EverQuote Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
EverQuote

Overall Rating

1.2

156 Customer Reviews

Summary

EverQuote is a service that aggregates insurance quotes from a variety of well-known carriers based on your personal criteria. Learn if customers are generally pleased with this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.2 Stars out of 156 Reviews
5 Star:3% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:92%
7% Recommend This Service
Start your review of EverQuote:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 11, 2017

Waste of time!

By Stephen Dawson, Texas, Verified Reviewer

I came across this opportunity while looking at my news feed and it appeared to be a news story about a local business doing awesome things for the insurance industry. I quickly glanced at the article and clicked the link to get an insurance quote. After providing all of my information and clicking the "Get My Quote" link, I was given two buttons, "Get My Quote," from their insurance partners.

One was for Allstate and the other was for State Farm. Neither button provided me with an actual quote but simply links to enter my information again to obtain a quote from each of those respective partners. What a waste of time.

In my opinion, this is a scam to collect your information so that EverQuote and their "Partners" can fill your inbox, mailbox, and phone with unsolicited garbage related to insurance products that you really weren't looking for in the first place.

I simply saw an opportunity to support local business ventures and was fooled by big business scammers into providing my information they already have. Don't waste your time and energy filling out this fake request for a quote. If you're looking for an insurance quote, do so with a reputable company or better yet with a local agent that will take care of you personally.

Definitely, buyer beware!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 27, 2018

Not delivered as promised

By Raj I, California, Verified Reviewer

It does not give a quote online and asks for personal questions, and in the end, generates a call by a pushy administrator who then transfers to a sales agent or has agent call later to give you quote. I had to create urgency and it still took 15 minutes on the phone after 10 minutes online, it could have easily taken over half an hour.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 31, 2018

Scam - don’t fill out.

By Joy Canonigo, Skokie, IL, Verified Reviewer

You’ll spend time completing all the information just to be redirected to other insurer websites to fill out the same information. Don’t waste your time. It will not give you instant quotes.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 1, 2017

False article baits you in!

By Michael, Chattanooga, TN, Verified Reviewer

The "false" article is that the two young Asian ladies "upending" the multi-billion dollar auto insurance industry is a scam. I filled it out and received two quotes for my Corvette and my Jeep. The quotes requested were "apples to apples," but the ones through EverQuote's partners were TWICE my current GEICO policy!

Don't respond to these bunch of con artists. The two responders were State Farm and Progressive. Total crap! They make legitimate companies look bad.

I am very pleased that I have been loyal to GEICO, but it is good to keep them on their toes as well.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 16, 2017

Request for quote from EverQuote results in many spam emails

By Gary Taylor, Verified Reviewer

I submitted a quote request for car insurance, and now I get 8-9 spam emails a day. I know it was from them because as I created an email address just in case they were spammers. Do not trust them!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on May 25, 2017

What a spam of a business

By Tim Now, Greenville, NC, Verified Reviewer

They say they will find you insurance with you putting in your info once, but that's bull. Insurance companies keep calling you, or robocalling from a phone number that doesn't work, pissing you off to new highs. You answer, it hangs up. You call it back, someone answers, then it hangs up. Spam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 24, 2017

Stay away from this company

By Brent Byrd, Saint Augustine, FL, Verified Reviewer

Do not do this. I have been getting 30+ phone calls a day from companies/telemarketers non-stop. All they are doing is selling your info. That is their business. Such a shame that these people exist and they should be stopped.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 4, 2017

Disappointed in website and privacy

By Randy Saks, Illinois, Verified Reviewer

Little did I expect to be inundated with phone cold calls and spam emails from a plethora of insurance company representatives wanting to sell me insurance.

You do not just get quotes sent to you. They want you to fill out oodles of forms for each potential quote, talk to a sales person, give personal information, etc., etc., etc.

Awful, wasteful experience.

Go with a reputable insurance "broker" that represents several insurance companies. Let them search the best deal for you.

EverQuote, in my opinion, sucks.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 9, 2017

Big joke - don't waste your time

By Jess Wang, California, Verified Reviewer

After entering all of our detailed info to get the advertised online easy car insurance price comparisons, NOTHING CAME UP. Not ONE company or quote. They use your information and harass you via telephone. EverQuote is not at all what they are advertising themselves to be (easy, hassle-free, etc.). A HUGE waste of time!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 7, 2017

Don't do it.

By James Collins, Michigan, Verified Reviewer

I saw EverQuote's ad online and thought, "why not?" Who wouldn't want to save some money? Big mistake.

They gave me three company suggestions to save money. Two of the quotes did not save me any money, and the third was my existing insurance company. They recommended that I contact my agent to make any desired changes.

The WORST part of the EverQuote experience is the unending amount of emails and telephone calls that my inquiry started. I thought that I would simply get a few online quotes and be done.

I guess their name says it all. If you want to be pestered by insurance companies online, by telephone, and by email FOREVER, try their service.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 1, 2018

Don't do it! Spam mail and phone calls.

By Aaron M, Barberton, OH, Verified Reviewer

After 60 seconds of filling out and submitting the form, I received many emails and the start of phone calls. I tried to clear my info in the form including cache, cookies, and auto fill and it still holds all my info. I very rarely fall for these kind of things, but was expecting instant insurance quotes on the next page, but that was not the case! Expect your phone to be ringing and many emails to unsubscribe from.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2017

Total scam

By SW, North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

They promise anonymous reviews, but it is not so. You get badgered by some call service you apparently indicated that you agreed to. I did get one real quote, which was way higher than I pay now. Stay away.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on May 24, 2017

Putting in info

By C. Allen, California, Verified Reviewer

I thought it said that I would have to put in my info one time but after I was taken to the next site, I had to enter my info again and again which was no different from any other site. I got frustrated and just stayed with my present auto insurer that was one call, and that's all. No revolutionary special service here. Such liars!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 20, 2017

They sell your information - middle man making a cut

By Thomas, Detroit, MI, Verified Reviewer

You type in all your information, and this takes you to a screen with possible quotes from companies. When you click on the link, you have to re-enter all your information again with the insurance company.

Literally, five minutes goes by, and I have 15 emails from insurance companies, and they keep coming. What the heck! I had to go unsubscribe from all and block.

Do not use; they will sell your information as soon as you type it. I'm glad I used a fake number!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 15, 2017

Don't be a sucker for EverQuote

By John F. Czoykowski, Saint Clair Shores, MI, Verified Reviewer

I saw an ad/article and link to EverQuote on Yahoo. I can't believe I got sucked into providing my personal information. It's a total scam, and I got zero quotes, just connected to two insurer's websites. Don't waste your time or give your information to these con men.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 18, 2018

Waste of time

By George N, Croydon, PA, Verified Reviewer

I was looking to get insurance quotes online so I could compare them. That's why I used EverQuote, thinking I would not be hassled with a bunch of phone calls from agents because it says you get your quotes online. Wel,l I wish I had read these reviews yesterday because if I had known I was going to get bombarded by agents, I would have never used EverQuote. Total waste of my time. I would never, ever recommend them to a friend!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 16, 2018

Disappointed

By Ilsa Winningham, Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

The article I read about EverQuote made it sound like I'd enter ALL the information they asked for (and it is everything about you), and then I would get a list of quotes. This is not so. I entered ALL the information, and then I selected State Farm, and was asked to enter all the information again. The other two options were "call me." I could have done this with another app or on my own. So disappointed. Progressive will give you actual quotes. Prrr.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 20, 2018

Scam - don't trust them!

By Jess K., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

It is not true at all that they will give you the lowest quote after submitting your info. In fact, after submitting my information, they don't give any quotes! Instead, they transfer you to the insurance companies, and then the calls, email, and ads never stop. Stay away from this website!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 27, 2017

EverQuote waste of time. Don't bother.

By Joe, Tampa, FL, Verified Reviewer

Another one of the web's scammy websites. A total waste of time. I spent a long time filling out multi-page forms, and it finally offered one insurance company that I had contacted last year and was quoted higher rates than I am currently paying on my car. Stupid!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 4, 2017

Complete waste of time

By Eric Olsen, Kentucky, Verified Reviewer

I entered all my information into the service. All I get are three emails a day routing me to the State Farm's website, where I have to re-enter all my information to get a quote. Don't waste your time for something you can do on your own.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 18, 2017

Total waste of time for false info

By Julie McClelland, Billings, MT, Verified Reviewer

I was getting reports that in Montana, insurance companies were overcharging and insurance should not cost more than $19.00 a month for drivers with good records, no tickets, accidents, good credit, etc. I never got a good or better quote, and renter's insurance quotes were much higher than I have ever had. I had to enter info multiple times, and phone calls started immediately and nonstop.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 13, 2017

Scam

By Don Kaminski, Schererville, IN, Verified Reviewer

This is the second time that I have been lured into using EverQuote for leads. Both times now I have run into not just terrible leads, but when I try and return them, they are rejected. Rejected for disconnected phone numbers? Not having prior insurance (does not meet the filter)? Not living at the address?

In my first run-around with them I received 106 leads of which 54 were returned and of the 52 remaining not one sale has been made. I spent more time running down the returns than any clerk in an office should ever spend time doing!

These people are thieves and they don't care about anything other than getting your money and then giving you hope and reasons as to why you should stay with them. The whole time they're doing their dance to keep you while the same things are happening over and over again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 25, 2017

Click-bait ads with no actual quotes

By Keri Sprinkle, St Pete Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

Click-bait ads lure you in with what looks like an article on a new disruptive technology. Shame on me for not noticing that the "article" was actually on EverQuote's website. I'm usually more perceptive than that, but I guess I'm not fully awake this Monday morning.

So I put in my info and submitted. After a few seconds, I got a button to click to get my comparison quotes. I clicked it and got a list of 4 other comparison sites where I could go enter my information again. Within 30 minutes, I started getting calls and text messages from agents in my area, all of whom needed more information and none of whom were lower than my current insurance provider.

Nothing disruptive about this technology, just typical lead generating software using click-bait ads. No more ad clicking for me until I've had my morning coffee.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 28, 2017

EverQuote is terrible

By Nick, New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

I did not receive any quotes when filling out the form, in fact, it's just collecting and selling your data. I was only able to click a link to a single insurance company website, and I still had to fill it out anyways.

Instead, I just received a ton of calls from insurance companies, with none of them leaving a message. The website is useless.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on May 2, 2018

Beware - they run a credit check on you and you must fill out full info on every lead they send you

By Dawn Hill, Rancho Santa Margarita, CA, Verified Reviewer

Their ad promised I would enter my info once and they would do the rest. Every email I've received has required full information, and also I did not appreciate that they ran a credit check when I filled out my info for them, which showed up on my report.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 2, 2017

Don't waste your time

By Jan, Norco, CA, Verified Reviewer

I am so angry at myself for entering my auto insurance info on EverQuote. I got Mercury Insurance and EInsurance only, and neither had coverage as good as my current and were more expensive. This is a scam as far as I am concerned. And I have received calls from FOUR different Mercury agents. These people are driving me nuts.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 9, 2017

Ditto what others have said

By Dan Griffiths, Appalachia, Verified Reviewer

When I first dealt with this company, they were in their first iteration, and I didn't get any quotes but did get deluged with emails wanting me to either fill out more forms or contact them. Even after requests to unsubscribe, many kept coming and I started reporting them to my email client provider that they were spam, and eventually, the emails stopped. I got lots of phone calls too, "praise the Lord" for Caller ID!

I was suspicious about the article as soon as I noticed it was reading much more like an ad than an article. After searching the name, I saw HighYa had an article about them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted
Showing 28-54 of 156

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.