Read 92 Endurance Auto Warranty Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 5 1 star:  65
Bottom Line: 24% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 92
Sort reviews by:

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    RIP OFF INSURANCE

    • Florida,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not buy insurance from this company. I purchased in 2018 and advised that I would be having service done in Canada - was told it wasn't a problem - NOW because my mechanic entered my mileage as Kilometers Endurance accused me of rolling back my odometer. I explained that the Canadian mechanic made an error as my USA car is in miles and the subsequent USA services clearly show the odometer slowly getting larger. They denied my claim and said that they could never cover me because of the 2014 odometer reading error. I asked why did you sell me insurance in 2018 if you had no intention of covering me. FRAUD - I want my full refund and I will go elsewhere. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Endurance would not pay my claim

    • Durham, NH,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you buy an insurance policy from Endurance be sure to read it word for word, they hang on to the wear and tear statement in their policy to not pay claims. My water pump stopped working and my radiator developed a leak and I had two ignition coils go bad and Endurance said that those were wear and tear items and they refused to pay the claim. They said they only cover defects in electrical systems and manufacturer defects. Endurance looks for every way possible not to pay the claim and they’re adamant that wear and tear is the reason most parts fail and they will not pay for them. You should coach your auto repair representative on what to say when they call Endurance to report the damages for the repairs that need to be made to your car. They need to be very specific that the parts did not wear out but the parts failed due to manufacture issues. I recommend not using Endurance they are a rip off and scam artists and they only take your money and do not pay your claim in return. I have hired an attorney to help me with my claim and I will let you know if it is resolved favorably.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    This place is full of crap, and if there are any good reviews it's coming from someone who works there

    • Illinois,
    • Aug 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, let's just say whenever different people have the same complaint, it's true. I've been paying my policy for over 6 months now. I took my vehicle to Ford because of the noise I was hearing in the steering wheel. There was a diagnostic test done. Endurance set an inspector out, he called Endurance from Ford to approve it, he was told that a written approval had to be sent over, however, after waiting over the weekend just for the Ford dealership to hear, it wasn't approved. I've noticed they would find anything to not take care of the unlimited warranty I have with them. This company is a RIP-off and needs to be given ZERO stars, and they don't deserve that!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • West Berlin, NJ,
    • Aug 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Purchased a 2016 Toyota Corolla in October 2018. Have a warranty with Toyota as part of my contract with CarShield.

    Been receiving letters from "Endurance" Insurance Company indicating that my price will increase on my warranty contact. And if I don't contact them, my warranty on my car will increase. Called them up and they said that I have car insurance through them. I don't. They were trying to convince me that I do have car insurance through them. My warranty is through "CarShield."

    Many times when we buy a car with warranty insurance, we forget the name of the insurance company because it is part of the contract when we buy a car. Check your contract and call them to take you off their list. If you don't, you will wind up paying an increased warranty fee. I called again and they took me off their list. Note: I really had to convince them that I did not have insurance with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Very poor customer care and automotive knowledge

    • Washington DC,
    • Aug 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Filed for a claim with Vanos, timing problems where the explanation of the problem was the gears failed and were replaced. With that failure and need for replacement was them becoming misaligned and in need of additional adjustment after replacing them. Cam Tooth offset code is a specific explanation of the exact problem. The company deemed this to NOT be a mechanical failure and elected to NOT honor the claim. This was compounded by the fact that the 48-hour turnaround on sending an inspector happened to go into the 4th day of waiting with the car apart and that a week later no one found any reason to contact me nor the service department rep to either ask for more information if they had doubt not to try to update that they perhaps were trying to deny the claim. We were never informed until I contacted them to ask of the status. VERY poor customer service, very poor awareness of what a part failure is and trying to redefine a problem to avoid having to make a payout on a claim.

    The mechanic also offered the claims rep included pictures of the tires...which have absolutely nothing to do with the problem. He was also informed by the agent on site that he was just there to get pictures and had very little knowledge of the nature of the problem. Applying this logic there is nothing that would ever be covered because it isn't a matter of a part not doing its job and failing, it is about saying that we don't know why the part stopped doing its job so since we can't say for sure we just won't honor the claim.

    An alternator that no longer charges the battery fails to do its job but won't be covered because there is no definitive explanation as to why it stopped doing its job so it might not have been because the part just failed, therefore, would not be covered.

    I am extremely disappointed with the level of customer care and technical knowledge shown by this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Engine mounts

    • Arizona,
    • Jul 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst customer service company I have ever been involved with! I started the policy in March of 2019. In July of 2019, I took the car to a certified dealer. My claim was denied due to "wear and tear" so I had to pay out of pocket to get something fixed that the policy clearly covers. When I called to get an explanation they were more concerned with up-selling me into a new product than they were getting my claim resolved. They then tried to tell me to take it to an AAMCO dealer and they could get me a discount with their National Fleet Discount code. I called AAMCO and gave them the code and they had no knowledge of this code.

    Long story short, this company basically does everything they can to not pay claims and then when you call in they give you the runaround. After 6 calls and two days I finally got my coverage canceled and a refund that taxes six weeks to get sent out. STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Horrible company

    • Illinois,
    • Jul 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Horrible company. I spent an hour trying to cancel my policy. Don't use this company ever! Read the fine print. They don't cover a lot of things you think need to be covered. I had this policy for eight months. Just insanely waste of my time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 17 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • Texas,
    • Jul 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am currently updating my reviews of Endurance Auto Warranty for the positive. PLEASE READ BELOW.

    The process of having repairs done to my vehicle was time-consuming as I imagined it would be. Everything is a process and everything has to be noted and verified. This company is by the book. Damaged parts/claims must be proven to be at fault and visible to be considered eligible. The guidelines to how they determine this can be tricky.

    It is not the easiest to get a hold of Endurance (20 min wait time average), so to follow up on claims can be hours in total.

    My parts that were listed as damaged were in fact covered by Endurance after sending an adjuster out twice to verify. Endurance did have the repairs fixed at my dealership of choice. They did provide me with a rental car for 5 days and they did pay in full the total for labor and parts.

    I am PLEASED with the company that they held onto their promise of vehicle protection. I was nervous with the amount of negative reviews, but honestly, my mind has changed. Endurance came through.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Jun 22, 2019

    Will they resolve this?

    PLEASE READ.

    I am currently in the process of a claim. My vehicle has the supreme policy, and I was told this would be the perfect choice for my type of vehicle (2014 Equus) because of the features and costly options. Two weeks ago the suspension on my car began to lower. I immediately had the vehicle sent to the dealership. The verdict was simple. My hydraulic pump was defective, sending too much air pressure to the airbags, causing them to leak, which then caused the interior rods to snap. The service manager contacted Endurance and verified that the parts were covered by my policy. I then called Endurance where a representative verified the exact same thing to me just to be sure. At this point, he said they would send out an adjuster to finalize the repairs needed. Because the airbags were damaged from the faulty pump the adjuster listed only the airbags as a faulty item because they had physical damage to them. The pump was then disregarded for a reason they could not explain to me other than it "looking fine". The problem is Endurance does not want to send another adjuster out to see that the pump will blow a new set of airbags. They need the dealership to prove the pump is at fault and this is ALL OF THE PROOF they need if only they would get an adjuster out to see this occur. Of course, that is too convenient, and I'm stuck in the loophole fighting for them to handle this appropriately.

    As a business owner, I know better. I immediately contacted Endurance and the dealership 12 times over the course of 2 days to dispute this and explain that the airbags were caused by the faulty pump and now having the new airbags this can be proven. They are saying that they have finalized the issues reported and do not plan to send another adjuster out. So this means the airbags will blow again the moment the car attempts to self-level. So another claim to Endurance only to experience the exact same situation?!

    This has been a horrible experience for me. I will do every single thing in my power from both my side and the business side to have fair treatment and proper care. I have reached out to contact corporate. I have my attorney for this matter to stay engaged with this every step of the way.

    Endurance should represent their company and clients better, and this will be the test to see if they do. If they resolve this then my reviews will change and I will keep my policy. Simple as that. The repairs are still less than my premium. This comes down to principles.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    SCAMMERS

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    THEY NEED 0 STARS.

    This company sent me a letter stating that I had until June 14th to RENEW my contract. I did think this was my old warrant company as due to family issues and receiving a new card with a new expiration date it did not debit (RENEW being the key word here), that wanted to charge me a $900.00 reinstatement fee, that they dropped to $300.00 (not aware about the $300.00 until the final process where they send you to another person for verification). I told her nothing was mentioned about the $300.00, at that point Ms. Pope advised me that I was not in a position to argue as they could possibly set up and payment arrangement for the $300.00. I hung up and went and got my old warranty papers and discovered that I NEVER had a warranty with these people but yet they acted like I did and wanted to charge me a reinstatement fee. They told me that since my car was older and had higher mileage that this was the company they had switched me to...WHAT A SCAM! When I inquired about the increase in cost (old warranty was $79.99 a month, this one was going to be $158.00) and when I told Ms. Pope I wasn't going to pay the $300.00 she became testy and advised me that I should no be arguing with her as she could get me set up on monthly payments for the $300.00 REINSTATEMENT FEE.

    Scam, scam, SCAM. Never had a warranty with this company, BUYER BEWARE! READ THE REVIEWS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    They will not pay on they policy

    • Princeton, TX,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a policy 18 months ago and was happy. Until my truck broke down and I filed a claim. I had 3 breakdowns in a little over a month, they came to a total of $6500.00. Each time they said it was not covered and gave some false excuse. Each time the shop called, was told not covered and hung up. Shop told me that the reasons given were BS. I have now had to sell my truck to pay bills because I am 72 years old and on SSI. They keep telling me how great the policy is, but if it does not pay what good is it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money! They will not pay claims.

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My car needs a new engine and this company is trying to find every way not to pay the claim. My car has been at the dealership service for almost a month. The service team said that I have a bent valve and I need a new engine. Endurance sent out an inspector and they also agreed that a new engine was needed. When I contacted Endurance three days later first they said they couldn’t get in contact with the third party inspector. Then two days after that they changed the story and said that my valve was stuck (which isn’t covered) instead of bent. The dealership knew that was not correct and requested that the inspector be brought back to solve the issue. Endurance refused to contact the inspector. I called and requested proof of the inspector’s report stating that the valve was stuck and not bent. The warranty refused to do that as well. I said then I as the consumer is supposed to just believe what you are saying over the people that actually have my car. They said yes. Then after that, they said they want an additional break down to determine if the valve is bent and actually not stuck. That wasn’t enough. I even had the service manager call and ask for what they wanted.

    The dealership did everything that was requested and still they keep asking for more. The service manager called me extremely frustrated and said in 30 years he has never dealt with a warranty company that played this many games and is extremely rude. He advised that I get a lawyer and that is exactly what I am going to do. I have complied with everything the warranty company has asked for now my car is completely torn apart and the dealership is saying I have to pay them $1500 + towing fees to remove my car off their lot and if I don’t by Friday they have to start charging me storage fees. This isn't right!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 92

Write a Review for Endurance Auto Warranty!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review