About Essencia Revitalizing Moisturizer

By HighYa Staff
Published on: Jan 11, 2018

Essencia Revitalizing Moisturizer is a facial skin care serum that claims to provide a number of benefits for those aiming to look their best. Specifically, the product promises to brighten the skin’s appearance, restore radiance and firmness, and smooth out the look of fine lines and wrinkles.

The website positions the product as an alternative to conventional injections and potentially painful procedures, claiming that Essencia offers a pain-free, natural solution. They go on to mention that these types of serums are what celebrities across the entertainment industry use to look their best.

Of course, for many of us, a product that promises to reduce visible wrinkles and make us look (and potentially feel) younger is enough to get excited about, but before getting too caught up, we’ll need to take a closer look at the formula behind it to determine how effective it may be in practice.

To that end, the website states that Essencia utilizes whole collagen molecules to provide the anti-aging benefits described above. What is this substance, and why is it linked to youthfulness? Let’s explore this briefly before moving on.

Collagen: The Secret to Eternal Youth?

The skin is far and away the largest organ in the body, and according to WebMD, collagen makes up about 75 percent of its total mass, giving it the bulk of its physical structure. They go on to state that it provides an invaluable barrier for the skin, keeping away harmful impurities while guarding against the formation of fine lines and wrinkles.

Though collagen is essential to our skin’s structural integrity, as we age, our natural ability to produce it is diminished. This, of course, explains the prevalence of wrinkles and other skin issues during our golden years. So, knowing this, is it possible for a skin care serum like Essencia to replace this lost collagen?

At HighYa, we’ve reported on many collagen-based skin care products in the past, and based on this experience, we’ve learned that from a molecular standpoint, collagen is simply too large to pass through the outer layers of the skin when it’s applied topically. A clinical study conducted in 1988 found that both fragmented collagen and whole collagen molecules were unable to strengthen existing fibers in the skin or form new ones.

Based on this information, we’ll next need to zero in on the product’s formula in order to determine just how effective you can expect it to be.

Essencia Moisturizer Ingredients & Potential Side Effects

During our research, we didn’t encounter any specific ingredient information on the product’s main website. As a result, we called customer service, but after speaking with multiple agents, we were unable to gain any insight into what is inside Essencia, or in what amount.

Based on our previous experience, we consider this to be a red flag. In short, we feel that consumers have a right to know what substances are inside of a product before applying it to their skin. Without this essential information, it’s impossible to know exactly what the skin cream will do for you, and you’re also unable to predict what sort of potential side effects, if any, that you’ll experience.

Essencia Moisturizer Pricing & Return Policy

On the primary Essencia Moisturizer website, it appears as though the product is sold exclusively as a free trial. When you’re ready to checkout, you’ll only need to pay a small, $4.95 shipping fee in exchange for a 30-day supply of the serum itself. However, the terms and conditions list that upon doing so, your 14-day trial period begins.

Once this window is up, you’ll be automatically charged the full price of $93.87 and entered into the company’s autoship program. Under this program, you’ll be continually billed this amount month after month until you call customer service at 877-929-7658 to cancel. If you do so before the end of the trial, you won’t be charged the full amount or enrolled in the program, but you’ll be subject to a $9.95 restocking fee.

As for the return policy after the initial trial, the terms state that no opened items are eligible for a refund. If you’d like to return any unopened merchandise, you can call the number above to initiate the process.

Purchasing a Skincare Serum Similar to Essencia

As we mentioned earlier on, at HighYa, we’ve reported on hundreds of anti-aging solutions throughout the past several years, and as such, we’ve gained some valuable insights into how to choose the one that’s best for your needs.

For one, many of our readers have alerted us to the potential pitfalls of autoship programs and free trials, often saying that they weren’t even aware that these existed until after the charges start rolling in. While many quality products have options to be sold in a recurring shipment program, be sure to evaluate how clear the terms are when they are presented to you.

In addition, we’ve learned that over-the-counter serums like Essencia are often up to 100 times less concentrated in terms of collagen than prescription offerings, according to WebMD. Because of this, visiting with your doctor first in order to explore these options may be ideal for you if you are searching for something that provides the most bang for buck.

Other than this, it’s always a good idea to seek out products that clearly and transparently list out their ingredients, as well as their concentration amounts. These will likely be much easier for you to evaluate before purchasing, as you’ll be able to look up said ingredients using trusted sources like WebMD and Examine.com to see what sort of effects (both good and bad) they may hold.

Finally, keep in mind that a higher price does not necessarily mean that you’ll be getting a higher-quality product at the end of the day. It’s very important to slow down and think through your purchase carefully before committing to any one product, especially if the return policy is fairly restrictive, such as the case with Essencia.

The Bottom Line: Is Essencia Right for You?

Based on what we’ve learned, can you count on Essencia to deliver visibly younger-looking skin, as claimed?

Throughout the course of our research, we learned that though collagen is an essential part of the skin, there is insufficient evidence showing that external, topically applied variants of the substance can actually integrate or reinforce the organ in a meaningful way, outside of simply “filling in” wrinkles like icing on a cake.

» RELATED: Do Anti-Aging Collagen Supplements Really Work for Your Skin?

When coupled with the inability to return products when opened, and the lack of any tangible ingredient information, as consumers ourselves, we feel that it may make more sense to start by discussing possible next steps with your doctor directly. By doing so, you’ll be in a position to ask any clarifying question you may have, and by the end of your visit, you’re likely to end up with some actionable advice that you can use to look your best both today and in the long run.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

42 Consumer Reviews for Essencia Revitalizing Moisturizer

Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  42
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Total scam, do not order free trial!

    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Jul 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered through a free trial after reading that a television personally was leaving her job to back this product. I ordered a free trial and then was charged the full amount of $90 and some for each the moisturizer and eye serum on my credit card, when I originally called they said I didn't read the fine print and unless I cancelled in 14 days I would be charged the full amount and continue to be charged. I told them to take me off their list and NOT send me any more product. I have yet to see if this works.

    When calling today on the 844-880-5694 number on the product I got a person in the Philippines who didn't know anything about the product. I also called the 877-929-7658 number and after ringing it hung up. I wish I had read some of these reviews prior to going for the free trial.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Fraud

    • California,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, Essencia is not the real name of the company. They bill under NOVA FIT FUEL. No trail at all to contact them. My bank gave me the number (844) 629-2870. Good luck getting out of this. Bank of America was very helpful. The ad said Amy Robach created this cream. Doubt that is true, either. Someone must shut these people down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • Ormond Beach, FL,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product does not work. The free sample is not free. They fool you into taking a subscription and immediately charge almost $100 per item. Then if you do not cancel within 14 days, which instructions are nowhere to be found, they will negotiate how much of a refund they will give. THIS IS A SCAM OPERATION! Savannah Guthrie should be ashamed of herself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Beware, scam!

    • Illinois,
    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I fell for the "introductory" offer of Essencia Cream and ordered it paying the $4.95 for shipping and handling. What I didn't see was the note that said it was a 14-day trial and then you would be charged the full price of $93.87 and would be subscribed to their product! I got the product shortly before going on vacation and didn't even open it.

    We just returned from our trip to find the $93.87 on my Visa bill. When I called the company, they refused me a refund, which I had asked for as a courtesy and offered me a free bottle, a couple of partial refunds. I asked for a supervisor and was transferred to Aaron (supervisor #236), and again I asked for a full refund as I had not had a chance to use the cream. I also told him that I do not do business with companies who practice this type of deception. He refused, offered me partial refunds, etc. When I asked for his supervisor/boss, he refused to answer me other than to say "upper management." I asked for the name of the president of the company and he claimed he "didn't know that information."

    After spending about 40 minutes of my time on the phone he finally agreed to give me a full refund! Don't waste your time or energy on this stuff!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Overpriced product

    • Florida,
    • Jul 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I subscribed to the free trial only to find out that my credit card was billed $93.87 and $93.79 additional charges 20 days after my initial purchase of $4.90 and $4.95. I was not made aware of any trial period or recurring subscription when I first purchased the product. I have requested that the subscription be canceled as the product is not worth the price. It can be purchased online through Amazon for 50% less if anyone is interested. I would not have purchased the product initially had I been made aware of the 14-day trial period.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Cheshire, CT,
    • Jun 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered it from either GMA special or Extra TV show. I received the 1.1-ounce, with no mention of the 14 days or automatic recharge. I received a recharge and advised the customer rep that my neck was red. Also, I never wanted an auto-recharge. She fought with me over the fact I didn’t go to their website and read about the recharge. I told her I am not paying it. I called my card company to dispute it and will NOT pay any of it. I called the company rep back and she said she would credit me 35%. I said I am not paying. Then she said 50%, I said great, but I am still not paying another penny. I received the 50% credit today but am continuing to fight the entire bill. False advertising, plus how can you tell in 14 days how it works if they state 30 days? No thanks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam - here's the number

    • Ohio,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst kind of scam. To save others the trouble of getting out a magnifying glass, the number is 1-844-880-5694. The strong-accented operator will make it difficult to communicate and will not be willing to admit they are committing fraud. Report this to the State Attorney General and the BBB. Cancel your credit card immediately as these guys are crooks. I never ordered this product and truly have no idea how I got caught up in this mess. Shame on Essencia. I have contacted Amazon, a reputable company and advised them that they should remove any Essencia products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    I was a sucker for the ad

    • Fort Lauderdale, FL,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I clicked on an internet news story and next thing I know I'm reading about a TV news lady who is quitting her day job to work 100% in her production of Essencia cream. I read everything, and it all looked legit. I made the purchase right away, and my credit card company texted me to verify if it was an authentic charge. I then got nervous and thought I was out $4.95.

    The large size cream arrived quickly (today). I thought before I try it I will research and read reviews. I thought maybe it might leave a rash or damage my skin. But I should have read reviews before I gave them my credit card number. But thanks to this website, I will call the 877-929-7658 number tomorrow to return this and just be out of the $4.95 and the $9.95 restock fee.

    I am happy I did not open the Essencia cream before reading this informative site. I will also contact my credit card company. Thank you again for this helpful information.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 28, 2018

      Debra C.

      I too was caught by this scam and had a similar experience. However, what was interesting was that they charged my credit card 4 DAYS after I ordered the trial for the $93.87 not after 14 days as they claim! I also offered to return the cream and they didn't even respond! I had received it just before we left on vacation and I haven't even had time to try it, and of course, the trial expired before we returned. RIP-OFF!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Let’s be honest

    • Macomb, MI,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product is great. Since I’ve only had it for two weeks, I cannot honestly say if it diminishes my sorry wrinkles (LOL), but to get charges of $98.37 on my debit card before even two weeks after I did order the trial is unbelievable. Thank God for my Credit One card declining the just under $100 mark. To top it, when I did phone the company, their robot first asks if there is anyone in your household over 55.

    LMFAO, and it’s really too bad because this product could have succeeded as far as an excellent moisturizer indeed!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Trinity, TX,
    • Jun 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a scam. I was offered a trial size of products and was told my debit card would be charged $4.99 plus shipping. My checking account was debited for $93.79 and $93.87 and I never approved this debit and never received anything. I was told by my bank this would be a reoccurring charge. I canceled my debit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    • Boston, MA,
    • Jun 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a sample of the product on April 11th for a total of $9.85. On April 25th, I was charged $93.79, and on April 27th, I was charged $93.87. I then was charged $93.79 in May!

    I specifically read EVERY DAMN WORD of the initial trial, and NOWHERE did it state that I was approving additional products and charges be billed to me!

    I just got off the phone with their Customer Service Department, after half an hour. After talking over me for 15 minutes, I was able to state that I was going to get a complete refund or I was going to the MA Attorney General's Office. Initially, they offered me a 75% reimbursement, but I continued to insist on the full amount being refunded. After several conferences with his manager, they agreed to give me a complete 100% refund. I have a confirmation number, and they said the charges will be taken off my credit card in 3-10 days.

    If you hear from me again, it means that their promises were lies!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 42

Write a Review for Essencia Revitalizing Moisturizer!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review