Read 57 Exede Internet Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  56
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 57
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Even dial-up has to be superior

    • Mariposa, CA,
    • Feb 23, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have the 10 GB plan. It's expensive. The data allowance gets used up in about 8-10 days and then the speed goes to glacial. If the internet service was good, I might be tempted to buy more data, but it's just not worth it. Even when the service is fast it sucks. When fast, websites don't load because the connection gets reset and sites are still slow to load. Overall, all of us are very unhappy with this service. My wife can't access her office, I can't access web-mail and my daughter has to go to my office to use DSL for her college homework. I am exploring any and all alternatives to this horrible service including the possibility of building my own tower.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Exede is garbage

    • Aug 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Never ever use this company. They are a complete scam operation, deception and overcharging for non existent service. This company should be prosecuted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Terrible ISP

    • Indiana,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    $90 a month for 15 GB of data on your home internet. Find another ISP, anyone else. 24 month minimum contract with no trial period whatsoever. How is that not illegal? Electronically signed contract signed for you by a sales rep over the phone. The speeds are great. Until you run out of data after two weeks or so. Buy more data. It's only money after all.

    They cannot force a consumer to buy data from them per the agreement. And you have 30 days to terminate your agreement after it starts, to avoid paying early termination fees of $15 per month for each month remaining on your contract.

    This is a company as shady as they come. Find another ISP.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Data usage fraud

    We live in a very rural setting, and we have had Exede Internet for about a year now, and everything was fine until about six months ago.

    We have the 10 G plan, and that lasted us until about two or three days before the end of the billing cycle. We would stream from mostly YouTube for three to four hours a month and just pay bills, do email and do some browsing. Very suddenly a few months ago we were shocked to get a notice (just three days into our billing cycle!) that we had used up all of our data and were now on the "liberty pass" (an extremely slow internet connection).

    I called them, and they had no explanation and were not very helpful. Thinking that perhaps one of our neighbors had accessed our signal for our wireless router, I disconnected it entirely (this was for our laptop so that we could do our streaming). So for several months, we have only had our internet hardwired to our desktop, which has no Wi-Fi capability.

    Now, today (March 12, 2017) I checked our usage and Exede Internet says it is all used up, with 22 days left in the cycle! The only party that could possibly be stealing our data is Exede Internet. This is ridiculous!

    I am going now to see what communications agency where I can file a formal complaint. I cannot, at this moment, locate my order number, but I assure you that I am a very real customer and I invite anyone to contact me at the above email.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    A nightmare to deal with

    • Nonofyour, Concern,
    • Mar 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been with Excede for about two years now I believe. It was grand at first, just recently getting out of an extremely slow HughesNet plan. But over time, Excede got slower over time, and somehow we'd run through our max data cap within two days (once we apparently went through 12GB IN A SINGLE DAY!), which I can't comprehend how from us just using YouTube here and there and checking emails.

    Also, for anyone who has this reading these posts, whatever you do, DO NOT move while still in contract with them! I had to dish out the contract break fee just so they'd relocate my service (installation and such). I don't know why they think that's ok but come on now, who charges you the cancellation fee just for relocation?!

    Please never get this, this forum post sugar-coats the extreme degree to how bad Excede really is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Exede is a Scam

    • Iowa,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I've been stuck with this internet service for a year now and I can tell you it is the worst ISP ever in all history of everything. No other ISP caps their bandwidth limit at 10gbs. Are you serious? I guess we must live in 1999 and we all still use AOL.

    The price per month is ridiculous at any package. The internet speeds very but are not fast in any fashion. As a gamer, ping is essential but you won't find it here. We're talking 800ms of ping at best. I've even had a full second of ping with this internet.

    And they don't tell you this part: when your broken bandwidth data has been reached, they block you from going to certain websites and servers all together. Including but not limited to: Steam, Pandora, Playstation Network, Twitch.

    Bottom line: Any ISP is better than Exede.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Exede Terminating Older Subscribers

    • Piedra, CA,
    • Mar 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have the older Classic 12 Plan which gives me 10GB data and free high speed data between the hours of 12am and 5am. This plan is no longer available and Excede has been emailing me to switch to the Liberty 10 Plan that has "reasonable speeds" after using up your initial 10GB. Because I refused to switch over, Exede terminated my service with them claiming I downloaded 5 illegal torrents. I hope the FTC watches over the tricky tactics this company is doing to phase out all old subscribers on the older plans and move them to the Liberty Plan. Please share your experience if you've been terminated under the old Classic Plan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Complete GARBAGE

    • Cedar Grove, NJ,
    • Dec 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had it installed yesterday and speeds never went above 1.21 MB. I called 3 hours after the install and installer said to call them, he was done. Excede said I was in heavy traffic time. At 1:00 pm? I took speed tests almost every hour until 4 am, and they remained from 621 KB - 1.21 MB.

    I am going to pay the $360 to get rid of them and warn as many people I can of these shysters. Excede will get a ton of free advertising from me, and it will all be NEGATIVE. There is nothing good about this company. They are liars and thieves and should be held accountable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Someone needs to file a class action suit against this company

    Horrible, horrible, HORRIBLE company. If I could give zero stars, I would. They lie to you about the cost of the service then deduct higher amounts on your auto pay. Bait and Switch tactics to get you signed up. When you call them to complain, they tell you they will issue a credit. The credit is never issued. When you call them back, they tell you they don't see any documentation of offering a credit. They provide damaged equipment when they set up your service then charge a $95.00 service charge to come out to do the repairs. The Easy Care fee of $5.99 to cover service calls is charged while your service is on vacation, yet they will make it abundantly clear they don't provide any service calls while your internet is on vacation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Unsatisfied consumer

    One minute after installation, the service quit. After talking to six agents and five hours on the phone with no help, I canceled service.

    I received a $34.00 bill for the first month of service. The installiation tech said I would be calling, almost everyone does he said. The following month I received a bill from Exede for $342.00 for the early disconnect. I had service one minute and it quit. Then they started taking money from my Visa account, and each time I would call and ask for what. Then I was turned into collections for $115.00, and then received a bill for $162.00 for the satellite apparatus.

    They said when it was returned I would get a refund, but they refunded $67.00, that is it. I am a disabled vet. This is a terrible company to do business with. No one seems to know anything about their jobs, and I do not want their services ever.

    This has been a terrible drain to my monthly income, time, and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely horrible!

    This is the worst company I have ever dealt with in my life. Internet connection is so slow and unreliable that I may as well not have it at all. Constantly disconnecting throughout the day. Customer service is a joke! Expect to wait over an hour when you call them, and then they tell you nothing is wrong with your connection!

    Can't even tell you how much I utterly detest this crappy company and product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 57

Write a Review for Exede Internet!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review