Read 64 Effy Jewelry Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 11 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 7 1 star:  43
Bottom Line: 20% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 64
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Stone fell out

    • Ocala, FL,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    While I was in Cozumel on a cruise, I had a diamond replaced on my wedding ring with a one of a pair of half carat diamond earrings they had that I loved and made another ring with the other diamond stud earring. I loved them. However, not even three weeks later the diamond they put in my wedding ring fell out. Unfortunately, I can’t find the diamond so half carat diamond is lost forever because of the cheap basket they used to hold the diamond on the ring. I took the other ring to another jeweler who put the other diamond in a better basket not a cheap basket to hold the diamond. I don’t recommend using Effy for switching diamonds out on rings. I am heartbroken. I will never do business with Effy again, they were once my favorite place to go.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 13, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am so sorry to hear that you had an issue with an item purchased from Effy. Would you kindly reach out to me at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may further discuss this? I'm looking forward to speaking with you.


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Nice designs but junky, I included diamonds.

    • Beverly Hills, CA,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love love love Effy's designs but why on earth do they use I1 and I2 junk diamonds?

    You can see the inclusions of I diamonds with your eyes. Unacceptable for such expensive items.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 13, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Thank you for your thoughts. I can assure you that Effy stands behind the quality of our designs as well as the components used within our creations which are in line with the industry standard.


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Buyers remorse

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a beautiful Effy ring on my Royal Caribbean cruise last year.

    I paid more than the cruise for the ring. Now it seems I see a replica of the ring everywhere in CZ.

    I contacted Effy to see what my options are. I was told I had to buy up DOUBLE by cost. $7400.00 is OUT OF THE QUESTION.

    I even went to local jewelry stores and they weren't even interested in it.

    I own 3 other Effy pieces and have never seen them elsewhere.

    Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 18, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      It's been said that imitation is the highest form of flattery! Please know that you will wear your genuine Effy ring for many years to come! We do have an equal exchange policy within 30 days of purchase but your purchase was well beyond the 30 days. After 30 days we do have a trade up policy of double the value of your purchase.


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Rose gold mixed stone flower ring turns your finger black

    • Redlands, CA,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I were repeatedly told by Royal Caribbean that the Effy Jewelry was high quality and guaranteed jewelry, so we trusted them when we purchased my mixed stone (Ruby, pink sapphire, and diamonds) "14-karat rose gold" flower ring. We bought it on the last day of our trip so I didn’t wear it until the right occasion when we got home. I just took it out to wear it a week ago and as the night went on my friends noticed I had black all over my fingers where my ring had rubbed. I was HUMILIATED! I was just showing off my ring earlier in the evening and now it was turning my fingers black!

    Of course, as luck would have it, I was just outside the return window and now I’m stuck with a $3,000 purchase that is nothing more than costume jewelry. Please don’t buy from this company or any other jewelry company recommended by Royal Caribbean. I don’t even have the heart to tell my husband because he’d be so upset that he spent $3,000 on a piece of junk I’d never wear again. I wish this forum allowed pictures so I could post.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 5, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Lori, I am sorry to hear that you are having issues with a ring you recently purchased. I can guarantee that your purchase from Effy is, in fact, rose gold, but I want to make sure you happy with your purchase. Would you contact me at andream@effyjewelry.com so that I may assist you? I am looking forward to helping you.


  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I was happy with my ring, now I know to get it checked.

    • Peoria, IL,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had been watching a piece of jewelry go on sale and go on sale and go on sale until it went to close out. My mother bought it for me for my 45th birthday, it is very special to me, it has an amethyst that is pink and diamonds running all over the amethyst like loops. It reminds me of my sister every time I look at my hand. Her birthstone is Amethyst, I am an April baby so mine is diamonds. I am very happy with the ring, but We still paid a lot. $1200.00. Now I know to take a to a friend who owns her own jewelry shop to have it checked before the warranty runs out. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 1, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Thank you for your post. Please rest assured your Effy Ring purchased from our Website or other authorized retailer is 100% genuine! If you have any concerns, please feel free to reach out to me directly at andream@effyjewelry.com I'll be more than happy to answer any questions.


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Paid a fortune and my bracelet keeps coming undone

    • Heathsville, VA,
    • Apr 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We went into the Effy store in the Bahamas and bought $9,000 worth of three pieces of jewelry. My bracelet keeps coming unlatched and falling off of my arm so I’m afraid to even wear it.

    I also have a ring that is missing stones. I honestly thought Effy was a great name in jewelry but I will never buy it again.

    They also didn’t tell us the credit card is only good at the store in the Bahamas if we did want to buy more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 29, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Denise,

      Would you kindly reach out to me at Andream@effyjewelry.com so that I may assist you? I am sorry that you are having difficulty with your purchases but rest assured that Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair/adjust your jewelry for you. Please forward your receipt information and I will get back to you promptly!

      Best,

      Andrea


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • Illinois,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got an Effy ring for Christmas that was purchased at Macy’s. Less than two months later, one of the diamonds fell out. I brought it back to Macy’s. They sent it to the manufacturing who had it for over two months! I just got it back two weeks ago and now, one of the big stones has fallen out. Macy’s will not refund. So boo to Effy and double boo for Macy’s who obviously doesn’t stand by their products. Piece of garbage, do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 5, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Michele,

      While we make every effort to ensure the integrity of our repairs, sometimes we may have an issue. Would you kindly contact me via email andream@effyjewelry so that we can get this fixed for you? I look forward to assisting you. Best, Andrea.


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Extremely unhappy with purchase

    • Grovetown, GA,
    • Jun 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought an Effy diamond ring on a cruise (cost as much as the cruise). I have worn it less than one month and two of the side diamonds fell out. I am extremely disappointed, I honestly will never by another piece of Effy Jewelry!

    I tried to contact customer service by phone and the website and neither are working.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 26, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am sorry for the issues you are having but please know Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair your item at no charge. Would you kindly reach out to me at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may arrange the repair? We will need your receipt information and item number. Looking forward to assisting you.


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Never buy anything Effy. Junk.

    • Prince George, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jun 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a ring on a cruise, I thought it was beautiful. After two months I had lost a couple of stones, it was so disappointing, and after two years it has broken on the band, has a split. I had shown all my friends and told them how great Effy was when I first got the ring. I’m sorry but now I’m going to tell them never buy Effy, it’s way overrated and priced for the poor quality! I’m very upset and don’t know what to do with it as there aren’t any dealers in my area.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 15, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      I am sorry for the issues you are having but please know Effy Jewelry comes with a lifetime warranty and we will repair your item at no charge. Would you kindly reach out to me at andream@effyjewelry.com so that we may arrange the repair? We will need your receipt information and item number. Looking forward to assisting you.


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    FAULTY RING

    • Munich, Germany,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a ring on a cruise ship at the end of May 2019 and wore it for the first time recently. It kept catching on clothing and upon closer examination, I discovered that one of the small claws is not covering the gem stone. Its end is standing upright away from the stone and catches on the material. If also scratches upon touch.

    This is very clearly a manufacturing fault.

    Upon contacting Customer Service I was asked to provide an estimate for a repair.

    And here comes the "NO GO":

    IF EFFY would even be prepared to accept the cost for a repair, it would be in the form of a "Store Credit".

    So, I have to purchase a new item to be credited (not re-imbursed) with the cost for repair of the faulty one??

    To actually attempt to make even more money out of this situation is outrageous.

    ONCE and NEVER AGAIN!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware!

    • California,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Beautiful ring, but the quality of the craftsmanship is TERRIBLE. I have had to send my ring back for a missing stone FIVE TIMES IN ONE YEAR (this latest will the 5th, and I just got the ring back a few weeks ago from the 4th repair). I had the ring only a few hours when the first stone fell out. Not once has customer service apologized or offered any compensation for having to send it back, where they kept the ring four weeks each time, so many times. Truly disappointing. This was a gift for my 50th birthday, and the ring has spent more time in repair than on my finger. Never again will I purchase jewelry from Effy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 26, 2019

      Company Response from Effy Jewelry

      Hi Chrisitna,

      I know how disappointed you are and as we told you via our email communication, we are working hard on replacing your ring with a brand new ring in your correct size. We do make every effort to satisfy our guests with the lifetime warranty we provide and we hope to get your new ring to you ASAP! My apologies again.


Showing 23-33 of 64

Write a Review for Effy Jewelry!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review