Read 57 Exede Internet Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  56
Bottom Line: 2% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 57
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Nothing high speed about this service...

    • Ridge Spring, SC,
    • Jul 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm renting a house with Exede internet provided. This is the only internet service available for the area. We have a 10G plan. I got ot say the service SUCKS! It is super slow all the time, even when we are within our 10G limit and have access to their best speeds. Whether it's lighting in a distant storm, raining, just cloudy, or windy, more often than not I have to reboot the modem/router, which can take up to an hour to regain connection. But even with only 1 user under best conditions, the service is VERY slow. I recently bought a new computer thinking that half the problem was with my old machine. It took over 24 hours to download MS Office onto my new machine. I can never fully access my email because the slow connection creates errors. It's definitely a handicap. My field of work often allows for remote online work but it is impossible to do with Exede.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Worst internet scam EVER

    I can't even begin to explain how bad this company is and should most definitely be shut down like others have said. I will be reporting them to the Better Business Bureau in hopes of shutting them down. Please, please, please do not do business with these CROOKS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy Wild Blue/Exede/Viasat

    • Westfield, WI,
    • Feb 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Today is day 2 of my new cycle. I have been cursed with Wildblue/Exede/Viasat since 2012. There is no other internet in my area.

    I have learned how to not use data. I don't stream ANYTHING. I live in the woods. No neighbors, router password protected.

    Since yesterday, day 1 of my new billing cycle, I have used 9.2 GB of my 10 GB allotment of data for $69.59. And I wasn't home, and all my devices were with me. Two calls to Viasat are met with help-desk (sales) people trying to get me to sign up for their new phone service. Then pushy commentary on how my plan is old and I should upgrade to a 40 GB plan. They will even give me a $10 a month credit for my current issues. AND I GET TO SIGN A NEW MINIMUM CONTRACT LENGTH. At this rate, my new 40 GB plan will last four days. They won't even consider that there could be a problem with their modem. They did a grand job of telling me how stupid I am for not knowing how data is consumed. Now I am to call back tomorrow to speak to their "expert department."

    While my plan is from 2012, all of my equipment is new as of October 2017. My house burned to the ground, and I had to PURCHASE new equipment to rent from them.

    Oh, and this month's bill is bigger because they are charging me to pay their property taxes.

    I would not recommend this service to someone I don't like.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Worst internet provider I have ever seen

    • Perryville, MO,
    • Mar 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Here's what I don't understand. We have an unlimited plan at my house, and we still have the WORST internet I have ever seen. Our old internet providers consisted of 1 Mbps and 300 Kbps, and this STILL managed to do worse than both. I looked it up, and it said: "oh its because it has data caps." HOW can you punish people, with the most expensive option you have, for simply using the data that they paid for?! Then every time we call them, they fix the internet back to normal for about three days and then back to less than 300 Kbps; AT 9:30 AT NIGHT.

    Horrible internet that shouldn't even be in business. I was hoping there was an option less than 1 star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Round Mountain, TX,
    • Jul 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When you call customer service you get what sounds like either Mexico or someone in their personal house.

    You can’t be transferred to a supervisor. And when you can get transferred to the department that cancels your service, they just hang up on you.

    We had their service on for two weeks, not Wi-Fi, just LAN cable. They said we had used our 25 gs. They said was all on video chat, which we don’t have. On the 19th they said most of it was used on the 6th, and now say today it was used on the 19th.

    BEWARE, stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Run Away

    • Seattle,
    • Jul 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bundled internet & voice in the hopes of getting better speed in our poorly covered area. Ported over our home phone number successfully. BUT, when we upgraded to a new modem there were issues that the bozos at Exede solved by deleting our account and setting up a new one. Result - lost our home number permanently. The phone service was poor and now, on top of that, we have to set up a new number and go through the BIG hassle of trying to communicate to all service providers, accounts, friends, etc. Really nice service from the people at Exede. Oh, did they care about this? What do you think - of course not!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Horrible service

    • Maryland,
    • Jul 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Worst Internet company ever. It's too bad I didn't read the reviews before, slowest internet ever, never works. I had them less than a month and still they charge me $450.00 for early termination because they don't give the 30 days like any other company. It makes sense that they don't provide a money back guarantee because their service is horrible and they know it. I hope this review helps others not to start services with them.

    Too bad there's nothing lower than 1 star rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Bad Business

    We have not been able to get into anything but the first page of their web site for several months. We bought a new iPad and were loading it. We went over our limit and the service was so slow we needed to buy more GB's. The only way we could do this was to call. The customer service person said if we go up to 15 GB it would save us money. We said that was OK as long as our charges were not over $100.00. 7/1/2016 bill was 216.72 for 25 GB.

    We tried to talk to customer service tonight because we finally got into our bill and it is still charging us for 2 Months of 25 GB. I wanted an itemized billing for last month and she could not provide such an item. Bad, bad business people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Unfair Charges

    I’ve been a long time customer of Wild Blue and then Exede. When we moved, we weren’t told we had to get on the roof of our tall house and remove the satellite receiver arm. We had to borrow the neighbor’s extension ladder and still couldn’t safely receive the part to return. We were charged $165. My husband and I are 66 and we tried to get the receiver arm. I took pictures and sent to Exede. I called them and discussed paying a service man to remove the arm but that was as expensive. They should not be able to charge this fee.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Don't get

    The only thing worse than Exede Internet is their customer service.

    I was promised high speed service that I wouldn't use up. I am home only eight days a month and am usually out of high speed after four days of using only Facebook. I called to cancel and they wouldn't do anything, other then tell me how much they were going charge me, even though they didn't provide the service they promised.

    Please never get this service, and tell your friends before they make a costly mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Wish someone would start a Class Action Lawsuit!

    • Murrells Inlet, SC,
    • Jan 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really tried to make this Exede work. I had for 4 months and was on the phone many times trying to make it work, but their advice was to go buy a new router. No one to help me. It took about a minute to open each email and took over 8-10 hours to download a show on TV. They will not waive their termination fee even though they cannot provide the service I signed up for. Basically, it's good riddance to Exede. I got our local cable company to hook up the internet and WOW, what a difference. Just really sad that I have to pay them all this money when they cannot provide me with decent service.

    DO NOT EVER, EVER get Exede Internet. What a scam company they are. BEWARE, do not go near this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 57

Write a Review for Exede Internet!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review