Read 79 Egglettes Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 13 4 star: 9 3 star: 4 2 star: 6 1 star:  47
Bottom Line: 30% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 79
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    It's "eggcellent."

    • Arizona,
    • Oct 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you mess using these up, don't blame the product. It's too simple of a concept and design to really complain about manufacturing defects.

    Will it be perfect every time? Nope. When does anything work perfect every time? Just practice and enjoy shell-free eggs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    What a con

    • Ellenbrook, Western Australia,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a dozen of these useless things. Eggs stick to them and even cleaning them is difficult. You can’t time them to get soft or hard-boiled eggs. Eggs that you can get out of them without breaking are rubbery. It takes longer to set up and cook than traditional boiled eggs, even peeling difficult eggs is faster than these useless pieces of silicone. Don’t waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Works well for me

    • Austin, TX,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After reading all of the negative reviews, I couldn't help but add my own review for those of you interested in an honest review. Just note that this review is intended for those of you who are rational, level-headed, and realize this product isn't a fine piece of cooking ware. A 4-pack costs $10. That is your clue #1, for you idiots who are/were expecting a perfect product and griping because it's not.

    For me, this is a good product. I made 2 rounds of boiled eggs and "omelets." Like others posted, the cups can flip over during boiling if you are using a large pot and are using TOO MUCH WATER. Even so, if the cup is sealed tightly, the egg will be fine. If not, yes, water will get in the cup. Easy solution: First, use the smallest pot you have that will accommodate the cups, whether it's 2 cups or 10. Secondly, use just enough water so that it's 2/3 high on the cups. Boil for 15 minutes or so, and you've got some pretty good eggs...boiled and omelet-style (with diced tomatoes, jalapenos, and cheese).

    This product is working great for me, but I also wouldn't be surprised if they broke or otherwise malfunctioned tomorrow. Again, they were $10. Set your expectations accordingly, people.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it!

    • O'Fallon, IL,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two packages of four from a local Walmart. When I got them home, it was more work getting things together than boiling the old way. Eggs still stuck even spraying oil. This company wasn't foretelling of the extra time of spooning it out, etc., the way the commercial shows the eggs just fall out. Baloney! If there was a lower score, I would've given it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Egglettes are cool

    • Fredericksburg, VA,
    • Oct 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    These things are pretty neat, and I don't understand all the Egglette-shaming that I read.

    The Egglette is vented via a small hole in the plastic top to allow air, repeat, air, to escape during the heating process. If the Egglette tips over during the boiling, then egg material will squirt out the vent into the boiling water. So, don't let the Egglette tip over! Simply put enough water in a small pot to allow the things to sit on the bottom of the pot and up to a level below when they float. Works every time.

    My favorite recipe is to put some bacon bits and a small amount of sharp cheddar and the egg into the pre-pammed cup, close it up and then shake vigorously. Boil the cups in a rolling boil for a little under 12 minutes, squeeze the omelets out and enjoy.

    These things are the only food I know how to cook.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Egglettes

    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a four-pack at Walmart for $9.99. My first try I only used two eggs to try it, one for hard-boiled and one for soft. I sprayed the inside with Pam cooking spray.

    For the soft-boiled egg, I put the egg in, and it almost went to the fill line. I wanted cheese, so I put that in. It went over the fill line. I think you need to scramble the egg first and then mix in the cheese because when it was done you still had visual yolk and the cheese laid on the top just as it was put in. I cooked both eggs about 20 minutes. When they were done and extremely hot, I had to use a towel to hold the bottom while I twisted off the lid. You need to take a knife around the inside of the Egglette and then it came out extremely fast.

    The hard-boiled egg yolk was still not cooked after 20 minutes. The eggs may not be pretty when they come out, but it all goes in your stomach, so who cares. The whole idea is to not peel the egg and it did its job.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Would I use Egglettes again?

    • New Zealand,
    • Sep 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was pretty excited to get some after seeing the ad, and after some consideration, I ordered some. By the time I had paid postage, they cost me about $53. There was no indication that they were coming from overseas and ended up taking about 6 weeks to arrive.

    So for a start, there were no instructions at all on how to use, so I just went ahead and put the eggs in and placed in the boiling water. They rolled over, so I tipped some of the water out. So after about 10 minutes in the water, they were still uncooked in the middle, so I took them out anyway. Getting them out was another matter. I had to scrape them out with a spoon as they were stuck fast to the sides. Getting them clean required hard scraping.

    So no, I would never recommend to anyone, and I will never use them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    It's basically a Coddler

    • Australia,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Royal Worcester has been making Egg Coddlers for over 120 years. This is just a plastic/silicone variety of the very same concept and design, except that porcelain is truly non-stick and easier to clean than the plastic/silly-cone variety.

    I'll be throwing these Chinese time-wasters away and sticking to the classier tried and true Coddler from the UK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Egglettes gone smooshed

    • Coarsegold, CA,
    • Sep 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just got my Egglettes and I was so excited. I drove straight home and read directions in the entirety.

    Just eggs. Nothing else added. After cleaned, sprayed, in went the eggs in the water. I was horrified 15 minutes later when two of the eggs fell over, so the hard-boiled egg looked horrible after prying it out. On top of that, the plastic collapsed, like not re-useable. They will not pop back out.

    Another two blew its lid, so those did not look good. The remaining two were helped out with a knife.

    If only it was as easy as advertised. I was so excited. The good news is I ordered 12 and still have all the packing to send back for a refund.

    You can’t blame me for swallowing the snake oil.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Egglettes are a waste of money

    • Mineral, VA,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They don't work, they are not worth a dime. They stick to the sides, even with the oil coating they fail to mention in their ads. They come out looking nothing like the advertisement. Stick to the old method, and save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money!

    • Wilmington, DE,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    At first, I really liked this product due to hating to peel hard-boiled eggs, which we eat every morning for breakfast. Other than the texture being a little rubbery, they were ok. This morning I put them in a pot of boiling water, as I usually do, and they tipped over and all the eggs spilled out into the water, even though I made sure the tops were on tight. After reading the negative reviews on the product on this site, I threw them in the trash can. It's a nice idea but doesn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 79

Write a Review for Egglettes!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review