EverQuote Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
EverQuote

Overall Rating

1.2

156 Customer Reviews

Summary

EverQuote is a service that aggregates insurance quotes from a variety of well-known carriers based on your personal criteria. Learn if customers are generally pleased with this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.2 Stars out of 156 Reviews
5 Star:3% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:92%
7% Recommend This Service
Start your review of EverQuote:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 27, 2017

EverQuote waste of time. Don't bother.

By Joe, Tampa, FL, Verified Reviewer

Another one of the web's scammy websites. A total waste of time. I spent a long time filling out multi-page forms, and it finally offered one insurance company that I had contacted last year and was quoted higher rates than I am currently paying on my car. Stupid!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 1, 2017

False article baits you in!

By Michael, Chattanooga, TN, Verified Reviewer

The "false" article is that the two young Asian ladies "upending" the multi-billion dollar auto insurance industry is a scam. I filled it out and received two quotes for my Corvette and my Jeep. The quotes requested were "apples to apples," but the ones through EverQuote's partners were TWICE my current GEICO policy!

Don't respond to these bunch of con artists. The two responders were State Farm and Progressive. Total crap! They make legitimate companies look bad.

I am very pleased that I have been loyal to GEICO, but it is good to keep them on their toes as well.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 2, 2017

Don't EVER use EverQuote

By Tcs, Hanahan, SC, Verified Reviewer

I thought I was going to get a quote online, but instead, I received six calls from insurance companies in my area and outside wanting to talk about my insurance needs. Such crap! More calls came through that I just declined. I called to complain and recorded a message WITH Option #3 (being an opt-out list).

This is a scam. You will not get a quote from NEVERquote.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 2, 2017

Don't waste your time

By Jan, Norco, CA, Verified Reviewer

I am so angry at myself for entering my auto insurance info on EverQuote. I got Mercury Insurance and EInsurance only, and neither had coverage as good as my current and were more expensive. This is a scam as far as I am concerned. And I have received calls from FOUR different Mercury agents. These people are driving me nuts.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2017

Misleading ad by EverQuote

By Eric A., Salt Lake City, Utah, Verified Reviewer

On my newsfeed, I got what appeared to be a news story about two young math whizzes who found a way to help people save a lot of money on auto insurance.

It featured a photo of two college-age women and spoke of how most of us are paying way too much for auto insurance. It stated that they came up with a way to easily and quickly help you shop and get an immediate quote online from numerous companies.

After filling in a lot of specific personal information on the site, the system took you to three websites of well-known insurance companies, where they again required you to fill in all the same information I had just labored over. The most annoying part, however, was having my phone ring at the same time, almost within seconds, from local insurance agents pushing their companies.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2017

Total scam

By SW, North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

They promise anonymous reviews, but it is not so. You get badgered by some call service you apparently indicated that you agreed to. I did get one real quote, which was way higher than I pay now. Stay away.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 16, 2017

Request for quote from EverQuote results in many spam emails

By Gary Taylor, Verified Reviewer

I submitted a quote request for car insurance, and now I get 8-9 spam emails a day. I know it was from them because as I created an email address just in case they were spammers. Do not trust them!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 16, 2017

It's a scam, please avoid

By Nage, St. Louis, MO, Verified Reviewer

It's totally a waste of time. They had me fill out all the information and then listed some insurance companies. However, there were no quotes, and essentially they direct you to other insurance company websites.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 27, 2017

Totally scam and advertising

By Ken Williams, Verified Reviewer

I was allured to enter all my information, and it led to a page of an insurance company. It was then asking me to contact the insurance company for further details, and I received no quote at all. So why I need your EverQuote? It is totally a waste of time!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 9, 2017

Ditto what others have said

By Dan Griffiths, Appalachia, Verified Reviewer

When I first dealt with this company, they were in their first iteration, and I didn't get any quotes but did get deluged with emails wanting me to either fill out more forms or contact them. Even after requests to unsubscribe, many kept coming and I started reporting them to my email client provider that they were spam, and eventually, the emails stopped. I got lots of phone calls too, "praise the Lord" for Caller ID!

I was suspicious about the article as soon as I noticed it was reading much more like an ad than an article. After searching the name, I saw HighYa had an article about them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 20, 2017

Inundated with phone calls

By Linda, Jefferson City, MO, Verified Reviewer

Within minutes of submitting my request, I was contacted by an agent who then put me on hold to link me with another agent, who then had to get all of my auto/driver information that I previously provided in order to give me a quote. I received multiple calls from agencies several times and when I answered the call no one was there. I was obviously an auto dialer system.

When I did get someone I was again transferred to an "agent," and I again had to answer all the question. It would have been less of a hassle to contact agencies individually myself.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 11, 2017

Call after call, no message, just hang-up and call again

By Steve, Port St Lucie, FL, Verified Reviewer

This was the worst experience of my life shopping for anything. I got call after call without leaving messages, if I didn't answer, they hung up and call again and again later, very disrespectful.

The company will not survive if this continues. People don't want to be called multiple times a day every day, even if you gave me insurance for free, it isn't worth the massive disruption of peace.

I kept my insurance because I didn't want to reward disrespect.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 14, 2017

Worthless

By Jason Gellings, Appleton, WI, Verified Reviewer

There is no point in EverQuote. It takes all of your personal information and then pretends to give you a quote, but really it just forwards you to another insurance carrier's websites where you have to put in all your information again. Save time? No. Save money? Who knows?

Once you've put in all your information once, who is going to sit around and put in all your information a second time to each of the websites that they send you to? Plus, it's not like they send you to carriers that you couldn't find on your own. It just routes you to the same top names every time. Seriously?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 18, 2017

Very misleading, front to collect your personal information, no value proposition

By RMaine, Raleigh, NC, Verified Reviewer

The company claims to provide you quotes for comparison; they collect all your personal information and then presents you links to key insurance companies where you have to enter all of your information again and get the information yourself. The minute I finished completing the EverQuote form and was directed to the list of links to the various insurance companies, I started getting calls from the insurance companies within minutes.

Absolutely misleading and deceptive practices by this company. Don't go near them if you hate being solicited and just do your own research. The value proposition does not outweigh the intrusion on your privacy.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 19, 2017

A scam to sell your info

By John, New York, Verified Reviewer

When I filled out the EverQoute form, I had no idea what I was getting into. I'm being bombarded with emails, and what's worse is the scam warranty calls. I receive 3-4 calls a day from scammers wanting to sell me warranties on my vehicles. They are nasty people that hang up on you when you ask them to be taken off their list, and some of them continue to keep calling you because you asked to be taken off their list.

I have never seen anything like this. It is very aggravating and now I will have to change my cell phone number that I have had for over 13 years because these scammers will not stop harassing me. Thanks EverQuote!

I will be contacting the BBB as well because this practice needs to stop. I would have given it 0 stars, but the app wouldn't let me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 25, 2017

Waste of time

By Jon Ford, Sarasota, FL, Verified Reviewer

All you get is a bunch of insurance agents calling you asking for the same info you put on the website. Not one quote was cheaper than I have.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 26, 2017

Only if you enjoy spam

By Chris, Washington DC, Verified Reviewer

How could I fall for this? I feel so stupid. After years of avoiding this kind of spam generator, I gave them my email address for a quote. Now I'm getting emails about male enhancements, Burger King coupons, things I qualify for or already won, and more garbage in my inbox than ever. I feel so stupid for falling for this.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 27, 2017

Waste of time

By Morgan, Nevada, Verified Reviewer

I usually don't jump on something that seems too good to be true. This is my fault for being such a sucker.

Do NOT use the site. It's a waste of time, and moments after you submit your information, you get a phone call or two from an automated number. Complete crap. I should have read the reviews first. Stick with Esurance if you want to compare auto quotes. It's not a scam like this.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on May 2, 2017

This is absolute crap

By Jacob, Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

If I could give it zero stars, I would. You enter in all your info to get car quotes, and all it does is give you links to popular insurance sites where you have to enter your information all over again. On top of that, I have been getting calls all day from random insurance companies. This site does absolutely nothing. You would be better off calling insurance companies directly.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 36 People Have Voted

Posted on May 11, 2017

EverQuote rip off - don't use them

By John Gray, North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

Their claim is that you will fill out one set of data only (that took me 15 minutes) and you will get up to 9 quotes without doing the data 9 times.

They also say that they will respect your privacy on your phone number and email, yet ten seconds after me pushing the button for "get quotes," I get a call from a screening agent in Kansas for Liberty Mutual and then have to give the same and more info to another person who is the licensed agent.

The EverQuote site also automatically defaulted to another company called The Zebra, who are also insurance brokers.

So, I have probably given out my telephone number and email to hundreds of insurance companies who paid these guys for the lead, and in spite of them promising to respect my privacy, I will get robocalls and junk mail forever on this.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 34 People Have Voted

Posted on May 24, 2017

Putting in info

By C. Allen, California, Verified Reviewer

I thought it said that I would have to put in my info one time but after I was taken to the next site, I had to enter my info again and again which was no different from any other site. I got frustrated and just stayed with my present auto insurer that was one call, and that's all. No revolutionary special service here. Such liars!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on May 25, 2017

What a spam of a business

By Tim Now, Greenville, NC, Verified Reviewer

They say they will find you insurance with you putting in your info once, but that's bull. Insurance companies keep calling you, or robocalling from a phone number that doesn't work, pissing you off to new highs. You answer, it hangs up. You call it back, someone answers, then it hangs up. Spam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on May 26, 2017

Waste of time

By Tony Cane, Orlando, Florida, Verified Reviewer

They make you think that they are the ones getting the quote for you, but all they do is pass your name and number on to a bunch of insurance agents, and then you get all these companies calling looking for your business.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 2, 2017

Frustrating for the agents too

By Nicholle Danger, Marietta, GA, Verified Reviewer

Unfortunately, everyone seems frustrated by the process. Each agent is charged a decent fee for each of what are supposed to quality leads, and then when we call or send them quotes, they never respond, and we are continued to be charged per agent. It sounds like the potential client in inundated by agents and companies, when the lead is supposedly only sold to four agents at a time, so they end up upset, and everyone loses.

We don't ever do robo-dialing and are a small family based agency with personalized service, but the upset customer ends up so fatigued that they often never look at the quotes and get fed up with what it sounds like are far more than four agents calling. Then EverQuote does not want to refund us for a lead that really is not a lead anymore when the person then starts telling everyone that they do not want quotes.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 4, 2017

Just another circular ad broker

By Mona Meier, Oklahoma City, OK, Verified Reviewer

I saw the ad on Cox and decided to try it, particularly since they were based in Oklahoma and I was considering changing insurance.

All they do is the same thing other companies do, collect your information and route you to other companies where you then have to input your information again as though you never gave it to EverQuote. After putting in my information, four companies were listed and each was a company I had seen before, and each wanted to have everything input again. All this does is put you on mailing lists and call lists. I have enough of those, thank you very much.

It is no different than the other companies who have the same service. It just adds another step in the process so they can make money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 13, 2017

Auto insurance quotes

By Jim S., Detroit, MI, Verified Reviewer

I thought there was something or different special about this service, but I was wrong. I gave all the information and still had to repeat it all to all of the numerous calls I got. Plus, it appears they're really pushing for Progressive.

Don't bother using EverQuote, it just leads to more phone calls and spam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 24, 2017

Stay away from this company

By Brent Byrd, Saint Augustine, FL, Verified Reviewer

Do not do this. I have been getting 30+ phone calls a day from companies/telemarketers non-stop. All they are doing is selling your info. That is their business. Such a shame that these people exist and they should be stopped.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 156

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.