EnergixCharge Review

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jan 16, 2019

EnergixCharge is a wireless mobile phone charger with home and car versions.

The product offers the ability to charge your phone without using a cord. The process is called “inductive charging” and uses electromagnetism to charge the lithium-ion batteries found in the majority of today’s mobile phones.

The company behind the product is BlueSky Investments, LLC, which, according to the terms and conditions found on the EnergixCharge page, is based in San Juan, PR. Aside from this, we weren’t able to find any more information about the company.

However, what’s most important is understanding how EnergixCharge wireless phone chargers work, how much they cost and how they compare to competing products.

To figure out all this information, we dove into the user manuals for each product as well as the information available about the chargers on the product’s website.

How EnergixCharge Wireless Chargers Work

As we mentioned a few seconds ago, there is a car and home version of these chargers. The home version is a low-profile black disk upon which you put your phone so it charges. The car version looks like the average kind of holder you’d install to keep your phone in one place while you drive.

To charge your phone on the home charger, you simply lay the backside of the phone down on the charger and leave it there until your phone is at the desired level of battery power.

The car charger is a bit different in that you have to push the phone into a bracket that holds the phone while it charges. Either way, it takes just a matter of seconds to start charging your phone.

So, in reality, the charging base is energizing the adapter, which then sends the charging power to your phone.

Now, the EnergixCharge website doesn’t say how long it will take you to charge your phone. Some of that has to do with which phone you have – EnergixCharge supports more than 30 phone brands, including Samsung Galaxy S6-S8 and iPhone 8’s and above.

However, we were able to find an article from tech site How-To Geek that noted that it took 1.48 hours to charge a Samsung Galaxy 6 with a regular charger and more than twice as long to charge it with a wireless charger.

The main reason it takes a wireless charger longer to charge a phone is that it’s not as efficient as a wired charger, which can transfer the charging current down the cord to your phone without losing a lot of the current.

The wireless charger, on the other hand, isn’t as effective because the forces it’s using to charge your phone can escape much easier than currents traveling through a cord. According to the user manual for the car charger, we found that it’s 73% efficient. This means that 73% of the charging energy in the charger will be used and 27% of it will be lost.

The manual for the home charger did not include an efficiency percentage.

Whatever the efficiency is for the two chargers, the principle is the same – it's going to take longer to charge your phone with a wireless device rather than a wired device.

“None of this is the end of the world. You’ll have an okay experience if you use wireless charging. Your phone will probably charge fast enough, as long as you’re not in a hurry, and the extra power shouldn’t be a noticeable drain on your electric bill,” the How-To Geek article pointed out.

Phone Compatibility

At the time of publishing, EnergixCharge listed more than 30 compatible phone brands, some of which we’ve listed below along with specific models:

  • iPhone 8 and above
  • Samsung S6 and above
  • Motorola Droid (various models)
  • LG G2 and above
  • Sony Xperia Z3V, Z4V
  • Google Nexus 4 and above

Phones not included in their list will require a Qi adapter, which you can buy from EnergixCharge but are also available online through a variety of retailers.

EnergixCharge Wireless Charger Price and Return Policy

Both the home charger and the car charger are, at the time of writing, $49.99 each.

The adapter you need to make the charging work is $15.99 whether you’ve got an iOS phone or an Android phone.

How the EnergixCharge’s Prices Compare to the Competition

To get a sense of where this product’s price tag fit in the context of all charging pads, we headed to Amazon and did a search of the top-rated wireless charging pad.

We found three chargers featured at the of the results:

  • Yootech Wireless Charger: $14.99, 4.3 stars from more than 3,000 reviews
  • Anker 10W Wireless Charger: $21.99, 4 stars from more than 2,000 reviews
  • Belkin Boost Up Wireless Charging Pad: $46.19, 3.8 stars from more than 800 reviews

With such highly-rated wireless charging pads on Amazon at competitive prices, it’s hard to say that EnergixCharge wireless chargers are a good value. For example, the Belkin pad is made by a well-known electronics manufacturer. If you value reputation, then Belkin is the better value because not only is it from a brand name but it’s cheaper than the EnergixCharge.

If you’re the kind of shopper that’s looking for a good bargain, then the Yootech charger seems like a good fit because its price tag is more than a third of the cost of the EnergixCharge.

Whichever product you choose, make sure you know if your phone is Qi compatible and, if it’s not compatible, by an adapter for it.

Our Concluding Thoughts About the EnergixCharge

The EnergixCharge car and home chargers are stylish products that we think serve an important purpose for those who want an easy way to charge their phone without using cords that can get tangled amid the life’s usual tasks.

It can be frustrating to get your hands or legs tangled in a charging cord while you’re driving and equally maddening if your foot catches on your phone cord getting out of bed and yanks your phone off your nightstand.

However, EnergixCharge is just one of many products offering wireless charging for mobile phones. Based on the research we did on Amazon, there are comparable products that are less expensive.

Whichever phone you choose, remember that it needs to be Qi compatible. If it’s not, you’ll need to buy an adapter.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 28 EnergixCharge Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  28
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 28
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    I don’t know if this is a legitimate company.

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jan 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    On December 29, 2018, I placed an order for one wireless charging pad from this company. Payment was made through my PayPal account. To date, I have not received the ordered product, nor have I been successful in contacting the company! I’ve sent two inquiries and received zero response! A scam?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Piece of crap

    • Nebraska,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the pad and adaptor, plugged it in and it did not charge. A complete rip-off. I have a Droid phone. The green light came on the pad could not get the blue light on through my phone case. I have an OtterBox case for my phone. This seemed too good to be true, but I believed it anyway.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Junk and way overpriced, even if it did work

    • Texas,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Purchased via a Facebook ad...bad move, but a more important is fact is it doesn't work, and you can purchase similar ones that apparently do work on Amazon, etc. for 20% of what I paid, and it won't charge any of our four iPhones. More worrisome is the fact that their customer service is hard to get, if at all, and return info offers no phone number. I think this is a rip-off and do not waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Tennessee,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a scam. Ordered a month ago. Got a product in a generic box. No brand on it. Just says made in China. Tried one on iPhone 8 and one on iPhone X. Neither phone charged. No way to contact the company. Scammed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    It's more of a scam

    • Citrus Heights, CA,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    All I received in the package was the flat wireless chargers and no adapter for non-QI enabled phones as was advertised. For $102 I could've gotten 3-4 chargers from another company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    EnergixCharge is now CircaCharge.

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Feb 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not order this charging product from them. I ordered two of the wireless chargers and wireless converters from this company at the end of November 2018. I didn't receive the item until January 28, 2019. I was fine with the delay in shipping, even though I tried contacting them multiple times with no response.

    When I went to use the product it does not do what it says it will do. My phone does convert to a wireless, kind of. The charging converter will not go through my phone case, which it says it will in the description. It also charges my phone super slow. It's supposed to be a rapid charger. It is not. You stick the wireless converter onto the back of your phone and feed the wire to connect through your charging port. This connector is noticeable and sticks out a bit from the charging port. So you pay over $100 buck for a wireless converter that barely works and charges your phone super slow.

    On top of that, it isn't convenient in wire placement and looks bad. The thing that sucks is that all sales are final. DO NOT order this item! You will be DISSATISFIED.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    RIPOFF! Now they have changed name to CiraCharge.

    • Perth, Western Australia, Australia,
    • Feb 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have spent $200 AUD with this company. I ordered six chargers and one car charger and they do not work, and I only received four. I sent them back the same week that they were received. I have photos at the Post Office and the photo of the return address in Australia and photos of the weight of the parcel. They do not answer my emails, they have my money and do not care about their customers. BEWARE. Do NOT purchase, this is a SCAM.

    EnergixCharge and CircaCharge are a scam and should be shut down! Disgusted that they can get away with this scam in Australia!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Charger

    • Maine,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Does NOT work, no answer from email, phone on hold forever.

    Hoping you will not be able to return within 30 days, so you are stuck with a non-working piece of junk. SCAM. Do not buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work on Apple Watch

    • Western Australia,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered six chargers, five with adaptors and one car charger. The five chargers arrived without the adaptors so useless to me with iPhone 6. Car charger order arrived with standard AC charger so useless as well.

    I tried getting in touch but they won't return emails. PayPal asked for the goods to be returned for a refund but the cost of return is mine and Australia to the US is not cheap. No joy, just a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scamming and inefficient company

    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Feb 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three wireless chargers online before Xmas. This was from an ad on Facebook.

    I paid with PayPal $92. The parcel took two months to arrive. In the meantime, I saw two identical charges on my Visa - one PayPal and the other a charge on my visa.

    The charges are from 12/19 and 12/21. I have written many times to the support website with never a response.

    I even phoned and believe the call was to London, UK.

    To make matters worse the only way these chargers will charge is if they are plugged in. Might as well have just used my USB. I now have six chargers that don't do the job.

    The most annoying thing is to NEVER hear back from your company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I think I've been scammed

    • Ohio,
    • Feb 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered chargers last fall that were supposed to come with adapters for our phones. It took nearly two months to receive the chargers, and when they finally arrived, there were no adapters. I've tried to contact the company via phone and email for the past two months since receiving the pads, but have received no response. Pretty sure I've just wasted a lot of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 28

Write a Review for EnergixCharge!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review