Endurance Auto Warranty Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Endurance Auto Warranty

Overall Rating

1.9

113 Customer Reviews

Summary

Endurance Auto Warranty provides vehicle service contracts to consumers who are looking for coverage after their manufacturer’s warranties have expired. learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.9 Stars out of 113 Reviews
5 Star:20% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:72%
23% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Endurance Auto Warranty:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Sep 19, 2019

Very difficult to deal with.

By Raymond R., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

Not easy to deal with at all. They will try anything to get out of paying.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 17, 2019

Warranty not worth the paper it’s printed on!

By Karen W., Grifton, NC, Verified Reviewer

Don’t give this company your money! They will NOT cover your repairs! We have been paying $105 monthly since 2016 when we purchased our Dodge Challenger. The fuel pump recently went out on it and they refused to cover the parts OR repairs claiming wear and tear! When the mechanic mentioned that our car was well kept and "wear and tear" was not the issue that it must be a mechanical/manufacturing issue. They said our car had too low of miles to cover the claim! How bogus are they to change their excuse like an elementary student busted in a lie! No credibility whatsoever and a complete waste of money! Save your time and money and DO NOT USE ENDURANCE!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 17, 2019

Poor service and customer support - avoid this company

By Paul S., Northbrook, IL, Verified Reviewer

We have been customers since 2017 and obtained coverage for out Infiniti QX56, we purchased the elite package. Unfortunately, our experience with Endurance has not been positive thus far. We have submitted a total of two claims on our 2012 Infiniti QX56 since initiation of our policy. In both cases, the claims have taken weeks to resolve, with the second claim not resolved at all. We have abided by the provisions of the contract; however, have not had the same provisions upheld by Endurance per contractual agreement.

Our most recent claim was submitted on Wednesday, August 14th in regard to replacement of the engine computer and ignition harness, based on DTC’s from the vehicle and tech bulletins from Infiniti. This claim was denied because the tech could not consistently reproduce the failure and they would only cover the parts on complete failure. The vehicle is unsafe to drive as we never know when the failure will occur and four of the cylinders shut down. We are lucky at this point that we were not on a road trip and several hundred miles from home.

Our vehicle has only had services rendered by the dealership including all regularly scheduled maintenance. The Infiniti service department has reviewed the recommended DTC’s, tech bulletins and videos. The videos show the failures as they occur. The Endurance claims adjuster has seen the failures and the videos of the failures. Endurance has required that the DTC’s be cleared and then for the tech to reproduce the failure. The original claims adjuster that came out saw the failures, agreed with the failures, but was not able to approve because the amount was above his approval limit. The vehicle has been in the shop now for three weeks. We have spoken to your customer service representatives on numerous occasions with no resolution. This evasion of contractual agreement is unprofessional and dishonest.

If I could provide a rating of less than 1 star I would, if Endurance was willing to resolve this issue, I will be willing to update my review.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 3, 2019

A joke of a company.

By Constantino M., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

We have been customers since 2017 and obtained coverage for two of our vehicles. Unfortunately, our experience with Endurance has not been positive thus far. We have submitted a total of 2 claims on our 2013 Infiniti QX56 since initiation of our policy. We have abided by the provisions of the contract; however, have not had the same provisions upheld by Endurance per contractual agreement.

Our most recent claim was submitted on Wednesday, August 14th in regard to replacement of the A/C compressor. This claim was denied due to the allegation that the tires are not factory and considered a modification. Section G of the "Exclusions" clause of the contract states that any claim will not be covered due to "any tire that is not recommended by the original manufacturer if it creates an odometer/speedometer variance of greater than 4%."

Our vehicle has only had services rendered by the dealership including all regular scheduled maintenance. The Infiniti service department has reviewed the recommended tires specs for our vehicle and they are in agreement that the tires are indeed within these manufacturers recommendations with no variance effect on the odometer/speedometer and they have communicated this to Endurance agents. Furthermore, these tires are the same exact tires in place as when the policy was first initiated. We have spoken to your customer service representatives on numerous occasions with no resolution. One representative advised that we need to pay an additional $500 due to the supposed "modification" if we wanted our vehicle repaired. We had initially agreed to pay as we were looking to repair the vehicle in the timeliest of matters. After careful review of the contract, there is no such clause regarding this alleged required fee. Additionally, after we had paid the $500, a representative from Endurance contacted us now saying that the part will not be covered in full. This evasion of contractual agreement is unprofessional and dishonest.

DO NOT GIVE THIS COMPANY YOUR TIME AND MONEY.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 16, 2019

Scam

By Rodney H., Asheville, NC, Verified Reviewer

I purchased my policy 5 days ago and it stated in 24-48 hours I'll receive a digital copy of my policy to view. I wait and wait so I called Endurance and was told well sir, we will send you a sample of my policy. What, a sample, that clearly is a sample of a John Doe policy with my same coverage. Five days Endurance failed to provide me with a copy of my policy saying what's all listed and coverage but they can verbally tell me. This is a scam people, be aware! My $199 supposed to be returned in 3-5 business days but they failed to provide me with proper documentation saying that in my email, so I'm waiting for it...

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 14, 2019

RIP OFF INSURANCE

By Frances M., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Do not buy insurance from this company. I purchased in 2018 and advised that I would be having service done in Canada - was told it wasn't a problem - NOW because my mechanic entered my mileage as Kilometers Endurance accused me of rolling back my odometer. I explained that the Canadian mechanic made an error as my USA car is in miles and the subsequent USA services clearly show the odometer slowly getting larger. They denied my claim and said that they could never cover me because of the 2014 odometer reading error. I asked why did you sell me insurance in 2018 if you had no intention of covering me. FRAUD - I want my full refund and I will go elsewhere. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 13, 2019

Endurance would not pay my claim

By John J., Durham, NH, Verified Reviewer

If you buy an insurance policy from Endurance be sure to read it word for word, they hang on to the wear and tear statement in their policy to not pay claims. My water pump stopped working and my radiator developed a leak and I had two ignition coils go bad and Endurance said that those were wear and tear items and they refused to pay the claim. They said they only cover defects in electrical systems and manufacturer defects. Endurance looks for every way possible not to pay the claim and they’re adamant that wear and tear is the reason most parts fail and they will not pay for them. You should coach your auto repair representative on what to say when they call Endurance to report the damages for the repairs that need to be made to your car. They need to be very specific that the parts did not wear out but the parts failed due to manufacture issues. I recommend not using Endurance they are a rip off and scam artists and they only take your money and do not pay your claim in return. I have hired an attorney to help me with my claim and I will let you know if it is resolved favorably.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 12, 2019

This place is full of crap, and if there are any good reviews it's coming from someone who works there

By Donna K., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

First, let's just say whenever different people have the same complaint, it's true. I've been paying my policy for over 6 months now. I took my vehicle to Ford because of the noise I was hearing in the steering wheel. There was a diagnostic test done. Endurance set an inspector out, he called Endurance from Ford to approve it, he was told that a written approval had to be sent over, however, after waiting over the weekend just for the Ford dealership to hear, it wasn't approved. I've noticed they would find anything to not take care of the unlimited warranty I have with them. This company is a RIP-off and needs to be given ZERO stars, and they don't deserve that!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 8, 2019

Scam

By Lois J B., West Berlin, NJ, Verified Reviewer

Purchased a 2016 Toyota Corolla in October 2018. Have a warranty with Toyota as part of my contract with CarShield.

Been receiving letters from "Endurance" Insurance Company indicating that my price will increase on my warranty contact. And if I don't contact them, my warranty on my car will increase. Called them up and they said that I have car insurance through them. I don't. They were trying to convince me that I do have car insurance through them. My warranty is through "CarShield."

Many times when we buy a car with warranty insurance, we forget the name of the insurance company because it is part of the contract when we buy a car. Check your contract and call them to take you off their list. If you don't, you will wind up paying an increased warranty fee. I called again and they took me off their list. Note: I really had to convince them that I did not have insurance with them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 1, 2019

Very poor customer care and automotive knowledge

By Hollis W., Washington DC, Verified Reviewer

Filed for a claim with Vanos, timing problems where the explanation of the problem was the gears failed and were replaced. With that failure and need for replacement was them becoming misaligned and in need of additional adjustment after replacing them. Cam Tooth offset code is a specific explanation of the exact problem. The company deemed this to NOT be a mechanical failure and elected to NOT honor the claim. This was compounded by the fact that the 48-hour turnaround on sending an inspector happened to go into the 4th day of waiting with the car apart and that a week later no one found any reason to contact me nor the service department rep to either ask for more information if they had doubt not to try to update that they perhaps were trying to deny the claim. We were never informed until I contacted them to ask of the status. VERY poor customer service, very poor awareness of what a part failure is and trying to redefine a problem to avoid having to make a payout on a claim.

The mechanic also offered the claims rep included pictures of the tires...which have absolutely nothing to do with the problem. He was also informed by the agent on site that he was just there to get pictures and had very little knowledge of the nature of the problem. Applying this logic there is nothing that would ever be covered because it isn't a matter of a part not doing its job and failing, it is about saying that we don't know why the part stopped doing its job so since we can't say for sure we just won't honor the claim.

An alternator that no longer charges the battery fails to do its job but won't be covered because there is no definitive explanation as to why it stopped doing its job so it might not have been because the part just failed, therefore, would not be covered.

I am extremely disappointed with the level of customer care and technical knowledge shown by this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 23, 2019

Engine mounts

By Eric F., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

This is the worst customer service company I have ever been involved with! I started the policy in March of 2019. In July of 2019, I took the car to a certified dealer. My claim was denied due to "wear and tear" so I had to pay out of pocket to get something fixed that the policy clearly covers. When I called to get an explanation they were more concerned with up-selling me into a new product than they were getting my claim resolved. They then tried to tell me to take it to an AAMCO dealer and they could get me a discount with their National Fleet Discount code. I called AAMCO and gave them the code and they had no knowledge of this code.

Long story short, this company basically does everything they can to not pay claims and then when you call in they give you the runaround. After 6 calls and two days I finally got my coverage canceled and a refund that taxes six weeks to get sent out. STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 18, 2019

Horrible company

By Bob M., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

Horrible company. I spent an hour trying to cancel my policy. Don't use this company ever! Read the fine print. They don't cover a lot of things you think need to be covered. I had this policy for eight months. Just insanely waste of my time.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 1, 2019

Update

By Daniel R., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I am currently updating my reviews of Endurance Auto Warranty for the positive. PLEASE READ BELOW.

The process of having repairs done to my vehicle was time-consuming as I imagined it would be. Everything is a process and everything has to be noted and verified. This company is by the book. Damaged parts/claims must be proven to be at fault and visible to be considered eligible. The guidelines to how they determine this can be tricky.

It is not the easiest to get a hold of Endurance (20 min wait time average), so to follow up on claims can be hours in total.

My parts that were listed as damaged were in fact covered by Endurance after sending an adjuster out twice to verify. Endurance did have the repairs fixed at my dealership of choice. They did provide me with a rental car for 5 days and they did pay in full the total for labor and parts.

I am PLEASED with the company that they held onto their promise of vehicle protection. I was nervous with the amount of negative reviews, but honestly, my mind has changed. Endurance came through.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 19, 2019

SCAMMERS

By Christine O., Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

THEY NEED 0 STARS.

This company sent me a letter stating that I had until June 14th to RENEW my contract. I did think this was my old warrant company as due to family issues and receiving a new card with a new expiration date it did not debit (RENEW being the key word here), that wanted to charge me a $900.00 reinstatement fee, that they dropped to $300.00 (not aware about the $300.00 until the final process where they send you to another person for verification). I told her nothing was mentioned about the $300.00, at that point Ms. Pope advised me that I was not in a position to argue as they could possibly set up and payment arrangement for the $300.00. I hung up and went and got my old warranty papers and discovered that I NEVER had a warranty with these people but yet they acted like I did and wanted to charge me a reinstatement fee. They told me that since my car was older and had higher mileage that this was the company they had switched me to...WHAT A SCAM! When I inquired about the increase in cost (old warranty was $79.99 a month, this one was going to be $158.00) and when I told Ms. Pope I wasn't going to pay the $300.00 she became testy and advised me that I should no be arguing with her as she could get me set up on monthly payments for the $300.00 REINSTATEMENT FEE.

Scam, scam, SCAM. Never had a warranty with this company, BUYER BEWARE! READ THE REVIEWS!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 18, 2019

They will not pay on they policy

By Richard J., Princeton, TX, Verified Reviewer

I bought a policy 18 months ago and was happy. Until my truck broke down and I filed a claim. I had 3 breakdowns in a little over a month, they came to a total of $6500.00. Each time they said it was not covered and gave some false excuse. Each time the shop called, was told not covered and hung up. Shop told me that the reasons given were BS. I have now had to sell my truck to pay bills because I am 72 years old and on SSI. They keep telling me how great the policy is, but if it does not pay what good is it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 13, 2019

Don't waste your money! They will not pay claims.

By Marshea T., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

My car needs a new engine and this company is trying to find every way not to pay the claim. My car has been at the dealership service for almost a month. The service team said that I have a bent valve and I need a new engine. Endurance sent out an inspector and they also agreed that a new engine was needed. When I contacted Endurance three days later first they said they couldn’t get in contact with the third party inspector. Then two days after that they changed the story and said that my valve was stuck (which isn’t covered) instead of bent. The dealership knew that was not correct and requested that the inspector be brought back to solve the issue. Endurance refused to contact the inspector. I called and requested proof of the inspector’s report stating that the valve was stuck and not bent. The warranty refused to do that as well. I said then I as the consumer is supposed to just believe what you are saying over the people that actually have my car. They said yes. Then after that, they said they want an additional break down to determine if the valve is bent and actually not stuck. That wasn’t enough. I even had the service manager call and ask for what they wanted.

The dealership did everything that was requested and still they keep asking for more. The service manager called me extremely frustrated and said in 30 years he has never dealt with a warranty company that played this many games and is extremely rude. He advised that I get a lawyer and that is exactly what I am going to do. I have complied with everything the warranty company has asked for now my car is completely torn apart and the dealership is saying I have to pay them $1500 + towing fees to remove my car off their lot and if I don’t by Friday they have to start charging me storage fees. This isn't right!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 11, 2019

Horrible company, and this is a REAL review

By Kizzie W., Verified Reviewer

I purchased this warranty when I first bought my car because it was a used car and the manufacturer warranty had expired. I paid a few months and there was something wrong with my transmission, and even though my policy covered it, Endurance claim adjusters refused to cover it, said that I was neglectful in taking care of even though I only had it for only 4 months and put 500 miles on it. Ok, that’s fine, so I ate the cost of $4,236.67 on my own. Two months later a water pump went out on the car and again the policy I have covers that so I took it to the mechanic of my choice (which states on the commercial and the automated system when calling). The mechanic told me that he spoke with Endurance and they refused to cover the cost and part of the water pump, so I called them myself and asked why wasn’t it covered when it’s clearly on my policy, that it is the supervisor stated that the water pump is considered wear and tear so it’s not covered. Isn't that why we get warranties because of wear and tear and things happening! Anyway, he also stated that I needed to find a cheaper shop because the one I went to was not on the list LIST? My policy never stated that I needed to choose a shop off of a list. So anyway, I ended up canceling my policy because they weren’t paying for any repairs anyway, I was just throwing money away on these people. I canceled the policy in December and they were still charging me, I had to call and speak to another supervisor to get it straightened out. Still going through it.

The moral of the story is THIS PLACE IS A RIPOFF, DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY WITH THEM. They should honestly be shut down. Worst company I’ve ever come across. I even stopped 2 of my friends from getting them as their extended warranty company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on May 29, 2019

The worst extended warranty you can get

By Jessica G., Southbridge, MA, Verified Reviewer

This company had my motor taken apart, decided they weren’t covering the claim and refuse to pay the dealership for any of the time it took for the dismantling of my motor. Which was at their request. Buyer beware of this company, they are very unprofessional!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on May 28, 2019

Unscrupulous practices

By Carla P., Marietta, GA, Verified Reviewer

The sales person quoted a lower total price that was significantly less than what the payments added up to. I didn't do the math until we reached the verification process and asked them to cancel. A week later I see a charge on my account and immediately called to have the contract canceled. I was told I would receive a refund within 3-7 days, but would not receive an email confirming the cancellation. Seven days later, I see no such refund. I called customer service and they didn't show any cancellation initiated. I attempted again to cancel and was told that the cancellation was processed. I immediately called customer service back and was told the cancellation wasn't processed. If this company was so reputable, why would they put people through such unnecessary hoops to keep them from canceling? I will now have to contact my bank to have this charge reversed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2019

Superior

By Sam S., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Had our insurance only a couple of months when our 2016 Chrysler 300 had the backup camera go on the fritz, then almost immediately the air conditioning system didn't cool. We took it to the dealership and once they knew what was wrong, their representative checked to make sure the repairs were necessary and paid for both the new rear camera and to change the evaporator. I paid my $100 deductible and that was all I paid for the bill of over $2,000.

I totally recommend ENDURANCE, they stood by their word.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 16, 2019

This company are smooth talkers, but no action.

By Nicholas D., Gainesville, FL, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this automotive warranty back in early February for my 06 Corvette with only 71k miles. I noticed a few days back that the check engine light came on. I called up Endurance and asked that if what I was calling about would be covered. NOTE: I had a couple of other issues (nothing major), so I asked if these items were covered. They told me that all the items were covered, as I have purchased the best policy. I then had forgotten to ask another question, so I called back and had the next agent answer my question, along with reassuring me that the items I had called about were covered.

Well, to my surprise, I bring my car to the dealership, and I was told that there is a $600.00 diagnostic fee, and not to worry as this is all covered by Endurance as they had told me it is all covered under my plan. So I get a call yesterday from the Service Department, and was told that Endurance told them that NOTHING was covered and the claim was DENIED. Endurance told the Chevrolet Dealership that "my warranty plan is one of the lower plans that doesn't cover much," CONTRARY to what I WAS TOLD the day it was SOLD TO ME.

So then I call up Endurance and request a supervisor. I was put on hold for almost 30 minutes. The supervisor (I believe Trad, Trevor, Todd, name to that effect) gets on the phone and tries to give me the runaround, and then tells me "well, you do have the best policy for a 13-year-old vehicle with high mileage."

Needless to say, he then transferred me to his superior (Daniel, Danny, whatever), and at first the call started out somewhat smooth, although his voice and way of talking was straight out of a car salesman training book. Very smooth talker, knows how to make everything seem as if it's ok to get screwed. He reiterated himself multiple times, and then told me he would email me the calls after he reviewed them, but then later retracted that and said that only he can listen to the calls. NOTE: There is no prompt nor employee that states that you are being recorded on these calls. I asked him that if he was to discover (which he will) three separate employees telling me about the coverage of my vehicle (two of them confirming the day before I brought the car in, and then the man who sold me the policy back on February 5th), what would transpire, and would that mean they would cover the $600.00 as I feel that's very unfair for me to have to come out of pocket. He told me that nothing would be covered, and the review of the calls was for his own "inside review."

He then went on to badger me about how he is a MASTER TECH AND "finds it interesting that three days after my 60-day wait period that I have ALL THESE PROBLEMS," and then goes on to read all the problems that THE DEALERSHIP DISCOVERED. I told him that first off, I never received a copy of my policy in the mail (which he said he would email to me, and never did), and then told me to rest assured that he would review those calls and call me the following day. I asked him does that mean that something will be done by Endurance coverage-wise if he listens and realizes that I am telling the truth, and also that I never even realized that I had a 60-day waiting period. I was told in my first call (when I purchased this), that it was a 30-day period and all I needed to do was get an oil change and send them in the receipt. He went on again to explain that NOTHING WILL BE COVERED. I told him my frustrations and let him know that he along with others at this company are good salesmen, and they know how to smooth talk. He told me "Do not disrespect me, I am not a salesman, I am a special supervisor blah blah position" and how dare I insult him like that. I just told him that his way of handling situations is very poor, and if there is nothing they will do, that I will be contacting my attorney. He assured me nothing would get done by them, but NO REASON IS NECESSARY in getting my attorney involved. I just simply hung up on him. Still to this moment, 18+ hours later, still NO POLICY SENT TO MY EMAIL.

Stay far FAR away from this company! They know how to spew the word EVERYTHING, when it comes to selling you the policy, but sure know how to say NOTHING is covered if/when the time comes that you do need to use it. Sad. Terrible experience. I have four vehicles and four different aftermarket warranties due to buying them from different dealerships, and I will say that I have never had an issue EVER like this. The other companies may work slower, but they actually cover things, EVEN MAINTENANCE ITEMS. Endurance SUCKS!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 26, 2019

Great customer service

By Pete W., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

When I called, I spoke to a very nice lady who walked me through the entire process. They then sent me to another department who verified everything. I have had this warranty now for 5 months, and when I had an issue with my transmission, I took it into the Audi dealership and they covered everything 100%. I didn't have to use the rental car because Audi gave me a free car, and towing I used my American Express which was easier.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 21, 2019

Not good for anyone

By Jaime W., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

Endurance thinks the consumer should know the inside working parts of motors and transmissions and what they look like before you purchase your vehicle. Because when you have a problem and you take it to a dealership, Endurance will have YOU PAY THE DEALERSHIP to take the problem part apart, then they will send out an inspector to tell you that the part is worn and should not have that much wear and tear on it. Therefore you are not covered. Now you're out of pocket for Endurance, the dealership, and repair and replacement of parts. What the heck is Endurance for other than taking your hard earned money? Endurance is an abomination to this industry. Sue, sue sue, they are a Liability to the consumer, not an asset.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 15, 2019

Great experience

By Wilson J., Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

Mention the need for extended coverage on a car at my office, and you tend to get more than a few recommendations. Sure enough, I heard a handful of names and did my research on all of them. Endurance Warranty stood out to me, mainly because of their rates. They have some expensive plans for full coverage, but also some affordable ones if all a person needs is some coverage on the most expensive fixes.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2019

Disappointed by Endurance Auto Warranty company

By Kofi B., New York, Verified Reviewer

I purchased an extended warranty for my 2014 Mercedes Benz CLA 250 on October 15, 2018. I was asked to pay $194 as a down payment and then $154.09 a month for three years. I then made a payment with my discover credit. Later, I checked their scam reviews and I was so disappointed. Therefore, I called them on the 13th of November, 2018 to cancel my policy. The guy I spoke to was so rude, but he did agree to cancel my policy. I then called Discover to stop any payment from Endurance on 11/13/2018. Endurance was still taking $154.09 from my card from 11/15/2018 to 01/15/2019 without my knowledge. I have called Discover to cancel my card. I then made it clear to Endurance that I will be reporting them to Consumer Affairs, now my policy has been finally canceled after 01/15/2019 payment, but they have not paid back my $462.27 for November and December 2018 and January 2019. My advice to everyone is that do not let them get you or else it will be hard to get out because of their dirty scam. I am going to file a complaint to Consumer Affairs to claim my lost money back.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 17, 2019

Weak sauce

By Owen M., District Of Columbia, United States, Verified Reviewer

Steer clear of this company. They appear large and professional but do not act it. Charged me over $500 in two months, and when I called to see why I was being charged, they told me I had never finished setting up my account?!

But I'm being CHARGED?

Very rude customer service.

This was just my experience - but maybe you'll have better luck with this "company."

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 15, 2019

Keep shopping, if it’s too good to be true, it probably is

By Nicholas D., Auburn, AL, Verified Reviewer

This company has not helped with repairs and doesn’t care that they tout themselves as the best and a leader in the field. They are not. Unfortunately, I was sucked into buying a warranty and it has not been what I hoped. They deny service. They are underwritten by United. Google them. Horrible reviews. I didn’t realize this during the purchase.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted
Showing 28-54 of 113

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.