Egg Sitter Reviews

Egg Sitter

Overall Rating

1.6

7 Customer Reviews

Summary

Egg Sitter is a seat cushion that allegedly alleviates your lower back pain while you're sitting. Learn what customers are saying about this product.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.6 Stars out of 7 Reviews
5 Star:14% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:85%
14% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Egg Sitter:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jun 19, 2019

Don't bother. It caused me more pain.

By Lynn M., Missouri, Verified Reviewer

I ordered two of these. I tried several different chairs at different times and the pain in my lower back was worse. I was so disappointed because I expected a better outcome.

The person using the other sitter did not like it. I believe I am owed a $59 refund but I am certain I will never get it.

I would never recommend this to a friend.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 27, 2019

Love my Egg Sitter

By Anthony K., California, Verified Reviewer

I got my Egg Sitter because I thought the honeycomb design would provide good support and allow airflow. Added bonus, the cushion came with a washable cushion cover that has a non-slip texture on the surface side that keeps it in place. The gel cushion stays cool and holds its shape nicely. I'm going to buy another one soon for work.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 10, 2018

Not happy

By Norman S., Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

It literally makes my butt hurt. I only use it because the chair it's on is even worse.

I do have comfortable chairs, but they are all too high for the little desk I keep my laptop on.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 27, 2018

Bad quality

By Cristina C., Apex, NC, Verified Reviewer

I brought it from a store to use it in my car. It lost its shape, and it shanked. I could not return it since I did not keep the box package. It is too expensive, not comfortable and material quality is very poor.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 24, 2018

Forget the Egg Sitter

By Deborah F., Parkersburg, IA, Verified Reviewer

I bought the Egg Sitter about a month ago. I used it for a week and no more. No support, it wiggles underneath you and after back surgery 18 months ago, I need support. I was going to pass it along, but my husband now uses it as a kitchen chair seat cushion. Seems to work well for that, but not for the price. Any seat cushion from Walmart gives more actual support.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 17, 2018

Back pains, product after several months use looks like blob from a movie

By Tom B., St. Louis, MO, Verified Reviewer

I have had this product for 30 days now, and after I pulled it out of its provided cover, the cushion looks nothing like what it did when I put it in. It looks more like something from the blob. It no longer looks like the cover of the box it came from. If I could send a picture of it, I would, and if I can find an attorney to sue them, I will. DO NOT BUY. It will cause you backaches. It may be safe for an egg but not for the human body.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2018

Bait and switch

By Florence Janisch, Florida, Verified Reviewer

I watched the ad on TV and my wife is wheelchair bound. I thought this would be great for her. The picture in the ad looked great for her sitting all day in a wheelchair. Nowhere was the thickness stated. The picture looked like it was 3" to 4" thick, so I ordered it.

When I received it, I opened the package and lo and behold, it was only 1" thick. Hardly thick enough to sit on for hours at a time. I could have returned it for a credit but $12 postage and time, didn't seem worth it. Credit was some more of the junk they sell.

Isn't there any more truth in advertising? I guess there isn't.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 39 People Have Voted
Showing 1-7 of 7

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.