Read 75 Endurance Auto Warranty Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  50
Bottom Line: 29% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 75
Sort reviews by:

  • 18 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Not good for anyone

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Endurance thinks the consumer should know the inside working parts of motors and transmissions and what they look like before you purchase your vehicle. Because when you have a problem and you take it to a dealership, Endurance will have YOU PAY THE DEALERSHIP to take the problem part apart, then they will send out an inspector to tell you that the part is worn and should not have that much wear and tear on it. Therefore you are not covered. Now you're out of pocket for Endurance, the dealership, and repair and replacement of parts. What the heck is Endurance for other than taking your hard earned money? Endurance is an abomination to this industry. Sue, sue sue, they are a Liability to the consumer, not an asset.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Mention the need for extended coverage on a car at my office, and you tend to get more than a few recommendations. Sure enough, I heard a handful of names and did my research on all of them. Endurance Warranty stood out to me, mainly because of their rates. They have some expensive plans for full coverage, but also some affordable ones if all a person needs is some coverage on the most expensive fixes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed by Endurance Auto Warranty company

    • New York,
    • Feb 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased an extended warranty for my 2014 Mercedes Benz CLA 250 on October 15, 2018. I was asked to pay $194 as a down payment and then $154.09 a month for three years. I then made a payment with my discover credit. Later, I checked their scam reviews and I was so disappointed. Therefore, I called them on the 13th of November, 2018 to cancel my policy. The guy I spoke to was so rude, but he did agree to cancel my policy. I then called Discover to stop any payment from Endurance on 11/13/2018. Endurance was still taking $154.09 from my card from 11/15/2018 to 01/15/2019 without my knowledge. I have called Discover to cancel my card. I then made it clear to Endurance that I will be reporting them to Consumer Affairs, now my policy has been finally canceled after 01/15/2019 payment, but they have not paid back my $462.27 for November and December 2018 and January 2019. My advice to everyone is that do not let them get you or else it will be hard to get out because of their dirty scam. I am going to file a complaint to Consumer Affairs to claim my lost money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Weak sauce

    • District Of Columbia, United States,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Steer clear of this company. They appear large and professional but do not act it. Charged me over $500 in two months, and when I called to see why I was being charged, they told me I had never finished setting up my account?!

    But I'm being CHARGED?

    Very rude customer service.

    This was just my experience - but maybe you'll have better luck with this "company."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Keep shopping, if it’s too good to be true, it probably is

    • Auburn, AL,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company has not helped with repairs and doesn’t care that they tout themselves as the best and a leader in the field. They are not. Unfortunately, I was sucked into buying a warranty and it has not been what I hoped. They deny service. They are underwritten by United. Google them. Horrible reviews. I didn’t realize this during the purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware!

    • Michigan,
    • Jan 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They will not pay for repairs, and customer service is rude from the time they answer the phone. I paid for the policy for over a year and they say it's a pre-existing issue, they will deny for no good reason.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Endurance LLC is a scam company - they will do anything to get out of paying

    • New Jersey,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a third-party used car warranty from Endurance Warranties LLC to cover our 2011 BMW over the phone about two years ago. I purchased the car with ~39K miles. A week ago we had the engine light come on and were not able to drive the car into the dealer. The adjuster came out to evaluate our claim and stated that we don't qualify for coverage because our tires are 10mm wider (275mm vs. original 265mm) than tires with which, I assume, came from the factory. Wheels and everything else is stock.

    Original:

    Factory Tire Size, Front - 245/35/19 (ZCP Package).

    Factory Tire Size, Rear - 265/35/19 (ZCP Package).

    Ours:

    Tire Size, Front - 255/35/19.

    Tire Size, Rear - 275/35/19.

    We found the following excerpt from the policy document:

    "If any alterations have been made to Your Vehicle or You are using or have used Your Vehicle in a manner not recommended by the manufacturer, including but not limited to: the failure of any custom or add-on part, all frame or suspension modifications, lift kits (unless the appropriate option has been checked on the Application Page and surcharge paid), any tire that is not recommended by the original manufacturer if it creates an odometer/speedometer variance of greater than 4%, trailer hitches. Also not covered are any emissions and/or exhaust systems modifications, engine modifications, transmission modifications, and/or drive axle modifications, which includes any performance modifications."

    The variance that our tires create is within 1.04% from the original. So well within the specified tolerance of 4%. How we interpret this is that they must prove that our tires are NOT recommended by the original manufacturer; although the another "trim" of our model is sold with the front tires the same width as ours and the back tires an additionally 10mm wider than our back tires. I have a BMW master tech also stating the obvious that the tires on our car are well within BMW spec.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy it!

    • Falls Church, VA,
    • Dec 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the extended warranty for $2800, which was just a little over 1.5 years. There were several problems during this, but they wouldn't pay a penny. So I had to cancel it.

    It was a nightmare for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Three words - worst experience ever

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had a horrible experience. I took my truck in because of an overheating issue and I had it diagnosed. Dealership found a few problems with the truck and this insurance denied all of the claims. It would not pay for anything wrong with the truck. Even my water pump.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Good customer service

    • Washington, DC,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I contacted Eddie Henriquez to cancel my policy due to the fact that I was not able to purchase the vehicle I had in mind. Eddie was extremely helpful and courteous. I will definitely be calling on Endurance when I make my next used car purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Customer service review

    • EVPH2027696,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Eddie Perez was very helpful in answering my questions and making my world a better place. I was worried that it would be a difficult situation transferring my insurance to a new vehicle and Eddie made it easy as 1 2 3. Thanks Endurance, and Eddie too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 75

Write a Review for Endurance Auto Warranty!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review