• 105 Customer Reviews
  • 22% Recommend This Service
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 19% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 73%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Ridiculous

    Overall Experience:

    I had a transmission problem. I took it to an expert and they found a bad torque converter. Endurance denied my claim saying it's not an internal part. They told me to read the fine print! I explained that I specifically asked when I bought the plan if all major components are covered. I was told yes. When I brought this up, again I was told to look at the fine print. When I said the exception list does not say torque converter not covered, I was told: "well, it's not part of the transmission."

    My mechanic, who presumably knows more than the gentleman I was talking to, told me that it was outrageous what they told me. He has worked on hundreds of cars through various warranty companies and NEVER experienced this before. Not only that, but it took the adjuster over a week to come look at my car. I've been car-less for over two weeks and now cannot get it fixed! Thanks for nothing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't trust most reviews! This company is not the best, by a long shot!

    • By Mihnea C.,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I thought this company was very well reviewed and a wonderful company to take over my gently used Audi s6 once the original warranty expired. Flash forward a year and a bit. The cam adjuster went out, and the engine needed to be pulled for "teardown." After that, my shop was told that the teardown will probably not be covered (I have the top warranty). To get to the cam adjuster, you have to pull the whole engine. I didn't understand why they wouldn't cover that (that's the biggest cost of this repair) but I decided to wait for the adjuster to come out and get a final verdict on coverage.

    Come Friday, the adjuster came out, was a total a-hole to everyone at the shop and just rude on all accounts. Come Tuesday, no word on coverage. My shop had to call the company for them to tell them that the claim was denied because the intake filter was changed with a non-stock one and that the catalytic converters were off the car (they need to come off to take the engine out).

    When I called the company to cancel my warranty (to get some money back so I can cover the repairs, since they won't), I was told by the service rep that they don't cover any parts that are not made by the original manufacturer. In other words, don't go to AutoZone and buy a replacement k&n filter for your stock air box because it voids your warranty. Even Audi didn't have a problem with it, but they do. I feel like anything over what you paid, and they will find a way to decline your coverage.

    Read the other reviews, all the five-star reviews have not had to file a claim. They just had a good experience while purchasing the warranty. Most of the one-star reviews have had multiple things declined for no legitimate reason.

    I hope this review can save someone the hassle of going through what I did. Just save your money, or go to your trusted local shop and ask what company they generally have good experience with.

    This company is just good salesmen. They will do anything to sell you their product, but when it comes to paying out, they will screw you. I should have caught on when they told me if I secure my contact in 24 hours I will get a lower rate. Also, most warranty companies will give you your full money back if not used. Endurance only gives you a prorated amount back.

    Save yourself money, time, and headache and find another company. Don't rely on the "good" reviews which don't mean anything if you read them. I hope this helps someone.

    By the way, my repair ended up being a bit over $8,000. I now know why they wanted to find anything to deny my claim.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • High-pressure sales tactics

    Overall Experience:

    I called Endurance to get them to stop mailing me their notices about purchasing extended warranty coverage. I thought it would be a simple procedure, but it was not.

    I got this pushy salesman named "Carlos" on the phone who would not take no for an answer, even when I repeatedly told him that I was not interested in purchasing their supposed "coverage." He was pressuring me to sign up and was very aggressive, which I did not appreciate. When I told him that I could not afford the coverage, he said to me, "What do you mean, you can't afford it?!" Umm, excuse me, but you have no idea what my current financial position is, and you can't just ASSume that everybody is going to be able to afford your "services." He would not let up with his high-pressure sales tactics, so I got ticked off and hung up.

    I then called back and got a very nice man named "Pete" who gladly took me off the mailing list with no problems, no pressure, no sales tactics. All I wanted to do when I called was to stop getting their notices in the mail. I did not want or appreciate the high pressure that "Carlos" was putting on me to pay for their "services."

    From reviews that I have read online, I am very glad that I refused to have anything to do with this company. People are saying that Endurance does not pay for simple things like parts that wear out from just regular use. It sounds to me like Endurance makes up excuses not to cover certain car repairs, which is a shame.

    My experience with Endurance has left such a negative impression on me, that I would not recommend them, not even to my worst enemy. I wish I could give them a - 5-star review because they don't even deserve 1 star! Avoid this company at all costs! I think everyone who is leaving positive feedback about Endurance either works there or is related to someone who works there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Denied the coverage they promise

    • By Peter Lago,
    • California,
    • Jan 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a truck and added this APEX Premier Coverage which is supposed to cover everything. I paid $1413.00 for one year of FULL COVERAGE.

    The truck broke down, and I brought it to a licensed shop. The problem was the high-pressure oil pump for the injectors.

    They denied coverage based on the oil system for the fuel system was not specifically listed as covered even though it is a critical part of the fuel system and the fuel system is listed as being covered.

    Their customer service representative seemed to delight in double talk and denial of service. This is the purest form of a bait and switch scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Misrepresentation

    Overall Experience:

    I was contacted by this company numerous times by mail. One notice I received looked like it had come from some sort of authorized vendor by Toyota or my car dealership. The notice included my car's make, model, mileage, and VIN, so I thought it was legitimate. I called the number, and the salesperson proceeded to tell me that the coverage he was trying to sell me was "required" because I was financing my car and "didn't own it." I asked if this were simply something I had opted out of when I purchased my vehicle, and he stated, "no, this is the last step of buying a car." I figured he was being honest and I had dropped the ball by not purchasing something required (first-time car buyer), and I went ahead and agreed to the coverage.

    As soon as I hung up with Endurance, I called my car dealership, and they told me the coverage was NOT required. Do NOT let them pressure you into purchasing this expensive ($180+ per month) "coverage."

    When I called Endurance to cancel (after reporting the charge to my bank as fraudulent), the representative was very condescending and pushy, speaking over me to "explain" why this coverage was so "strongly recommended."

    I'm disappointed that I fell for this scam. Thankfully it worked out and I didn't lose any money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This company are smooth talkers, but no action.

    • By Nicholas D.,
    • Gainesville, FL,
    • Apr 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this automotive warranty back in early February for my 06 Corvette with only 71k miles. I noticed a few days back that the check engine light came on. I called up Endurance and asked that if what I was calling about would be covered. NOTE: I had a couple of other issues (nothing major), so I asked if these items were covered. They told me that all the items were covered, as I have purchased the best policy. I then had forgotten to ask another question, so I called back and had the next agent answer my question, along with reassuring me that the items I had called about were covered.

    Well, to my surprise, I bring my car to the dealership, and I was told that there is a $600.00 diagnostic fee, and not to worry as this is all covered by Endurance as they had told me it is all covered under my plan. So I get a call yesterday from the Service Department, and was told that Endurance told them that NOTHING was covered and the claim was DENIED. Endurance told the Chevrolet Dealership that "my warranty plan is one of the lower plans that doesn't cover much," CONTRARY to what I WAS TOLD the day it was SOLD TO ME.

    So then I call up Endurance and request a supervisor. I was put on hold for almost 30 minutes. The supervisor (I believe Trad, Trevor, Todd, name to that effect) gets on the phone and tries to give me the runaround, and then tells me "well, you do have the best policy for a 13-year-old vehicle with high mileage."

    Needless to say, he then transferred me to his superior (Daniel, Danny, whatever), and at first the call started out somewhat smooth, although his voice and way of talking was straight out of a car salesman training book. Very smooth talker, knows how to make everything seem as if it's ok to get screwed. He reiterated himself multiple times, and then told me he would email me the calls after he reviewed them, but then later retracted that and said that only he can listen to the calls. NOTE: There is no prompt nor employee that states that you are being recorded on these calls. I asked him that if he was to discover (which he will) three separate employees telling me about the coverage of my vehicle (two of them confirming the day before I brought the car in, and then the man who sold me the policy back on February 5th), what would transpire, and would that mean they would cover the $600.00 as I feel that's very unfair for me to have to come out of pocket. He told me that nothing would be covered, and the review of the calls was for his own "inside review."

    He then went on to badger me about how he is a MASTER TECH AND "finds it interesting that three days after my 60-day wait period that I have ALL THESE PROBLEMS," and then goes on to read all the problems that THE DEALERSHIP DISCOVERED. I told him that first off, I never received a copy of my policy in the mail (which he said he would email to me, and never did), and then told me to rest assured that he would review those calls and call me the following day. I asked him does that mean that something will be done by Endurance coverage-wise if he listens and realizes that I am telling the truth, and also that I never even realized that I had a 60-day waiting period. I was told in my first call (when I purchased this), that it was a 30-day period and all I needed to do was get an oil change and send them in the receipt. He went on again to explain that NOTHING WILL BE COVERED. I told him my frustrations and let him know that he along with others at this company are good salesmen, and they know how to smooth talk. He told me "Do not disrespect me, I am not a salesman, I am a special supervisor blah blah position" and how dare I insult him like that. I just told him that his way of handling situations is very poor, and if there is nothing they will do, that I will be contacting my attorney. He assured me nothing would get done by them, but NO REASON IS NECESSARY in getting my attorney involved. I just simply hung up on him. Still to this moment, 18+ hours later, still NO POLICY SENT TO MY EMAIL.

    Stay far FAR away from this company! They know how to spew the word EVERYTHING, when it comes to selling you the policy, but sure know how to say NOTHING is covered if/when the time comes that you do need to use it. Sad. Terrible experience. I have four vehicles and four different aftermarket warranties due to buying them from different dealerships, and I will say that I have never had an issue EVER like this. The other companies may work slower, but they actually cover things, EVEN MAINTENANCE ITEMS. Endurance SUCKS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cancelled my membership

    Overall Experience:

    On my way to work, I heard an unusual noise coming from my tire, so I pulled into a Honda Dealership, and they looked at it and said that the tire bearing need to be replaced. They called Endurance, and a claims manager said that this issue could have started before the policy when into effect, so they declined to pay. The dealership couldn't believe that reply from Endurance. I had to call Endurance, and a rep told me that any part that can be called pre-existing is usually always denied and he personally didn't agree with that routine denial. The fix was just $83.00 after the $100.00 deductible, so they lost a customer over $83.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Service

    • By Unkown,
    • Florida,
    • Mar 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have called and called to talk about canceling my policy and the reply I get is “an account manager will contact you.” No call yet. This is ridiculous. I will not recommend using this warranty company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible service, and they don't pay for repairs on covered parts!

    Overall Experience:

    I spoke to two managers, Daniel W and Christopher W. Both were absolutely horrible.

    I paid for repairs to be done on my car parts, which are covered under my policy, but they will not pay for the repairs. Both of these men are wildly rude. They treat customers like pieces of garbage, they refuse to answer questions, and they refuse to meet any demands like being transferred to another rep or send me an email. Daniel hung up on me after I refused to continue speaking to him because I asked him to send me an email and he proceeded to continue to talk to me very condescendingly and asking me what I wanted. After I had already told him multiple times that all I wanted was for him to send me an email that we discussed. He refused to send that email and hung up on me.

    They both talked over me repeatedly. I can't explain how horrible this experience was. I have never been treated so badly by any service provider of any kind. When my car broke down it took two and a half hours to get a tow. That was one hour after the tow truck driver called me to let me know he was around the corner. The roadside department told me their average wait time was up to an hour. Daniel threatened me with canceling my policy after I have paid more ham $3000 for this coverage and they refused to pay for repairs. I can't believe what I've been put through. Don't use this service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Weak sauce

    • By Owen M.,
    • District Of Columbia, United States,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Steer clear of this company. They appear large and professional but do not act it. Charged me over $500 in two months, and when I called to see why I was being charged, they told me I had never finished setting up my account?!

    But I'm being CHARGED?

    Very rude customer service.

    This was just my experience - but maybe you'll have better luck with this "company."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed by Endurance Auto Warranty company

    • By Kofi B.,
    • New York,
    • Feb 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased an extended warranty for my 2014 Mercedes Benz CLA 250 on October 15, 2018. I was asked to pay $194 as a down payment and then $154.09 a month for three years. I then made a payment with my discover credit. Later, I checked their scam reviews and I was so disappointed. Therefore, I called them on the 13th of November, 2018 to cancel my policy. The guy I spoke to was so rude, but he did agree to cancel my policy. I then called Discover to stop any payment from Endurance on 11/13/2018. Endurance was still taking $154.09 from my card from 11/15/2018 to 01/15/2019 without my knowledge. I have called Discover to cancel my card. I then made it clear to Endurance that I will be reporting them to Consumer Affairs, now my policy has been finally canceled after 01/15/2019 payment, but they have not paid back my $462.27 for November and December 2018 and January 2019. My advice to everyone is that do not let them get you or else it will be hard to get out because of their dirty scam. I am going to file a complaint to Consumer Affairs to claim my lost money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • SCAMMERS

    • By Christine O.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    THEY NEED 0 STARS.

    This company sent me a letter stating that I had until June 14th to RENEW my contract. I did think this was my old warrant company as due to family issues and receiving a new card with a new expiration date it did not debit (RENEW being the key word here), that wanted to charge me a $900.00 reinstatement fee, that they dropped to $300.00 (not aware about the $300.00 until the final process where they send you to another person for verification). I told her nothing was mentioned about the $300.00, at that point Ms. Pope advised me that I was not in a position to argue as they could possibly set up and payment arrangement for the $300.00. I hung up and went and got my old warranty papers and discovered that I NEVER had a warranty with these people but yet they acted like I did and wanted to charge me a reinstatement fee. They told me that since my car was older and had higher mileage that this was the company they had switched me to...WHAT A SCAM! When I inquired about the increase in cost (old warranty was $79.99 a month, this one was going to be $158.00) and when I told Ms. Pope I wasn't going to pay the $300.00 she became testy and advised me that I should no be arguing with her as she could get me set up on monthly payments for the $300.00 REINSTATEMENT FEE.

    Scam, scam, SCAM. Never had a warranty with this company, BUYER BEWARE! READ THE REVIEWS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Very difficult to deal with.

    • By Raymond R.,
    • Michigan,
    • Sep 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not easy to deal with at all. They will try anything to get out of paying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Sep 11, 2019

    Absolute scam

    I received an Apex Select warranty with my used vehicle for 3 months/3000 miles. The engine blew up after 14 days and 700 miles. Called about coverage and was denied because they said it was considered an "early loss" and I would have to deal with it myself. Now I'm stuck in legal issues with the dealership.

    Hey Endurance, here's a question. If your car blew up after 2,999 miles, would you consider that an early loss?

    Scumbags.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Terrible customer service and claims department

    • By Kimberly Jones,
    • Powder Springs, GA,
    • Oct 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Our car has been in the shop for four weeks. They had to completely tear down my transmission to have an inspector look at it. After four weeks they denied the claim. It was my torque converter and transmission. Now we are stuck with a $5,000 repair bill. According to the book they sent me, this should be covered, but they refuse to cover the repair.

    This is the worst company ever. I talked to several other companies, and they said that my repairs would have been covered if I had a warranty with them. I recommend you run away from this company fast.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor service and customer support - avoid this company

    • By Paul S.,
    • Northbrook, IL,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have been customers since 2017 and obtained coverage for out Infiniti QX56, we purchased the elite package. Unfortunately, our experience with Endurance has not been positive thus far. We have submitted a total of two claims on our 2012 Infiniti QX56 since initiation of our policy. In both cases, the claims have taken weeks to resolve, with the second claim not resolved at all. We have abided by the provisions of the contract; however, have not had the same provisions upheld by Endurance per contractual agreement.

    Our most recent claim was submitted on Wednesday, August 14th in regard to replacement of the engine computer and ignition harness, based on DTC’s from the vehicle and tech bulletins from Infiniti. This claim was denied because the tech could not consistently reproduce the failure and they would only cover the parts on complete failure. The vehicle is unsafe to drive as we never know when the failure will occur and four of the cylinders shut down. We are lucky at this point that we were not on a road trip and several hundred miles from home.

    Our vehicle has only had services rendered by the dealership including all regularly scheduled maintenance. The Infiniti service department has reviewed the recommended DTC’s, tech bulletins and videos. The videos show the failures as they occur. The Endurance claims adjuster has seen the failures and the videos of the failures. Endurance has required that the DTC’s be cleared and then for the tech to reproduce the failure. The original claims adjuster that came out saw the failures, agreed with the failures, but was not able to approve because the amount was above his approval limit. The vehicle has been in the shop now for three weeks. We have spoken to your customer service representatives on numerous occasions with no resolution. This evasion of contractual agreement is unprofessional and dishonest.

    If I could provide a rating of less than 1 star I would, if Endurance was willing to resolve this issue, I will be willing to update my review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Extended warranty coverage for vehicles over 100k is a scam!

    Overall Experience:

    How can this company advertise a peace of mind for an extended warranty on a vehicle that has over 100k miles and expects no wear and tear? It shouldn't be offered, period. After more than 5 years on the road, wear and tear are expected.

    I am very particular when any malfunction message pops up on my dashboard. My contract states timing gear is covered, but they denied my claim because the belt was stretched a little bit out, so they categorized it as wear and tear. Well duh, the car has 108k miles, that's expected, but they denied the claim and refused to show me the pictures or their report as to how they came to this conclusion.

    Moreover, to add insult to injury, part of their protocol is that one of their adjusters has to see the engine completely taken apart in order to determine if they will cover the claim, so after my engine has been completely taken apart, I have no choice but to repair said claim, which cost me close to $6k.

    You can imagine my frustration when speaking to their manager (Steve) and explaining my frustration with this matter. He refused to help in any shape way or form. Not only did he refuse to give me supporting documentation to support my denied claim, he told me to shut up then proceeded to tell me I wasn't complaining when they covered a starter for my vehicle. How professional was that? Mind you, the starter was replaced over a year ago, in which my monthly payments plus deposit covered two times over.

    If anyone has a vehicle with over 100k miles, do not, I repeat, do not waste your time with a warranty; its a scam, they have no empathy, and will not help.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not good for anyone

    • By Jaime W.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Endurance thinks the consumer should know the inside working parts of motors and transmissions and what they look like before you purchase your vehicle. Because when you have a problem and you take it to a dealership, Endurance will have YOU PAY THE DEALERSHIP to take the problem part apart, then they will send out an inspector to tell you that the part is worn and should not have that much wear and tear on it. Therefore you are not covered. Now you're out of pocket for Endurance, the dealership, and repair and replacement of parts. What the heck is Endurance for other than taking your hard earned money? Endurance is an abomination to this industry. Sue, sue sue, they are a Liability to the consumer, not an asset.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don’t buy

    • By Raheem Payton,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Oct 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They are a ripoff. I paid all this money for their extended warranty only to find out twice it didn’t cover anything. Never again am I trusting a warranty company because, in the end, they don’t give a damn about you. If I could give this company zero stars, I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Claim denied

    • By Mike M.,
    • Henderson, NV,
    • Nov 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a warranty from Endurance on 9/10/2018. I purchased the top warranty they offer, which is bumper to bumper and known as the Platinum Plus plan. Prior to purchasing the warranty (in mid-August), I had taken my vehicle to the local Jeep dealership for a factory recall. This visit was a couple of weeks prior to purchasing the warranty. During the factor recall repair, the dealer also did an inspection on the vehicle noting no issues, leaks, or problems. The warranty contract begins after a 30-day waiting period and 1,000 miles from the time of the purchase.

    In mid-October, well after the 30-day waiting period and 1,700 miles later, I noticed a small oil leak on my garage floor. The droplets of oil did not appear to be engine oil. My garage floor is finished in a white epoxy with a clear coat, meaning it is impossible to miss oil on the ground when it appears. As soon as I noticed oil, I contacted my local Jeep dealership and scheduled an appointment for service on 10/29/2018. When I arrived at the Jeep dealership, the service manager told me that the oil I was seeing under the vehicle was most likely hydraulic motor mount fluid and said the mounts usually go out on these vehicles between 5-7 years.

    A short time later (on 10/29/2018) the diagnosis was completed, and it was in-fact the motor mounts leaking. They were not covered as part of the Jeep powertrain warranty, so I provided my Endurance Warranty information to the dealership. Endurance contacted the claims administrator, United Car Care, who stated they would send out an inspector due to the cost of the repair ($1400+). It took two days for the inspector to show up at the dealership, and an additional day before the decision was rendered to deny my claim. I immediately contacted United Car Care and was told that the condition was “Pre-existing” because there were signs of hydraulic fluid on engine components under the mounts. I was also told the engine had “flexed” or measured off by a certain amount which indicated this failure had taken place “over time” and was pre-existing. I protested and noted the vehicle had been in for a full inspection to the dealer just prior to purchasing the warranty and no issues were noted, including no leaks. I also explained that there is no way there was a leak that would go unnoticed as my garage floor is done in white epoxy and the car is parked in the garage. I asked how they can prove on their end the failure occurred during the “waiting period” and not after. I was told due to the close proximity of the waiting period and the failure, they are calling it a pre-existing condition. The service manager at the dealership told me there is no way to prove an exact failure date and was baffled by the warranty company assuming it is a pre-existing condition, especially when a full vehicle inspection was completed by the dealer shortly before purchasing the warranty.

    Motor mounts are a covered component, my vehicle was past the waiting period in both days and miles (by a large number in-fact) and they still denied the claim with NO PROOF that the condition was pre-existing. To add insult to injury, I requested to cancel my account and was told I have to send a letter via US Mail to request a cancellation. They were more than happy to take my money and start my billing over the phone, but now I have to submit a form via US mail while they continue to charge my credit card? NOT GONNA HAPPEN.

    Stay FAR AWAY from this company! The best part about the cancellation is I requested the form be emailed to me so I could cancel and I was told it could take a while for the form to send over email because it has a large attachment. After I got off the phone with the representative from Endurance, I NEVER RECEIVED THE EMAIL. I had to call back a short time later and demand the email be sent to me while I was on the phone. Funny, I instantly received it, and the best part, there is NO ATTACHMENT! It’s a simple email you print out, and they claim you must notarize the form to provide the mileage on the vehicle.

    I am not wasting my time or money, I provided them with a copy of the receipt from the dealership showing the vehicle’s current mileage. I then tried to call back after putting a copy of this form in the US Mail, email, and their online support form, and was placed on hold until I finally hung up. I encourage others to USE STRONG caution with this company, do not be fooled by their rating on BBB or anywhere else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed with Endurance Auto Warranty; they did not keep their promise!

    • By Connie,
    • Jan 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought an extended warranty for my vehicle, and 4 months later when I needed to use Endurance for my vehicle repair when the transmission went out, they all refused to pay for the repair, including a rental car, so I was stuck with the bills.

    They said that I abused my vehicle when it went out. So, tell me how can you abuse your vehicle if nothing is wrong with it, until it goes out, which you don't know when it's gonna give up on you until it happens?

    Very, very disappointed as a customer!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Be careful

    • By Eric N.,
    • Connecticut,
    • May 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a warranty for my Toyota Avalon. During the conversation with the salesperson, I expressly said I needed the navigation system covered. His response was it is covered under the luxury electrical portion of the warranty. When I had problems and call in, they told me it was not covered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam artists

    • By Nick F.,
    • Ohio,
    • Nov 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste your money! They will find any way they can to get out of paying!

    We have a Chrysler Aspen, the shop said the engine is blown, and Endurance won't pay to fix it because it has aftermarket rims! There is a federal law that says to void a warranty they have to prove the rims caused the damage to the engine, which is impossible! So now it's been three months, and the car is still broken down, and I had to hire an attorney!

    Endurance warranties are scams. They won't do what you pay them to do, and their customer service is horrible. They are rude and uninformed. Please don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They will not pay on they policy

    • By Richard J.,
    • Princeton, TX,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a policy 18 months ago and was happy. Until my truck broke down and I filed a claim. I had 3 breakdowns in a little over a month, they came to a total of $6500.00. Each time they said it was not covered and gave some false excuse. Each time the shop called, was told not covered and hung up. Shop told me that the reasons given were BS. I have now had to sell my truck to pay bills because I am 72 years old and on SSI. They keep telling me how great the policy is, but if it does not pay what good is it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Warranty not worth the paper it’s printed on!

    • By Karen W.,
    • Grifton, NC,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don’t give this company your money! They will NOT cover your repairs! We have been paying $105 monthly since 2016 when we purchased our Dodge Challenger. The fuel pump recently went out on it and they refused to cover the parts OR repairs claiming wear and tear! When the mechanic mentioned that our car was well kept and "wear and tear" was not the issue that it must be a mechanical/manufacturing issue. They said our car had too low of miles to cover the claim! How bogus are they to change their excuse like an elementary student busted in a lie! No credibility whatsoever and a complete waste of money! Save your time and money and DO NOT USE ENDURANCE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam and rip-off

    • By Glory,
    • Maryland,
    • Dec 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Endurance extended warranty is a scam and a rip off! People need to come together and place complaints to the BBB and FTC to report how they are scamming customers, so they don’t scam another innocent person! I had to give a one-star rating but would give ZERO!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Endurance LLC is a scam company - they will do anything to get out of paying

    • By Josephine M.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a third-party used car warranty from Endurance Warranties LLC to cover our 2011 BMW over the phone about two years ago. I purchased the car with ~39K miles. A week ago we had the engine light come on and were not able to drive the car into the dealer. The adjuster came out to evaluate our claim and stated that we don't qualify for coverage because our tires are 10mm wider (275mm vs. original 265mm) than tires with which, I assume, came from the factory. Wheels and everything else is stock.

    Original:

    Factory Tire Size, Front - 245/35/19 (ZCP Package).

    Factory Tire Size, Rear - 265/35/19 (ZCP Package).

    Ours:

    Tire Size, Front - 255/35/19.

    Tire Size, Rear - 275/35/19.

    We found the following excerpt from the policy document:

    "If any alterations have been made to Your Vehicle or You are using or have used Your Vehicle in a manner not recommended by the manufacturer, including but not limited to: the failure of any custom or add-on part, all frame or suspension modifications, lift kits (unless the appropriate option has been checked on the Application Page and surcharge paid), any tire that is not recommended by the original manufacturer if it creates an odometer/speedometer variance of greater than 4%, trailer hitches. Also not covered are any emissions and/or exhaust systems modifications, engine modifications, transmission modifications, and/or drive axle modifications, which includes any performance modifications."

    The variance that our tires create is within 1.04% from the original. So well within the specified tolerance of 4%. How we interpret this is that they must prove that our tires are NOT recommended by the original manufacturer; although the another "trim" of our model is sold with the front tires the same width as ours and the back tires an additionally 10mm wider than our back tires. I have a BMW master tech also stating the obvious that the tires on our car are well within BMW spec.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Rodney H.,
    • Asheville, NC,
    • Aug 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased my policy 5 days ago and it stated in 24-48 hours I'll receive a digital copy of my policy to view. I wait and wait so I called Endurance and was told well sir, we will send you a sample of my policy. What, a sample, that clearly is a sample of a John Doe policy with my same coverage. Five days Endurance failed to provide me with a copy of my policy saying what's all listed and coverage but they can verbally tell me. This is a scam people, be aware! My $199 supposed to be returned in 3-5 business days but they failed to provide me with proper documentation saying that in my email, so I'm waiting for it...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 105

Write a Review for Endurance Auto Warranty!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Endurance Auto Warranty