Start your review of Endurance Auto Warranty:
  • 105 Customer Reviews
  • 22% Recommend This Company
1.9 out of 5
5 star: 19% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 73%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Denied claim

    • By Michael M.,
    • Naples, FL,
    • Dec 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    2017 Silverado sitting at Chevy dealership service shop for 5 weeks as Endurance adjuster made multiple visits looking for a way to deny the claim for a failed transmission. Endurance states the torque converter caused the transmission to fail, but the dealership denies that was the cause of failure and stated in writing it was the pump that failed. Car rental costs already more than 1,000 bucks. Endurance stated they contract out to a 3rd party and refuses to provide any information, no names, no company, no written report.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • One month in shop until used transmission arrived to fail 3 months later

    Three months ago my transmission needed replacement. At my extended auto warranty company Endurance direction, I took my car to AAMCO on Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85741. It took ONE MONTH for the part (a used transmission) to be located and shipped to the shop for installation. I was charged a $100 deductible. Then, I was told my warranty company was refusing to pay for the last week of my car rental, I would be responsible for the balance of the bill from the auto rental company. I was shocked as it was not my fault this repair wasn't handled in a timely manner. Throughout the month I called the shop on a daily basis asking when my car would be ready, I was repeatedly told they haven't received the transmission yet and were waiting on the warranty company. The used transmission finally arrived in a brown box with no information on its age, miles, or condition. When checking out, I asked AAMCO of their warranty. I was told they cannot provide one due to it not being their product and knowing nothing about it, they only installed it. If something goes wrong my Endurance warranty will cover it within my contract time frame.

    Now, only three months later, my replaced used transmission provided by Endurance has failed and I'm in need of a transmission replacement again. I've been told by Endurance they will not cover a car rental and I can submit the bill to the supplier of the transmission when the claim is closed. When I asked Endurance for the supplier name and contact information, I was refused and told they will give it to me only when the claim has been closed. Endurance told me, the standard is the time it takes to get the part to the shop plus one day for installation. However, this puts a hardship on me due to a lack of my ability to confirm reimbursement with the unknown supplier. Meanwhile, I'm having to put my car rental on my credit card during holiday rates without confirmation of reimbursement by an unknown supplier. Again, having no idea of a time frame supplier will provide the part to the shop. Only three months ago it took them a MONTH. This is a time is of the essence matter, as I, or no one, have unlimited funds to pay for that kind of time frame for a rental car without confirmation of reimbursement. I want my replacement to be handled in a timely manner and I want a new or reliable transmission installed in my vehicle. I was told I won't be responsible for the $100 copay this time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not recommended by BBB

    • By Crystal H.,
    • Ponca City, OK,
    • Nov 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this warranty in August. It seemed really great! Bumper to bumper coverage, monthly payments, but they recorded the mileage wrong, but I didn't know that until I took my car in to get it fixed. Then they refused to fix it. They would not change the mileage and now I can't get a full refund. This place is a joke. I absolutely regret getting this coverage.

    DON'T DO IT!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Read the fine print! Read what you're REALLY covered for!

    • By Brandon C.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Oct 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We bought the highest coverage available for our 2005 BMW 330i with 80k miles. We waited the 30 days and 1000 mile waiting period to get my car turned in to the shop, especially since it just started misfiring. The shop diagnosed the car with two rotten belts and tensioners, oil filter gasket leak, bad ignition coils, and a fried light module for the headlights and tail lights. Endurance WILL NOT cover the diagnostic fees. Endurance also WILL NOT cover anything "maintenance" related, such as belts, oil leaks, and anything compression-related. So, they DID NOT cover anything on my car except the stupid light module. They also DO NOT cover ANYTHING that is NOT LISTED IN YOUR PLAN. They have a very specific list of parts that they will cover, and if your part isn't there then they won't cover it, whether its a part of your engine, drivetrain, or whatever category you're supposed to be covered on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Claims issue. Labor rates don't match repair shops.

    • By Luz V.,
    • Spring Hill, FL,
    • Oct 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Took in our 2011 Ford Edge Limited to our Local Ford Dealership for heated seats not working. The dealership told us it was a bad HVAC Control Module located behind the dash and that Mitchell Manual quoted 1.5 hours to R&R module and re-program. We had the Apex Pro which is supposed to cover that. We had a Zero deductible. The dealership said warranty would cover the part, 1 hour of Diagnosis and 0.3 hours to replace the module, meaning we had to pay the 1.2 hours difference! Called the warranty company and the Girl Tiffany at Endurance told me that we will always be responsible for any labor over what they pay according to their guide...they told us that they go by a "National Labor Time Guide" as stated in our contract. Correct, however, they would not divulge what manual they were going by. As far as I know, there is Mitchell and Chilton. Not very happy and won't do this again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It’s a scam

    • By Rakee R.,
    • Colorado,
    • Oct 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was under the impression I had a contract for months but when it was time for repairs I was denied due to a salvaged title. Is it my fault someone gave me a contract? That sounds like someone at Endurance didn’t do their job. Am I to blame?

    I’m having issues with the account manager now, once again they treating me like I did something wrong talking to me very hostile. I’ve had enough, I’m contacting my lawyer immediately.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not buy a policy with them

    • By Lucas L.,
    • Crestview, FL,
    • Oct 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    As other comments have noted, they will do everything to avoid paying any claim. Including engaging in some crafty contract interpretation and shuffling you off to multiple representatives with the hope that you will just go away in frustration. I spent the better part of two days getting passed around from person to person. Some aspiring U.S. Attorney should have no problem making a RICO case against them. Likewise, this company is ripe for a class-action lawsuit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sketchy cancellation experience

    • By Desi M.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Oct 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently bought a used car and decided to purchase a vehicle service contract. I read somewhere online that Endurance was great so I signed up. I negotiated a price with the rep and his manager for the supreme plan which is the best plan they offer. After reading more about the company's repeated claim denials on their policyholders, I decided to call Endurance within the 30-day full refund period to cancel my policy. The lady I spoke to rambled on forever that I should not cancel the policy since, according to her, I got such an awesome deal. I politely repeated to her that I wanted my policy canceled and I wanted my refund credited back to my credit card. She said she would either mail me a check or credit my card but was going to keep $20 for a non-refundable activation fee they charge, which was never mentioned to me when I first signed up. I asked her for a confirmation number or email to confirm that I canceled my policy but she said no and instead gave me her employee badge number or something like that and hung up on me. The cancellation experience felt very sketchy and now I'm wondering if I'm gonna get a refund since I don't have any proof to show that I canceled my policy. Also, I never received a copy of my policy which the rep said he would email to me when I signed up. I have contacted my credit card company and informed them to expect the charge credited by next week or else I'll proceed with a fraud claim.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Very difficult to deal with.

    • By Raymond R.,
    • Michigan,
    • Sep 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not easy to deal with at all. They will try anything to get out of paying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Sep 11, 2019

    Absolute scam

    I received an Apex Select warranty with my used vehicle for 3 months/3000 miles. The engine blew up after 14 days and 700 miles. Called about coverage and was denied because they said it was considered an "early loss" and I would have to deal with it myself. Now I'm stuck in legal issues with the dealership.

    Hey Endurance, here's a question. If your car blew up after 2,999 miles, would you consider that an early loss?

    Scumbags.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Warranty not worth the paper it’s printed on!

    • By Karen W.,
    • Grifton, NC,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don’t give this company your money! They will NOT cover your repairs! We have been paying $105 monthly since 2016 when we purchased our Dodge Challenger. The fuel pump recently went out on it and they refused to cover the parts OR repairs claiming wear and tear! When the mechanic mentioned that our car was well kept and "wear and tear" was not the issue that it must be a mechanical/manufacturing issue. They said our car had too low of miles to cover the claim! How bogus are they to change their excuse like an elementary student busted in a lie! No credibility whatsoever and a complete waste of money! Save your time and money and DO NOT USE ENDURANCE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor service and customer support - avoid this company

    • By Paul S.,
    • Northbrook, IL,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have been customers since 2017 and obtained coverage for out Infiniti QX56, we purchased the elite package. Unfortunately, our experience with Endurance has not been positive thus far. We have submitted a total of two claims on our 2012 Infiniti QX56 since initiation of our policy. In both cases, the claims have taken weeks to resolve, with the second claim not resolved at all. We have abided by the provisions of the contract; however, have not had the same provisions upheld by Endurance per contractual agreement.

    Our most recent claim was submitted on Wednesday, August 14th in regard to replacement of the engine computer and ignition harness, based on DTC’s from the vehicle and tech bulletins from Infiniti. This claim was denied because the tech could not consistently reproduce the failure and they would only cover the parts on complete failure. The vehicle is unsafe to drive as we never know when the failure will occur and four of the cylinders shut down. We are lucky at this point that we were not on a road trip and several hundred miles from home.

    Our vehicle has only had services rendered by the dealership including all regularly scheduled maintenance. The Infiniti service department has reviewed the recommended DTC’s, tech bulletins and videos. The videos show the failures as they occur. The Endurance claims adjuster has seen the failures and the videos of the failures. Endurance has required that the DTC’s be cleared and then for the tech to reproduce the failure. The original claims adjuster that came out saw the failures, agreed with the failures, but was not able to approve because the amount was above his approval limit. The vehicle has been in the shop now for three weeks. We have spoken to your customer service representatives on numerous occasions with no resolution. This evasion of contractual agreement is unprofessional and dishonest.

    If I could provide a rating of less than 1 star I would, if Endurance was willing to resolve this issue, I will be willing to update my review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 105

Write a Review for Endurance Auto Warranty!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Endurance Auto Warranty