Read 57 Exede Internet Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  56
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 57
Sort reviews by:

  • Exede sucks!

    • By Denise,
    • West Virginia,
    • Apr 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, within 30 minutes of receiving the service, the signal was gone for over an hour and kept going in and out. We waited for the next day to see if it would clear up and it didn't.

    We contacted Exede telling them that we were dissatisfied with the service and that our previous server was better, and it was (and is) cheaper since we had not yet canceled that service. And the other service had no limits on the service received. I am wanting to get as many people in on a class action lawsuit against Exede services for shoddy service, hidden fees, and hidden details. They will not send a tech person to help with fixing the problem and the customer service people love to interrupt you.

    I will not be referring Exede to anyone, in fact, I made a post on my Facebook page that I am looking for people that would be interested in participating in the lawsuit. If anyone would like to be included in the lawsuit, please email me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't do it

    • By F. Yu,
    • Virginia,
    • Apr 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I know you are desperate for Internet but you won't know "desperate" until you sign up with Exede. Every day you are going to wish you hadn't. They don't really care about you. They only want your money. Worst company in terms of Customer Service and thats saying a lot.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Data usage fraud

    We live in a very rural setting, and we have had Exede Internet for about a year now, and everything was fine until about six months ago.

    We have the 10 G plan, and that lasted us until about two or three days before the end of the billing cycle. We would stream from mostly YouTube for three to four hours a month and just pay bills, do email and do some browsing. Very suddenly a few months ago we were shocked to get a notice (just three days into our billing cycle!) that we had used up all of our data and were now on the "liberty pass" (an extremely slow internet connection).

    I called them, and they had no explanation and were not very helpful. Thinking that perhaps one of our neighbors had accessed our signal for our wireless router, I disconnected it entirely (this was for our laptop so that we could do our streaming). So for several months, we have only had our internet hardwired to our desktop, which has no Wi-Fi capability.

    Now, today (March 12, 2017) I checked our usage and Exede Internet says it is all used up, with 22 days left in the cycle! The only party that could possibly be stealing our data is Exede Internet. This is ridiculous!

    I am going now to see what communications agency where I can file a formal complaint. I cannot, at this moment, locate my order number, but I assure you that I am a very real customer and I invite anyone to contact me at the above email.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fraud

    • By Chris,
    • Soldiers, AK,
    • Mar 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a fraud; you don't get what's advertised or what you sign up for. Congress should really look into their false advertisements and the guarantees you don't get when signing up. They have very slow service, although they advertise it to be very fast. You get a couple of hours of fast internet a month, and the rest of the month it is dial up speed. Fraud. Don't waste your money, no matter how hard up for the internet you are.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very slow unclear charges, will not mail you a paper hard copy of your bill

    • By Larissa,
    • Iowa,
    • Feb 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very unhappy with this company!

    I had service for less than six months. The video streaming never worked, and it was always buffering or not working. My son said his gaming was the slowest he had ever used and sometimes it did not even work. Every day I had to reset my router and then setup all my TVs and computers to get them to run properly.

    When I called to report it not working, they told me I was to pay $80 for someone to come fix their equipment. They refuse to offer the option of a hard copy of your bill. I canceled the service and then was told to climb on my roof to retrieve their satellite equipment to return it to them (?)! I asked to be sent a final bill for the charges and never received one, and three months later they zapped $230 from my bank account, also without my authorization.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad, just bad

    For the average family, this is a horrible, horrible internet service. I ran out of our data in eight days. When I got the plan I thought the $69 plan would be fine, but I was wrong. Then I called the representative after the eight days, and they informed me there is absolutely no way out of this contract without paying out $300, even though the service was horrible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't get

    The only thing worse than Exede Internet is their customer service.

    I was promised high speed service that I wouldn't use up. I am home only eight days a month and am usually out of high speed after four days of using only Facebook. I called to cancel and they wouldn't do anything, other then tell me how much they were going charge me, even though they didn't provide the service they promised.

    Please never get this service, and tell your friends before they make a costly mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Seniors Beware

    • By Debra,
    • Alabama,
    • Dec 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you rent, lease or may move in the future, PLEASE be aware that you have to return your equipment including parts UP ON THE ROOF on the satellite dish. I prepared to move and called Exede to find out how the process worked and what I needed to return. I was told I would need to return the modem, and two cords. There was no mention of the receiver/horn up on the satellite dish. I moved 2 1/2 hours away. I had my return box shipped to my new home and when I received it I noticed it mentioned this other part. I called Exede thinking it an error but it wasn't. They wanted it. The choices they offered were $300 charged to my credit card for not returning the equipment, pay them $150 to send a technician to retrieve it or for me to make the 2 1/2 hour south and to climb onto a deep pitched roof of a house now owned by people I didn't know to try and retrieve it myself. I explained to Exede that I was a senior and a widow, that I lived on a very limited income and that I was 2 1/2 hours away and that what they were asking was a huge hardship but they simply didn't care. I couldn't believe they were so heartless and felt no responsibility for the situation for not telling me that I had to have this part returned. I even wrote a letter to the president of Exede and got a letter back saying "too bad". Their service is what it is when you live in the country but their customer service is obviously un-trained and their company could obviously care less about their customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Criminal scam

    • By Dan,
    • Dec 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you feel like wasting thousands of dollars, go right ahead. $99 installation, $199 equipment lease, $69 for the first month just to get installed. 6 months of unusable service later, after $99 to have the dish moved, 3 plan upgrades that have me at $90 a month now, and these crooks want another $300 to cancel. I reported my credit card stolen because as far as I'm concerned, Exede is nothing more than a phishing scam. I literally disconnected everything from the modem for a month and they STILL say I used 19.2 gigs. Their usage meter is a scam. Their service is a scam. Anyone who says differently on the internet or anywhere else is getting paid to say it. There are thousands of complaints over this very issue. Their meter overcharges data on the order of at least 600% of what you actually use. They know it and have the audacity to tell you it is accurate and you are wrong. If you don't like it, we will just steal another $300 more from you to let you out of a contract you never signed! They say you have 30 days from the day you disconnect to send their equipment back. Then they wait 3 weeks to send you the box. I am contacting the attorney general in my state. I have already contacted the BBB. This company needs a class action lawsuit to shut them down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of Negative Reviews

    • By James Wolfe,
    • Alton, IN,
    • Nov 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    As with any company, negative reviews will make up the vast majority of reviews you will find online and the upset customers generally only make up a very small percentage of a company's customer base. This is basic human psychology. If you are content, you most likely will not voice your opinion, but if you are not content you need the whole world to know your issues. I have had Hughes Net and Exede, and Exede is by far superior to Hughes Net; not to say Exede is without problems, but I am grateful to receive internet living in the middle of the woods even if the speeds are slower than advertised (Hughes Net is so much worse). I guess being someone who has seen much of the world has made me grateful for what is available to me. Also, do your research, it is common knowledge that satellite internet does not work well with live gaming and does cost more than cable internet. We complain so much when we have so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worst internet scam EVER

    I can't even begin to explain how bad this company is and should most definitely be shut down like others have said. I will be reporting them to the Better Business Bureau in hopes of shutting them down. Please, please, please do not do business with these CROOKS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 57

Write a Review for Exede Internet!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Exede Internet