• 105 Customer Reviews
  • 22% Recommend This Service
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 19% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 73%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Helpful review

    • By Brown Wick,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Nov 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't know a lot about engines, but I know enough that I understand the value of a warranty. When my first warranty expired, I didn't even know extended warranty was an option until my dealership mentioned it. But my dad told me the dealer warranties are crap, and they overcharge. So we started looking for other warranties, and there were a lot of them. I called Endurance because of great reviews, and I got a lot of information from a very nice woman. I hope that I don't have any engine trouble, but if I do, I'm glad I have coverage to fall back on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good customer support

    Overall Experience:

    I have a contract with Endurance and my car had an issue last week, so I took it to a dealer and they said that something in the engine has to be fixed. I called Endurance and they recommended taking it to a local mechanic because they said that the repair should be covered by my plan. Yesterday I got a call back from them and they said that after inspection they confirm that it will be covered. It’s such a relief! Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Claim issue

    Overall Experience:

    Recently, had a claim issue and I spoke with John M. He was very helpful and resolved my issue. Great customer service, very knowledgeable people to do business with. I’m a very satisfied customer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great customer service

    Overall Experience:

    I called in today to ask a few questions about my policy and spoke to Sheila, and she was very helpful and answered all my questions without hesitation and it was very pleasant to speak to. Her helpful answers reassured me about keeping my warranty.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Change payment and update mileage

    Overall Experience:

    I like the fact that the automated system tells you where you at in line and how many minutes before speaking with a rep.

    I spoke to very polite and wise representative Art. He was very helpful and went out his way to find out if I had to redo my contract or not so I would not have problems with claims in the future. He assisted me with payment change and advised me to send the Bill of Sale due to the fact I purchase the car after the purchase of a warranty. He assured me everything will be fine and he gave me tips about referring to the car manual concerning when to change oil, etc. I haven't even look at the handbook, and I'm glad he pointed it out because as women we sometimes depend on auto dealers to tell us, and I need to read for myself.

    I am so glad I spoke to him. He was professional, polite, helpful, caring and very wise. I appreciate Art for the great customer service provided to me. Thank you!

    The credit union was going to offer a warranty which was only for three years and covers motor, transmission, and parts of the coolant, plus I had to pay 50% of the parts and a cost of almost $2000. Endurance offered me four years and to cover my electrical, motor, transmission and more for over $2000.00.

    Samantha Anderson helped with the policy, and she was very helpful and professional. Yes, I have to pay a $100 deductible, but it beats paying half parts. I also can get a rental while the car is being fixed. I have a Volvo S60, and parts can be expensive, but the plan was so great. Endurance is the only reason why I made my final car sale. Kudos to Samantha for making me realize that.

    Endurance has a great policy and wonderful customer service. Thanks Art Royzengurt!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • An excellent experience!

    • By Joe Nations,
    • Louisiana,
    • Jan 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Sheila was extremely helpful in transferring my service contract from my current car I am selling to the new/used car I recently purchased.

    She offered me alternatives that proved to be most advantageous for me and the car coverage I needed for my new (used) car. Excellent service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service appreciation.

    Overall Experience:

    Hi Endurance Team,

    It’s with much pleasure to let you know that I have had the most wonderful customer care service from one of your staff members called Sheila. She is worth what she does, and she serves a great deal of success for the entire Endurance company. I owe her my best thanks and my wish for your company to have more people like her as it continues to progress. I hope to keep a good connection with you as we move forward. Thank you all.

    Best regards.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service/acquiring extended warranty package

    Overall Experience:

    I was referred to check out Endurance's extended warranty, and I can understand why my colleague recommended them. Michael was the individual I worked with to secure the warranty, and he was a great help. Kimberly was phenomenal with assisting a late payment for me, and Daniel in customer service was beneficial in helping me better understand my coverage and help with some needs I had. All of them were very professional and down to earth and I am a proud customer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • When I bought a used car

    • By Liam Mason,
    • Honolulu, HI,
    • Feb 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I bought a used car for my daughter, I had already researched Endurance, so I knew they would likely cover a vehicle under 10 years and with 160,000 miles. I was able to find one with a clean record in good shape, no pre-existing conditions. The car is pretty good so far, but we did have an issue with the suspension, which was covered under our policy. Endurance took care of it, no problem. Good company, would recommend to others.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome service

    Overall Experience:

    Art, Melissa, and Valerie all handled my issue with the highest importance and concern. I did not have much hope at first given experiences with other businesses, but they went over the top to settle my issue. I will buy and carry Endurance Warranties on my vehicles when the factory warranty lapses. I will spread by word of mouth the integrity and class in which the issue was confronted and resolved within a timely manner. This may sound like too good of a glowing review, but I'm real and how they took care of my issue was genuinely the best outcome I could have asked for.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I got all the information I needed and got my repair done easily

    • By Mm B.,
    • USA,Virginia,Ashburn,
    • Jul 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was trying to install my son’s car seat and noticed a problem with the tracking for the front seat (it looked off-track.) I didn’t know whether or not this was a recall issue or something my warranty could cover. I got on the phone with a representative who was very helpful and walked me through it. Even if your problem has to do with a factory flaw you don’t have to deal with it alone. I got all the information I needed and got my repair done easily. Having access to a rental car was also great since I need to drive my kids everywhere.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lorel was so helpful

    • By Amy J.,
    • Seminole, FL,
    • Oct 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Lorel was so helpful and pleasant to talk to. I was going to give up, but after talking to her and her helping me with where to take my car, reviewing the place for me, finding a rental car place, and making sure my car was covered, she helped me so much. She is such an asset to your company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • James Dunn was very knowledgeable and I appreciated his kindness as he assisted me.

    • By Terry B.,
    • Burlington, NJ,
    • Nov 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    James Dunn was prompt in assisting me with my cancellation. I am looking to purchase a new vehicle in the future. He informed me that I can contact Endurance to receive their coverage and answer any questions I may have concerning that purchase or my present vehicle. All of this is above and beyond my expectation. Thank you for excellent customer service!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • James is the best

    • By Jamell W.,
    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    James is the best. I originally called to cancel my policy because I got rid of the car that was on the policy and got a different car. James was able to have my policy updated, I didn't have to pay a new down payment, and now my new car is covered with a lower payment. He kept his promise on everything he said he would so I didn't have to lose any of the money I already paid. I highly recommend Endurance to anyone with an older car.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service review

    • By Joseph C.,
    • EVPH2027696,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Eddie Perez was very helpful in answering my questions and making my world a better place. I was worried that it would be a difficult situation transferring my insurance to a new vehicle and Eddie made it easy as 1 2 3. Thanks Endurance, and Eddie too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good customer service

    • By Adam B.,
    • Washington, DC,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I contacted Eddie Henriquez to cancel my policy due to the fact that I was not able to purchase the vehicle I had in mind. Eddie was extremely helpful and courteous. I will definitely be calling on Endurance when I make my next used car purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great experience

    • By Wilson J.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Mention the need for extended coverage on a car at my office, and you tend to get more than a few recommendations. Sure enough, I heard a handful of names and did my research on all of them. Endurance Warranty stood out to me, mainly because of their rates. They have some expensive plans for full coverage, but also some affordable ones if all a person needs is some coverage on the most expensive fixes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great customer service

    • By Pete W.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I called, I spoke to a very nice lady who walked me through the entire process. They then sent me to another department who verified everything. I have had this warranty now for 5 months, and when I had an issue with my transmission, I took it into the Audi dealership and they covered everything 100%. I didn't have to use the rental car because Audi gave me a free car, and towing I used my American Express which was easier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Superior

    • By Sam S.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Had our insurance only a couple of months when our 2016 Chrysler 300 had the backup camera go on the fritz, then almost immediately the air conditioning system didn't cool. We took it to the dealership and once they knew what was wrong, their representative checked to make sure the repairs were necessary and paid for both the new rear camera and to change the evaporator. I paid my $100 deductible and that was all I paid for the bill of over $2,000.

    I totally recommend ENDURANCE, they stood by their word.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing full coverages

    • By Jimmie C.,
    • Springville, UT,
    • Feb 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Whenever I buy a new car, I want to have full coverage so that I feel very comfortable every time I'm on the road. Insurance companies only offer so much, and the same goes for warranties through the company.

    When I started searching for a new extended type of option, Endurance Auto Warranty kept showing up. The company has really good reviews online, and after being with them for a year now, I have to say the same thing.

    What really blows me away is that all three times I have had to call them about something, they have been very prompt in helping me right away. They do a better job at getting back to me than my insurance company does. For that reason alone, I recommend them to anyone looking for a great value.

    The bottom line: Insurance companies only cover so much. Endurance Warranty fills in those gaps and makes people feel confident.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Good customer service

    Overall Experience:

    They did not approve my claims due to normal wear and tear, but customer service was good.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Dec 5, 2017

    Terrible customer service will deny all claims

    Negative stars! I have tried to get Endurance to cover 3 of my repairs on my 2006 Explorer, and they deny coverage every single time due to it being "caused by wear and tear." My mechanic said that Endurance said he has to prove that it is not wear and tear, and he can't do that. I wasted $2,400 on this stupid policy and it has done nothing for me.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Very understanding

    • By Duane W.,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Talking with James Dunn was a very nice and understanding experience. He was also very helpful and worked as a team to get things done without just putting everything on the customer. He showed me that even though things look black and dark, like there was no hope to get things done, he took the situation and showed me it still could be done, if it took a team to get it done. He's very smart and deserves credit when credit is due. Thank you, James, for your support and understanding.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Daniel R.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am currently updating my reviews of Endurance Auto Warranty for the positive. PLEASE READ BELOW.

    The process of having repairs done to my vehicle was time-consuming as I imagined it would be. Everything is a process and everything has to be noted and verified. This company is by the book. Damaged parts/claims must be proven to be at fault and visible to be considered eligible. The guidelines to how they determine this can be tricky.

    It is not the easiest to get a hold of Endurance (20 min wait time average), so to follow up on claims can be hours in total.

    My parts that were listed as damaged were in fact covered by Endurance after sending an adjuster out twice to verify. Endurance did have the repairs fixed at my dealership of choice. They did provide me with a rental car for 5 days and they did pay in full the total for labor and parts.

    I am PLEASED with the company that they held onto their promise of vehicle protection. I was nervous with the amount of negative reviews, but honestly, my mind has changed. Endurance came through.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Jun 22, 2019

    Will they resolve this?

    PLEASE READ.

    I am currently in the process of a claim. My vehicle has the supreme policy, and I was told this would be the perfect choice for my type of vehicle (2014 Equus) because of the features and costly options. Two weeks ago the suspension on my car began to lower. I immediately had the vehicle sent to the dealership. The verdict was simple. My hydraulic pump was defective, sending too much air pressure to the airbags, causing them to leak, which then caused the interior rods to snap. The service manager contacted Endurance and verified that the parts were covered by my policy. I then called Endurance where a representative verified the exact same thing to me just to be sure. At this point, he said they would send out an adjuster to finalize the repairs needed. Because the airbags were damaged from the faulty pump the adjuster listed only the airbags as a faulty item because they had physical damage to them. The pump was then disregarded for a reason they could not explain to me other than it "looking fine". The problem is Endurance does not want to send another adjuster out to see that the pump will blow a new set of airbags. They need the dealership to prove the pump is at fault and this is ALL OF THE PROOF they need if only they would get an adjuster out to see this occur. Of course, that is too convenient, and I'm stuck in the loophole fighting for them to handle this appropriately.

    As a business owner, I know better. I immediately contacted Endurance and the dealership 12 times over the course of 2 days to dispute this and explain that the airbags were caused by the faulty pump and now having the new airbags this can be proven. They are saying that they have finalized the issues reported and do not plan to send another adjuster out. So this means the airbags will blow again the moment the car attempts to self-level. So another claim to Endurance only to experience the exact same situation?!

    This has been a horrible experience for me. I will do every single thing in my power from both my side and the business side to have fair treatment and proper care. I have reached out to contact corporate. I have my attorney for this matter to stay engaged with this every step of the way.

    Endurance should represent their company and clients better, and this will be the test to see if they do. If they resolve this then my reviews will change and I will keep my policy. Simple as that. The repairs are still less than my premium. This comes down to principles.

    (read moreread less...)

  • The say that they pride them selves on not having their customer not being stressed out on auto repair

    Overall Experience:

    I joined this warranty company in 2015 and when I first had to put my vehicle in the shop, they said to take it to a shop of your choice. I took it to the dealership and they said that the dealership costs too much so they recommended a different one. And when my vehicle was at the dealership for days they told the dealership that they had to wait until an inspector comes before they do any repairs. So I wanted to cancel my membership, but then I talked to someone in their company who convinced me to stay on board and he recommended me to take my vehicle to another shop and I did, and he made sure I was taking care of.

    Now I'm going through the same thing all over again. I pay every month and when you have to get your vehicle fixed, it's a hassle, and each time I had to come out of my own pocket with cash because of things that they not going to fix. My coworker is with another company called Toco Warranty company. I didn't join that one because I thought the name itself was corny, but he said that he doesn't go through all what I go through. I thought Endurance was more professional by their commercials. All I want is my vehicle fixed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They faulted of the contract three times.

    • By David M.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had to battle with this company three times over parts that were covered in my warrant - first were bushings, second was the gasket for the oil pan, and third was air conditioning valve.

    All three were denied when the dealer called. I had to call back and have them bring up the warranty and read off the part.

    I finally canceled the contract due to the lack of detail. I’d rather pay out of pocket then deal with the BS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Endurance Warranty

    • By Misty R.,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just FYI, my fiance had some brake issues and they denied the claim several times. Finally, it took him to call and complain before they took it seriously. He also has an internal oil leak (he drives an Audi). They won't fix that either. His car place is legit and the manager is still trying to fight that one. They are becoming not as great of a service as they claim to be. They say your coverage covers all these things, which his current issue should be covered, but it's a battle. Just watch this company if you decide to go with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sketchy cancellation experience

    • By Desi M.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Oct 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recently bought a used car and decided to purchase a vehicle service contract. I read somewhere online that Endurance was great so I signed up. I negotiated a price with the rep and his manager for the supreme plan which is the best plan they offer. After reading more about the company's repeated claim denials on their policyholders, I decided to call Endurance within the 30-day full refund period to cancel my policy. The lady I spoke to rambled on forever that I should not cancel the policy since, according to her, I got such an awesome deal. I politely repeated to her that I wanted my policy canceled and I wanted my refund credited back to my credit card. She said she would either mail me a check or credit my card but was going to keep $20 for a non-refundable activation fee they charge, which was never mentioned to me when I first signed up. I asked her for a confirmation number or email to confirm that I canceled my policy but she said no and instead gave me her employee badge number or something like that and hung up on me. The cancellation experience felt very sketchy and now I'm wondering if I'm gonna get a refund since I don't have any proof to show that I canceled my policy. Also, I never received a copy of my policy which the rep said he would email to me when I signed up. I have contacted my credit card company and informed them to expect the charge credited by next week or else I'll proceed with a fraud claim.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 105

Write a Review for Endurance Auto Warranty!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Endurance Auto Warranty