EverQuote Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
EverQuote

Overall Rating

1.2

156 Customer Reviews

Summary

EverQuote is a service that aggregates insurance quotes from a variety of well-known carriers based on your personal criteria. Learn if customers are generally pleased with this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.2 Stars out of 156 Reviews
5 Star:3% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:92%
7% Recommend This Service
Start your review of EverQuote:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Sep 8, 2018

Satisfied customer

By Princessa A., Charlotte, NC, Verified Reviewer

I saw an ad for EverQuote, and thought to myself here’s another company claiming they can find cheaper prices for your auto insurance. I completed the application online. Within minutes, I received several quotes from major carriers. To my surprise, one particular company in the past was quoting me much higher. When I used EverQuote that amount was literally slashed in half. I wish I would have discovered EverQuote long ago. I could have saved hundreds on my car insurance. I switched companies and couldn’t be more pleased.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 6, 2018

Don't waste your time with EverQuote

By William L., Florida, Verified Reviewer

EverQuote says "give us a couple of minutes and a little information and we will give you quotes." It's a Lie! They sell your contact information and agents call you. No information is provided by them, annoying and a waste.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 6, 2018

Stay away!

By Al E., New York, Verified Reviewer

It jammed up my computer with their insidious ad. I could not get away from them. They are business wizards of the flash-in-the-pan variety. They will do well for a couple of years, but will leave a great deal of damage behind.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 5, 2018

Best price, I'm sure! It is easy to use.

By Alex F., Austin, TX, Verified Reviewer

I'm not sure where the negative reviews are coming from, it's easy to use, and I'm pretty sure I got the best price. I switched, and I'm saving over $300 a year with the same coverage. How is there anybody else not getting how easy this is? Anyway, all I can say is just try it, and find out for yourself. Don't believe people that apparently don't know how to use a computer.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 3, 2018

They do not forward the information given to agents

By Vicky S., Duluth, MN, Verified Reviewer

Too smart, too late. Do not waste your time with these scam artists. You give them all the information for them to forward to other insurance companies and they do not do this. When you do check the emails that say review your quote, they have absolutely nothing for a quote, so if you want to get a quote from them, you start all over putting in all the information that you gave these buzzards (EverQuote). So do not give them any information.

My advice, put all the information on the type of coverages you want and the vehicle information and then present it to an insurance agent or company of your choice, and keep copies of the quotes you get. Give each company the same information so you can compare apples to apples, and not apples and oranges. Best regards.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 31, 2018

Scam

By Scott C., Michigan, Verified Reviewer

This is an actual company that is using false advertisement to target people by using the location provided by their phone location. It will say that the company was started by people in your town or close to it. I've checked it in many different cities and it tells me the same thing. The only difference is the city where they are supposedly from changes every time. When you get a quote for insurance, it's more than you're already paying. They then sell the information you provided to them to other companies and those companies bombard your phone with calls. That's all it is and nothing more than a brilliant way to gain your contact information.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 30, 2018

Absolute waste of time, misleading advertising

By Daniel H., Merrimack, NH, Verified Reviewer

My information was sold off to just about every insurance company under the sun, all because I had the audacity to see if they really did have some sort of connection with local agencies to lower your rate.

Nope. They simply provide "leads" to agents, who then pester you day in and day out all because you were curious.

Don't bother. Just get insurance after googling local options, or better yet, ask your friends what they use/what it costs them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 30, 2018

EverQuote works like a scam

By Sergio M., Woods Cross, UT, Verified Reviewer

As soon as you enter your data, in minutes several insurance agents start running after you. You have no chance to choose or even to see any preview of any quotes or their profiles. They are efficient to provide leads to their clients, but they do not give any chance by asking you if you want to disclose your data to anyone else. I hated this experience - felt like it was a trick thing.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 27, 2018

Everyone is a joke!

By Gregory K., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

Supposedly you enter your information on their website, and it automatically quotes you a rate. What happens is an insurance salesperson calls you a few hours later and asks for all your information again. Nonsense!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 24, 2018

Crap

By Thomas D., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

It was a total waste of time, there is no telling how much. The information will be scattered over the net. It is a joke, must be good money just sitting around. A better bet, take the time to see an agent locally. No, I am not an agent. I work in construction.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 23, 2018

Scammers

By Alan O., New Ulm, MN, Verified Reviewer

Any business who has to rely on virus-based advertising to foist their "services" upon people simply by "guilt by association" HAS to be fraudulent.

On a side note, I informed EverQuote that the advertiser they had chosen was virus-based, intruding into my smartphone. Their final response was to continue using that "advertiser."

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 14, 2018

No customer service

By Chaste H., Grand Rapids, MI, Verified Reviewer

I signed up for this and insurance companies won't stop calling me. They email me too, which I don't mind as much, but my phone just keeps ringing.

I have insurance that I like now and would like the calls to stop. I've tried calling numerous times, EverQuote has a message that says they have no representatives that can help me. They want me to call back later but the same message keeps playing every time I call. I have also tried emailing them but with no response.

I would highly recommend that you do not use this service, you cannot get them to stop once they start. I've also tried asking the different companies to stop calling me, and they continue to call, based on the EverQuote data.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 7, 2018

Scam

By Jocelyn C., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I clicked the site expecting to see all my quotes without having to put in information multiple times. WRONG! You might as well go to each individual site because that's what you have to do. Nobody is going to give you quotes without verifying your information and that's not changing any time soon! This site is a waste of time!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 6, 2018

Online disclosure of personal information

By William S., The Villages, FL, Verified Reviewer

EverQuote advertisements for insurance quotes.

Beware of using this company to obtain auto insurance quotes. I made the mistake of applying to an advertisement from this company about four weeks ago, and after completing its form, I was overwhelmed with quotes and/or requests for more information from multiple insurance companies many I had never heard of. These kept coming for several days, and some companies just wouldn’t give up. I had opened Pandora ’s Box.

However, the major problem that I experienced was due to this company publishing all of my personal information on the internet, i.e., my name, address, make and model of my vehicle, my phone number, my email address and more. This information has appeared and popped up from time to time when I am checking my email, like when I viewed a simple food recipe on Food.com. The message that appears suggests that anyone who has my make and model vehicle in The Villages, FL, should check out the message for low rates. When one does this, all of my information appears for all to see.

I have sent this company email messages requesting that it cease publishing my information, and I have also called the phone number given by this company for the same purpose. My first call got me a recording to the effect that no one was available and that I should call again later. When making two additional calls, I got a recording of a male employee who requested a phone number and his promise to call back; he never did. The last time I called I was able to leave a recording and in my message I requested once again that the company stop publishing my information and that it return my call; all to no avail.

In spite of my efforts, all of my personal information has appeared once again just a few minutes ago while viewing an email message. This is a DANGEROUS company, please BEWARE.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 29, 2018

Misleading and disappointing

By J S., Plainview, NY, Verified Reviewer

I recently "invested" a fair amount of time answering quite a few questions regarding my insurance needs. I was led to believe competitive quotes would appear, in an organized fashion, easy to compare and make decisions.

Not so. All that happened after the prolonged time I spent was a number of unwanted phone calls from a variety of local insurance agents asking me the exact questions that I addressed earlier. So my time "invested" turned out to be time "wasted."

Anyway, after speaking to a few of the insurance sales folks, their pricing could not compete with my current insurance quotes, so my experience proved to be nothing more than an annoyance. The "value-added service" provided by the EverQuote site simply did not exist.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 28, 2018

EverQuote is "ever not"

By Margieg K., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

Once you give your info out, you have to keep giving it out. Don't go there folks, alright? Yes, a lot of insurance companies are on that site. My experience - Liberty Mutual was rude, mumbled something I could not understand, then said they couldn't take us and then hung up. Allstate was totally, totally overpriced and then some. I am still going through the rest. We have USAA, and nobody likes them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 20, 2018

Don't do it! Bombarded with sales calls and emails relentlessly.

By Todd S., Tampa, FL, Verified Reviewer

I, too, fell for it. An ad off of a website, I thought I could get several quotes immediately. As I hit send, in a matter of seconds my phone started to ring one after another. It was unbelievable. And on top of it, I was only taken to other sites to fill out all of the information again which it specifically said you won't have to do in the advertisement. Biggest regret, can't believe I fell for it. Now all I'm doing is constantly blocking phone numbers and adding emails to spam lists. Save yourself the headache!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 17, 2018

False advertising!

By Ragnier S., Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

This scam does not provide immediate quotes; it either redirects you to insurance websites to fill out additional information or send your contact information to insurance companies.

It is false advertising and a complete waste of time!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 11, 2018

Don't bother!

By Brett H., Kalamazoo, MI, Verified Reviewer

OK, so I fell for it too and already have a ton of calls coming in. The site only referred me to other companies, and I would have had to fill out their forms anyway. I thought it was going to be more like a travel comparison where you could see all the quotes up front without dealing with insurance agents. Don't bother!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 7, 2018

Total scam!

By John N., Washington, DC, Verified Reviewer

DO NOT share your information with this company! It is a total scam with very deceitful business practices! The other commenters are right, as soon as you hit "send" you will get flooded with sales calls from insurance companies even if you select "Do Not Send Me Quotes." Shame on this company! The people pictured in the photo advertising the company should be embarrassed their image is being used.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 2, 2018

Waste of time.

By Chris W., Big Bear Lake, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have to agree with all the other one-star reviews. Nothing but a BS portal. Do your self a favor, save some time, call someone local. Any and all future responses from my brief interaction with EverQuote will be left in no doubt as to how they have just wasted their time.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 28, 2018

Bad practice

By Deborah B., Bourbonnais, IL, Verified Reviewer

Yes, I filled in their questioner looking for a better auto insurance quote. The options they provided was with the SAME COMPANY I'm already with EXCEPT it did not include the higher rate I'm being charged for a minor accident. So what this company found for me was useless. Also, every time I turn on MY computer, I see this ad advising all Bourbonnais residents to look into their services. I would NEVER recommend anyone to use this service! I also feel this company is using misleading advertising. They need to quit it!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 25, 2018

Bad service!

By Otilio G., South Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

I saw an ad that said EverQuote was killing the insurance industry and caught my attention. After completing all their forms, I was redirected to all the different insurance companies to do everything from scratch. Immediately I started getting calls and emails from them. I believe these people are the same as any other affiliate and don't respect customer's privacy. Don't use this website!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 23, 2018

Don't waste your time on this site

By Jerry C., New York, Verified Reviewer

They claim to give you a quote, but after you fill in all your info personal info, car details, DOB, number of drivers, address, phone, email, etc., they just redirect to another an insurance company, so it seems they are just harvesting personal data and selling it. Keep away from this site. There is no minus review star so had to give it one star.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 20, 2018

EverQuote auto insurance recommended quotes

By Jack W., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

EverQuote's service is of little value to me. The insurers that they recommended did not have any of the data that I inputted to EverQuote's forms. Therefore it takes me 20+ minutes to repeat all of this information to the potential insurers. I can do this more easily without EverQuote.

This service is not ready for prime time. They need to go back to the drawing board.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 8, 2018

Website sucks

By Darian A., Spokane, WA, Verified Reviewer

I couldn't even get through the entire application because it sucks so much. I am glad I didn't finish the application after reading through everyone's reviews. So yeah, I'd probably not waste your time with this application. Asks way too many questions and it is not easy to use.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on May 29, 2018

This is a total scam!

By Robin D., Queen Creek, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Do NOT do this! I entered the requested information about my cars and instantly had about 10 phone calls. I wanted to get estimated quotes via email so I could compare them, but it was awful. I had to block all these numbers. Then I got emails every 5 minutes telling me that I had a new quote but all it was was a link to various websites for various insurance companies, and I was supposed to fill in all the info again. The whole point was they said they would take my info and get the quotes.

OH MY GOSH - it has been a week of craziness with all these calls and people wanting all my information (which I do not have time for and which was why I tried it). I will stick with my local insurance guy. UGH!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted
Showing 28-54 of 156

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.