Read 79 Egglettes Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 13 4 star: 9 3 star: 4 2 star: 6 1 star:  47
Bottom Line: 30% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 79
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Just follow the directions

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    These do work, but just like anything else, you have to follow the directions. Oil the cups, use the recommended amount of water and let the eggs cool. Too little water and the cups will touch the bottom of the pot, but if you put too much water and they will float, turn over, and water will seep inside.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    No more peeling!

    • Alpena, MI,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    These things are awesome! We have about 20 chickens. We always have fresh eggs, and I'm terrible at peeling them after being hard-boiled, so I decided to try Egglettes.

    For those people whining about having to spray the containers with cooking spray and then clean them out after...what the heck is your problem? What did you expect? It's not a miracle product. It's advertised to help avoid peeling eggs, and that's exactly what it does. I ruined too many eggs by peeling them terrible. Now with my Egglettes, I have saved time and eggs. When the directions are followed, I believe the Egglettes work as advertised. When the silicone is sprayed appropriately, the eggs DO NOT stick, and the container is super easy to clean. I would buy another pack, and I do recommend to other people.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Totally not worth the money.

    • St. Paul, MN,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I should have known better. Like most "As Seen on TV" products, they are not as advertised. The eggs stick even if cups are oiled. The cups turn over in the boiling water, the eggs leak out and water enters the cups. Eggs are tough and do not look anything like hard-boiled eggs by the time I got them out of the cups. I couldn't even eat them. And cleaning cups is not worth the effort. Unfortunately, the packaging got thrown out, so I was not able to return them to Bed Bath & Beyond where I bought them. I threw them away, they are not even good enough to give to Goodwill. Would never recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    What is wrong with everyone?

    • Manchester, NH,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I believe that whoever bought these with the expectation that it would save time or mess, is not thinking clearly. The point was to avoid peeling the eggs. That is all. No one promised magic.

    Most people (being too lazy), would forego the step whereby you clean the Egglettes before use. That would make a world of difference. A fresh egg will not behave the same as a not-so-fresh egg. The shape of the egg will not be the same as if it were still in the shell.

    If the directions said to put the Egglettes in enough water so that the Egglette did not stay upright, they were clearly written by an imbecile. I don't believe that to be the case. The silicon is perfectly fine on the bottom of the pan surrounded by enough water to cover the EGG, not the whole Egglette.

    The water should be at a simmer, just as if you were cooking with the shell. Simmer for 20 minutes, more or less depending on egg size, place in cold water to stop the egg from cooking any further. Spoon out and if there is an egg stuck, doesn't a scrubber sponge remove it? I would consider that easier than using the dishwasher.

    Common sense, not so common. I would recommend these to someone looking for a product that allows them to boil an egg and not have to peel it afterward.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Works, but...

    • Southern Nevada,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They do work but all of mine when in boiling water turned over and the egg whites came out into the water. My next batch I took a couple of long knives and put through the top of the Egglettes and laid on the top of the pot and now the Egglette device won't turn over.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    I am not happy!

    • Maryland,
    • Jul 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not buy this product. I purchased the product at Rite Aid. The instructions state that you should use cooking spray or oil to coat the surface before using. I used oil. The appearance of the hard-boiled eggs was messy. The worst part was the clean-up. It took me a while to remove the stuck-on egg from the surface. This is a ridiculous product. It would have been far easier to boil an egg in the normal way, and the clean-up would not have taken me long. Today was the first and probably the last time will use Egglettes, at least for cooking. It was a waste of my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the four-pack Egglette set with the free microwave bowl off the TV ad on June 1st. On June 29, 2018, I received one Egglette, not the four in a package I ordered, just one Egglette in a manilla envelope. No packaging, no paperwork. This is a total ripoff!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money and eggs

    • Summerville, SC,
    • Jul 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I followed the enclosed instructions. I put the Egglettes into enough boiling water so the bottoms did not touch the pan. The first one turned sideways, soon to be followed by the other three. The water entered into the vent hole on top, and the egg white leaked out. Complete garbage is my opinion, and I wasted four eggs to boot.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money!

    You know how you hate it when the egg won't let loose of the shell? You know those Egglettes commercials you see? Where you dump the egg into an egg shaped container, boil them, and the eggs pop right out. WRONG! What they don't tell you is you have to oil the containers first or spray them with PAM. Then smear your fingers in there to evenly coat the inside with oil (more calories) then dump the eggs in. Then afterwards you have to wash them out. Screw that, just boil the darn eggs in their shell! Don't waste your money on these!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Egglettes

    • Falmouth, MA,
    • Jun 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Awful product. Took over 40 minutes and still not hard-boiled. Awful to clean, even in the dishwasher, with residue stuck to the insides. I tossed them into the garbage. A waste of money and time. Do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    I love my Egglettes

    • Dublin, Ireland,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My dad bought these for me as a gift, and I love them. They really are great for making my slimming world breakfasts. I have never had to oil the insides or had them leak or not stand upright. I just use a spoon to scoop them right out, and they come out perfect no oil necessary. If you give them a quick scrub with a baby bottle brush, they are cleaned up super quick. And I never submerge them in water, just have them stand upright in a saucepan of boiling water. Anyway, like a said, I really love mine, and I haven't had any of the issues claimed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 79

Write a Review for Egglettes!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review