Read 57 Exede Internet Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  56
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 57
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Exede Terminating Older Subscribers

    • Piedra, CA,
    • Mar 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have the older Classic 12 Plan which gives me 10GB data and free high speed data between the hours of 12am and 5am. This plan is no longer available and Excede has been emailing me to switch to the Liberty 10 Plan that has "reasonable speeds" after using up your initial 10GB. Because I refused to switch over, Exede terminated my service with them claiming I downloaded 5 illegal torrents. I hope the FTC watches over the tricky tactics this company is doing to phase out all old subscribers on the older plans and move them to the Liberty Plan. Please share your experience if you've been terminated under the old Classic Plan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Run Away

    • Seattle,
    • Jul 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bundled internet & voice in the hopes of getting better speed in our poorly covered area. Ported over our home phone number successfully. BUT, when we upgraded to a new modem there were issues that the bozos at Exede solved by deleting our account and setting up a new one. Result - lost our home number permanently. The phone service was poor and now, on top of that, we have to set up a new number and go through the BIG hassle of trying to communicate to all service providers, accounts, friends, etc. Really nice service from the people at Exede. Oh, did they care about this? What do you think - of course not!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Horrible service

    • Maryland,
    • Jul 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Worst Internet company ever. It's too bad I didn't read the reviews before, slowest internet ever, never works. I had them less than a month and still they charge me $450.00 for early termination because they don't give the 30 days like any other company. It makes sense that they don't provide a money back guarantee because their service is horrible and they know it. I hope this review helps others not to start services with them.

    Too bad there's nothing lower than 1 star rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Bad Business

    We have not been able to get into anything but the first page of their web site for several months. We bought a new iPad and were loading it. We went over our limit and the service was so slow we needed to buy more GB's. The only way we could do this was to call. The customer service person said if we go up to 15 GB it would save us money. We said that was OK as long as our charges were not over $100.00. 7/1/2016 bill was 216.72 for 25 GB.

    We tried to talk to customer service tonight because we finally got into our bill and it is still charging us for 2 Months of 25 GB. I wanted an itemized billing for last month and she could not provide such an item. Bad, bad business people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Horrible! No Service Would Be Better

    • Vicksburg, MS,
    • Jul 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish there was an option for zero stars. I got this service before doing my homework and I am paying for it dearly. Paying $70 a month and using all the data within four days. Then slowed down to a rate that is intolerable for even the most basic task online. I found out I can get U-verse for $40 a month with NO limit on data use as long as I keep my DirecTV account. But even if I drop that account they limit me to 600 GB, which is virtually impossible to use. I'm cancelling tomorrow and hoping they aren't going stick it to me, but we'll see. Not having internet service beats this service. And I mean that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Nothing high speed about this service...

    • Ridge Spring, SC,
    • Jul 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm renting a house with Exede internet provided. This is the only internet service available for the area. We have a 10G plan. I got ot say the service SUCKS! It is super slow all the time, even when we are within our 10G limit and have access to their best speeds. Whether it's lighting in a distant storm, raining, just cloudy, or windy, more often than not I have to reboot the modem/router, which can take up to an hour to regain connection. But even with only 1 user under best conditions, the service is VERY slow. I recently bought a new computer thinking that half the problem was with my old machine. It took over 24 hours to download MS Office onto my new machine. I can never fully access my email because the slow connection creates errors. It's definitely a handicap. My field of work often allows for remote online work but it is impossible to do with Exede.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely horrible!

    This is the worst company I have ever dealt with in my life. Internet connection is so slow and unreliable that I may as well not have it at all. Constantly disconnecting throughout the day. Customer service is a joke! Expect to wait over an hour when you call them, and then they tell you nothing is wrong with your connection!

    Can't even tell you how much I utterly detest this crappy company and product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don't Do It - You Will Regret It

    • VA,
    • Aug 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    So we were sold Exede Internet through our local Radio Shack. I went in asking about Dish and HughesNet and the Radio Shack guy says he didn't sell that anymore and had something better. HAH!

    What we got was Exede Internet and DirecTV.

    We paid outlandish set up and installation fees and over priced modem cost and whatever else they could tack on and so on. I can't really complain about the initial costs because I was made somewhat aware of them.

    What I will complain about is how absolutely awful the Exede Internet service is. It is a scam, a rip-off, a total lie. We went over our data (25GB) on the very first month, and reviewing all our usage I'm sure this was an error. Good luck actually reaching anyone, and if you do, they can't tell you anything. You can't even get a detail or timeline of when the data was supposedly used.

    DirecTV I have had in the past, so I knew what to expect. I have no real problem with their service except for the highway robbery cost of it. At least DirecTV actually provides the service they sold you. Exede absolutely does not. I so wish I would have seen some of these reviews beforehand, but I trusted my local expert at Radio Shack who was apparently just lying. I don't mind paying for a service, but don't sell me something that absolutely does not work.

    We have gone over our data limit many times (we've had it about a year) and twice, when we have been out of town for half the month. Nobody can explain how that is possible.

    We don't do video streaming, we're not big internet users, but my wife does work from home. She is remoting in (good thing, because it would not work), but simply accessing her online email. She is not Facebooking or transferring data or sending pics or anything like that. The Exede Internet simply just does not work very well and absolutely is stealing from us and overcharging us on a regular basis. It is out about 20% of the time (not working at all) and slow about 40% of the time. It works (albeit slowly) about 40% of the time, but there is no way we use the 25GB/month we contracted for.

    I have no other options in my remote area - no cable, no DSL, no fiber, but I am canceling my Exede anyway. I will purchase a mobile hotspot and operate it with two bars in my driveway and be less frustrated than I currently am with our awful, awful, awful Exede internet.

    I am not one to write reviews or even complain about a company, but stay away from Exede no matter what. Oh, and thanks lying Radio Shack sales guy.

    Like everyone else, wish I could rate less than one star. Holy cow is Exede a bad experience in every single aspect of their business. It doesn't work, they can't fix it, they don't want to fix it or even sell you an honest product. They are unhelpful, discourteous, incompetent, overpriced and dishonest.

    By the way, Dish was much better than DirecTV, for less money.

    I have been a DirecTV customer for many, many years, and tried Dish at my last residence before we moved. Dish offered similar programming for less cost and the customer service was by far better at Dish.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Exede is garbage

    • Aug 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Never ever use this company. They are a complete scam operation, deception and overcharging for non existent service. This company should be prosecuted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Unfair Charges

    I’ve been a long time customer of Wild Blue and then Exede. When we moved, we weren’t told we had to get on the roof of our tall house and remove the satellite receiver arm. We had to borrow the neighbor’s extension ladder and still couldn’t safely receive the part to return. We were charged $165. My husband and I are 66 and we tried to get the receiver arm. I took pictures and sent to Exede. I called them and discussed paying a service man to remove the arm but that was as expensive. They should not be able to charge this fee.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Super slow

    • South Shore, KY,
    • Oct 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Would not recommend this service to anyone. That is all I can say about Exede. It makes dial up look good. Sorry customer service. Not at all what they promise, tell you what you want to hear to sell it. And what you get is crap. Then to drop this sorry internet they will charge you 15 dollars a month, even though it's not what they promise.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 57

Write a Review for Exede Internet!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review