Read 31 FabFitFun Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 31
Sort reviews by:

  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    All they want is your money!

    • By KC L.,
    • Wyoming,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started out as a one-time seasonal customer (it was my only option). Then when my box hadn't gotten to me for six weeks, the customer rep offered me a free annual subscription as instead of a reimbursement. WRONG! They charged me for both my seasonal and three days later an annual subscription!

    I contacted customer service, and to no avail other than a late box with some good, some NOT ME products. Then to add to the insult, they blocked me out of my account after buying $260 of add-ons two times today! Apparently, in order for them to reopen my account and to get the products I paid for, I had to repay the annual fee two more times with no reimbursement, and my box has "awaiting shipment" for over a week now! I feel like I’m paying for all the PR boxes and getting the short end of the stick! I will be canceling after my year! I just checked, and they changed my password on me AGAIN! 100% scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • By Melissa K.,
    • Oregon,
    • Oct 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After seeing so many ads on Facebook, I decided to order the summer edition editors box for $29.99. After a few weeks of seeing no action I got into contact with customer service and they informed it could take up to 30 days to process. I waited until it had been over 30 days and then inquired again with customer service. During that inquiry, I was told that I should have received an email letting me know that there were inventory issues and they would not be able to disperse the Editor's Box that I purchased and was charged for over 30 days prior. The lady was very apologetic and said she would like to send me the Fall Edition Box instead. I agreed and asked when it would be shipping out. She said it would take two weeks to process and then another 7-10 days for shipping.

    After three weeks I sent yet another inquiry and was told that my order was in the final process, but there was no date yet for when it would be shipping out. I was pissed by this point. It had been over two months since my original order, and I had been charged. I told customer service I wanted my money refunded immediately, and I was not happy. She responded by saying that since it was in the final process, they could not cancel my order and refund my money. I responded once more letting her know I don’t care about that and they did not deliver on what they were supposed to, and she needed to refund me immediately.

    I never heard back from anyone and the next day received an email saying my box had shipped. I just looked at what the contents will be and it’s a box that goes against most items I said in my profile I had no interest in. I wasted $30 as there are very few items in the box that I will actually use. Don’t waste your money...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware!

    • By Sam M.,
    • Alachua, FL,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just a warning to anyone placing a large order. I ordered over $700 worth of add-ons last box. 53 items were sent in a box with no packing material. This is the second time this happened. Because 53 items were thrown in one large box, many items were damaged in shipping, or the packaging was damaged. Over $550 in items damaged. I buy all these as gifts for the holidays, so items with bent and smashed boxes are not acceptable.

    I have spent hours on the phone with customer service and sent many emails with pictures and info. In the end, they refuse to replace the items, will not offer a refund, and will not let me send them back. They only offered a $20 credit towards my next add-on purchase. They said to talk to my local post office since this happened twice. I told them I wasn’t surprised things were damaged since they shipped 53 items in one box with no bubble wrap, packing materials or any kind of wrapping.

    After hours of trying to work this out, I was told a $20 credit was all they are willing to do. I just filed a dispute with my credit card company. I just wanted to warn anyone placing a huge order that this happened. Best of luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 20 people found this review helpful

    This company is a scam!

    • By Phyllis D.,
    • Sumter, SC,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just finished stabbing my eye with a needle. I prefer this to ever trying to get a subscription canceled with this shady outfit. I doubt with my entire being that they are located in California - more like some steamy sweatshop in China or India. The total smart butt that "assisted" me was a total jerk! BEWARE! You will not get your annual membership refunded should you change your mind. I was told that this is clearly stated on their website, NOT! I can promise you that I will get it back. I was told that just because I canceled it on their website, they do not issue refunds, but in my case, they would make an exception. I am still waiting!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Sneaky company!

    • By Sarah D.,
    • Arizona,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My sister is a diehard fan of FabFitFun and sent me the option to try "The Starter Kit." All I had to do was pay $5 for shipping. Done and done! I made an account and put in my information to receive the starter kit. Little did I know they would SUBSCRIBE ME without knowing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 22 people found this review helpful

    No returns...

    • By Adam J.,
    • Scranton, PA,
    • Jan 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received an add-on as a gift. I tried to return it, but they have a no return policy.

    I have a policy that I don't deal with companies that have no return policies.

    There are lots of good companies out there. All of the good ones accept returns.

    This is a borderline scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Unresolved issues. Terrible customer service.

    • By Kerry K.,
    • Flagstaff, AZ,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had ordered two other subscription boxes in the past and enjoyed them, so I decided to upgrade to the annual membership so that I could make choices on certain products offered in each box. The last subscription shipped out in November and I never received anything. When checking the tracking number, it just kept saying "in transit." I had a difficult time trying to find a telephone number to contact anyone. I finally found a customer care chat and addressed the issue to someone, probably in another country in a data center. They told me that they would resend my subscription box, which included an extra FabFitFun box and a lotion that I had added on as Christmas gifts for my sister (which now would not be there in time for Christmas).

    I finally received one subscription box (which did not have any of the product choices I specifically picked out) at my door on January 5th. The second box or the lotion I had ordered additionally was not with the package. So again, I had to chat with someone else. They could not give me an answer and told me somebody else would get back to me in an email. I told them that I wanted somebody to call me on the phone directly, to which they replied okay and took my phone number. It has now been two days later, and I have still not heard anything from anyone with this company. I am furious with this issue that has still not been resolved and I will be demanding my money back and never again will order anything from this company and will tell everybody all about my bad experience!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 26 people found this review helpful

    That’s a scam

    • By L T.,
    • Virginia,
    • Jan 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hahahahah, if you want to waste your money on getting some crappy stuff, then FabFitFun is the site you go to. I ordered the Editor Box just to see how good/bad would this company is. Turns out is bad enough that I’m alighting while I’m writing the review for it. One of the products is a Mark & Graham colorblock throw, it has holes on it...not just some small ones, those are big enough to let my finger go through.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Non-order order

    • By Kenneth D.,
    • Colorado,
    • Feb 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My credit card was compromised and it called me last week with a series of charges on my card and they asked if I ordered different items and amounts. There were about four that I have never heard from and one was FabFitFun. Now, as a 75-year-old man, I do not have much use for anything they offer. When I did an online chat with them, the guy says that he will refund my credit but I have to pay for the return.

    I will take it up with the bank tomorrow, but if anyone who has not dealt with this company does so in the future...Carpe Diem.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Scam artists

    • By Andrea D.,
    • New Hampshire,
    • Jul 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Order 1 box and they will sign you up for more boxes in a sneaky "subscription" that you don't even know you're signed up for. They will then steal your $50 and ship a box that they refuse to refund. Of course box 1 was filled with things I wanted, and the box that they tricked me into receiving was filled with garbage I can't use. Never again with these scummy subscription companies and their overpriced Dollar Tree garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • By Carrie G.,
    • Albany, NY,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The boxes weren't bad. The edit sales, however - atrocious, and shady practices. I ordered 6 items from the Summer edit. I received notification 6 days later that one of my items was a "drop ship" item and I would receive separate tracking information regarding this order. 10 days later, no information. Numerous emails back and forth and no one from FabFitFun could provide me with 1) vendor's name, 2) vendor's contact info, 3) a confirmation number/order number, 4) proof of my purchase, 5) estimated shipping timeframe, or 6) a refund. So now they have my money and can provide not one detail about my order. I filed a complaint with BBB and I hope NO ONE gets scammed like I did! Absolute thievery. I will write this review everywhere I can. I hope this company gets shut down. Some excerpts from their "customer service" department:

    "I cannot provide a shipping estimate, as I do not want to give you false hopes."

    "I do not have any information on that vendor."

    "Unfortunately, since the order is with an outside vendor, we can not issue a refund."

    "I do not have contact information to provide."

    "We do not have an order number, as the order is with an outside vendor." (Then how will I contact this vendor and inquire? With no order number to reference?)

    ABSOLUTE TRASH COMPANY, USELESS CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 31

Write a Review for FabFitFun!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review