• 105 Customer Reviews
  • 22% Recommend This Service
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 19% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 73%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Extended warranty coverage for vehicles over 100k is a scam!

    Overall Experience:

    How can this company advertise a peace of mind for an extended warranty on a vehicle that has over 100k miles and expects no wear and tear? It shouldn't be offered, period. After more than 5 years on the road, wear and tear are expected.

    I am very particular when any malfunction message pops up on my dashboard. My contract states timing gear is covered, but they denied my claim because the belt was stretched a little bit out, so they categorized it as wear and tear. Well duh, the car has 108k miles, that's expected, but they denied the claim and refused to show me the pictures or their report as to how they came to this conclusion.

    Moreover, to add insult to injury, part of their protocol is that one of their adjusters has to see the engine completely taken apart in order to determine if they will cover the claim, so after my engine has been completely taken apart, I have no choice but to repair said claim, which cost me close to $6k.

    You can imagine my frustration when speaking to their manager (Steve) and explaining my frustration with this matter. He refused to help in any shape way or form. Not only did he refuse to give me supporting documentation to support my denied claim, he told me to shut up then proceeded to tell me I wasn't complaining when they covered a starter for my vehicle. How professional was that? Mind you, the starter was replaced over a year ago, in which my monthly payments plus deposit covered two times over.

    If anyone has a vehicle with over 100k miles, do not, I repeat, do not waste your time with a warranty; its a scam, they have no empathy, and will not help.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service and claims department

    • By Kimberly Jones,
    • Powder Springs, GA,
    • Oct 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Our car has been in the shop for four weeks. They had to completely tear down my transmission to have an inspector look at it. After four weeks they denied the claim. It was my torque converter and transmission. Now we are stuck with a $5,000 repair bill. According to the book they sent me, this should be covered, but they refuse to cover the repair.

    This is the worst company ever. I talked to several other companies, and they said that my repairs would have been covered if I had a warranty with them. I recommend you run away from this company fast.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don’t buy

    • By Raheem Payton,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Oct 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They are a ripoff. I paid all this money for their extended warranty only to find out twice it didn’t cover anything. Never again am I trusting a warranty company because, in the end, they don’t give a damn about you. If I could give this company zero stars, I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Save your money

    • By Mike Marquez,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Oct 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These guys will fight you all the way to the end to deny claims. Their customer service is horrible and no one knows what their talking about. I wasted $3k on this company, and they would not help me when my sunroof went out. I installed shocks and said I voiced the entire warranty because they are not stock or original part. So now I’m out $2k. Stay away or go with another company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam and rip-off

    • By Glory,
    • Maryland,
    • Dec 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Endurance extended warranty is a scam and a rip off! People need to come together and place complaints to the BBB and FTC to report how they are scamming customers, so they don’t scam another innocent person! I had to give a one-star rating but would give ZERO!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good luck getting a straight answer on the phone

    • By Tod Rosen,
    • New York, NY,
    • Dec 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Good luck getting a straight answer from this company. They use the "on hold" button on the phone as one of their techniques to get you to give up. I own a repair shop and had a car dropped off with an issue. I had to jump through hoops just to get them to send an adjuster out. Adjustor came out and verified the problem and said he would submit a report and the company would call. No call ever came.

    I called them several times and was put on hold for about 15 minutes at a times. I kept getting kicked over to different people who would start the claim all over again. I never got a resolution. My customer is frustrated with the company because he has been without transportation for three weeks AND he paid $3,000 for this contract. RUN, do not walk, from Endurance.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed with Endurance Auto Warranty; they did not keep their promise!

    • By Connie,
    • Jan 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought an extended warranty for my vehicle, and 4 months later when I needed to use Endurance for my vehicle repair when the transmission went out, they all refused to pay for the repair, including a rental car, so I was stuck with the bills.

    They said that I abused my vehicle when it went out. So, tell me how can you abuse your vehicle if nothing is wrong with it, until it goes out, which you don't know when it's gonna give up on you until it happens?

    Very, very disappointed as a customer!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • High-pressure sales tactics

    Overall Experience:

    I called Endurance to get them to stop mailing me their notices about purchasing extended warranty coverage. I thought it would be a simple procedure, but it was not.

    I got this pushy salesman named "Carlos" on the phone who would not take no for an answer, even when I repeatedly told him that I was not interested in purchasing their supposed "coverage." He was pressuring me to sign up and was very aggressive, which I did not appreciate. When I told him that I could not afford the coverage, he said to me, "What do you mean, you can't afford it?!" Umm, excuse me, but you have no idea what my current financial position is, and you can't just ASSume that everybody is going to be able to afford your "services." He would not let up with his high-pressure sales tactics, so I got ticked off and hung up.

    I then called back and got a very nice man named "Pete" who gladly took me off the mailing list with no problems, no pressure, no sales tactics. All I wanted to do when I called was to stop getting their notices in the mail. I did not want or appreciate the high pressure that "Carlos" was putting on me to pay for their "services."

    From reviews that I have read online, I am very glad that I refused to have anything to do with this company. People are saying that Endurance does not pay for simple things like parts that wear out from just regular use. It sounds to me like Endurance makes up excuses not to cover certain car repairs, which is a shame.

    My experience with Endurance has left such a negative impression on me, that I would not recommend them, not even to my worst enemy. I wish I could give them a - 5-star review because they don't even deserve 1 star! Avoid this company at all costs! I think everyone who is leaving positive feedback about Endurance either works there or is related to someone who works there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cancelled my membership

    Overall Experience:

    On my way to work, I heard an unusual noise coming from my tire, so I pulled into a Honda Dealership, and they looked at it and said that the tire bearing need to be replaced. They called Endurance, and a claims manager said that this issue could have started before the policy when into effect, so they declined to pay. The dealership couldn't believe that reply from Endurance. I had to call Endurance, and a rep told me that any part that can be called pre-existing is usually always denied and he personally didn't agree with that routine denial. The fix was just $83.00 after the $100.00 deductible, so they lost a customer over $83.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Denied the coverage they promise

    • By Peter Lago,
    • California,
    • Jan 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a truck and added this APEX Premier Coverage which is supposed to cover everything. I paid $1413.00 for one year of FULL COVERAGE.

    The truck broke down, and I brought it to a licensed shop. The problem was the high-pressure oil pump for the injectors.

    They denied coverage based on the oil system for the fuel system was not specifically listed as covered even though it is a critical part of the fuel system and the fuel system is listed as being covered.

    Their customer service representative seemed to delight in double talk and denial of service. This is the purest form of a bait and switch scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Misrepresentation

    Overall Experience:

    I was contacted by this company numerous times by mail. One notice I received looked like it had come from some sort of authorized vendor by Toyota or my car dealership. The notice included my car's make, model, mileage, and VIN, so I thought it was legitimate. I called the number, and the salesperson proceeded to tell me that the coverage he was trying to sell me was "required" because I was financing my car and "didn't own it." I asked if this were simply something I had opted out of when I purchased my vehicle, and he stated, "no, this is the last step of buying a car." I figured he was being honest and I had dropped the ball by not purchasing something required (first-time car buyer), and I went ahead and agreed to the coverage.

    As soon as I hung up with Endurance, I called my car dealership, and they told me the coverage was NOT required. Do NOT let them pressure you into purchasing this expensive ($180+ per month) "coverage."

    When I called Endurance to cancel (after reporting the charge to my bank as fraudulent), the representative was very condescending and pushy, speaking over me to "explain" why this coverage was so "strongly recommended."

    I'm disappointed that I fell for this scam. Thankfully it worked out and I didn't lose any money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Service

    • By Unkown,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have called and called to talk about canceling my policy and the reply I get is “an account manager will contact you.” No call yet. This is ridiculous. I will not recommend using this warranty company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible service, and they don't pay for repairs on covered parts!

    Overall Experience:

    I spoke to two managers, Daniel W and Christopher W. Both were absolutely horrible.

    I paid for repairs to be done on my car parts, which are covered under my policy, but they will not pay for the repairs. Both of these men are wildly rude. They treat customers like pieces of garbage, they refuse to answer questions, and they refuse to meet any demands like being transferred to another rep or send me an email. Daniel hung up on me after I refused to continue speaking to him because I asked him to send me an email and he proceeded to continue to talk to me very condescendingly and asking me what I wanted. After I had already told him multiple times that all I wanted was for him to send me an email that we discussed. He refused to send that email and hung up on me.

    They both talked over me repeatedly. I can't explain how horrible this experience was. I have never been treated so badly by any service provider of any kind. When my car broke down it took two and a half hours to get a tow. That was one hour after the tow truck driver called me to let me know he was around the corner. The roadside department told me their average wait time was up to an hour. Daniel threatened me with canceling my policy after I have paid more ham $3000 for this coverage and they refused to pay for repairs. I can't believe what I've been put through. Don't use this service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ridiculous

    Overall Experience:

    I had a transmission problem. I took it to an expert and they found a bad torque converter. Endurance denied my claim saying it's not an internal part. They told me to read the fine print! I explained that I specifically asked when I bought the plan if all major components are covered. I was told yes. When I brought this up, again I was told to look at the fine print. When I said the exception list does not say torque converter not covered, I was told: "well, it's not part of the transmission."

    My mechanic, who presumably knows more than the gentleman I was talking to, told me that it was outrageous what they told me. He has worked on hundreds of cars through various warranty companies and NEVER experienced this before. Not only that, but it took the adjuster over a week to come look at my car. I've been car-less for over two weeks and now cannot get it fixed! Thanks for nothing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Be careful

    • By Eric N.,
    • Connecticut,
    • May 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a warranty for my Toyota Avalon. During the conversation with the salesperson, I expressly said I needed the navigation system covered. His response was it is covered under the luxury electrical portion of the warranty. When I had problems and call in, they told me it was not covered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't trust most reviews! This company is not the best, by a long shot!

    • By Mihnea C.,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I thought this company was very well reviewed and a wonderful company to take over my gently used Audi s6 once the original warranty expired. Flash forward a year and a bit. The cam adjuster went out, and the engine needed to be pulled for "teardown." After that, my shop was told that the teardown will probably not be covered (I have the top warranty). To get to the cam adjuster, you have to pull the whole engine. I didn't understand why they wouldn't cover that (that's the biggest cost of this repair) but I decided to wait for the adjuster to come out and get a final verdict on coverage.

    Come Friday, the adjuster came out, was a total a-hole to everyone at the shop and just rude on all accounts. Come Tuesday, no word on coverage. My shop had to call the company for them to tell them that the claim was denied because the intake filter was changed with a non-stock one and that the catalytic converters were off the car (they need to come off to take the engine out).

    When I called the company to cancel my warranty (to get some money back so I can cover the repairs, since they won't), I was told by the service rep that they don't cover any parts that are not made by the original manufacturer. In other words, don't go to AutoZone and buy a replacement k&n filter for your stock air box because it voids your warranty. Even Audi didn't have a problem with it, but they do. I feel like anything over what you paid, and they will find a way to decline your coverage.

    Read the other reviews, all the five-star reviews have not had to file a claim. They just had a good experience while purchasing the warranty. Most of the one-star reviews have had multiple things declined for no legitimate reason.

    I hope this review can save someone the hassle of going through what I did. Just save your money, or go to your trusted local shop and ask what company they generally have good experience with.

    This company is just good salesmen. They will do anything to sell you their product, but when it comes to paying out, they will screw you. I should have caught on when they told me if I secure my contact in 24 hours I will get a lower rate. Also, most warranty companies will give you your full money back if not used. Endurance only gives you a prorated amount back.

    Save yourself money, time, and headache and find another company. Don't rely on the "good" reviews which don't mean anything if you read them. I hope this helps someone.

    By the way, my repair ended up being a bit over $8,000. I now know why they wanted to find anything to deny my claim.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dishonest company

    • By Kimisa R.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company is very dishonest and will scam you out of your money. They did not resolve any of the problems that they created with my bank account. They went into my account and made unauthorized payments. They were only supposed to take one monthly payment, instead, they went in and took an additional payment in the same month. When I tried to call to get it resolved, they gave me the round around, hung up the phone in my face, was so rude and distasteful. Furthermore, when I tried to file a claim on my vehicle they, of course, denied the claim. Please run far way from this company, straight up scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad customer service, every call is one hour on hold. Refusal to pay.

    • By Ryan L.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    One of the most frustrating experiences in my life. It maybe took two years off my life with all the stress, not to mention the hours and hours of my life wasted on hold. I would then get in touch with someone for 10 seconds to transfer me or put me back on hold. Hard to find a dealer or shop willing to work with them. They refuse legit claims because they work “sometimes,” excuse me, what?! They need to work all the time, so I have a reliable vehicle. My vehicle has been completed for three days and they still haven’t paid dealer so I can’t pick up my vehicle. Horrible experience, find a different warranty company, I will be.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam artists

    • By Jay L.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Aug 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These people are nothing more than boiler-room phone scammers. They hound you to death, won’t remove you from their list, send intimidating letters. I wish I could give negative stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not BUY from this warranty company

    • By Lisa M.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please do not buy from this warranty. When selling the warranty, they pose as such a reliable and dependable company. When you need them to help with expensive garage bills, they find loopholes so they do not have to pay. We paid for this warranty in full and had 71,000 miles left on the warranty when our engine blew. We provided proof of maintenance and spent endless hours on the phone with this company, and in the end, they would not cover the bill. We had to pay and decided we wanted to cancel the warranty knowing we had 71,000 miles and three years left on it. We paid over $3,000.00 for the warranty, and they offered us $134.00. This company will take your money and run. Please do yourself a favor and run far far away first!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam!?

    • By Marilyn A.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My 95-year-old mother who is in an assisted living home in Mississippi has been called three different times by Endurance to sign up for an Endurance warranty on her 2007 Toyota Camry. Unfortunately, she signed up three separate times for more than the car is worth! She has dementia and knows not what she does!

    My sister and I have called twice stopping it! We have power of attorney over her. She has been partially refunded, but not all refunded. They are very difficult to talk to! They called again in August...mama signed up again, this time thru PayPal (they take money out of her account automatically)! We just saw it on her bank account. Trying to stop and get refunded, what a nightmare! They are taking advantage over our poor mother who has a very limited income. Mama forgets what she has done. When we find out, hundreds of dollars are gone! If anyone has suggestions as to how to handle this, ket us know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Canceled warranty

    • By Kendra P.,
    • Craig, CO,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a warranty at the end of May, paid $190.80. Then within one week, they took $155.00 for the first payment. It was way out of my budget to be paying that much for a warranty that hardly covered anything that normally breaks down on a car after so many miles, but my vehicle hasn't even had 100000 miles yet. I canceled the warranty. I had to cancel the debit card because even though I had canceled my policy they still tried to take money out of my account. I called several times trying to get my deposit back. Finally, I was told I could get $125 some change back and here it is September and I haven't seen anything. Honestly, if I ever do need an extended warranty, after the service that I received from several call agents, I won't be a customer of this company ever again. I'm completely dissatisfied with the service I received.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Won’t stop calling or sending letters

    • By Kimberly K.,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got this warranty two years ago for a Ford Focus. Two weeks after I got the car and warranty, something broke on my car. The thing that broke was not covered under the warranty. A year after I got the car and warranty, I sold the car. A week after I talk to them, they kept calling me and calling me out and I told them I don’t have a car anymore, but they kept calling me. And now they keep sending me these stupid letters on a car that I don’t have anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scammers at their best!

    • By Dej S.,
    • Lanham, MD,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Facts, facts, facts! Please believe these reviews!

    I've always gotten calls from them but ended up hanging up once I heard the automatic system began to speak. So when I got the letter in the mail, I called to see what it was about. Not even thinking they were the same people.

    Moving on to the point, the rep's skills at selling me this, was A1! So I made the first payment of $186. When I got to work I shared the good news with my supervisor and showed her the piece of letter I got in the mail. She immediately recognized the document and simply told me to look at some reviews. So I did.

    As I looked at these reviews, I was upset because I was so excited that I was able to get my car repaired with just a $100 deductible. But these reviews were so detailed and consistent, I went with my female intuition and called right back to get my $186 right back.

    Moving on to the other point is, when I called back, the lady who answered the phone was rude as heck. She picked up saying "Thank you for calling Endurance. Are you calling for this or this?" My response was "No." For some reason she didn't hear me. So her rude response was to say "Hellooooooo." This was more confirmation this is not a company that I want to deal with.

    Once I got on the line with another rep to discuss my refund, it only got worst. This man would have won a grammy of how good he was trying his best to keep me getting a refund with all the BS stories he was telling me. Basically he was giving me the run around. He wasn't slick enough for it though. He thought I was going to allow him to finesse me on my money. Saying, "no give it some time," or "I can email you paperwork showing what we repair" and "just wait till you get an estimate at the repair shop."

    People, I promise you, I told this man more than four times that I was certain that I want my money back. But once I had enough and took over the manipulating I said "John, I understand it's your job to save your company, but you are doing exactly what the reviews told me. Why are you giving me the runaround? Why are you making it so difficult for me to get a refund?" Once I said this to him, he was like "ok, let me process it for you". In my head I was like yeah you better!

    Oh, and in the process of him trying to finesse me, I told him to send the paperwork to my email showing what's covered. He said he sent it and I never got it. He said my refund will be sent to me today since I made the payment today. I will be calling back before 6 pm just to check their system as proof to see if it's even in the system showing I canceled.

    To sum it all up, don't waste your time fooling with these people. Look for other options. And thank you to all the other reviews. It did help. I'm honestly choosing zero stars!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not provide coverages

    • By Vanessa Z.,
    • New York,
    • Sep 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Endurance claims they will cover your auto mechanical problems. However, when your car does run into a problem and when you do file a claim, they would try every way to deny your claim. My car has a mechanical problem that's verified by the car's own manufacture mechanic professionals. Endurance has been requesting unreasonable documents and ultimately deny the claim. The customer representative was not helpful and unprofessional. I would not recommend anyone to trust what they advertise. They wouldn’t cover you when you're in trouble. But they would take your money. It was a very bad experience choosing Endurance.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Deceptive marking and sales

    • By Davin C.,
    • Florida,
    • Oct 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    CAUTION.

    Stay away. This company will take your money, and when you need them most, they slow walk and find reasons for a delay, and excuses. They are continuing to debit my account, while not accepting and processing my claim. It has been over a week and there has not even been a call back after they ran out of excuses to accept and pay out my claim. In the end, you will have to seek the help of the Federal Trade Commission, Attorney General, and my own legal efforts in order to enforce a contract that appears to have been fraudulently sold under deceptive marketing and sales practices in the state of Florida by Mr. Michael H. Truly a disappointing and time consuming experience. If this review saves even just one person from dealing with this company and Mr. Michael H, then it is worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Car repair claims denied

    • By Shantell B.,
    • Florida,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had Endurance currently for 18 months and have a pretty nice vehicle that never gives me any problems, except your very basic wear and tear. Nothing major. I have always paid my bill to Endurance like clockwork.

    Now recently I have had a coolant issue and an internal valve cover gasket issue that should have been covered by Endurance according to their plan details booklet. No! Not the case. Denied. They didn't even try to help me after thousands of dollars later that I have paid to Endurance.

    I am upset and feel taken advantage of and will not recommend Endurance to another family member friend or co-worker. Endurance didn't even try in the very least to help me. They didn't try at all, and I have paid them righteously. Endurance will no longer receive my business. Thanks for absolutely nothing Endurance. All you've given me is nothing, not even a return call. If this is how you treat your customers I'll be better off going someplace else. It's quite sad and unfortunate, so beware of Endurance and make sure you read the booklet, please.

    Oh, by the way, I had the highest plan they offered, the select premier coverage, and it got me nothing. It was the plan they recommended. Sounds like a scam to me. After thousands of dollars to you people, I am sick to my core with your business practices. Once again, thank you Endurance for nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 105

Write a Review for Endurance Auto Warranty!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Endurance Auto Warranty