ESPN+ Reviews

ESPN+

Overall Rating

1.0

16 Customer Reviews

Summary

ESPN+ is an add-on subscription service from ESPN whose coverage focuses on soccer, baseball, and less popular sports like auto racing, boxing and lacrosse.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.0 Stars out of 16 Reviews
5 Star:0% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:100%
0% Recommend This Service
Start your review of ESPN+:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 23, 2021

Tennis matches

By Shelley M., Hobart, IN, Verified Reviewer

Horrible! They would only show double matches and the wheelchair matches. The final straw for me was them not showing Jennifer Brady in her quarterfinal match. It finally came on, to show match point! I was livid. DirecTV is telling me that it’s playing but no tennis is playing. Save your money, it’s a joke.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Saying you can watch every match when you can’t

Posted on Jan 27, 2021

ESPN+ trash

By Ronnie F., Allen Park, MI, Verified Reviewer

I paid for a 1-year subscription to view UFC257. I was unable to view the fight. I tried my smart TV along with my PC to no avail. I tried to reset my password, and never got an email as promised. It is a trash site, and my recommendations to anyone thinking about buying a subscription, don't!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 2, 2020

Garbage

By Sam H., Athens, GA, Verified Reviewer

ESPN+ is just the trash sports that no one wants to pay to show on TV. It should be called ESPN Extra as in, "Extra sports for extra dumb people who don't read reviews before purchasing". Gotcha cancellation policy guarantees I'll never sign up for any ESPN/Disney service as long as I live. Jerks.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Content

Gotcha cancellation policy

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 4, 2020

Complete disaster

By Glen B., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

Very very bad. The service simply doesn't work.

It is deeply frustrating to have to negotiate this every time I want to watch something.

Not a good service. It's actually so much worse than cable TV.

So please, stop putting premier events on ESPN+ because no one can watch.

Customer service is non-existent. This needs a complete overhaul.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It doesn't work

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 13, 2020

Awful

By Parker S., Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

I can never watch the normal ESPN broadcasts, but random games for unranked teams are always available. It feels like they make it as difficult as possible to figure out what actually comes with the subscription, which is embarrassingly little. Wouldn’t pay a cent for this. Trash.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 22, 2019

Not what expected

By T K., Lakeland, FL, Verified Reviewer

I was under the understanding that if I did not have cable that I could sign up and watch NFL live. Not true. It asked for my cable provider which I had none. Also paid for a full year upfront and after two days of signing up, I was told canceled at the next billing cycle, which will be in a year. What a scam. Not truly what was believed to be. Also, after I mentioned about a credit, NO RESPONSE. Word of mouth will go a long way.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 10, 2019

ESPN+ awful product

By Jacques L., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

The functionality is terrible. The app is not easy to find on FireStick. Having to stream the fight from a laptop is cumbersome. We end up missing significant portions of the sporting event. The MMA events should go back to PPV. They're going to lose viewership. ESPN+ is an awful product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 22, 2019

Mad subscriber

By Randon L., Edmond, OK, Verified Reviewer

ESPN is trying to control college sports. This app lags way behind and requires better than normal internet. You get score updates for games almost 2 minutes before you get to watch it. If I could give negative stars I would.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 31, 2019

Football

By Eugene B., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Save your money, it is not worth it. If you're looking to watch live football you will be disappointed. I canceled after one hour, too bad you can't get your money back. Make sure you know what channels you get. ESPN+ does not mean you get all the other ESPN channels.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 26, 2019

Don’t do it!

By Lino L., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

Wish I read these reviews first! They are spot on. This service sucks. Total rip off! Tried to convert to my TV from my iPhone and it would send to ESPN's home screen. So the app blocks you from watching on your TV. I used an Apple HDMI converter from my iPhone X to my 2-year-old TV (should be sufficient, right). Customer service tried to blame on my TV. But I can transfer Netflix and YouTube or anything else that was on my phone. Then I asked to speak with a supervisor or anyone else. He said there’s no way to transfer the call to anyone else. You can’t do anything about it. They got your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 29, 2019

Terrible

By Ashley M., Nevada, Verified Reviewer

We have been using ESPN + for one reason only - there is no choice. If there was a choice between this and going back to cable we would choose cable all day every day. The service is convoluted from log-in to playing, pausing and restarting the programming. Resolution goes in and out too. It works nothing like cable, Netflix or other streaming platforms...just to be clear, using this program is unbelievably frustrating.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 24, 2019

Worst beyond worst

By Billy B., California, Verified Reviewer

Lost my money. They have a strict refund policy. If it doesn't work, tough luck, we have your money. The viewing is dial-up status. Will give you the runaround, hopefully, you just say well, I'll just lose my money. They hope you buy it. But you have to digest the website to find what devices are not capable. They want you to research what devices are not capable before you buy but you buy first then research. They want your money no question, just want the piece of the business.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 19, 2019

ESPN+ for a group

By Anthony H., The Mainland, Verified Reviewer

Yeah, this is the last time I'll spend a single cent on a live stream with ESPN or any service. Direct TV apparently loves their customers so much that if you're late 5 minutes after a PPV Sporting event (UFC) starts, you can no longer purchase the fight, instead, you have to spend $40 more on a membership with ESPN to watch the fight on your television set with family or friends, etc. A waste of money. Froze every 5 minutes, then would kick us out of the event. Can't even rewind the fights if it freezes or pauses to let it fix itself out...but I don't know.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 8, 2019

HORRIBLE

By Stance S., California, Verified Reviewer

Can't stream to my Smart TV or share it from my phone. USELESS. I tried to cancel and they took an extra month and refuse to provide even basic support for refund request issue. Last time I ever do business with ESPN!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 7, 2019

Horrific experience

By Mike S., California, Verified Reviewer

Service is awful! Click on a game, then doesn't work, then called the so-called customer service and no help there. And asked for an address to send a letter and nothing. Asked to speak to a supervisor, nope, don't have that either.

I guess I'm filing a complaint with the FCC.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 5, 2019

Total ripoff

By Kay D., Denver, CO, Verified Reviewer

Funny how during the free trial I watched top-ranked men's NCAA basketball. The day the trial ended the selection become unranked college sports. Pure chance? I don't know, and I don't care. Do NOT think for a minute the ESPN+ is remotely related to ESPN. ESPN+ is a bunch of random unranked sports and colleges. A total waste of money. And NO REFUND policy. I canceled and am done this with ripoff.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted
Showing 1-16 of 16

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.