65 Consumer Reviews for Endurance Auto Warranty - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 18 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 3 1 star:  42
Bottom Line: 31% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 65
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Car repair claims denied

    • Florida,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had Endurance currently for 18 months and have a pretty nice vehicle that never gives me any problems, except your very basic wear and tear. Nothing major. I have always paid my bill to Endurance like clockwork.

    Now recently I have had a coolant issue and an internal valve cover gasket issue that should have been covered by Endurance according to their plan details booklet. No! Not the case. Denied. They didn't even try to help me after thousands of dollars later that I have paid to Endurance.

    I am upset and feel taken advantage of and will not recommend Endurance to another family member friend or co-worker. Endurance didn't even try in the very least to help me. They didn't try at all, and I have paid them righteously. Endurance will no longer receive my business. Thanks for absolutely nothing Endurance. All you've given me is nothing, not even a return call. If this is how you treat your customers I'll be better off going someplace else. It's quite sad and unfortunate, so beware of Endurance and make sure you read the booklet, please.

    Oh, by the way, I had the highest plan they offered, the select premier coverage, and it got me nothing. It was the plan they recommended. Sounds like a scam to me. After thousands of dollars to you people, I am sick to my core with your business practices. Once again, thank you Endurance for nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive marking and sales

    • Florida,
    • Oct 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    CAUTION.

    Stay away. This company will take your money, and when you need them most, they slow walk and find reasons for a delay, and excuses. They are continuing to debit my account, while not accepting and processing my claim. It has been over a week and there has not even been a call back after they ran out of excuses to accept and pay out my claim. In the end, you will have to seek the help of the Federal Trade Commission, Attorney General, and my own legal efforts in order to enforce a contract that appears to have been fraudulently sold under deceptive marketing and sales practices in the state of Florida by Mr. Michael H. Truly a disappointing and time consuming experience. If this review saves even just one person from dealing with this company and Mr. Michael H, then it is worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Lorel was so helpful

    • Seminole, FL,
    • Oct 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Lorel was so helpful and pleasant to talk to. I was going to give up, but after talking to her and her helping me with where to take my car, reviewing the place for me, finding a rental car place, and making sure my car was covered, she helped me so much. She is such an asset to your company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Does not provide coverages

    • New York,
    • Sep 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Endurance claims they will cover your auto mechanical problems. However, when your car does run into a problem and when you do file a claim, they would try every way to deny your claim. My car has a mechanical problem that's verified by the car's own manufacture mechanic professionals. Endurance has been requesting unreasonable documents and ultimately deny the claim. The customer representative was not helpful and unprofessional. I would not recommend anyone to trust what they advertise. They wouldn’t cover you when you're in trouble. But they would take your money. It was a very bad experience choosing Endurance.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scammers at their best!

    • Lanham, MD,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Facts, facts, facts! Please believe these reviews!

    I've always gotten calls from them but ended up hanging up once I heard the automatic system began to speak. So when I got the letter in the mail, I called to see what it was about. Not even thinking they were the same people.

    Moving on to the point, the rep's skills at selling me this, was A1! So I made the first payment of $186. When I got to work I shared the good news with my supervisor and showed her the piece of letter I got in the mail. She immediately recognized the document and simply told me to look at some reviews. So I did.

    As I looked at these reviews, I was upset because I was so excited that I was able to get my car repaired with just a $100 deductible. But these reviews were so detailed and consistent, I went with my female intuition and called right back to get my $186 right back.

    Moving on to the other point is, when I called back, the lady who answered the phone was rude as heck. She picked up saying "Thank you for calling Endurance. Are you calling for this or this?" My response was "No." For some reason she didn't hear me. So her rude response was to say "Hellooooooo." This was more confirmation this is not a company that I want to deal with.

    Once I got on the line with another rep to discuss my refund, it only got worst. This man would have won a grammy of how good he was trying his best to keep me getting a refund with all the BS stories he was telling me. Basically he was giving me the run around. He wasn't slick enough for it though. He thought I was going to allow him to finesse me on my money. Saying, "no give it some time," or "I can email you paperwork showing what we repair" and "just wait till you get an estimate at the repair shop."

    People, I promise you, I told this man more than four times that I was certain that I want my money back. But once I had enough and took over the manipulating I said "John, I understand it's your job to save your company, but you are doing exactly what the reviews told me. Why are you giving me the runaround? Why are you making it so difficult for me to get a refund?" Once I said this to him, he was like "ok, let me process it for you". In my head I was like yeah you better!

    Oh, and in the process of him trying to finesse me, I told him to send the paperwork to my email showing what's covered. He said he sent it and I never got it. He said my refund will be sent to me today since I made the payment today. I will be calling back before 6 pm just to check their system as proof to see if it's even in the system showing I canceled.

    To sum it all up, don't waste your time fooling with these people. Look for other options. And thank you to all the other reviews. It did help. I'm honestly choosing zero stars!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Won’t stop calling or sending letters

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got this warranty two years ago for a Ford Focus. Two weeks after I got the car and warranty, something broke on my car. The thing that broke was not covered under the warranty. A year after I got the car and warranty, I sold the car. A week after I talk to them, they kept calling me and calling me out and I told them I don’t have a car anymore, but they kept calling me. And now they keep sending me these stupid letters on a car that I don’t have anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Canceled warranty

    • Craig, CO,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a warranty at the end of May, paid $190.80. Then within one week, they took $155.00 for the first payment. It was way out of my budget to be paying that much for a warranty that hardly covered anything that normally breaks down on a car after so many miles, but my vehicle hasn't even had 100000 miles yet. I canceled the warranty. I had to cancel the debit card because even though I had canceled my policy they still tried to take money out of my account. I called several times trying to get my deposit back. Finally, I was told I could get $125 some change back and here it is September and I haven't seen anything. Honestly, if I ever do need an extended warranty, after the service that I received from several call agents, I won't be a customer of this company ever again. I'm completely dissatisfied with the service I received.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam!?

    • Louisiana,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My 95-year-old mother who is in an assisted living home in Mississippi has been called three different times by Endurance to sign up for an Endurance warranty on her 2007 Toyota Camry. Unfortunately, she signed up three separate times for more than the car is worth! She has dementia and knows not what she does!

    My sister and I have called twice stopping it! We have power of attorney over her. She has been partially refunded, but not all refunded. They are very difficult to talk to! They called again in August...mama signed up again, this time thru PayPal (they take money out of her account automatically)! We just saw it on her bank account. Trying to stop and get refunded, what a nightmare! They are taking advantage over our poor mother who has a very limited income. Mama forgets what she has done. When we find out, hundreds of dollars are gone! If anyone has suggestions as to how to handle this, ket us know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 16, 2018

      Joey J.

      Inform the bank to refuse any "automatic" payments on your account. You could also close the account.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Do not BUY from this warranty company

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please do not buy from this warranty. When selling the warranty, they pose as such a reliable and dependable company. When you need them to help with expensive garage bills, they find loopholes so they do not have to pay. We paid for this warranty in full and had 71,000 miles left on the warranty when our engine blew. We provided proof of maintenance and spent endless hours on the phone with this company, and in the end, they would not cover the bill. We had to pay and decided we wanted to cancel the warranty knowing we had 71,000 miles and three years left on it. We paid over $3,000.00 for the warranty, and they offered us $134.00. This company will take your money and run. Please do yourself a favor and run far far away first!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 26, 2018

      Linneth C.

      The same thing happened to us, except they don’t want to cover anything! They are scammers!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Scam artists

    • Denver, CO,
    • Aug 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    These people are nothing more than boiler-room phone scammers. They hound you to death, won’t remove you from their list, send intimidating letters. I wish I could give negative stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Endurance Warranty

    • Texas,
    • Jul 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just FYI, my fiance had some brake issues and they denied the claim several times. Finally, it took him to call and complain before they took it seriously. He also has an internal oil leak (he drives an Audi). They won't fix that either. His car place is legit and the manager is still trying to fight that one. They are becoming not as great of a service as they claim to be. They say your coverage covers all these things, which his current issue should be covered, but it's a battle. Just watch this company if you decide to go with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 65

Write a Review for Endurance Auto Warranty!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review