About Essencia Revitalizing Moisturizer

By HighYa Staff
Published on: Jan 11, 2018

Essencia Revitalizing Moisturizer is a facial skin care serum that claims to provide a number of benefits for those aiming to look their best. Specifically, the product promises to brighten the skin’s appearance, restore radiance and firmness, and smooth out the look of fine lines and wrinkles.

The website positions the product as an alternative to conventional injections and potentially painful procedures, claiming that Essencia offers a pain-free, natural solution. They go on to mention that these types of serums are what celebrities across the entertainment industry use to look their best.

Of course, for many of us, a product that promises to reduce visible wrinkles and make us look (and potentially feel) younger is enough to get excited about, but before getting too caught up, we’ll need to take a closer look at the formula behind it to determine how effective it may be in practice.

To that end, the website states that Essencia utilizes whole collagen molecules to provide the anti-aging benefits described above. What is this substance, and why is it linked to youthfulness? Let’s explore this briefly before moving on.

Collagen: The Secret to Eternal Youth?

The skin is far and away the largest organ in the body, and according to WebMD, collagen makes up about 75 percent of its total mass, giving it the bulk of its physical structure. They go on to state that it provides an invaluable barrier for the skin, keeping away harmful impurities while guarding against the formation of fine lines and wrinkles.

Though collagen is essential to our skin’s structural integrity, as we age, our natural ability to produce it is diminished. This, of course, explains the prevalence of wrinkles and other skin issues during our golden years. So, knowing this, is it possible for a skin care serum like Essencia to replace this lost collagen?

At HighYa, we’ve reported on many collagen-based skin care products in the past, and based on this experience, we’ve learned that from a molecular standpoint, collagen is simply too large to pass through the outer layers of the skin when it’s applied topically. A clinical study conducted in 1988 found that both fragmented collagen and whole collagen molecules were unable to strengthen existing fibers in the skin or form new ones.

Based on this information, we’ll next need to zero in on the product’s formula in order to determine just how effective you can expect it to be.

Essencia Moisturizer Ingredients & Potential Side Effects

During our research, we didn’t encounter any specific ingredient information on the product’s main website. As a result, we called customer service, but after speaking with multiple agents, we were unable to gain any insight into what is inside Essencia, or in what amount.

Based on our previous experience, we consider this to be a red flag. In short, we feel that consumers have a right to know what substances are inside of a product before applying it to their skin. Without this essential information, it’s impossible to know exactly what the skin cream will do for you, and you’re also unable to predict what sort of potential side effects, if any, that you’ll experience.

Essencia Moisturizer Pricing & Return Policy

On the primary Essencia Moisturizer website, it appears as though the product is sold exclusively as a free trial. When you’re ready to checkout, you’ll only need to pay a small, $4.95 shipping fee in exchange for a 30-day supply of the serum itself. However, the terms and conditions list that upon doing so, your 14-day trial period begins.

Once this window is up, you’ll be automatically charged the full price of $93.87 and entered into the company’s autoship program. Under this program, you’ll be continually billed this amount month after month until you call customer service at 877-929-7658 to cancel. If you do so before the end of the trial, you won’t be charged the full amount or enrolled in the program, but you’ll be subject to a $9.95 restocking fee.

As for the return policy after the initial trial, the terms state that no opened items are eligible for a refund. If you’d like to return any unopened merchandise, you can call the number above to initiate the process.

Purchasing a Skincare Serum Similar to Essencia

As we mentioned earlier on, at HighYa, we’ve reported on hundreds of anti-aging solutions throughout the past several years, and as such, we’ve gained some valuable insights into how to choose the one that’s best for your needs.

For one, many of our readers have alerted us to the potential pitfalls of autoship programs and free trials, often saying that they weren’t even aware that these existed until after the charges start rolling in. While many quality products have options to be sold in a recurring shipment program, be sure to evaluate how clear the terms are when they are presented to you.

In addition, we’ve learned that over-the-counter serums like Essencia are often up to 100 times less concentrated in terms of collagen than prescription offerings, according to WebMD. Because of this, visiting with your doctor first in order to explore these options may be ideal for you if you are searching for something that provides the most bang for buck.

Other than this, it’s always a good idea to seek out products that clearly and transparently list out their ingredients, as well as their concentration amounts. These will likely be much easier for you to evaluate before purchasing, as you’ll be able to look up said ingredients using trusted sources like WebMD and Examine.com to see what sort of effects (both good and bad) they may hold.

Finally, keep in mind that a higher price does not necessarily mean that you’ll be getting a higher-quality product at the end of the day. It’s very important to slow down and think through your purchase carefully before committing to any one product, especially if the return policy is fairly restrictive, such as the case with Essencia.

The Bottom Line: Is Essencia Right for You?

Based on what we’ve learned, can you count on Essencia to deliver visibly younger-looking skin, as claimed?

Throughout the course of our research, we learned that though collagen is an essential part of the skin, there is insufficient evidence showing that external, topically applied variants of the substance can actually integrate or reinforce the organ in a meaningful way, outside of simply “filling in” wrinkles like icing on a cake.

» RELATED: Do Anti-Aging Collagen Supplements Really Work for Your Skin?

When coupled with the inability to return products when opened, and the lack of any tangible ingredient information, as consumers ourselves, we feel that it may make more sense to start by discussing possible next steps with your doctor directly. By doing so, you’ll be in a position to ask any clarifying question you may have, and by the end of your visit, you’re likely to end up with some actionable advice that you can use to look your best both today and in the long run.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

62 Consumer Reviews for Essencia Revitalizing Moisturizer

Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  61
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 62
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    SCAM!

    • California,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I too was scammed by this company. It was supposed to be a $4.95 free trial and that’s it. I have canceled multiple times and still continue to get billed $200 a month and that’s a good month. I have multiple times been charged $200 twice a month. They bill you under multiple names. I have been charged for the same product from three different company names.

    I have called and canceled all three of the numbers I found after finding the numbers by Googling this company names that were on my bank statement. I have called multiple times during "said business hours" and it goes straight to a recording saying to call during business hours. I have also been hung up on multiple times when I said that I wanted to cancel. I have managed to finally get through and canceled on all three of the numbers and I am still getting billed. The last time that I was billed was five days ago and it was literally two days after I re-canceled.

    Lo and behold, I just got another package from them today. Of course it’s Saturday so you cannot get in contact with anyone on the weekends. So once again I am being billed twice this month. I will try again on Monday, but I literally have no idea what to do to stop this. My husband is so incredibly angry at me for falling for something that was a scam. It was the one and only time I’ve ever responded to a supposedly free trial. I am so angry at myself and feel terrible about doing so. Never again! A nightmare!

    I forgot to mention that it is also a terrible product! By far the worst moisturizer if you can even call it that and eye cream that I have ever used! Does nothing good for your skin except for make it itchy and red. Consistency of the cream is so thin so I have no idea how it could moisturize anyway.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I too was scammed

    • Pensacola, FL,
    • Dec 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this product because of ads saying that Shark Tank backed two sisters that invented the product. The website I ordered from offered $4.95 shipping for each cream and under eye. I found out the 14-day trial period starts on the day you order the product. I received the product after the trial. I was shocked when I saw a $93 plus two $4.95 charges from my bank account. I called and found out there would be recurring charges of $93 a month. They would not refund my money because of the "14-day trial." Fortunately, I demanded that they cancel the account and they did. I was able to stop the recurring shipments and charges. I am very cautious now about these "pay only shipping" ads. I actually call their 800 number, order from a real person and emphasize that this is a "one time purchase with no recurring orders or charges." This method works for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Be aware. Scam.

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a sample for around $5. I received the moisturizer with an eye cream. A few weeks later I receive the moisturizer only. I was billed around $5 from two different companies. One was NovaFuel in CA. Why would fuel be anywhere included in the name of a company that sells skin care?

    Then a few weeks later I looked at my statement and called my credit card company and reported fraud for $200.00 worth of charges, and they closed the account. The credit card denied my claim and said that I was responsible for the charges because the product was delivered to my house. So pretty much I paid $200.00 for two 0.5 ounce creams and a small bottle of eye cream.

    The products suck and made my face itch. I didn't like the samples, so I didn't order them again. It's a scam, and they overcharge your account for nothing. Do not use this company. I called the number that I found on my statement, and they refused to refund me the money and told me that they cannot speak with me. What kind of customer service is that?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Ohio,
    • Sep 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the free trial for $4.95 and have been charged $400.00 and have not received anything else but my two little trial bottles. Do not, and I repeat, do not do business with this company. I tried to talk with a supervisor, and they would not get one. They are nothing but a scam, and their product sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Steer clear of this company!

    • California,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, if you don't heed the title, READ the Terms and Conditions COMPLETELY! Hopefully, that will dissuade you from ordering anything from them.

    If you do order their products, are dissatisfied and want to return/cancel and you do find a way to contact them (I finally found a phone number in nano-numbers on the bottom of the product), the experience will be excruciatingly difficult. You will not get your money back, and if you do return their product you will pay for shipping, AND a restock fee! Pure SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Chicago,IL,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please don't buy, this is a scam product, it is no good. The company states this product was invented by Joyce Baher from the View program, but it is a lie. Complaints should be submitted your local state attorney office that handles fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Unethical business practices

    • Nebraska,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered in the eye care and skin care products sometime in July, received them, not good - not bad. Not what they claimed. No problem, it's only a trial for $4.99 each.

    I just opened my credit card statement and two charges of almost $100 each for two different companies - one Sia Vibrance Eyes 833-561-5841 on 7/22/18 and the other for Avalonfx Skin 833-561-5841 on 7/29/18 (they were both ordered at the same time).

    I called the phone number above and talked to two different operators - I think the first hung up on me, and the second who I explained my situation to again. I let them know it was not on the site (the 14-day trial) and I wanted a refund. They said no and explained it to me, so I wanted to see the website, but it would not pull up (the site they gave me).

    I explained that they could either give me a refund and I would return both items or I'd contest it with my credit card company. They told me the credit card company wouldn't refund the amount once they saw the agreement. They then tried to tell me they were doing me a favor and offered the following; 25%, 35%, 50%, 75% of my money back. My answer was always "no I'll call the credit card company," and finally they agreed to give me 100% credit and close my account.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 29, 2018

      Juliya B.

      Hi, Linda, my name is Juliya, and I got scammed $200 by this company. I disputed the charges contacted the company and no one can do anything. Do you have any advice on how I can deal with this issue? I never saw the trial, and if I did, I would have never provided them with my credit card info. Thanks.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Fraud

    • Tipton, CA,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the face moisturizer for $4.95 and the eye revitalizer cream for $4.95 through an ad on Facebook. I thought okay, let’s see if I like it when it arrives. Two days after ordering the two items I get two voicemails telling me that my order is not complete and that I needed to call them back. So, I did. And what did they want? To sell me more of the products I ordered in a larger quantity. They also had a cream called Anti-Aging Revitalizing S$erum for 19.95. So, like a sucker, I said okay to the deal.

    I never saw one word about being charged 493.79 monthly after a 14-day trial. The ingredients are listed on two of three bottles. The print is so small for both the ingredients, company name and address that had I use my reading glasses and a magnifying glass.

    So I call the number on the credit card statement and spoke to someone I could not understand because of her heavy Indian accent. I told her the product had caused a rash on my skin. So she tells me maybe I should use a small amount of the cream! I said no I want to close this account AND get refunded to my credit card. It took her 10 minutes to agree to cancel my account. She gave me cancellation number but refused to refund me my money!

    This company needs to be shut down now. Who do I call? Please help me. I want to report this company to whoever has the authority to shut them down or can refund our money and fine them for fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 22, 2018

      Danell K.

      The same thing happened to me. I agree that this company needs to be shut down somehow.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    This is junk, scam

    • Arkansas,
    • Aug 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called the company because I did not receive the product before the cancelation period. I was charged each $97.87 for two items. When I called the company to discuss the product, I was told that because I had not called during the trial period, I would not be able to return the items. I had indeed called on the eighth day to cancel the product that I had not received the items, and I did not want them. My daughter has mistakenly ordered the item, and I thought I would just be charged the shipping charge.

    I check my statement on the 19th, and they charged me for the items, I asked Kalada supervisor about correcting this problem, and she said that she could offer me a discount on a future product with the company. The return service means you can return the junk product. They don't want that mess back. The product is nonreturnable. That is a scam. They are selling poison and refuse to take their product back. I lost an over $180.00 on junk. These people should be put out of business for this. Do not order from this company. The product has chemicals that will do more harm than good. Beware of this scam. I would not recommend this to my enemies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Fraudulent company

    • Canyon Lake, TX,
    • Aug 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I too ordered the sample for $4.95 plus shipping and did not see anything about a 14-day cancellation. I didn't even know what this charge was for when it showed up on my credit card statement. The box it is shipped in does not state the company name, it only said "Fulfillment Center" and the invoice has no contact number information. Thank goodness for this website, HighYa, that I found while researching online to find a number for them.

    I did call and told them to cancel, and asked how to return the unopened products. I was told they could cancel but could not help me with returns, but hey could, however, as a courtesy, send me two more bottles. What? So, needless to say, I am still going to send it back and request a refund. I will likely include a copy to the attorney general as well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Texas,
    • Aug 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Finally, after a lot of research, I was able to cancel. This company is a scam and needs to be brought down and prosecuted for all the people they have ripped off. Speaking to customer service was terrible experience also. I only hope my nightmare with Essencia is over.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 62

Write a Review for Essencia Revitalizing Moisturizer!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review