Read 139 Elite Singles Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 6 1 star:  128
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 139
Sort reviews by:

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • By Diana,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Mar 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Current customer, but have already canceled. Everything is literally canned. If your occupation isn't on their very limited list, you simply have to choose one they have, too bad for you. They send you a small handful of matches pretty infrequently I might add, mostly without pictures and with limited information. I agree with other reviews that if they do send you one that seems almost too good to be true, you will receive a 'smile' from said match. And it is funny how this perfect match's profile is so similar to your own; which likely is a fake profile only sent to you to lead you on. Try sending more than two messages to this fake profile and you'll find that your message never gets sent, it stops at two, another red flag stating that it was a non-person you were a fake profile that you were responding to. Paying for 3 months up front is really a waste of money. I would put the site in the category of a major rip-off and surely will not be recommending it to anyone now nor in the future.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    No Solution for Being Alone

    • By Chuck,
    • Lakeview, OR,
    • Jun 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    While having been on another dating site for a month with very minimal success, the Elite Singles ad appeared on Facebook and I thought to give it a try. I was concerned that many of the approaches of Elite appeared to be the same as the miserable service of which I was already a member, but the tedious profile questions presented by Elite I thought might lead to a better success. My unequaled contempt came about an hour after joining when I found half of my answers to my profile questions had been rejected for “security” concerns, and may be for spelling.

    Both my career and my hobby is writing. Largely, mine is often emotional writing to influence public opinion in select controversial subjects. And all spell checked. I had given the same amount of thought and craft to my answers for Elite as I do when writing for my avocation. Answers that were designed to highlight me in a competitive marketing environment. All failing to meet Elite’s “hand reviewed” standards. It is now early morning. I am annoyed. I have sent Elite Singles my complaint, asked for the contract to be canceled, and asked for my money back. Elite Singles quickly demonstrated to me that it is nothing more than another predatory hand in the pocket of people like me looking for a solution to a period of loneliness.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Elite Singles – Sham Operation

    • By Cal,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Elite Singles is a sham operation, falsely advertising the number of matches provided and allowing NO free searches of members profiles even with a premium membership.

    For example, they promise up to 20 matches a day—I got less than 20 in two weeks. This is false advertising. Match.com, by comparison promises and delivers about 10 or so every day or two.

    You are not free to search members profiles, even with premium membership. If you want to date either older or younger partners, forget it. You better put your preferred partner age as your own, or you won't get matched.

    Finally, they have virtually no way to contact them in an efficient manner. Apparently, they are run out of Germany with no staff to handle anyone's complain in a timely manner. They just take your money and run.

    You are at the whim of their matching program, which is crude and will not select members according to something as simple as an age preference. Their profile if far less useful and detailed than Match.com, for example, where you can search through 1000's of profiles, find the newest, find age or even a particular search word. Nothing like this in Elite Singles, which tries to say they have more degree bearing profiles. Nonsense. There are more in Match.com, because Elite Singles is filled with retirees in their 50's and 60's.

    All in all, I lasted about a week before figuring it out. Of course, by then, I had lost all of my investment, because they force you to sign up for months of service paid up front.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Regret

    • By Anonymous,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Sep 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I regret not reading about Elite Singles before I paid $89.00 to join! I do believe this is a scam site. I'm concerned they will continue using my credit card after I cancel. I'm sure someone is laying on the beach after taking all of our money. Please don't let this happen to you too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Horrible Rip Off

    • By Al Smith,
    • USA,
    • Sep 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    They charged me three full days before the 90 day auto renew period was up. When I notified them of my desire to cancel at day 87, they did not let me cancel but charged my credit card anyway. I did a chargeback with my credit card company and now Elite Singles has taken me to a COLLECTIONS AGENCY. They are attempting to ruin my credit when they are violating their own terms and conditions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Non-existent customer service team

    • By Keith,
    • Florida,
    • Jan 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This may make you chuckle, but when I signed up for this site I did not see where it said to check "I'm a man" or "I am seeking a man". The default is a man looking for a man. Nothing against that, but if one overlooks something this simple one would think you could change this without Congressional approval. No chance.

    Once I spent the hour or so filling out the forms (which I think is a good thing) and they got my credit card info, Customer Service rode off into the sunset. I have written those people three times. In the meantime, I have men from all over the planet looking to secure a date with me. Okay, you should be laughing by now. Imagine how flattered I am.

    But seriously, these guys will not return an email or an online contact form. Their robot tells me they are on my case but nothing but crickets. If they would flip one little setting from "man" to "woman" I would have given them a chance. But if their Customer Service is this lousy then I cannot maintain confidence in their search and delivery capability.

    Okay, I am still chuckling, but have requested they cancel my membership and refund my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Scam, lots of fake profiles, F from the BBB.

    • By Julie,
    • Vancouver, WA,
    • Jan 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Many profiles are exactly the same, and I mean word for word! The only thing that's different is the name and occupation. Scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Elite Singles only cares about your money

    • By Jade,
    • California,
    • Jan 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I had checked this page earlier.

    I decided to try a three-month premium trial without noticing the auto-renewal condition listed in the Terms and Conditions. So they auto-renewed my account without even a notice or confirmation. This is funny because they can spam one's inbox with hundreds of unimportant emails and notices, but when it came to the important consent on this, they failed to do so. It's fine if it was me who did not read the terms and conditions when signing and paying for the very first time.

    So on the second day into the auto-renewed three months package, I noticed the pending charge from my bank account and canceled the membership. I received a confirmation email from them saying that my membership will be canceled after the three months, so basically sit tight, relax, and enjoy the ride from now until the next three months.

    It came to me as a shock to see how a professional company chooses to deal with these issues in that manner. I contacted them and refused to use the service for the next three months (again, this was on the second day of an auto-renewed three-month package cycle). They replied saying "sorry," yet there was nothing they could do, except ask if I have a family member or someone that I could pass the rest of the time (practically three whole months) on to.

    What kind of professionals would do that? Really, they would rather get one member's money (approximately $90) than avoiding a huge dent in their reputation and reliability. If there was a negative star, I would have come with that. Please be aware that their incentives are just one; the customer's money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Terrible experience

    • By Javier,
    • Ohio,
    • Feb 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After bumping into this EliteSingles.com on Facebook, I decided to give it a try. I ended paying for a subscription which forced me to sign up for three months as a minimum. After three months I end up with nothing. "Matches" were never within my area. I actually question the legitimacy of the profiles since I never received a single reply. Completely disappointed!

    To make matters worse, after four months of canceling my subscription I received a letter from a collecting agency for $135.99. What the heck?

    The best advice I can give you is, stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Decent site, excellent money scam

    • By John,
    • Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Feb 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Consumer beware. This is not a bad site per se, but their business practices are borderline scams. Here’s the gig:

    I signed up for three months, and it was kind of fun. I really don’t take these sites too seriously, but you do meet some "interesting" people (I'm being polite here). Anyways, what they do is NOT tell you about the automatic membership renewal after your initial term expires. Oh, it’s there, buried in between the lines of the legal document you agree to initially, but who really goes through all that on a meeting site?

    So, my three months comes around and then suddenly a charge appears on my statement for another three months. You cannot contact these slippery people by phone as they are in Germany, so preprogrammed email messages are all you receive.

    Their policy is that you have to inform them within 24 hours of the charge being posted to your card in order to cancel, something that never happens given the timing of the charge and your receipt of the statement. These are shoddy and slippery business practices that will soon be governed by international laws, but for the time being, I must applaud them for finding this loophole.

    Be careful people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Horrible site, predatory in nature and may be a total scam

    • By Anonymous,
    • Austin, TX,
    • Feb 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Watch out for the articles and sites that claim this site is one of the best! I think they are all paid ads disguised as legitimate reviews and comparisons of online dating sites.

    I've been on other online dating sites, and I have found that most are better than Elite Singles.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 139

Write a Review for Elite Singles!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review