Read 92 Endurance Auto Warranty Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 5 1 star:  65
Bottom Line: 24% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 92
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Horrible company, and this is a REAL review

    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this warranty when I first bought my car because it was a used car and the manufacturer warranty had expired. I paid a few months and there was something wrong with my transmission, and even though my policy covered it, Endurance claim adjusters refused to cover it, said that I was neglectful in taking care of even though I only had it for only 4 months and put 500 miles on it. Ok, that’s fine, so I ate the cost of $4,236.67 on my own. Two months later a water pump went out on the car and again the policy I have covers that so I took it to the mechanic of my choice (which states on the commercial and the automated system when calling). The mechanic told me that he spoke with Endurance and they refused to cover the cost and part of the water pump, so I called them myself and asked why wasn’t it covered when it’s clearly on my policy, that it is the supervisor stated that the water pump is considered wear and tear so it’s not covered. Isn't that why we get warranties because of wear and tear and things happening! Anyway, he also stated that I needed to find a cheaper shop because the one I went to was not on the list LIST? My policy never stated that I needed to choose a shop off of a list. So anyway, I ended up canceling my policy because they weren’t paying for any repairs anyway, I was just throwing money away on these people. I canceled the policy in December and they were still charging me, I had to call and speak to another supervisor to get it straightened out. Still going through it.

    The moral of the story is THIS PLACE IS A RIPOFF, DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY WITH THEM. They should honestly be shut down. Worst company I’ve ever come across. I even stopped 2 of my friends from getting them as their extended warranty company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    The worst extended warranty you can get

    • Southbridge, MA,
    • May 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company had my motor taken apart, decided they weren’t covering the claim and refuse to pay the dealership for any of the time it took for the dismantling of my motor. Which was at their request. Buyer beware of this company, they are very unprofessional!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Unscrupulous practices

    • Marietta, GA,
    • May 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The sales person quoted a lower total price that was significantly less than what the payments added up to. I didn't do the math until we reached the verification process and asked them to cancel. A week later I see a charge on my account and immediately called to have the contract canceled. I was told I would receive a refund within 3-7 days, but would not receive an email confirming the cancellation. Seven days later, I see no such refund. I called customer service and they didn't show any cancellation initiated. I attempted again to cancel and was told that the cancellation was processed. I immediately called customer service back and was told the cancellation wasn't processed. If this company was so reputable, why would they put people through such unnecessary hoops to keep them from canceling? I will now have to contact my bank to have this charge reversed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Superior

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Had our insurance only a couple of months when our 2016 Chrysler 300 had the backup camera go on the fritz, then almost immediately the air conditioning system didn't cool. We took it to the dealership and once they knew what was wrong, their representative checked to make sure the repairs were necessary and paid for both the new rear camera and to change the evaporator. I paid my $100 deductible and that was all I paid for the bill of over $2,000.

    I totally recommend ENDURANCE, they stood by their word.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    This company are smooth talkers, but no action.

    • Gainesville, FL,
    • Apr 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this automotive warranty back in early February for my 06 Corvette with only 71k miles. I noticed a few days back that the check engine light came on. I called up Endurance and asked that if what I was calling about would be covered. NOTE: I had a couple of other issues (nothing major), so I asked if these items were covered. They told me that all the items were covered, as I have purchased the best policy. I then had forgotten to ask another question, so I called back and had the next agent answer my question, along with reassuring me that the items I had called about were covered.

    Well, to my surprise, I bring my car to the dealership, and I was told that there is a $600.00 diagnostic fee, and not to worry as this is all covered by Endurance as they had told me it is all covered under my plan. So I get a call yesterday from the Service Department, and was told that Endurance told them that NOTHING was covered and the claim was DENIED. Endurance told the Chevrolet Dealership that "my warranty plan is one of the lower plans that doesn't cover much," CONTRARY to what I WAS TOLD the day it was SOLD TO ME.

    So then I call up Endurance and request a supervisor. I was put on hold for almost 30 minutes. The supervisor (I believe Trad, Trevor, Todd, name to that effect) gets on the phone and tries to give me the runaround, and then tells me "well, you do have the best policy for a 13-year-old vehicle with high mileage."

    Needless to say, he then transferred me to his superior (Daniel, Danny, whatever), and at first the call started out somewhat smooth, although his voice and way of talking was straight out of a car salesman training book. Very smooth talker, knows how to make everything seem as if it's ok to get screwed. He reiterated himself multiple times, and then told me he would email me the calls after he reviewed them, but then later retracted that and said that only he can listen to the calls. NOTE: There is no prompt nor employee that states that you are being recorded on these calls. I asked him that if he was to discover (which he will) three separate employees telling me about the coverage of my vehicle (two of them confirming the day before I brought the car in, and then the man who sold me the policy back on February 5th), what would transpire, and would that mean they would cover the $600.00 as I feel that's very unfair for me to have to come out of pocket. He told me that nothing would be covered, and the review of the calls was for his own "inside review."

    He then went on to badger me about how he is a MASTER TECH AND "finds it interesting that three days after my 60-day wait period that I have ALL THESE PROBLEMS," and then goes on to read all the problems that THE DEALERSHIP DISCOVERED. I told him that first off, I never received a copy of my policy in the mail (which he said he would email to me, and never did), and then told me to rest assured that he would review those calls and call me the following day. I asked him does that mean that something will be done by Endurance coverage-wise if he listens and realizes that I am telling the truth, and also that I never even realized that I had a 60-day waiting period. I was told in my first call (when I purchased this), that it was a 30-day period and all I needed to do was get an oil change and send them in the receipt. He went on again to explain that NOTHING WILL BE COVERED. I told him my frustrations and let him know that he along with others at this company are good salesmen, and they know how to smooth talk. He told me "Do not disrespect me, I am not a salesman, I am a special supervisor blah blah position" and how dare I insult him like that. I just told him that his way of handling situations is very poor, and if there is nothing they will do, that I will be contacting my attorney. He assured me nothing would get done by them, but NO REASON IS NECESSARY in getting my attorney involved. I just simply hung up on him. Still to this moment, 18+ hours later, still NO POLICY SENT TO MY EMAIL.

    Stay far FAR away from this company! They know how to spew the word EVERYTHING, when it comes to selling you the policy, but sure know how to say NOTHING is covered if/when the time comes that you do need to use it. Sad. Terrible experience. I have four vehicles and four different aftermarket warranties due to buying them from different dealerships, and I will say that I have never had an issue EVER like this. The other companies may work slower, but they actually cover things, EVEN MAINTENANCE ITEMS. Endurance SUCKS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Great customer service

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Feb 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I called, I spoke to a very nice lady who walked me through the entire process. They then sent me to another department who verified everything. I have had this warranty now for 5 months, and when I had an issue with my transmission, I took it into the Audi dealership and they covered everything 100%. I didn't have to use the rental car because Audi gave me a free car, and towing I used my American Express which was easier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Not good for anyone

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Endurance thinks the consumer should know the inside working parts of motors and transmissions and what they look like before you purchase your vehicle. Because when you have a problem and you take it to a dealership, Endurance will have YOU PAY THE DEALERSHIP to take the problem part apart, then they will send out an inspector to tell you that the part is worn and should not have that much wear and tear on it. Therefore you are not covered. Now you're out of pocket for Endurance, the dealership, and repair and replacement of parts. What the heck is Endurance for other than taking your hard earned money? Endurance is an abomination to this industry. Sue, sue sue, they are a Liability to the consumer, not an asset.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Mention the need for extended coverage on a car at my office, and you tend to get more than a few recommendations. Sure enough, I heard a handful of names and did my research on all of them. Endurance Warranty stood out to me, mainly because of their rates. They have some expensive plans for full coverage, but also some affordable ones if all a person needs is some coverage on the most expensive fixes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed by Endurance Auto Warranty company

    • New York,
    • Feb 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased an extended warranty for my 2014 Mercedes Benz CLA 250 on October 15, 2018. I was asked to pay $194 as a down payment and then $154.09 a month for three years. I then made a payment with my discover credit. Later, I checked their scam reviews and I was so disappointed. Therefore, I called them on the 13th of November, 2018 to cancel my policy. The guy I spoke to was so rude, but he did agree to cancel my policy. I then called Discover to stop any payment from Endurance on 11/13/2018. Endurance was still taking $154.09 from my card from 11/15/2018 to 01/15/2019 without my knowledge. I have called Discover to cancel my card. I then made it clear to Endurance that I will be reporting them to Consumer Affairs, now my policy has been finally canceled after 01/15/2019 payment, but they have not paid back my $462.27 for November and December 2018 and January 2019. My advice to everyone is that do not let them get you or else it will be hard to get out because of their dirty scam. I am going to file a complaint to Consumer Affairs to claim my lost money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Weak sauce

    • District Of Columbia, United States,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Steer clear of this company. They appear large and professional but do not act it. Charged me over $500 in two months, and when I called to see why I was being charged, they told me I had never finished setting up my account?!

    But I'm being CHARGED?

    Very rude customer service.

    This was just my experience - but maybe you'll have better luck with this "company."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Keep shopping, if it’s too good to be true, it probably is

    • Auburn, AL,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company has not helped with repairs and doesn’t care that they tout themselves as the best and a leader in the field. They are not. Unfortunately, I was sucked into buying a warranty and it has not been what I hoped. They deny service. They are underwritten by United. Google them. Horrible reviews. I didn’t realize this during the purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 92

Write a Review for Endurance Auto Warranty!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review