About EpiSmooth

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jun 15, 2015

Using MicroSmoothing Technology that targets hair and gently removes it at the root, EpiSmooth claims to be a precision beauty device that works in seconds, without tweezing, waxing, or applying creams, and that keeps your skin smooth and silky for weeks.

And by providing the same quality hair removal as expensive spas and salons, EpiSmooth claims to be not only affordable, but to also be powerful enough to remove thicker hair, yet gentle enough to safely and effectively remove hair from legs, ankles, bikini line, upper lip, underarms, and more.

When it comes down to it though, is EpiSmooth really the “secret to long lasting results” and is it worth the money? Consider the following:

What is MicroSmoothing Technology?

In short, we’re not told, whether on EpiSmooth’s website or in their commercial.

However, ASOTV companies are notorious for making mundane, widely available technology seem revolutionary, and it appears to be no different with EpiSmooth. This is because it looks like EpiSmooth’s MicroSmoothing Technology simply involves a motorized “wheel” that grabs each hair it encounters as it’s rolled across your skin, and then pulls this hair out from the root.

As such, you might do a lot of wincing while using the EpiSmooth, especially in areas with more hair, or areas where hair is especially coarse or thick.

Will EpiSmooth Provide Long-Lasting Results?

Speaking of which, since you’re essentially pulling your hair out at the root (similar to tweezing or waxing), EpiSmooth’s “long-lasting” results will only last about as long as these other methods, which is highly individualized depending on the color of your hair, how fast it grows, its coarseness, etc.

Similar Options to EpiSmooth

Remember how we mentioned above that “As Seen on TV” companies like putting new spins on existing technology? This is important, because “electronic” tweezers,” “automatic tweezers,” and epilators are widely available elsewhere online, which you can see for yourself by inputting the above phrases into your favorite search engine.

In fact, epilators such as EpiSmooth are so popular that you’ll almost certainly be able to find one at a big box retailer near you.

We’ve reviewed many of the most popular epilators here at HighYa, including EpiTouch, Epilique, Tweeze, and more. In fact, if you compare its pictures with EpiTouch’s, it appears that EpiSmooth is just a rebranded version of EpiTouch (including the free Hair Wrap; more about this in the Pricing section), with no changes made to the design or overall performance.

What Are Customers Saying about EpiSmooth?

EpiSmooth was a very new product at the time of our research (URL registered May 2015) and didn’t have any online customer reviews available.

However, keep in mind that there are several other products out there with the name EpiSmooth, including a hair removal cream and an eczema cream. As such, when searching elsewhere online, you might want to input the phrase “EpiSmooth MicroSmoothing reviews” for better results.

EpiSmooth Pricing & Refund Policy

One EpiSmooth is priced at $10 plus $7.95 S&H, although you’ll be able to purchase a second for $5 more at checkout. With your order, you’ll also receive a Quick Dry hair wrap.

Note: If you only want one EpiSmooth, be sure to uncheck the box below on the ordering page.

All EpiSmooth purchases come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges. This means that by the time everything’s said and done, you could lose $12+ in non-refundable S&H charges if you’re dissatisfied.

With this said, in order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact EpiSmooth’s customer service 262-787-2033.

Can EpiSmooth Help You Get Rid of Unwanted Hair?

Chopping to the point: In short, probably so, although how efficiently it will remove hair—and how much pain it will cause in the process—remains to be seen.

Because of these concerns, as well as EpiSmooth’s relatively high, non-refundable S&H charges, we might recommend exploring epilator or electronic tweezer options at local retailers before placing your order.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 33 EpiSmooth Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  30
Showing 1-11 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • Does nothing but make noise

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • May 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought for my mother who has trouble tweezing those lovely chin hairs that come with older age. She said it didn’t work. Surely she was using it wrong. Then I tried it. Tried it on short hairs. Tried it on long hairs. It did absolutely nothing. Bought at TJ Maxx and am very disappointed that I through away the receipt, otherwise I’d definitely return it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Painful torture

    • United Kingdom,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Excited when this arrived, hoping it would do as it says it does, but boy was I wrong. I inserted batteries, switched on (very noisy) and put against my chin, and OMFG, I thought my life was over. It felt like my facial skin had been ripped off. I thought to myself, how bad is the bleeding, but there was none, just dry ripping of hair pain. I looked again and the hair was still there, so I was tortured for nothing. This should be resold as a torture device!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    The EpiSmooth runs but doesn't seem to take the hair off as it claims. I even took the guard off to see if it could catch the hairs better, but it seems not to even matter. I have very fine light hairs, not heavy thick hairs, so if it can't do the job on soft hair, this product has issues. What a waste of money. Don't bother ordering this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Worthless.

    • West Virginia,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the EpiSmooth hoping to remove some facial hairs I had. I tried the EpiSmooth just as instructed. It did not even remove one single hair. It did absolutely nothing but make a noise. I am out of $10.00 for this piece of junk. Do not waste your money on this. You are better off using tweezers or a razor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy!

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my EpiSmooth from Rite Aid. I could not believe how this product cut me up and did not remove any hair. Rite Aid allows customers to return products they are not satisfied with. I refused to return it and threw it away instead. That way another customer wouldn't potentially have the chance to buy it. Beyond disappointing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    EpiSmooth New

    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I do not recommend this product EpiSmooth. It did not remove the hair as specified on the box. I am dissapointed and very sad as I purchased from Jean Coutu and they do not back up any refunds on these products they sell, it just does not work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Very rarely works

    • Winter Garden, FL,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using this for a week, after a shower, before a shower, after waking up, after working out. It kind of works sometimes. It doesn't hurt too much because it might grab a hair every minute or so. The best results I have gotten so far, is to pull off the guard, let it rest on the skin and move it back and forth very very slowly after the batteries have started to get low. It does remove hair, but maybe one at a time every 2 minutes or so.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Do not purchase

    • Oregon,
    • Sep 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product hoping it would do what it says, and it does not! I thought there was a wire misplaced since it hurt to put on the skin and it did not take any hair out. Waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Does not remove a SINGLE hair!

    • Mississippi,
    • Sep 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased it at Dollar General thinking it would be an option for my daughter who has NEVER shaved. I tried it on my arm...nothing. Her leg...nothing. My husband's hairy arm...nothing. I went up, down, side to side, PRESSED hard...nothing. After all that, not a SINGLE hair in the chamber! Can't return.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 6 people found this review helpful

    I love my new EpiSmooth!

    I absolutely love it! It does exactly what it says. I use it on the baby fine hairs on my face. It is 100% painfree, it doesn't tear the skin or leave red whelps and leaves my face feeling smooth and hair free. Great job.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy!

    • Canada,
    • Jan 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not buy this product. Waste of money. It hurts like hell and does not remove a single hair. Disappointed that I can't return it. No stars deserved for it. Do not buy this product. Do not buy this product. Do not buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 33

Write a Review for EpiSmooth!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review