65 Consumer Reviews for Endurance Auto Warranty - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 18 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  42
Bottom Line: 31% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 65
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Customer service review

    • EVPH2027696,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Eddie Perez was very helpful in answering my questions and making my world a better place. I was worried that it would be a difficult situation transferring my insurance to a new vehicle and Eddie made it easy as 1 2 3. Thanks Endurance, and Eddie too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Very deceptive and a waste of money

    • Lubbock, TX,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Customer service is horrible, to say the least.

    I've taken my vehicle in for service, and in both instances, they have denied the claim on both occasions with problems related to the transmission and emissions but have no problem warranting a freak window motor.

    Or a horn.

    This company is a joke and has cost me thousands.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Worst car warranty that ever existed

    • California,
    • Dec 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I did buy the warranty on my car, the Volkswagen Eos 2009 in January 2018.

    I paid my premium always on time, $192.00 monthly.

    On November 21, 2018, my car broke down - I towed it to the closest Volkswagen dealer service. That day was start the most horrible experiences with Endurance.

    They want and try to find every chance to decline the claim.

    Volkswagen service verified that the transmission is broken and needs to replaced.

    They wanted a record of when the transmission service was done. After a couple of days researching, I find the records, after the claim, I pull the Carfax record on my car and find the other extended warranty coverage. It was shocking to me why I paid for a separate extended warranty when the premium I pay for Endurance is so high, when I can cover two premiums should I buy a new car. After a couple of days of investigation, I provide the document which is proof I only have Endurance warranty. This takes 18 phone calls and each time on hold 50-55 minutes, then someone answers and is very rude, careless, and puts me on hold for another 20-25 minutes.

    Finally, the documents were accepted, so then I ask to call the service and authorize the repair. Endurance is refusing to call the service, told me I have to call the service and the service needs to call Endurance. Finally the Volkswagen service advisor, after 45 minutes hold, was able to talk to the claim department and surprisingly told him he needs to get the authorization from me to take out the transmission and take it apart to verify the cause of the broke down. And I need to pay for it, $650.00.

    The staff was very rude and try to make more and more difficulties to take care of the problems.

    I do not recommend to anyone to purchase this warranty - very unprofessional and refuse any help. But they never hesitate to take the payments.

    Please share this to make sure no other car owner make the mistakes like me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Denied everything

    • Palm Bay, FL,
    • Nov 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Horrible experience. Denied a transmission after only 14 months of a 3-year service contract. I did the dealer recommended services and even had a record of a transmission problem before 100000 miles. Because I didn't do the make of the autos recommended service and did the dealer at which I bought, they refuse to cover anything. When I bought the warranty, that was not their story. I tried to use them three times and they never paid anything. A total scam of a warranty. Look elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 4 people found this review helpful

    James is the best

    • Nov 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    James is the best. I originally called to cancel my policy because I got rid of the car that was on the policy and got a different car. James was able to have my policy updated, I didn't have to pay a new down payment, and now my new car is covered with a lower payment. He kept his promise on everything he said he would so I didn't have to lose any of the money I already paid. I highly recommend Endurance to anyone with an older car.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Claim denied

    • Henderson, NV,
    • Nov 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a warranty from Endurance on 9/10/2018. I purchased the top warranty they offer, which is bumper to bumper and known as the Platinum Plus plan. Prior to purchasing the warranty (in mid-August), I had taken my vehicle to the local Jeep dealership for a factory recall. This visit was a couple of weeks prior to purchasing the warranty. During the factor recall repair, the dealer also did an inspection on the vehicle noting no issues, leaks, or problems. The warranty contract begins after a 30-day waiting period and 1,000 miles from the time of the purchase.

    In mid-October, well after the 30-day waiting period and 1,700 miles later, I noticed a small oil leak on my garage floor. The droplets of oil did not appear to be engine oil. My garage floor is finished in a white epoxy with a clear coat, meaning it is impossible to miss oil on the ground when it appears. As soon as I noticed oil, I contacted my local Jeep dealership and scheduled an appointment for service on 10/29/2018. When I arrived at the Jeep dealership, the service manager told me that the oil I was seeing under the vehicle was most likely hydraulic motor mount fluid and said the mounts usually go out on these vehicles between 5-7 years.

    A short time later (on 10/29/2018) the diagnosis was completed, and it was in-fact the motor mounts leaking. They were not covered as part of the Jeep powertrain warranty, so I provided my Endurance Warranty information to the dealership. Endurance contacted the claims administrator, United Car Care, who stated they would send out an inspector due to the cost of the repair ($1400+). It took two days for the inspector to show up at the dealership, and an additional day before the decision was rendered to deny my claim. I immediately contacted United Car Care and was told that the condition was “Pre-existing” because there were signs of hydraulic fluid on engine components under the mounts. I was also told the engine had “flexed” or measured off by a certain amount which indicated this failure had taken place “over time” and was pre-existing. I protested and noted the vehicle had been in for a full inspection to the dealer just prior to purchasing the warranty and no issues were noted, including no leaks. I also explained that there is no way there was a leak that would go unnoticed as my garage floor is done in white epoxy and the car is parked in the garage. I asked how they can prove on their end the failure occurred during the “waiting period” and not after. I was told due to the close proximity of the waiting period and the failure, they are calling it a pre-existing condition. The service manager at the dealership told me there is no way to prove an exact failure date and was baffled by the warranty company assuming it is a pre-existing condition, especially when a full vehicle inspection was completed by the dealer shortly before purchasing the warranty.

    Motor mounts are a covered component, my vehicle was past the waiting period in both days and miles (by a large number in-fact) and they still denied the claim with NO PROOF that the condition was pre-existing. To add insult to injury, I requested to cancel my account and was told I have to send a letter via US Mail to request a cancellation. They were more than happy to take my money and start my billing over the phone, but now I have to submit a form via US mail while they continue to charge my credit card? NOT GONNA HAPPEN.

    Stay FAR AWAY from this company! The best part about the cancellation is I requested the form be emailed to me so I could cancel and I was told it could take a while for the form to send over email because it has a large attachment. After I got off the phone with the representative from Endurance, I NEVER RECEIVED THE EMAIL. I had to call back a short time later and demand the email be sent to me while I was on the phone. Funny, I instantly received it, and the best part, there is NO ATTACHMENT! It’s a simple email you print out, and they claim you must notarize the form to provide the mileage on the vehicle.

    I am not wasting my time or money, I provided them with a copy of the receipt from the dealership showing the vehicle’s current mileage. I then tried to call back after putting a copy of this form in the US Mail, email, and their online support form, and was placed on hold until I finally hung up. I encourage others to USE STRONG caution with this company, do not be fooled by their rating on BBB or anywhere else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 10, 2018

      Shanelle E.

      They did me the same way, except I never put in any claims in the four months I had endurance they tried to keep my money only. They sent me less than half of the money. Don't ever trust that scam company, they will find an excuse to keep your money. Just go with CarShield.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Scam artists

    • Ohio,
    • Nov 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't waste your money! They will find any way they can to get out of paying!

    We have a Chrysler Aspen, the shop said the engine is blown, and Endurance won't pay to fix it because it has aftermarket rims! There is a federal law that says to void a warranty they have to prove the rims caused the damage to the engine, which is impossible! So now it's been three months, and the car is still broken down, and I had to hire an attorney!

    Endurance warranties are scams. They won't do what you pay them to do, and their customer service is horrible. They are rude and uninformed. Please don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 30, 2018

      Jay R.

      Totally agree! The customer service is only great when the want to take your money. I'm dealing with that issue right now. I'm planning on filing a claim with Better Business Bureau. It's a scam!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service with managers

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Nov 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the warranty on May 31st at 108 thousand miles. I paid on time. My HUMMER was having electrical issues, so I took it to the shop on October 8 and they notified Endurance. About a few days have gone past and I called Endurance but they denied the claim, saying it was a mileage discrepancy on the Carfax report. The mileage reported on Carfax was dated July 27th at 107 thousand miles. I purchased my HUMMER h3 on May 1st with those miles. How can it be the same two months later?

    They told me to contact Carfax and provide any dealership paperwork. I provided my Bill of Sale and the odometer notice from the dealership the day I purchased it on May 1st showing it at 108 thousand miles. I also provided emails that Carfax and I had them saying it's not a mileage discrepancy, but this July 27th date was when the State reported it to them. Ok, so United Car Care wanted a copy of a maintenance receipt. I had it, and they said it didn't have VIN number. Now everything was given that they asked for, but it wasn't sufficient enough. Endurance blamed United Car Car, saying it was all silly and they should have proceeded with the claim per a Daniel W, who is supposed to be a manager at Endurance.

    My truck has been in the shop since October 8, it's now November 1st, and it is still in there. I have been renting cars and no compensation or any care they had given me. Daniel was supposed to get back to me on Monday, October 29th with his directors and United Car Care director. I have been emailing him and leaving messages. I was told I had to start my contract over. For what? Everything was given when asked. They are scams, very unprofessional and rude as heck. I would never refer anyone to them. Once you file a claim you will get the runaround until you finally give up. They are SCAMS. Wait until you file that first claim!

    You better run before it happens! They just want our money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    James Dunn was very knowledgeable and I appreciated his kindness as he assisted me.

    • Burlington, NJ,
    • Nov 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    James Dunn was prompt in assisting me with my cancellation. I am looking to purchase a new vehicle in the future. He informed me that I can contact Endurance to receive their coverage and answer any questions I may have concerning that purchase or my present vehicle. All of this is above and beyond my expectation. Thank you for excellent customer service!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Very understanding

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Talking with James Dunn was a very nice and understanding experience. He was also very helpful and worked as a team to get things done without just putting everything on the customer. He showed me that even though things look black and dark, like there was no hope to get things done, he took the situation and showed me it still could be done, if it took a team to get it done. He's very smart and deserves credit when credit is due. Thank you, James, for your support and understanding.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Endurance - DO NOT get your warranty here

    • Florida,
    • Oct 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If a large amount is to be paid, they will find something not to pay. First, they told me that I did not keep up with the oil change so drove to my dealership for a printout and I emailed it to them. The email shows that I've always been early with my oil changes, so they temporarily reversed the denial. Now, they say that I have aftermarket parts on the vehicle which for them is a change of tire from when I had a flat. So, they denied my claim because I did not have 1 out of 4 factory tire on the car. I was having engine problems which amounted to over $2,000 on a 2013 Chevy Malibu, and they did not want to take that loss.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 65

Write a Review for Endurance Auto Warranty!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review