• 11 Customer Reviews
  • 0% Recommend This Service
1.0 out of 5
5 star: 0% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 100%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not what expected

    • By T K.,
    • Lakeland, FL,
    • Nov 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was under the understanding that if I did not have cable that I could sign up and watch NFL live. Not true. It asked for my cable provider which I had none. Also paid for a full year upfront and after two days of signing up, I was told canceled at the next billing cycle, which will be in a year. What a scam. Not truly what was believed to be. Also, after I mentioned about a credit, NO RESPONSE. Word of mouth will go a long way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • ESPN+ awful product

    • By Jacques L.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The functionality is terrible. The app is not easy to find on FireStick. Having to stream the fight from a laptop is cumbersome. We end up missing significant portions of the sporting event. The MMA events should go back to PPV. They're going to lose viewership. ESPN+ is an awful product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Mad subscriber

    • By Randon L.,
    • Edmond, OK,
    • Sep 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    ESPN is trying to control college sports. This app lags way behind and requires better than normal internet. You get score updates for games almost 2 minutes before you get to watch it. If I could give negative stars I would.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Football

    • By Eugene B.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Save your money, it is not worth it. If you're looking to watch live football you will be disappointed. I canceled after one hour, too bad you can't get your money back. Make sure you know what channels you get. ESPN+ does not mean you get all the other ESPN channels.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don’t do it!

    • By Lino L.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Aug 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Wish I read these reviews first! They are spot on. This service sucks. Total rip off! Tried to convert to my TV from my iPhone and it would send to ESPN's home screen. So the app blocks you from watching on your TV. I used an Apple HDMI converter from my iPhone X to my 2-year-old TV (should be sufficient, right). Customer service tried to blame on my TV. But I can transfer Netflix and YouTube or anything else that was on my phone. Then I asked to speak with a supervisor or anyone else. He said there’s no way to transfer the call to anyone else. You can’t do anything about it. They got your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Ashley M.,
    • Nevada,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have been using ESPN + for one reason only - there is no choice. If there was a choice between this and going back to cable we would choose cable all day every day. The service is convoluted from log-in to playing, pausing and restarting the programming. Resolution goes in and out too. It works nothing like cable, Netflix or other streaming platforms...just to be clear, using this program is unbelievably frustrating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst beyond worst

    • By Billy B.,
    • California,
    • Jun 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Lost my money. They have a strict refund policy. If it doesn't work, tough luck, we have your money. The viewing is dial-up status. Will give you the runaround, hopefully, you just say well, I'll just lose my money. They hope you buy it. But you have to digest the website to find what devices are not capable. They want you to research what devices are not capable before you buy but you buy first then research. They want your money no question, just want the piece of the business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • ESPN+ for a group

    • By Anthony H.,
    • The Mainland,
    • Apr 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Yeah, this is the last time I'll spend a single cent on a live stream with ESPN or any service. Direct TV apparently loves their customers so much that if you're late 5 minutes after a PPV Sporting event (UFC) starts, you can no longer purchase the fight, instead, you have to spend $40 more on a membership with ESPN to watch the fight on your television set with family or friends, etc. A waste of money. Froze every 5 minutes, then would kick us out of the event. Can't even rewind the fights if it freezes or pauses to let it fix itself out...but I don't know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • HORRIBLE

    • By Stance S.,
    • California,
    • Apr 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Can't stream to my Smart TV or share it from my phone. USELESS. I tried to cancel and they took an extra month and refuse to provide even basic support for refund request issue. Last time I ever do business with ESPN!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrific experience

    • By Mike S.,
    • California,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Service is awful! Click on a game, then doesn't work, then called the so-called customer service and no help there. And asked for an address to send a letter and nothing. Asked to speak to a supervisor, nope, don't have that either.

    I guess I'm filing a complaint with the FCC.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total ripoff

    • By Kay D.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Funny how during the free trial I watched top-ranked men's NCAA basketball. The day the trial ended the selection become unranked college sports. Pure chance? I don't know, and I don't care. Do NOT think for a minute the ESPN+ is remotely related to ESPN. ESPN+ is a bunch of random unranked sports and colleges. A total waste of money. And NO REFUND policy. I canceled and am done this with ripoff.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-11 of 11

Write a Review for ESPN+!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
ESPN+