussed on the phone, Effy offers a lifetime warranty on items purchased from us, however, the warranty cannot cover the loss of an item. We can offer a significant discount on future purchases for your trouble.


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Cheap junk at high prices

    • United Kingdom,
    • Nov 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband purchased me a necklace and earring set at Amber Cove in the Caribbean. I have worn the jewelry twice in the last year. The magnet fell out from the necklace and cannot be replaced. £1,000 was what he paid. Please do not buy this brand.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 2, 2018

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am sorry to hear that your purchase from Effy is in need of repair. Please know that ALL Effy Jewelry purchased from us comes with a lifetime warranty, which guarantees repairs at no charge. Please contact us at 1-888-ASK-EFFY and we will advise you on how to send your item back to us in New York for repair, at no cost to you. Looking forward to assisting you!


Showing 12-22 of 44

Write a Review for Effy Jewelry!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review