About Essencia Revitalizing Moisturizer

By HighYa Staff
Published on: Jan 11, 2018

Essencia Revitalizing Moisturizer is a facial skin care serum that claims to provide a number of benefits for those aiming to look their best. Specifically, the product promises to brighten the skin’s appearance, restore radiance and firmness, and smooth out the look of fine lines and wrinkles.

The website positions the product as an alternative to conventional injections and potentially painful procedures, claiming that Essencia offers a pain-free, natural solution. They go on to mention that these types of serums are what celebrities across the entertainment industry use to look their best.

Of course, for many of us, a product that promises to reduce visible wrinkles and make us look (and potentially feel) younger is enough to get excited about, but before getting too caught up, we’ll need to take a closer look at the formula behind it to determine how effective it may be in practice.

To that end, the website states that Essencia utilizes whole collagen molecules to provide the anti-aging benefits described above. What is this substance, and why is it linked to youthfulness? Let’s explore this briefly before moving on.

Collagen: The Secret to Eternal Youth?

The skin is far and away the largest organ in the body, and according to WebMD, collagen makes up about 75 percent of its total mass, giving it the bulk of its physical structure. They go on to state that it provides an invaluable barrier for the skin, keeping away harmful impurities while guarding against the formation of fine lines and wrinkles.

Though collagen is essential to our skin’s structural integrity, as we age, our natural ability to produce it is diminished. This, of course, explains the prevalence of wrinkles and other skin issues during our golden years. So, knowing this, is it possible for a skin care serum like Essencia to replace this lost collagen?

At HighYa, we’ve reported on many collagen-based skin care products in the past, and based on this experience, we’ve learned that from a molecular standpoint, collagen is simply too large to pass through the outer layers of the skin when it’s applied topically. A clinical study conducted in 1988 found that both fragmented collagen and whole collagen molecules were unable to strengthen existing fibers in the skin or form new ones.

Based on this information, we’ll next need to zero in on the product’s formula in order to determine just how effective you can expect it to be.

Essencia Moisturizer Ingredients & Potential Side Effects

During our research, we didn’t encounter any specific ingredient information on the product’s main website. As a result, we called customer service, but after speaking with multiple agents, we were unable to gain any insight into what is inside Essencia, or in what amount.

Based on our previous experience, we consider this to be a red flag. In short, we feel that consumers have a right to know what substances are inside of a product before applying it to their skin. Without this essential information, it’s impossible to know exactly what the skin cream will do for you, and you’re also unable to predict what sort of potential side effects, if any, that you’ll experience.

Essencia Moisturizer Pricing & Return Policy

On the primary Essencia Moisturizer website, it appears as though the product is sold exclusively as a free trial. When you’re ready to checkout, you’ll only need to pay a small, $4.95 shipping fee in exchange for a 30-day supply of the serum itself. However, the terms and conditions list that upon doing so, your 14-day trial period begins.

Once this window is up, you’ll be automatically charged the full price of $93.87 and entered into the company’s autoship program. Under this program, you’ll be continually billed this amount month after month until you call customer service at 877-929-7658 to cancel. If you do so before the end of the trial, you won’t be charged the full amount or enrolled in the program, but you’ll be subject to a $9.95 restocking fee.

As for the return policy after the initial trial, the terms state that no opened items are eligible for a refund. If you’d like to return any unopened merchandise, you can call the number above to initiate the process.

Purchasing a Skincare Serum Similar to Essencia

As we mentioned earlier on, at HighYa, we’ve reported on hundreds of anti-aging solutions throughout the past several years, and as such, we’ve gained some valuable insights into how to choose the one that’s best for your needs.

For one, many of our readers have alerted us to the potential pitfalls of autoship programs and free trials, often saying that they weren’t even aware that these existed until after the charges start rolling in. While many quality products have options to be sold in a recurring shipment program, be sure to evaluate how clear the terms are when they are presented to you.

In addition, we’ve learned that over-the-counter serums like Essencia are often up to 100 times less concentrated in terms of collagen than prescription offerings, according to WebMD. Because of this, visiting with your doctor first in order to explore these options may be ideal for you if you are searching for something that provides the most bang for buck.

Other than this, it’s always a good idea to seek out products that clearly and transparently list out their ingredients, as well as their concentration amounts. These will likely be much easier for you to evaluate before purchasing, as you’ll be able to look up said ingredients using trusted sources like WebMD and Examine.com to see what sort of effects (both good and bad) they may hold.

Finally, keep in mind that a higher price does not necessarily mean that you’ll be getting a higher-quality product at the end of the day. It’s very important to slow down and think through your purchase carefully before committing to any one product, especially if the return policy is fairly restrictive, such as the case with Essencia.

The Bottom Line: Is Essencia Right for You?

Based on what we’ve learned, can you count on Essencia to deliver visibly younger-looking skin, as claimed?

Throughout the course of our research, we learned that though collagen is an essential part of the skin, there is insufficient evidence showing that external, topically applied variants of the substance can actually integrate or reinforce the organ in a meaningful way, outside of simply “filling in” wrinkles like icing on a cake.

» RELATED: Do Anti-Aging Collagen Supplements Really Work for Your Skin?

When coupled with the inability to return products when opened, and the lack of any tangible ingredient information, as consumers ourselves, we feel that it may make more sense to start by discussing possible next steps with your doctor directly. By doing so, you’ll be in a position to ask any clarifying question you may have, and by the end of your visit, you’re likely to end up with some actionable advice that you can use to look your best both today and in the long run.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

28 Consumer Reviews for Essencia Revitalizing Moisturizer

Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  28
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 28
Sort reviews by:

  • It's a total scam!

    • Moorhead, MN,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I ordered the free trial, it states that Joy Behar from The View was the owner of this company. When ordered, it stated that the free trial would only include shipping costs. Nothing was mentioned about the free trial ending after 14 days from order date. I was charged $93 and change times two for two very small quantities of the cream and serum.

    I used it for a week and noticed nothing. The cream was consistent with that of lanolin cream. These charges were billed on my credit card. I immediately called the phone number listed on the charges. Very deceiving, because it was titled Purepump and Puremethod on the billing charges. I had no idea what this was until I called and canceled. They said that this product would be auto delivery, and that is not what I signed up for.

    It is very upsetting, and I will be reporting this. Also, I plan to call my credit card company to try to have these charges reversed. Quite simply, it's crap!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    OMG

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • May 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was excited when the eye and face cream arrived. I applied as instructed that night and went peacefully to bed.

    The next morning I awoke and went to a mirror. I had not just wrinkles but blueish-brownish eyes, all puffed up.

    I went to the phone and tried to find a number to call them, finally in the tiniest, lightest print on the pink "Eye Revitalizer" bottle I found it. I requested no more be sent to me. Yet here it is a month later, and I have another bottle of it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware!

    I'm usually a savvy shopper and don't get scammed into purchases that come with autoship stipulations.

    In addition, I never saw the fine print of the 14-day trial period starting from the date you order and billing for full price if you do not cancel in the specified time. I didn't get a chance to use the eye serum and won't because I'm returning it to them.

    As a senior citizen, I cannot afford those ridiculous prices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Sumter, SC,
    • May 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, 14 days is not long enough time to see if a cream like this works. By the time you give up on it after a month, they have charged your card $99. When I tried to cancel, the woman on the phone lowered the price to $35 (no refund, $35 in the future but it wouldn’t be charged for two more months). I said I’d give it a little longer to see if it starts to work. It doesn’t work. I’ve been using it for three months, and I look worse than when I started.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Essencia Revitalizing Moisturizer

    • Carolina Shores, NC,
    • May 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried Essencia cream and found I am allergic to it. My face wouldn't stop itching and had to go to the doctor to get medication.

    I have looked for a telephone number to call and cancel out future shipments of ESSENCIA, but unfortunately, there isn't one on any of the bills I have.

    Please send me a telephone number for me to call. I will rate this review once I hear from them.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 15, 2018

      Kate Hvizdak

      This is the number that I reached them at, (877) 919-9299. It was a battle to end the shipments, and also because I didn’t return it in time according to them, I was charged $93.87.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Screwed

    This product made my face soft but nothing special. I want to terminate any more sends of products because I cannot afford this every month on social security. I would appreciate help on their phone number and address. I could find neither. Once I got a phone number, it said to leave a message, and it never did let me. So, I need one where I can actually speak with a real person! Thanks ahead of time!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 15, 2018

      Kate Hvizdak

      This is the number that you can reach them, (877) 919-9299, it's from my billing statement. Be prepared for a battle to end the shipments!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Caught twice

    • California,
    • Apr 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first time I ordered this cream and eye"serum," it was called VISALIA, and I ran into the same non-effects and canceled, with the same hard sell as others have had. I was led to believe that Essensia was different, same same, no results. Thank you for your review and I will call my credit card company TOMORROW!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Not a great deal

    • Austin, TX,
    • Apr 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I haven’t seen any real improvement after a couple of weeks. Actually, their “free” offer is not a great deal. First of all, it is not always easy to evaluate a cream in 14 days from order date, since it is even less after delivery. I usually miss the deadline and get charged the full amount. My fault. I discovered you can get it on Amazon at half the price of the website.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Beware, it is a scam

    Regardless of the fact this product DOES NOT WORK, save yourself some time and money and stay away! The fine print states 14-day trial from the day the order is placed, regardless of when you receive the product. The product arrived in the mailbox nine days after the order was placed, and I picked it up on day 15. Despite not even opening the product my account was charged $98.00 twice. One for the eye serum and one for the face cream. No one on the phone can help with returning the product and refunding the money; they just keep offering to cancel you from further shipments. Total scam. The product does not work, and you pay $200 for nothing. Stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    False advertising

    Read, read, read. There is deceptive advertising of this product, which leads you to think that you will only pay shipping and handling costs, but fine print locks you into a 14-day cancellation to avoid full charges. Your credit card will be billed $93 for each product regardless of dissatisfaction. The products caused an itchy skin irritation after I used it for three days, but the company would not allow a return since the containers had been opened. The 14-day clock started ticking with the date ordered, therefore, I was billed nearly $200 for the two products. The reps spoken to were quite rude and nonchalant about my dissatisfaction with the products and the sneaky billing practices. BE ALERT. The products are hyped, and the merchants are using unethical business practices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Scam! Run from it!

    This cream does not work at all. I used it for a whole month, and I did not see any change. The only thing that I saw was a big charge on my credit card bill. They never told me that the trial was for 15 days. They just said that I was going to pay for a shipping the amount of $4.90. Twenty days later I received my statement from my credit card, and I see that they charged me $192.56 after the 14 days.

    When I call the company, they said that was the total cost of the trial after the 14 days. And that since I did not call before the 14 days, they were going to continue deducting that amount from my credit card every month without my consent. Thank God that I called my credit card and I disputed the charges. They agreed to refund me $60 from the total amount.

    The whole thing is a scam using false advertisement. Be aware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 28

Write a Review for Essencia Revitalizing Moisturizer!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review