About ExoSlim Garcinia Cambogia

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Sep 6, 2016

Using only 100% all natural ingredients, ExoSlim Garcinia Cambogia promises to help you lose weight, gain energy, and “get the tight body you deserve.”

How? We’re told that each capsule of ExoSlim contains only 60% hydroxycitric acid (HCA), which helps by stopping fat production, suppressing your appetite, and increasing serotonin levels, which might be especially useful if you’re an emotional eater.

On top of this, the company claims ExoSlim is produced in a GMP Certified Lab, without any fillers, binders, or chemical additives of any kind.

Maybe this is your first experience with garcinia cambogia. Or, perhaps you’ve known about it for years, and you want to know is this supplement is any different.

Either way, we’ll help you answer the following question in this review: Should you spend your hard-earned money on ExoSlim Garcinia Cambogia?

The 411 on Fat & Serotonin

We won’t go into unnecessary detail here (or bore you to tears!), but there are a couple concepts we need to talk about in order to properly address ExoSlim’s claims.

After consuming foods containing fats, they’re broken down by the body into fatty acids. Most of these fatty acids are essential for proper human health, but if we continuously consume too much, the excess is stored as body fat, which can be harmful to our health. This is where ExoSlim claims to enter the picture, by preventing your body from converting this excess into fat and consequently providing more readily available energy for you to use (more about this next).

On the other hand, serotonin is a neurotransmitter (a type of chemical used for communication) primarily found in the body’s GI tract, where it regulates intestinal movement, as well as contributes to a sense of wellbeing. ExoSlim claims to increase the presence of this chemical, thereby improving your mood.

With this in mind, is there any clinical evidence showing that garcinia cambogia—whether from ExoSlim or otherwise—can provide any fat loss or mood-boosting benefits?

Is Garcinia Cambogia Effective for Weight Loss?

The short answer: There’s little-to-no clinical evidence supporting this.

The detailed answer: Garcinia cambogia is a pumpkin-shaped fruit that grows in tropical areas of Asia, India, and parts of Africa and has been used in traditional medicine for centuries.

Inside the rind of the fruit is a chemical known as hydroxycitric acid (HCA), which according to some, blocks an enzyme named citrate lyase from converting glucose (the main source of energy derived from carbohydrates) into fat. Therefore, it’s supposed to help you maintain higher energy levels, while improving your mood by releasing serotonin.

Sounds great! So what’s the problem?

As we outline in The Truth About Garcinia Cambogia, the reality is that there is almost no clinical evidence indicating HCA can provide any benefits outside of a Petri Dish. Even a two-week “study” conducted on the Dr. Oz show a couple years ago failed to deliver anything but negligible results.

But trying ExoSlim Garcinia Cambogia might be worth it if the price is low enough, right? How much will you pay?

How Much Does ExoSlim Garcinia Cambogia Cost?

Like many of the other garcinia cambogia supplements we’ve reviewed over the years (more about this next), the only way to get your hands on ExoSlim is through their 14-day trial. You’ll pay $4.97 S&H, plus a $2.97 PayCertify fee to help verify your identity, and will receive a full size bottle.

According to the company’s Terms, 14 days after placing your order, you’ll be billed the full price of $84.97, so be sure to call ahead of time in order to avoid being charged. In addition, you’ll continue receiving a new bottle and charged another $84.97 each time through ExoSlim’s autoship program.

Outside of the trial, all ExoSlim orders come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H and a $12.95 processing fee. In order to request one, or to cancel your trial or autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact Fitness Health Shops customer service at (866) 786-8241 or help@slimerasupport.com.

Does ExoSlim Garcinia Cambogia Come with Good Online Reviews?

Whenever a new nutritional supplement is released, it’s common for the manufacturer to promote their product through a network of independent affiliates, who earn a commission off of each sale they refer. In turn, these affiliates often create websites intended to look like legitimate customer reviews, but aren’t much more than marketing hype.

With this said, other than these affiliate reviews, we didn’t encounter any legitimate customer feedback for ExoSlim Garcinia Cambogia at the time of our research.

The good news is that we’ve reviewed dozens of garcinia cambogia supplements, including popular options like Garcinia Cambogia 360, GC180 XT, and Garcinia Lean XTreme. What are customers saying?

Overall, these supplements generally come with the lowest possible consumer reviews (1.5 stars or lower), with common complaints surrounding failure to work, ultra-high prices, and poor customer service (usually difficulty cancelling trials/autoship programs or obtaining refunds).

Does this mean you’ll necessarily experience the same with ExoSlim? We’re not saying this is the case. However, we think it’s important to point out that ExoSlim’s manufacturer (Fitness Health Shops) is also behind Slimera Garcinia Cambogia, which comes with nearly identical feedback.

Given all of this, should you place an order for ExoSlim Garcinia Cambogia?

What’s the Bottom Line About ExoSlim Garcinia Cambogia?

When it comes down to it, you earned your money, so you get to decide where to spend it. However, we also know you’re reading this review because a) you want the straight facts and b) you want the most weight loss value for your dollar.

From these perspectives, we think there are several big red flags for ExoSlim Garcinia Cambogia; the fact that the supplement has little-to-clinical clinical support showing it’ll work as advertised, the ultra-high price, the website that’s filled with spelling errors, and the fact that once you land on the ordering page, it’s impossible to leave. Not to mention that the manufacturer makes another identical supplement that many of their customers are calling a scam.

Considering all of this, we think you might be better off spending your money on a visit to your doctor, or scheduling an appointment with a personal trainer or nutritionist, instead of placing an order for ExoSlim Garcinia Cambogia.

More on Weight Loss:

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 19 ExoSlim Garcinia Cambogia Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 19
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Does ExoSlim work

    • Montana,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Yes! I feel great! My appetite is controlled and I don't really feel hungry much at all! I love this and would highly recommend it. It might not work for some people, but it does for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Huge scam!

    • Lawrence, KS,
    • Dec 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received, called and canceled same day! Credit card was charged a total of $160.00 of unauthorized charges! I turned this into my bank for FRAUDULENT. I just tried the phone number...temporarily unavailable. GO FIGURE. Scammers!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Bad customer service!

    • Keizer, OR,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not order from this company! I ordered my "14-day trial" for the $4.95 and had forgotten all about it when I was slammed by two charges on my credit card. One for $84.98 and $89.99! I called the company because I had not yet received the product. They said they would ship out a new bottle (again, never received). I called back a week later and they gave me the first tracking number. It was indeed at the post office! However, then I tried it for four days and called again to tell them I did like the more energy thing, but can't afford $174.97 a month. I am a single mom and it is close to Christmas. The last one I talked to said they can't return any opened product nor can they credit my account. This has ruined me for life! I will never order anything again on a trial basis! Everyone...enter at your own risk!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    SCAM!

    • Kansas,
    • Nov 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I canceled my first order, when they called me and asked for another credit card. I originally ordered the free 14-day trial (you only pay the shipping), I only ordered one bottle but ended up receiving 2 separate products. My credit card was charged $89 twice and they refused to refund my money. This is so corrupt and misleading.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Cowabunga!

    • Hudson, FL,
    • Nov 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I took the product until it was all gone and wished I had another bottle because that stuff is the bomb baby - it makes you lose the weight and keep it off as long as you take the pill. It took me at least a month to go back to what I was looking for or looking at in the mirror, so now I'm wanting to get some more, so let me know how much it cost and then I can order it okay.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    • Reno, NV,
    • Nov 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    You will end up getting cheated. I have no idea how VISA and other companies let this company operate? They don't answer the phones to cancel. 100% SCAM company. This is not a secret, but still, they advertise this all over and no one cares. THIEVES.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy

    • Glendora, CA,
    • Aug 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is a scam. I took it religiously for three months and it gave me the worst acid reflux. It does NOT work! It didn't give me energy or suppress my appetite. It didn’t make a difference, just a waste of money and stomach.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Rip-off

    They take your money. I returned the sample product by mail at a cost of $14.20 as they suggested in order to cancel monthly deliveries and process a refund in November of 2016. I called and the representative confirmed the returned product was received. I was told the check was in the mail several times until they stopped responding to the customer service number. The number is now not assigned, whatever that means.

    I was ripped off for $4.95 shipping and handling for the original two sample products of ExoSlim and ExoBoost. Plus $159.92 monthly charge for products I never received, in addition to the postage mentioned above to return the product. I contacted my credit card dispute service but they (royalinfo.org and bmihealthinfo.com) string you along just long enough with "the check is in the mail" scheme that the time to use the credit card dispute process had expired.

    Then they stop answering the customer service line. They even have an online customer support system. I contacted them more than ten times. Each time they responded saying they got my complaint and were looking into it. A few days later I would get another email saying they had closed the ticket. In an endless loop. This is a really professional scheme.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Eco-boost and eco-slim

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the free trial, and then two weeks later they charged my account for $84 and $74. This charge was not authorized. I was told to return the product, and they would refund me my money.

    I returned the product on 12/5/16 and still have not received my money back. They have constantly lied about my check being in the mail. Now, when I call their customer service, they state that they can't help me because they no longer handle this product. They also can't give me the new customer service number.

    Please don't be scammed like I have been.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • ExoSlim pills

    • Taylor, PA,
    • Jan 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been waiting since December 12, 2016, for a refund. Supposedly one was sent out to a Carla instead of Marla. I spoke to a representative two weeks ago and was told again not to worry as the check will go out within 24 hours! It is now January 2017, and I have no check. Plus, now the customer service number is not entertaining the calls.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    It is all a scam I feel

    • California,
    • Jan 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered my free trial of ExoBoost and ExoSlim and it took two weeks to get, but after having the product for less the five days, they charged my credit card $159 for the trial product. I called the company, but it is very hard to get a hold of someone. Finally, they sent me a Return Merchandise Authorization number to return the product.

    They received the product back, then told me there was a processing error and they have to send me a refund check, and it should take 7-10 business days for the refund. It has been 13 days now and still no refund. I will be calling back every day until I receive my refund. They charged my credit card, so they should be able to refund it the same way. Totally a bad company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 19

Write a Review for ExoSlim Garcinia Cambogia!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review